Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, February 7th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Abhi Guduru, M.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

The team at Wang vision institute is top notch! I am a dental surgeon and having eye surgery has been on my mind for years but I was afraid to put my ability to work at risk. Well all those concerns were thrown out of the window once I met the team here. Gabby saw me for my first exam and was very sweet and thorough and truly made feel like this is the best place to be. The team makes a business great and I can seriously say Gabby is amazing at her job, thank you. Dr. Jones and Dr. Zimmerman did my consultation and both answered all of my questions even when I grilled them about the stuff I had read online. I didn’t feel like I was being sold on any treatment but really informed well. Cameron the coordinator explained the finances very well and worked with my dad and I both so we could do the surgery together. He emailed me throughout the time leading up to my surgery and again, never pushy, but extremely professional. Dr. Wang is a celebrity for a reason, he truly is gifted and thank goodness for him. My surgery went very well with virtually no pain or discomfort. I am writing this the next day with 20/25 vision in each eye and 20/20 together. They said that will get even better as the next few days pass by. Thank you all from the front desk team, Gabby, Cameron, James, and all the great doctors for your stellar work!! You will have many recommendations from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

WOW! This place is a well oiled machine! I had the SMILE surgery and every single person I encountered was beyond kind, professional and knowledgeable. Starting with Dr Zimmerman, who was a pleasure to work with and straight forward, then Cameron who coordinated my surgery and made the process so enjoyable! James prepped & walked me through the actual surgery, he was awesome! And lastly Dr Jones who performed the surgery, kept me at ease and did an incredible job! I couldn’t be more pleased with this experience and I will recommend EVERYONE go see them for their lasik/eye needs! Thank you and I am forever grateful for the gift of sight!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2023

Our family is so thankful for Dr. Abhi Guduru at Wang Vision Institute. He provided great care for my mother. He’s kind and compassionate in addition to being a skilled surgeon and ophthalmologist. Momma’s vision has greatly improved since her surgery. She can see things with such great detail now. She’s able to do things that she really enjoys: playing piano, sewing, and reading, as well as working on the computer and putting together puzzles. Since her successful cataract surgery, Momma doesn’t even need to wear glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

Dr. Wysiadlowski is a true professional and the best eye doctor in Nashville. Would highly recommend coming here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2023

Great day, today! Staff is friendly and engaging. Procedures on both eyes was short and painless. I'm excited about my vision, and I look forward to putting away those aggravating prescriptions glasses. Thank you, Wang Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2023

Great expirience. Very friendly and professional staff. They make it clear that not only do they care about you and your health but they are well trained in what they do. Scott is fantastic and Dr "G" is a master craftsman with a great disposition. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

An incredible experience! I was very nervous about the surgery but Dr. Wang and James were very reassuring throughout the procedure and it was over in no time. Now I can see clearly and I am extremely thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

The staff was very professional! Dr.Zimmerman and Dr.Jones were very knowledgeable and great at what they do! Dr.Jones performed my eye surgery and I can easily say his work ethic and compassion are unmatched! Thankful I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

I highly recommend Wang Vision to anybody needing eye surgery. Dr. Guduru was Amazing he did a great job with making me comfortable and confident he also checked up on me before/after the surgery answering all my questions. My coordinator Cameron also was a great help with giving me knowledge on my Forever Young surgery.and he was very patient with me and all my tons of questions he also returned all my calls an emails quickly. He helped calm my nerves!! Overall all the staff is great and friendly they make u feel like family at Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

Dr. Wang and his team were fantastic throughout the whole process. From the coordination team to the assessment appointment to the actual surgery, everyone was extremely kind and helpful. Dr. Wang gave me a call the evening of my procedure to check in and see how I was doing. Would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

Wonderful experience. They are upfront with all the information and clearly walk you through everything. They were fast and helpful and made the entire LASIK procedure a breeze! Clear vision was simple and easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

I went in for a vision consultation on a Wednesday and was able to have SMILE surgery the same day. The staff and providers made me feel extremely well cared for from start to finish. I am probably leaving off some people, but Dennis, Cameron, and Dr. Koch were fantastic. My surgery was done by Dr. Jones with James as the tech. I was extremely nervous and I just cannot say enough kind things about how calm and relaxed they made me feel. As for the surgery itself, it was not as bad as I thought it would be, and the difference was noticeable immediately and has continued to get better. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Wang several years ago, and he was very kind with a great reputation, so when the time came to finally have vision correction surgery, Wang Vision Institute was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend this facility and its team to anyone who is thinking about any kind of vision surgery! 5 stars and two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Wonderful place. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Testing is extremely thorough and surgery is exceptional. Dr. G did an excellent job with my eyes. I would not recommend anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Wang institute is amazing and very professional. I did same day surgery with the SMILE procedure and was amazing with how much my eyes have improved in only one day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Very informative and thorough. Always made sure to show me my options and weigh in on what is best, even if it doesn’t favor the business. Throughout my process, they made sure I was comfortable and helped at each obstacle. Truly the best eye service I have seen since seeing eye doctors in the early 2000’s More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2022

Dr. Wang was absolutely wonderful to work with and walked me through the entire process of having the SMILE procedure. It was a very quick and easy visit and I could not have asked for better service from Dr. Wang and his staff. If you are looking to have LASIK or SMILE definitely visit Wang Vision you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2022

Couldn’t be happier with my SMILE surgery. The next day I had 20/20 vision during my post op check-in and was 90% back to normal life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2022

Dr. Ming Wang is truly a gem in the industry. The office is upscale and clean; the staff is friendly, kind and genuine. You can tell he is a pioneer in the vision world, makes you feel very comfortable before the procedure, speaks to you by name during the surgery which makes you feel very much at ease. I also love that Dr. Wang is charismatic and is so proud of his journey. At the end of my successful procedure, he gave me a book written about his life. Cannot wait to read it. I chose to get SMILE instead of traditional Lasik. It was explained to me as a less invasive, safer version of Lasik. What they say about waking up the next day and being able to see is true. I'm very happy in my choice to go to Wang Vision Institute. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

The customer service that Dr Wang and his staff provides is amazing! Everyone there seems to genuinely love their job and you can tell as a patient that they actually care! The “smile” surgery is basically painless with just a small amount of pressure, and they were able to fix my higher prescription to 20/20! I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2022

Wang Vision Institute was so thorough with their exam and everyone was very friendly and helpful. They are also efficient and did the surgery the same day! Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

My girlfriend received SMILE eye surgery to correct her vision. The surgery went flawlessly, the staff reassured her throughout the whole process, and overall I can't think of a safer/more professional place to receive eye surgery. On top of that, her vision was 20/20 the next day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Great team and doctors treat with care and are personable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

So glad I chose Wang Vision Institute! I was able to get everything done in one day (evaluation and procedure) and they were efficient! Everyone was genuinely nice. Would recommend for everyone to go to Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

I had a great experience with Wang Vision Institute. The staff assisted me in a friendly manner and answered all of the questions I had. The atmosphere was great and comfortable. I wish I did Lasik sooner - truly a blessing. The surgeon and nurse made me feel at ease during the surgery. I even got a blanket to take home! I am glad I chose Wang Vision Institute and would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Dr. Wang is an amazing caring doctor. His staff is great. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I did end up having the Smile procedure done the same day as my consultation and so glad I did. Dr. Wang himself called me later that night to see how I was doing. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Hello everyone, I've had bad eyesight since 3rd grade and my prescription for the year 2022 was about -7.5 in both eyes. In other words, i was totally blind. I couldn't even find my glasses in the morning because i couldn't see them. I've thought about getting corrective surgery for years but it always terrified me. This year I just got fed up with the struggle of wearing glasses and decided to see if I qualified for it. At Wang vision institute, I qualified for Lasik and Smile. I decided to go with smile, even though it can be pretty costly, because I wanted the best treatment for my eyes since they were so bad and it was less invasive. I had the surgery the same day and even though i was extremely anxious and nervous, I was able to go through it because Dr. Wang made me feel like I was in good hands. I trusted him to do it right and his assistant, Gabby, constantly reassured me through the whole thing. Everyone there was so patient and kind. I look forward to my check ups which is something I usually dread. It might be expensive, but you're in the best care. I saw 20/20 next day. It's life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

I have worn contacts for over 10 years and have always experienced eye irritation from the contact lenses. Additionally, as someone with an active lifestyle, glasses were not a great option. My dad got LASIK from Dr. Wang almost 15 years ago, and due to his results I chose to go to Wang Vision Institute for my surgery as well. I got SMILE in fall of 2022 cannot compliment Dr. Wang and Wang Vision Institute enough. They were extremely communicative, always available to answer questions, and the entire process was very smooth. Dr. Wang made sure the surgery was comfortable and quick, and I could not be happier with my renewed eyesight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Dr. Wang is incredible! A true master at his craft and genuinely cares about his patients. He personally called me the night of my SMILE procedure to make sure I was during fine. The day after the SMILE procedure my eyesight was 20/20. His entire staff are amazing! Everyone made me feel welcome and they were super helpful throughout the whole process. All and all I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang Institute to anyone who wants 20/20 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2022

AMAZING! Everyone from the front desk to Dr. Wang himself were excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2021

Great service and surgery! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.