Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 29th @6:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Abhi Guduru, M.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2022

Dr. Ming Wang is truly a gem in the industry. The office is upscale and clean; the staff is friendly, kind and genuine. You can tell he is a pioneer in the vision world, makes you feel very comfortable before the procedure, speaks to you by name during the surgery which makes you feel very much at ease. I also love that Dr. Wang is charismatic and is so proud of his journey. At the end of my successful procedure, he gave me a book written about his life. Cannot wait to read it. I chose to get SMILE instead of traditional Lasik. It was explained to me as a less invasive, safer version of Lasik. What they say about waking up the next day and being able to see is true. I'm very happy in my choice to go to Wang Vision Institute. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

The customer service that Dr Wang and his staff provides is amazing! Everyone there seems to genuinely love their job and you can tell as a patient that they actually care! The “smile” surgery is basically painless with just a small amount of pressure, and they were able to fix my higher prescription to 20/20! I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2022

Wang Vision Institute was so thorough with their exam and everyone was very friendly and helpful. They are also efficient and did the surgery the same day! Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

My girlfriend received SMILE eye surgery to correct her vision. The surgery went flawlessly, the staff reassured her throughout the whole process, and overall I can't think of a safer/more professional place to receive eye surgery. On top of that, her vision was 20/20 the next day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Great team and doctors treat with care and are personable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

So glad I chose Wang Vision Institute! I was able to get everything done in one day (evaluation and procedure) and they were efficient! Everyone was genuinely nice. Would recommend for everyone to go to Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

I had a great experience with Wang Vision Institute. The staff assisted me in a friendly manner and answered all of the questions I had. The atmosphere was great and comfortable. I wish I did Lasik sooner - truly a blessing. The surgeon and nurse made me feel at ease during the surgery. I even got a blanket to take home! I am glad I chose Wang Vision Institute and would recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Dr. Wang is an amazing caring doctor. His staff is great. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I did end up having the Smile procedure done the same day as my consultation and so glad I did. Dr. Wang himself called me later that night to see how I was doing. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Hello everyone, I've had bad eyesight since 3rd grade and my prescription for the year 2022 was about -7.5 in both eyes. In other words, i was totally blind. I couldn't even find my glasses in the morning because i couldn't see them. I've thought about getting corrective surgery for years but it always terrified me. This year I just got fed up with the struggle of wearing glasses and decided to see if I qualified for it. At Wang vision institute, I qualified for Lasik and Smile. I decided to go with smile, even though it can be pretty costly, because I wanted the best treatment for my eyes since they were so bad and it was less invasive. I had the surgery the same day and even though i was extremely anxious and nervous, I was able to go through it because Dr. Wang made me feel like I was in good hands. I trusted him to do it right and his assistant, Gabby, constantly reassured me through the whole thing. Everyone there was so patient and kind. I look forward to my check ups which is something I usually dread. It might be expensive, but you're in the best care. I saw 20/20 next day. It's life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

I have worn contacts for over 10 years and have always experienced eye irritation from the contact lenses. Additionally, as someone with an active lifestyle, glasses were not a great option. My dad got LASIK from Dr. Wang almost 15 years ago, and due to his results I chose to go to Wang Vision Institute for my surgery as well. I got SMILE in fall of 2022 cannot compliment Dr. Wang and Wang Vision Institute enough. They were extremely communicative, always available to answer questions, and the entire process was very smooth. Dr. Wang made sure the surgery was comfortable and quick, and I could not be happier with my renewed eyesight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Dr. Wang is incredible! A true master at his craft and genuinely cares about his patients. He personally called me the night of my SMILE procedure to make sure I was during fine. The day after the SMILE procedure my eyesight was 20/20. His entire staff are amazing! Everyone made me feel welcome and they were super helpful throughout the whole process. All and all I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang Institute to anyone who wants 20/20 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2022

AMAZING! Everyone from the front desk to Dr. Wang himself were excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2021

Great service and surgery! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.