Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, July 16th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Abhi Guduru, M.D. Eye Conditions Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2024

Professional and friendly staff. Knowledge care team. Clean and up to date facilities. Care team included Dr Guduru who was patient in providing education and options. He interacted well with family and with other staff. Wait time to see physician was as expected. Multiple members of interdisciplinary team, each experts in their given areas. Vision improving as educated and very grateful for restoration of far and near sighted vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2024

I got my eyes done about a week ago, recovery is quick, dry eyes are a real thing to consider, but absolutely nothing compares to waking up and being able to see. I've worn contacts/glasses over 20 years and wanted Lasik for at least the last fifteen. Without corrective lenses I was technically legally blind and extremely near-sighted, thanks to Wang Vision and Dr Abhilash Guduru I can now perfectly see! The staff are so sweet and polite, the facility is clean, and the appointments are fast but not rushed. Just make an appointment already! Don't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2024

I got my eyes done about a week ago, recovery is quick, dry eyes are a real thing to consider, but absolutely nothing compares to waking up and being able to see. I've worn contacts/glasses over 20 years and wanted Lasik for at least the last fifteen. Without corrective lenses I was technically legally blind and extremely near-sighted, thanks to Wang Vision and Dr Abhilash Guduru I can now perfectly see! The staff are so sweet and polite, the facility is clean, and the appoi… See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2024

I got my eyes done about a week ago, recovery is quick, dry eyes are a real thing to consider, but absolutely nothing compares to waking up and being able to see. I've worn contacts/glasses over 20 years and wanted Lasik for at least the last fifteen. Without corrective lenses I was technically legally blind and extremely near-sighted, thanks to Wang Vision and Dr Abhilash Guduru I can now perfectly see! The staff are so sweet and polite, the facility is clean, and the appointments are fast but not rushed. Just make an appointment already! Don't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 27, 2024

I got my eyes done about a week ago, recovery is quick, dry eyes are a real thing to consider, but absolutely nothing compares to waking up and being able to see. I've worn contacts/glasses over 20 years and wanted Lasik for at least the last fifteen. Without corrective lenses I was technically legally blind and extremely near-sighted, thanks to Wang Vision and Dr Abhilash Guduru I can now perfectly see! The staff are so sweet and polite, the facility is clean, and the appointments are fast but not rushed. Just make an appointment already! Don't wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

My experience over many years with Wang Vision Institute has been consistently fantastic. While I had Lasik many years ago, when my vision began bothering me several years ago, I first visited Wang, thinking I could get a 'touch up.' To their credit they gave me the most comprehensive exam ever and diagnosed severe dry eye as the culprit, and advised against further surgery at that time. I visited again every couple of years and always received great treatment, with a thorough exam...and continued reccos to hold off on surgery. I think this reflects their integrity and the fact they are not in any way looking to just churn patients for $$. This year I returned and explored the forever young lens, as needing glasses for reading and call it arm-length vision was making me crazy. I had the surgery about 2 weeks ago and am so happy I did - the entire experience was seamless, everyone was great, and the results are exactly as hoped and as explained. Starting with Suzanne Gentry, who remembered me from previous visits and aided in getting the initial appointment, to Scott Haugen, the technician (who also remembered me - impressive they have staff with such tenure!), Cameron Daniels the surgery coordinator, who had to help with a few re-schedules, and of course my surgeon, Dr. Guduru, everyone was honest, helpful, kind and professional. Amanda West was my most recent technician, and also great. The staff at the surgery center was also top-notch.The procedure itself was less than an hour; you get to take the rest of the day to rest and the next day you probably will stay off of most devices, but you can already see better. I would highly recco Wang Vision, and the forever young procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

I live in Arkansas and chose to have my eyes checked at Wang Vision Institute and I'm so glad that I did! I had RK surgery done back in the early 90's and had scar tissue and residual problems with astigmatism years later. I was told by other Dr's there was nothing I could do to fix the problems. I met with Dr. Guduru and he was very confidant he could help me. I had to sign a waiver that stated, I would still have to wear reading glasses, but that was better than having to wear glasses all the time. Well I'm 2 weeks post op on my left eye, and 1 week post op on my right eye. I can read near and far, and couldn't be happier with the outcome! My eyesight is only going to continue to get better! Every staff member has been helpful and friendly! I'd give 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2023

I had found Wang Institute from previous people who had lasik there and heard nothing but positive reviews. I set up a consultation and Karen did all of my eye exams to make sure I was a good candidate. Turns out I was a good candidate so I went ahead and scheduled for the SMILE lasik procedure. Cameron was super nice and helpful with explaining the cost and payment plans. Dr. Guduru performed my surgery and I was very anxious, but he helped me by talking through the entire surgery and it was painless and quick. 24 hrs later and I can see without contacts or glasses! So happy I chose Wang Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2023

I worked with WVIN a couple of weeks ago for SMILE treatment and couldn’t be happier with the results! I now see better than 20-20. I had been quite nearsighted with astigmatism since childhood. The consultation was extremely informative in recommending a course of treatment and efficient to boot. The team was able to perform the operation the same day! The procedure took maybe 15mins and was painless. Thank you to Dr. Guduru and team. Great physicians! After care steps were well organized (easy to follow), and the team was very proactive in coordinating with my local pharmacy. One prescription was unavailable and required a substitute. Overall, my recovery time was better than expected. Financing terms were favorable, and the front office was quick to respond for Q&A and scheduling. I would definitely recommend WVIN to anyone in the Nashville area considering ways to improve their vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2023

This facility was the most friendly's place I've ever visited. Dr Guduru, MD is a smart, friendly, and very professional doctor. He gave me the best recommendations for correcting my vision and treating my glaucoma. The surgery went very well, and now I don't have to worry about buying new glasses very year. I love it!! If you have any problems with your vision just go to Wang Vision Institute and they're take good care of you.!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2023

I had Dr Guduru from Wang Vision as my surgeon for Cataract surgery. I had a strong prescription as well as astigmatism and a cataract in both eyes. I see better than I ever have with no glasses or contacts. Colors are vivid and the transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2023

Dr Guduru was my surgeon at Dr Ming’s office. I had a strong prescription as well as astigmatism and a cataract in both eyes. I see better than I ever have with no glasses or contacts. Colors are vivid and the transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2023

Dr Guduru was my surgeon at Dr Ming’s office. I had a strong prescription as well as astigmatism and a cataract in both eyes. I see better than I ever have with no glasses or contacts. Colors are vivid and the transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2023

Dr Guduru was my surgeon at Dr Ming’s office. I had a strong prescription as well as astigmatism and a cataract in both eyes. I see better than I ever have with no glasses or contacts. Colors are vivid and the transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 05, 2023

Dr Guduru was my surgeon at Dr Ming’s office. I had a strong prescription as well as astigmatism and a cataract in both eyes. I see better than I ever have with no glasses or contacts. Colors are vivid and the transformation is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are polite and knowledgeable. The facility is clean and comfortable. His seminar was very informative. I had 3D Lasik surgery to correct my distance vision and astigmatism. Right after I was able to read at a distance. Dr. Wang truly wants to help you. I reccomend trusting him with your eyes. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.