Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, April 16th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Abhi Guduru, M.D. ZEISS SMILE Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2024

I got my Zeiss smile done here, and I had the best experience! Everyone who took care of me was so nice and helpful. So straight forward and informative! Cameron was awesome and dr. Guduru! So thankful for their help, and for my new vision. Life changing!! I would recommend this place and these people to anyone!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 24, 2023

Very thorough from beginning to end. I had SMILE done and am very happy with the results thus far (3days after). I was quite nervous but everything was explained and during the procedure with Dr. Guduru there was support staff to talk me through what was happening, even reminders to breathe which was needed. Cameron went over pricing with us and explained the different options well. Although somewhat pricey, well worth it and they have taken care of me. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2023

Very thorough from beginning to end. I had SMILE done and am very happy with the results thus far (3days after). I was quite nervous but everything was explained and during the procedure with Dr. Guduru there was support staff to talk me through what was happening, even reminders to breathe which was needed. Cameron went over pricing with us and explained the different options well. Although somewhat pricey, well worth it and they have taken care of me. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2023

My experience at Wang Vision was great from the very first phone call to get basic info and following throughout the entire process. After speaking with Dr. Zimmerman I went ahead and chose to do SMILE immediately following my consultation. Dr. Guduru completed the procedure. He was fantastic along with his assistants. Dr. Guduru explained each step during the surgery and his assistants were encouraging which made it a great experience. I had a fairly high prescription for the last 20+ years so waking up the day after surgery and being able to see as if I had glasses on was such a cool feeling. 10/10 would recommend Wang Vision!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 06, 2023

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with my experience at Wang Vision Institute. I had SMILE performed by Dr. Guduru. Dr. Guduru, along with the entire staff, were consummate professionals and made the procedure as efficient, safe, and comfortable as possible. The wonderful outcome of my procedure is something I could not put a price on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2023

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with my experience at Wang Vision Institute. I had SMILE performed by Dr. Guduru. Dr. Guduru, along with the entire staff, were consummate professionals and made the procedure as efficient, safe, and comfortable as possible. The wonderful outcome of my procedure is something I could not put a price on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 05, 2023

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with my experience at Wang Vision Institute. I had SMILE performed by Dr. Guduru. Dr. Guduru, along with the entire staff, were consummate professionals and made the procedure as efficient, safe, and comfortable as possible. The wonderful outcome of my procedure is something I could not put a price on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 05, 2023

I cannot overstate how impressed I am with my experience at WVI. I had SMILE performed by Dr. Guduru. Dr. Guduru, along with the entire staff, were consummate professionals and made the procedure as efficient, safe, and comfortable as possible. The wonderful outcome of my procedure is something I could not put a price on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2023

I had a great experience getting my SMILE procedure done here. Dr. Wang and his entire team, including Dr. Guduru, was so informative and kind, making sure to answer all of our questions. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2023

I'd been considering getting LASIK for years when I finally decided to just go for the consultation and exam. After hearing about the SMILE procedure, choosing Wang Vision Institute was a no brainer. I'm not normally nervous about anything, but I was a little keyed up waiting for my exam and to find out if I was a good candidate. However, *everyone* I interacted with was so calm and friendly that it all felt normal and routine. **Cameron** is an amazing surgical counselor, who took the time to make sure I understood the commitment involved with the surgery. My technicians Scott, Kayla, James and especially **Amanda W.** helped me through every step of the process. (Amanda is so awesome - I felt like my eyes were getting a relaxing, warm spa treatment!) And Baileah did an excellent job coordinating payment and scheduling for my surgery and post-op follow ups. Dr. Zimmerman examined the current state of my eyesight and helped me understand exactly what was going to happen during the SMILE procedure. And I can't praise **Dr. Guduru** enough for his calm manner and precision that got me through the hardest part of the SMILE surgery with flying colors. Besides the outstanding staff, you can expect the exam day to be long because you can get your procedure done the same day if you are a good candidate. (There are complimentary snacks & water while you go through all the tests and exam.) And you do need someone to go with you so they can drive you home while you close/rest your eyes. I slept through the drive, the rest of the afternoon, and right into the night. By morning, my vision was significantly improved and by my first post-op, I was seeing 20/13 vision! It's really important to follow the post-surgery routine as closely as possible for your eyes to heal. I contribute both Dr. Guduru's skill and the post-surgery routine to my excellent recovery. It feels amazing to see better than even my contacts could correct and not need them or my glasses anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2023

I'd been considering LASIK when I finally decided to just go for it. After researching SMILE, choosing Wang Vision Institute was easy. I'm not normally nervous, but *everyone* was so calm & friendly that it all felt normal. *Cameron* is an amazing surgical counselor, who took the time to ensure I understood the commitment. Techs Scott, Kayla, James and especially *Amanda W.* helped me through every step of the process. Baileah did an excellent job coordinating payment & scheduling. Dr. Zimmerman examined the current state of my eyesight & helped me understand exactly what was going to happen during SMILE. And I can't praise *Dr. Guduru* enough for his calm manner & precision that got me through the hardest part of the surgery.Exam day is long and you need someone to drive you home so you can rest/sleep. I slept immediately after and right into the night. By my post-op, I was seeing 20/13! It's really important to follow the post-op care. It feels amazing to have my best ever vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2023

I can't praise *Dr. Guduru* enough for his calm manner and precision that got me through the hardest part of the SMILE surgery with flying colors. The night after Dr. Guduru performed surgery, I was seeing almost as well as my old contact prescription. By morning, my vision was significantly improved and by my first post-op, I was seeing 20/13 vision! It's really important to follow the post-surgery routine as closely as possible for your eyes to heal. I contribute both Dr. Guduru's skill, friendliness, and support combined with the post-surgery routine to my excellent recovery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2023

I'd been considering getting LASIK for years when I finally decided to just go for the consultation and exam. After hearing about the SMILE procedure, choosing Wang Vision Institute was a no brainer. I'm not normally nervous about anything, but I was a little keyed up waiting for my exam and to find out if I was a good candidate. However, *everyone* I interacted with was so calm and friendly that it all felt normal and routine. **Cameron** is an amazing surgical counselor, who took the time to make sure I understood the commitment involved with the surgery. My technicians Scott, Kayla, James and especially **Amanda W.** helped me through every step of the process. (Amanda is so awesome - I felt like my eyes were getting a relaxing, warm spa treatment!) And Baileah did an excellent job coordinating payment and scheduling for my surgery and post-op follow ups. Dr. Zimmerman examined the current state of my eyesight and helped me understand exactly what was going to happen during the SMILE procedure. And I can't praise **Dr. Guduru** enough for his calm manner and precision that got me through the hardest part of the SMILE surgery with flying colors. Besides the outstanding staff, you can expect the exam day to be long because you can get your procedure done the same day if you are a good candidate. (There are complimentary snacks & water while you go through all the tests and exam.) And you do need someone to go with you so they can drive you home while you close/rest your eyes. I slept through the drive, the rest of the afternoon, and right into the night. By morning, my vision was significantly improved and by my first post-op, I was seeing 20/13 vision! It's really important to follow the post-surgery routine as closely as possible for your eyes to heal. I contribute both Dr. Guduru's skill and the post-surgery routine to my excellent recovery. It feels amazing to see better than even my contacts could correct and not need them or my glasses anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 07, 2023

I'd been considering getting LASIK for years when I finally decided to just go for the consultation and exam. After hearing about the SMILE procedure, choosing WangVisionInstitute was a no brainer. I'm not normally nervous about anything, but I was a little keyed up waiting for my exam and to find out if I was a good candidate. However, *everyone* I interacted with was so calm and friendly that it all felt normal and routine. **Cameron** is an amazing surgical counselor, who took the time to make sure I understood the commitment involved with the surgery. My technicians Scott, Kayla, James and especially **Amanda W.** helped me through every step of the process. (Amanda is so awesome - I felt like my eyes were getting a relaxing, warm spa treatment!) And Baileah did an excellent job coordinating payment and scheduling for my surgery and post-op follow ups. Dr. Zimmerman examined the current state of my eyesight and helped me understand exactly what was going to happen during the SMILE procedure. And I can't praise **Dr. Guduru** enough for his calm manner and precision that got me through the hardest part of the SMILE surgery with flying colors. Besides the outstanding staff, you can expect the exam day to be long because you can get your procedure done the same day if you are a good candidate. (There are complimentary snacks & water while you go through all the tests and exam.) And you do need someone to go with you so they can drive you home while you close/rest your eyes. I slept through the drive, the rest of the afternoon, and right into the night. By morning, my vision was significantly improved and by my first post-op, I was seeing 20/13 vision! It's really important to follow the post-surgery routine as closely as possible for your eyes to heal. I contribute both Dr. Guduru's skill and the post-surgery routine to my excellent recovery. It feels amazing to see better than even my contacts could correct and not need them or my glasses anymore! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2023

1000% would recommend. I got SMILE, which is a different vision correction surgery than LASIK. I’ve never been able to see without glasses or contacts, and this surgery has changed my life!!!! Special thanks to Dr. Zimmerman for the consultation and answering all 1000 of my questions. Thanks to Cameron for being an amazing coordinator. Thanks to Dr. Guduru, Scott, Dennis, and James for all helping me so much day of surgery. And thank you to the entire Wang Vision team for making this whole process so easy!Literally, I was so scared of the procedure, pros / cons, but now that I’ve done it, I would 10000% do it again and I would highly recommend Wang Vision. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2023

1000% would recommend. I got SMILE, which is a different vision correction surgery than LASIK. I’ve never been able to see without glasses or contacts, and this surgery has changed my life!!!! Special thanks to Dr. Zimmerman for the consultation and answering all 1000 of my questions. Thanks to Cameron for being an amazing coordinator. Thanks to Dr. Guduru, Scott, Dennis, and James for all helping me so much day of surgery. And thank you to the entire team for making this whole process so easy!Literally, I was so scared of the procedure, pros / cons, but now that I’ve done it, I would 10000% do it again and I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2023

I had the best experience at Wang Vision Institute! The atmosphere is welcoming, warm, and professional. From the consultation through the procedure and post op, everything was explained clearly and I felt comfortable at each step. Cameron provided the best plan for surgery for me, Jada and James both helped me greatly procedure day and Dr. Guduru is phenomenal. Prior to my SMILE procedure, I could not see the Big E at the top of the chart and now I’m 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Had a great experience at WVI! Was able to have my vision corrected with the SMILE procedure performed by Dr Guduru to perfect 20/20! Everyone was helpful and answered all my questions! I can’t name everyone that helped me along the way but special thanks to Amanda, Cameron, Suzanne, James, and Dr Guduru to name a couple! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 23, 2023

Hindsight is 20/20 and now so is my vision. Im glad I went to Wang Vision Institute for my vision correction surgery. I've worn contacts, and reluctantly glasses for over 20 years. I travel a lot and knowing I will struggle with very dry contacts every time I fly is stressful. I've wanted vision correction for years but never found the right place and price. WVI wasn't even the first place I looked into around the Nashville area. I didn't feel comfortable until I met with Dr. Wang's team. Its not a giant office so faces become familiar and the staff knows you too. I saw the same Doctor from consultation through my follow-up appointments. I don't even get that with my PCM. It turns out the procedure wasn't more expensive but WVI does offer more advanced, less invasive procedures. I would, and do, recommend Wang Vision Institute to everyone with less than perfect vision. Thank you Dr. Guduru for improving my life with SMILE eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2023

I had SMILE surgery on 3-3-23. Overall, it was a great experience and I'm very happy with the results. Starting out, Baileah was very helpful and answered all my questions over the phone. The day of the surgery Cameron was very polite and helpful with working out the financing, and Dr. Guduru did an awesome job performing the procedure. Two days later I was seeing 20/20 w/ no pain or irritation. If you are considering SMILE or Lasik, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2023

I had SMILE surgery on 3-3-23. Overall, it was a great experience and I'm very happy with the results. Starting out, Baileah was very helpful and answered all my questions over the phone. The day of the surgery Cameron was very polite and helpful with working out the financing, and Dr. Guduru did an awesome job performing the procedure. Two days later I was seeing 20/20 w/ no pain or irritation. If you are considering SMILE or Lasik, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2023

Great office, the smile procedure was quick and painless. The doctors and office staff are kind and listen. The wait isn't bad, just bring some form of entertainment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2023

Got the SMILE procedure done here and absolutely loved it. Their turnaround time is great, I had the procedure within 10 days of contacting them and most of that was just because I had to wait a week of not wearing my contacts. 100% recommend to anyone in the Nashville area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 17, 2023

Our son had his vision corrected here. His vision was so bad his glasses were "coke bottle" thick. We went in they told us he would be able to get the Smile reduction due to how bad his eyes were. The procedure would get him to 20/40. Kayla worked with us and our schedule to plan it out. She kept in contact and answered all of our questions. The day of the procedure they were all very helpful. Kayla came in and checked on us. 24 hours after his vision was 20/40 They said it would be 2 more weeks before it would settle. At his 2 week check up it was 20/20. We were absolutely excited. Thank you to Kayla and everyone there. Our son is so happy he doesn't have his contacts or coke bottle glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Photo: Two hours after surgery, and I could already see better than I had in 15 years with absolutely no redness on the eye. I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience at Wang Vision Institute and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven't been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was… I'll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of Wang Vision Institute so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at Wang Vision Institute. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at Wang Vision Institute has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other “cosmetic surgeries” where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be “sold” anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you Wang Vision Institute for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2023

I had SMILE surgery with Dr. Jones 4 days ago, and I’m thrilled with my results. The surgical assistant was wonderful during the surgery itself, reminding me to breathe and counted down the seconds so I knew how long each segment would last— it really helped. I’m currently seeing 20/20 with no complications or significant discomfort during the first couple days after the surgery. All the staff members I encountered are friendly and helpful, and the surgery is life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2023

Dr. G was great with my SMILE procedure. The entire process from start to finish only took a couple of hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2023

It has been about 2 weeks since my SMILE procedure and I could not be more pleased with Wang Vision and their staff. The walked me through every instruction thoroughly and really helped calm my nerves for the procedure. Dr. Guduru was excellent and because of his expertise I was seeing 20/20 post op day 1! Overall the entire staff at Wang was amazing and I will definitely be referring my friends to their practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

WOW! This place is a well oiled machine! I had the SMILE surgery and every single person I encountered was beyond kind, professional and knowledgeable. Starting with Dr Zimmerman, who was a pleasure to work with and straight forward, then Cameron who coordinated my surgery and made the process so enjoyable! James prepped & walked me through the actual surgery, he was awesome! And lastly Dr Jones who performed the surgery, kept me at ease and did an incredible job! I couldn’t be more pleased with this experience and I will recommend EVERYONE go see them for their lasik/eye needs! Thank you and I am forever grateful for the gift of sight!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

This place gave us a complimentary consult and same day treatment, which was great considering I work as a welder and can't wear my glasses at work - so I was able to plan this around our annual shut down. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even when things got a little difficult with the HSA card. We got there about 15 minutes early and got called back right away, exam was fast and easy, took a few minutes for the doctor to come back, he was friendly and examined me quickly, answering all of our questions thoroughly and without making us feel any type of way about them, the financial coordinator took a while to come in, but was helpful one he got in there and explained the pricing for us, even helped us apply for financing. The front helped us deal with HSA card issues, worked with my night shift schedule, and I even checked in on Facebook and got my girlfriend a Starbucks gift card! The only complaint about that process is some of the things they "upsold" us on - I didn't feel like gave the best explanation. The eyelid cleaning - was a HORRIBLE experience and I wouldn't ever get that or recommend it to anyone. I felt like it was a waste of money, didn't do much, but also wasn't fully explained just recommended/told I had to get. The lady who did it cleaned them with a brush, which was fine, but then used the bright light (without telling me it would be a bright light, right after my eyes were dilated) and shoved it into my eye socket, even when I pulled back and told her it was really tough her response "yeah it's a little uncomfortable" with a laugh - just felt like she didn't truly know how to do it right and caused a lot of pain before I even had the procedure. I asked for the Valium beforehand/told her they should give it before that as I was already anxious - she just laughed and said I get it after. My girlfriend even went home and watched some videos on the treatment and says that is NOT how the lady did it - for $650 an eye I feel like that should've been a better experience. I also think they could've explained the SMILE procedure itself a little better and how the flow would go - I was anxious about the laser, but not being able to move at all for thirty seconds sent my anxiety and blood pressure skyrocketing - and I feel I would've been better prepared if they told me ahead of time what to expect. I also got the little tear duct plugs they recommend - and then at the follow up the next day had to have one taken out, just didn't make sense, if they were that needed why was it removed next day, but the rest stay for 3-4 months. Overall I had a good experience and I would do it again without question. My vision was improved that day, and other than a little blurriness I'm able to see without corrective lenses for the first time in my life - and I had HORRIBLE vision. I just wish they had explained a little more and helped me feel fully confident in everything I paid for. To anyone wanting to get it done - they were great, I wouldn't personally recommend the eyelid cleaning - BUT the staff was amazing and the procedure has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

I went in for a vision consultation on a Wednesday and was able to have SMILE surgery the same day. The staff and providers made me feel extremely well cared for from start to finish. I am probably leaving off some people, but Dennis, Cameron, and Dr. Koch were fantastic. My surgery was done by Dr. Jones with James as the tech. I was extremely nervous and I just cannot say enough kind things about how calm and relaxed they made me feel. As for the surgery itself, it was not as bad as I thought it would be, and the difference was noticeable immediately and has continued to get better. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Wang several years ago, and he was very kind with a great reputation, so when the time came to finally have vision correction surgery, Wang Vision Institute was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend this facility and its team to anyone who is thinking about any kind of vision surgery! 5 stars and two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

Wang institute is amazing and very professional. I did same day surgery with the SMILE procedure and was amazing with how much my eyes have improved in only one day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2022

Dr. Wang was absolutely wonderful to work with and walked me through the entire process of having the SMILE procedure. It was a very quick and easy visit and I could not have asked for better service from Dr. Wang and his staff. If you are looking to have LASIK or SMILE definitely visit Wang Vision you will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2022

Couldn’t be happier with my SMILE surgery. The next day I had 20/20 vision during my post op check-in and was 90% back to normal life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2022

Dr. Ming Wang is truly a gem in the industry. The office is upscale and clean; the staff is friendly, kind and genuine. You can tell he is a pioneer in the vision world, makes you feel very comfortable before the procedure, speaks to you by name during the surgery which makes you feel very much at ease. I also love that Dr. Wang is charismatic and is so proud of his journey. At the end of my successful procedure, he gave me a book written about his life. Cannot wait to read it. I chose to get SMILE instead of traditional Lasik. It was explained to me as a less invasive, safer version of Lasik. What they say about waking up the next day and being able to see is true. I'm very happy in my choice to go to Wang Vision Institute. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

The customer service that Dr Wang and his staff provides is amazing! Everyone there seems to genuinely love their job and you can tell as a patient that they actually care! The “smile” surgery is basically painless with just a small amount of pressure, and they were able to fix my higher prescription to 20/20! I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2022

My girlfriend received SMILE eye surgery to correct her vision. The surgery went flawlessly, the staff reassured her throughout the whole process, and overall I can't think of a safer/more professional place to receive eye surgery. On top of that, her vision was 20/20 the next day! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Dr. Wang is an amazing caring doctor. His staff is great. They answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. I did end up having the Smile procedure done the same day as my consultation and so glad I did. Dr. Wang himself called me later that night to see how I was doing. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Hello everyone, I've had bad eyesight since 3rd grade and my prescription for the year 2022 was about -7.5 in both eyes. In other words, i was totally blind. I couldn't even find my glasses in the morning because i couldn't see them. I've thought about getting corrective surgery for years but it always terrified me. This year I just got fed up with the struggle of wearing glasses and decided to see if I qualified for it. At Wang vision institute, I qualified for Lasik and Smile. I decided to go with smile, even though it can be pretty costly, because I wanted the best treatment for my eyes since they were so bad and it was less invasive. I had the surgery the same day and even though i was extremely anxious and nervous, I was able to go through it because Dr. Wang made me feel like I was in good hands. I trusted him to do it right and his assistant, Gabby, constantly reassured me through the whole thing. Everyone there was so patient and kind. I look forward to my check ups which is something I usually dread. It might be expensive, but you're in the best care. I saw 20/20 next day. It's life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2022

I have worn contacts for over 10 years and have always experienced eye irritation from the contact lenses. Additionally, as someone with an active lifestyle, glasses were not a great option. My dad got LASIK from Dr. Wang almost 15 years ago, and due to his results I chose to go to Wang Vision Institute for my surgery as well. I got SMILE in fall of 2022 cannot compliment Dr. Wang and Wang Vision Institute enough. They were extremely communicative, always available to answer questions, and the entire process was very smooth. Dr. Wang made sure the surgery was comfortable and quick, and I could not be happier with my renewed eyesight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2022

Dr. Wang is incredible! A true master at his craft and genuinely cares about his patients. He personally called me the night of my SMILE procedure to make sure I was during fine. The day after the SMILE procedure my eyesight was 20/20. His entire staff are amazing! Everyone made me feel welcome and they were super helpful throughout the whole process. All and all I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang Institute to anyone who wants 20/20 vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.