Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, February 7th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Jake Wysiadlowski, O.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Before coming to Wang Vision, I was wearing contacts for 8 years and my vision just kept getting worse and worse every year (-6.50 on both eyes). Before I knew it, I was able to read in 20/20 vision 24 hours after my surgery. I had the SMILE procedure done and it took 45 minutes. Dr. Jones is an amazing eye surgeon and Dr. Zimmerman was very knowledgeable and answered any concerns I had about my eyes before the surgery. This surgery is most definitely a life changing experience! If you are considering either LASIK or SMILE, go to Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2022

I've been wearing glasses/contacts for years now and grew tired of spending money on both and having to wear them. Had been considering Lasik surgery for about a year now but hesitated in doing so because I wanted to find the right place to get it done at. My wife found Wang Institute online and saw the remarkable reviews they had. I scheduled and appointment 3 days ago, was approved for the surgery that day. The staff was very friendly and informative about the procedure and answered any questions I had before getting the surgery done. I went in for the surgery and was out quickly. There was no pain in the procedure nor was anything felt during the procedure. Now 3 days later, I have been able to see a remarkable difference in my eye sight. I definitely do not regret my choice in having it done and I am now glasses and contacts free. I would like to give a big thanks to Dr. Ming Wang and his staff for being so kind, friendly, informative, and helping me to make this possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2022

Just had Lasik done at the Wang Institute and I couldn’t be more satisfied. I went from 20/100 vision to 20/20. Each and every one of the staff members were friendly and very professional. I went in for a free consultation and had the procedure done literally an hour after confirming I was a candidate. I highly recommend this facility, TOP NOTCH!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2022

On my visit on 12/13/2022 was my first follow up after PRK. The staff was friendly and informative and they always provided preferred parking so you don’t have to worry about paying for parking. And the building was very clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2022

i attended the facility on 12/5/2022 and had a PRK procedure completed. the staff was so helpful and timely. the facility was very clean and welcoming. there were even snacks and beverages provided in the wait room which was perfect for my child who had to attend with me for the procedure. by: l.yellen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2022

I was referred to Wang Vision and glad I was. I have worn glasses for years and do not like contacts. I had the SMILE procedure done. The staff was very pleasant and informative. It’s been almost two weeks since my procedure and I am pleased with the results so far. I had a very high prescription and my vision is so much better and glad I do not not need my glasses anymore. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

Couldn’t recommend Dr. Wang or his team more. After the SMILE surgery, my vision was dramatically better immediately and 20/20 within a week. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

A month ago I had life changing corrective eye surgery. I had Implantable Collamer Lenses permanently implanted in my both of eyes behind my irises and in front of my natural lenses, essentially curing my blindness. I have been legally blind since I was a child with severe nearsightedness and astigmatism that made me an ineligible candidate for lasik surgery . I sought help from The Wang Vision Institute and I was eligible for alternative ICL surgery. Dr Jones at The Wang Vision Institute successfully cured my blindness taking me from 20/200 to 20/20 in the first week. I am forever grateful to my surgeon and the wonderful team at The Wang Vision Institute who are performing modern day miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

I saw Dr. Kyle Jones for ICL surgery. I’ve been extremely nearsighted all my life and it was the best decision I’ve made. I had surgery in September and wanted to wait to give a full review. Everything has turned out fantastic, I can see better than I ever could in glasses or contacts. Dr. Jones was awesome. He explained everything and was able to answer all my questions. I also really appreciated all the staff they were all wonderful. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Had such a wonderful experience! Went in for a consultation and was approved for both SMILE and Lasik. Ended up going with the SMILE procedure, same day! Everyone there was so lovely and friendly--- which was helpful as I was pretty nervous. The procedure was so much better than anticipated, I did not feel a thing and the recovery was very easy too! I feel super lucky! The individuals in the room with me during the procedure were very sweet and talked me through what was happening. To top it off-- Thanksgiving was the next day and Dr. Jones, who did the procedure, called me on the holiday just to check in and see how I was doing. So beyond nice for him to do on a holiday. Can't say enough nice things and now I see so well! An overall win. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2022

Hello everyone, I've had bad eyesight since 3rd grade and my prescription for the year 2022 was about -7.5 in both eyes. In other words, i was totally blind. I couldn't even find my glasses in the morning because i couldn't see them. I've thought about getting corrective surgery for years but it always terrified me. This year I just got fed up with the struggle of wearing glasses and decided to see if I qualified for it. At Wang vision institute, I qualified for Lasik and Smile. I decided to go with smile, even though it can be pretty costly, because I wanted the best treatment for my eyes since they were so bad and it was less invasive. I had the surgery the same day and even though i was extremely anxious and nervous, I was able to go through it because Dr. Wang made me feel like I was in good hands. I trusted him to do it right and his assistant, Gabby, constantly reassured me through the whole thing. Everyone there was so patient and kind. I look forward to my check ups which is something I usually dread. It might be expensive, but you're in the best care. I saw 20/20 next day. It's life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2022

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. They answered all my questions and took good care of me. I had the Smile procedure done and couldn't be happier. Dr. Wang himself called me later that night to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his lovely staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2022

Dr Wang and his staff are truly great! They take care of their patients and are very friendly. I got my Lasik about 6 months ago and I am very pleased with my results, Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.