Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Common Eye Infections Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I gladly recommend Dr. Wang with 100% confidence to all of my family and friends. I have had both Intac and cataract surgeries by Dr. Wang, and now with corrective lenses for Keratoconus I can see perfectly. This is a new lease on life for me as my vision had gotten so bad, I couldn't see well enough to comfortably drive myself. I also recommend Dr. Wang's free seminars to anyone contemplating eye surgery in the future. You will be amazed, and learn a lot from the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

Dr. Wang preformed the Intacs procedure on my left eye last week. My experience with him and his office staff was nothing short of amazing. His bed side manner is awesome! My eye is healing perfectly and I look forward to my next Intacs procedure on my right eye tomorrow. Thank you Dr. Wang for making eye diseases your top priority! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I was diagnosed with Keratoconus earlier this year and had some initial reservations about initial treatment as the ultimate outcome very well may be corneal transplant some day. I came to Wang Vision for my consultation and I must say that Dr. Wang and his staff are outstanding and incredibly knowledgable about all things eye. Their recommendation was treatment with INTACS which is a corneal implant where it supports my thinning cornea with, for lack of a better term, underwire type implant. I received the INTACS treatment on August 7th and outcome was more than I could have ever imagined. The procedure was pain free and quick, and has allowed me to see with no correction at all. I cannot thank Dr. Ming Wang, Dr. Sarah Connolly, or his wonderful staff enough for the care and comfort they provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

Dr. Ming Wang performed cataract removal with his customized lens implants in both my eyes, as well as lasik surgery. Because I travel from Florida to be seen by Dr. Wang, he was able to perform these procedures in one week. Why would I select Dr. Wang in Nashville versus the many highly qualified ophthalmologists in the Florida area? After careful research, scrutiny and a trip to hear Dr. Wang's lecture on his methods of surgery, I made an appointment for a thorough evaluation. Dr. Wang's technology revealed the additional cause of my diminishing sight: Fuch's Dystrophy. Because he is a world-renowned expert in this condition, I felt blessed to be in the caring hands of this remarkable physician. After reading his life story of hardship and all of his current pro-bono world-wide efforts to help save sight for the deserving people who cannot afford medical costs, I cried tears of joy and sorrow. Dr. Wang is such a humble, gentle, multi-talented human being who makes the world a much better place. I am a cancer patient who has traveled, and continues to travel, to multiple states to survive from extensive complications from treatments, so my observation and experience is relatively objective within the United States. I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone who is dedicated to preserving his/her precious vision. His technology is the best, he is outstanding, and his staff runs like clockwork to ensure a seamless experience. I will continue to be Dr. Wang's patient for my lifetime to manage the Fuch's Dystrophy, and I am confident he will grow new corneas for me in the near future! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}