Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cornea Diseases and Disorders Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 27, 2018

Thank you! Before choosing dr wang, I ALMOST went to another doctor for a cheaper route. Thankfully, I was turned away by the office. My sight and cornea scarring was too bad for them to attempt to fix with lasik. I had previously attended dr wangs seminar. At the time it just wasn’t in our family budget. But I couldn’t help think if dr wang can bring sight to those can’t see a scar couldn’t be that bad .. right ? So glad I returned to his office and had my lasik done with him. He reassured me that he has studied laser physics and he knew jus what treatment route to choose Today, 5 days later, I’m seeing at 20/15 vision with NO GLASSES OR CONTACTS from -5.75 glasses ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 27, 2018

Thank you! Before choosing dr wang, I ALMOST went to another doctor for a cheaper route. Thankfully, I was turned away by the office. My sight and cornea scarring was too bad for them to attempt to fix with lasik. I had previously attended dr wangs seminar. At the time it just wasn’t in our family budget. But I couldn’t help think if dr wang can bring sight to those can’t see a scar couldn’t be that bad .. right ? So glad I returned to his office and had my lasik done with him. He reassured me that he has studied laser physics and he knew jus what treatment route to choose Today, 5 days later, I’m seeing at 20/15 vision with NO GLASSES OR CONTACTS from -5.75 glasses ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I gladly recommend Dr. Wang with 100% confidence to all of my family and friends. I have had both Intac and cataract surgeries by Dr. Wang, and now with corrective lenses for Keratoconus I can see perfectly. This is a new lease on life for me as my vision had gotten so bad, I couldn't see well enough to comfortably drive myself. I also recommend Dr. Wang's free seminars to anyone contemplating eye surgery in the future. You will be amazed, and learn a lot from the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yesterday and am so pleased with my experience. My hope is restored and I cannot recommend Dr. Wang enough! He prayed with me before surgery and is very knowledgable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yester More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yesterday and am so pleased with my experience. My hope is restored and I cannot recommend Dr. Wang enough! He prayed with me before surgery and is very knowledgable and kind. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Wang and staff were fantastic and supportive. I was told by another office that I was no where close to being a candidate due to very high astigmatism and a thin cornea. When I decided to get a second opinion I went to Dr. Wang, and I am very glad I did. He knew I was a challenge, but also knew he could take care of me. Thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff for my experience and vision without glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I was diagnosed with Keratoconus earlier this year and had some initial reservations about initial treatment as the ultimate outcome very well may be corneal transplant some day. I came to Wang Vision for my consultation and I must say that Dr. Wang and his staff are outstanding and incredibly knowledgable about all things eye. Their recommendation was treatment with INTACS which is a corneal implant where it supports my thinning cornea with, for lack of a better term, underwire type implant. I received the INTACS treatment on August 7th and outcome was more than I could have ever imagined. The procedure was pain free and quick, and has allowed me to see with no correction at all. I cannot thank Dr. Ming Wang, Dr. Sarah Connolly, or his wonderful staff enough for the care and comfort they provided me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}