Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September [email protected]:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist David Zimmerman, O.D. Common Eye Infections Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2022

Really Had no idea what to expect. had been struggling with double vision for almost two years. Now vision is wonderful. I had a very good experience with wang vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The experience with Dr. Wang, Dr. Zimmerman and the Wang Vision Institute staff was phenomenal. The comprehensive eye exam, Lipiflow and BlephEx treatments for dry eyes, and undergoing the new laser trifocal lens implantation for cataracts exceeded my expectations. I was a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but as I was being wheeled into the laser room, Dr. Wang leaned down to say a prayer. Suddenly all fear disappeared and was replaced with affirmation that I was in the right hands. Dr. Wang himself made a personal call each evening of the surgery to insure I was convalescing well. Wow! Both surgeries were painless, quick and resulted in 20/20 vision in both eyes the day following surgery. Awesome experience and I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

The experience with Dr. Wang, Dr. Zimmerman and the Wang Vision Institute staff was phenomenal. The comprehensive eye exam, Lipiflow and BlephEx treatments for dry eyes, and undergoing the new laser trifocal lens implantation for cataracts exceeded my expectations. I was a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but as I was being wheeled into the laser room, Dr. Wang leaned down to say a prayer. Suddenly all fear disappeared and was replaced with affirmation that I was in the right hands. Dr. Wang himself made a personal call each evening of the surgery to insure I was convalescing well. Wow! Both surgeries were painless, quick and resulted in 20/20 vision in both eyes the day following surgery. Awesome experience and I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my 3D SMILE procedure done on Sept 25. First, everyone in the office was kind and accommodating. I have a family history of ocular issues (maternal grandmother with glaucoma and macular degeneration) so I had a lot of questions for Dr. Connolly during the evaluation. She answered each question and also pulled up the latest research on line regarding my questions so I could see it for myself. I was seeking opinions regarding Laser correction surgery and laser correction of black floaters in my eye. Dr. Connolly was honest in telling my that no laser correction could be done on the kind of black floaters I had, and that it would not be wise if anyone offered to correct them as they could damage my lens. I so appreciated this evaluation, and felt completely comfortable having a procedure here. Dr. Wang did my procedure and thoroughly walked me through each step. I was understandably nervous but was reassured and coached during the entire procedure, which was only about 10min its entirety. At my 24hr appointment I was seeing 20/20 and my vision continued to get clearer over the following two weeks as expected. My advice would be to have your laser procedure done by Wang Vision and to use all drops as prescribed. I am so glad I did 3D SMILE, seeing without glasses in the morning, while swimming, and doing yoga has been a true gift. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I was compelled to believe I would have to spend the rest of my life wearing glasses. My vision had gotten so bad; first I lost my close up vision, then my far vision. It was to the point that, in order for me to see the signs on the interstate, I had to be right on top of them and by that time it was too late, another missed turn. After years of fighting with glasses slipping off my face, not being able to find my glasses, without my glasses, broken glasses all the time, buying over the counter readers constantly, always seeing halos around lights, starburst, floaters, double vision at times, having to have readers and a magnifying glass, just to be able to read, I felt I was just doomed to live this way. Then I saw a commercial with Dr. Ming Wang, I researched him for years before taking the final step and attending one of his seminars. I am so glad I did. He gave me the confidence I needed to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens cataract surgery. Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. He has restored the vision of “To see again” to many people, young and old, throughout the world. While it has only been a few days since the surgery on my right eye, I can tell my vision is getting better every day and I am looking forward to having my left eye done in the next few days. Then I will be rid of my “war on glasses”. I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised "Lasik Surgery", I am so pleased that I made the decision to have the have the renowned Dr. Ming Wang, Harvard and MIT (MD, magna cum laude); PHD, (laser physics) perform my cataract surgery. I know he is the most skilled in this area of surgery than anyone I have researched. Dr. Wang said a prayer before the procedure, because he knows God guides him. He talked with me during the procedure which helped and then, the procedure was complete, over and done with, before you know it, the procedure was very quick and painless. Dr. Wang, himself, called after the surgery to see how I was doing, instead of his staff, this tells me he is concerned for me. On the day after my surgery, I was able to drive myself, 80 miles, to Dr. Wang's office for a post op follow up. I feel great and Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. Thank you so much Dr. Wang. I will see you next week to have surgery on the other eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day. On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen. After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process. All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

Dr. Wang and staff are wonderful and caring – professional in every way. I had the 3D Astigmatism treatment and was extremely impressed with Dr. Wang’s expertise and his need for perfection. I can see again! No more halos, no more fogginess or double vision. His surgery was a small miracle that will affect my life in a very positive and fruitful way. And God said, “let there be light” and Dr. Wang must have thought, “Let there be sight” and the rest is history. I will be forever grateful. Thanks Much!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

Dr. Ming Wang performed cataract removal with his customized lens implants in both my eyes, as well as lasik surgery. Because I travel from Florida to be seen by Dr. Wang, he was able to perform these procedures in one week. Why would I select Dr. Wang in Nashville versus the many highly qualified ophthalmologists in the Florida area? After careful research, scrutiny and a trip to hear Dr. Wang's lecture on his methods of surgery, I made an appointment for a thorough evaluation. Dr. Wang's technology revealed the additional cause of my diminishing sight: Fuch's Dystrophy. Because he is a world-renowned expert in this condition, I felt blessed to be in the caring hands of this remarkable physician. After reading his life story of hardship and all of his current pro-bono world-wide efforts to help save sight for the deserving people who cannot afford medical costs, I cried tears of joy and sorrow. Dr. Wang is such a humble, gentle, multi-talented human being who makes the world a much better place. I am a cancer patient who has traveled, and continues to travel, to multiple states to survive from extensive complications from treatments, so my observation and experience is relatively objective within the United States. I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone who is dedicated to preserving his/her precious vision. His technology is the best, he is outstanding, and his staff runs like clockwork to ensure a seamless experience. I will continue to be Dr. Wang's patient for my lifetime to manage the Fuch's Dystrophy, and I am confident he will grow new corneas for me in the near future! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.