Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/01/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dry Eye Syndrome Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she’s doing amazing! She’s completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it’s just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I’m now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I’ve had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven’t experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It’s been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you’re doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn’t be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don’t think I’ve ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I’m seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I’ve had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I’ve ever made, hands down and I’m so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I highly recommend Dr Wang and the SMILE procedure. The procedure was painless and I was able to see well enough to drive and shop the very next day. I have only had minor irritation (dry eye) which quickly resolves when using the eye drops and I am amazed that I can wake up and see without contacts or glasses. (which I've been wearing religiously for 20 years) Thank you so much Dr. Wang and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr Wang and the SMILE procedure. The procedure was painless and I was able to see well enough to drive and shop the very next day. I have only had minor irritation (dry eye) which quickly resolves when using the eye drops and I am amazed that I can wake up and see without contacts or glasses. (which I've been wearing religiously for 20 years) Thank you so much Dr. Wang and staff!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.