Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, February 27th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dry Eye Syndrome Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I have had vision issues from my teenage issues into my early 40s. I went in and was able to get an assessement and the SMILE surgery within the same day by Kayla and Dr Jones. I opted for the SMILE procedure to minimize the dry eye issues i have. Overall the surgery was very painless and lasted < 30 minutes. By the end of it i could see with only a light white fogging right after the procedure. Following that i mostly slept the rest of the day (Friday). Saturday I stayed in bed mostly listening to the comedians with my eyes closed to minimize any dry eye issues. Note I could see clearly but had itchy eyes through the weekend. I went back on Monday to find that my vision was now 20-20. Overall couldn't be happier with the procedure. So glad I went here to get my eyes fixed. I was worried how bad the procedure would be or the pain afterwards and I don't think it's bad at all. Basically you will feel like you have sawdust in your eyes for the recuperating period. Can not recommend this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2024

My experience over many years with Wang Vision Institute has been consistently fantastic. While I had Lasik many years ago, when my vision began bothering me several years ago, I first visited Wang, thinking I could get a 'touch up.' To their credit they gave me the most comprehensive exam ever and diagnosed severe dry eye as the culprit, and advised against further surgery at that time. I visited again every couple of years and always received great treatment, with a thorough exam...and continued reccos to hold off on surgery. I think this reflects their integrity and the fact they are not in any way looking to just churn patients for $$. This year I returned and explored the forever young lens, as needing glasses for reading and call it arm-length vision was making me crazy. I had the surgery about 2 weeks ago and am so happy I did - the entire experience was seamless, everyone was great, and the results are exactly as hoped and as explained. Starting with Suzanne Gentry, who remembered me from previous visits and aided in getting the initial appointment, to Scott Haugen, the technician (who also remembered me - impressive they have staff with such tenure!), Cameron Daniels the surgery coordinator, who had to help with a few re-schedules, and of course my surgeon, Dr. Guduru, everyone was honest, helpful, kind and professional. Amanda West was my most recent technician, and also great. The staff at the surgery center was also top-notch.The procedure itself was less than an hour; you get to take the rest of the day to rest and the next day you probably will stay off of most devices, but you can already see better. I would highly recco Wang Vision, and the forever young procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2023

#cataracts #dryeye #IPL My husband and I originally came to see Dr. Wang for cataract surgery - Dr. Wang did the surgery for both of us. He has an exceptional bedside manner and his skillful surgeon's hands have done many an eye surgery. Our new lenses have worked out beautifully. Most recently, we've both been treated for dry eye. I never knew it was an actual affliction, it sounds so Visine-gets-the-red-out kind of problem. But, it's a big problem and it affected our vision, so we highed ourselves back to the Wang Vision Institute. This time, we met Dr. Wysiadlowski ("Dr. Wish") who has introduced to the Wang Institute IPL (intense pulsed light) as a treatment for dry eye and roasacea and hyperpigmentation that also by the way improves the collagen in your skin. Yup. All of that and it's non-invasive. IPL does quite a lot, so you should call them and ask. Also, Wang Vision Institute has a nice range of medical spa procedures. Today was my very last session and I'll still need to go in for annual refreshes. My dry eye is almost cured. I still have to use some prescription drops, but that's an itty bitty inconvenience for the clarity of vision that I now have. Cherry on top is that Dr. Wish is lovely. He has been very attentive in treating me. The IPL pulse is quite bright and that alone makes me twitch, which makes him check on me often. I'll happily go back to see Dr. Wish in 6 months. Wang Vision Institute is the first place I think of when it comes to my family's eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2023

I’m 2 weeks post op and haven’t had any issues whatsoever with my vision. I had the SMILE procedure done and I haven’t experienced dry eye (in contacts I constantly had dry eye). The procedure took about 4-5 minutes per eye and the doctor and technicians were in the room talking to me throughout the entire procedure. Oddly, it was quite a relaxing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2021

I’ve wanted lasik for 10+ years and finally decided to do it. I couldn’t be happier with my results—my vision is better than it ever was with glasses, and I’ve had no dry eye. I loved the convenience of being able to do the consult and procedure the same day, and the procedure itself was quick and painless. Dr. Frenkel was great, as was the entire team. All of my friends who have gone to Wang Vision have been extremely pleased with their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 07, 2021

I’ve wanted lasik for 10+ years and finally decided to do it. I couldn’t be happier with my results--my vision is better than it ever was with glasses, and I’ve had no dry eye. I loved the convenience of being able to do the consult and procedure the same day, and the procedure itself was quick and painless. Dr. Frenkel was great, as was the entire team. All of my friends who have gone to Wang Vision have been extremely pleased with their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The experience with Dr. Wang, Dr. Zimmerman and the Wang Vision Institute staff was phenomenal. The comprehensive eye exam, Lipiflow and BlephEx treatments for dry eyes, and undergoing the new laser trifocal lens implantation for cataracts exceeded my expectations. I was a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but as I was being wheeled into the laser room, Dr. Wang leaned down to say a prayer. Suddenly all fear disappeared and was replaced with affirmation that I was in the right hands. Dr. Wang himself made a personal call each evening of the surgery to insure I was convalescing well. Wow! Both surgeries were painless, quick and resulted in 20/20 vision in both eyes the day following surgery. Awesome experience and I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

I’ve wanted lasik for 10+ years and finally decided to do it. I couldn’t be happier with my results—my vision is better than it ever was with glasses, and I’ve had no dry eye. I loved the convenience of being able to do the consult and procedure the same day, and the procedure itself was quick and painless. Dr. Frenkel was great, as was the entire team. All of my friends who have gone to Wang Vision have been extremely pleased with their results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she’s doing amazing! She’s completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it’s just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I’m now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I’ve had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from &#34;dry eye&#34; most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven’t experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

It's been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you're doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn't be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don't think I've ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I'm seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I've had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I've ever made, hands down and I'm so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It’s been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you’re doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn’t be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don’t think I’ve ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I’m seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I’ve had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I’ve ever made, hands down and I’m so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I highly recommend Dr Wang and the SMILE procedure. The procedure was painless and I was able to see well enough to drive and shop the very next day. I have only had minor irritation (dry eye) which quickly resolves when using the eye drops and I am amazed that I can wake up and see without contacts or glasses. (which I've been wearing religiously for 20 years) Thank you so much Dr. Wang and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr Wang and the SMILE procedure. The procedure was painless and I was able to see well enough to drive and shop the very next day. I have only had minor irritation (dry eye) which quickly resolves when using the eye drops and I am amazed that I can wake up and see without contacts or glasses. (which I've been wearing religiously for 20 years) Thank you so much Dr. Wang and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I can't find words appropriate for my experience and the way I was taken care of with Dr. Wang and his staff, aside to say that I could not have been more pleased and impressed. He and his staff have forever raised the standard and my outlook on Doctors. I have had terrible vision almost my entire life. I was nearly blind without my contacts or glasses and using them was getting harder for an unknown reason to me. God opened a door for me and gave me an opportunity to speak with and see Dr. Wang and after testing was found to have a dry eye condition to go along with my decreased vision which was worsening my other problems. Dr. Wang personally assured me that he would take care of me and pre-op when the staff took my glasses, the smile they gave when they assured me that I wouldn't be needing those anymore was very promising. I was so moved by not only the entire staff but by Dr. Ming Wang himself, who even came to my table as I was being prepped and prayed with me prior to surgery. I was so moved and comforted that I nearly cried before I could even see. Today my vision is already better than what I'm used to and its barely healing. If you have ever considered a new eye care professional or wanted to get Lasik. I promise you wont regret going with Dr. Wang and his staff. I couldn't imagine a better experience with any office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.