Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, February 27th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Kyle Jones, M.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter110 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2024

Dr. Jones and Kayla and the rest of the staff took great care of me. Super streamlined and easy experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

Im very happy with the results. Over all with all the attention and support the nurses and doctors Kyle Jones give. I highly recommend this place. They’re good at solving problems and give their full attention.🙃🙂☺️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

There are not enough kind words to express how fantastic this medical practice is. From the moment you walk in you are treated as if you are the only patient. The kindness, compassion, professionalism exceeded my expectations. Cameron, Scott and Dr. Jones took amazing care of me!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I have had vision issues from my teenage issues into my early 40s. I went in and was able to get an assessement and the SMILE surgery within the same day by Kayla and Dr Jones. I opted for the SMILE procedure to minimize the dry eye issues i have. Overall the surgery was very painless and lasted < 30 minutes. By the end of it i could see with only a light white fogging right after the procedure. Following that i mostly slept the rest of the day (Friday). Saturday I stayed in bed mostly listening to the comedians with my eyes closed to minimize any dry eye issues. Note I could see clearly but had itchy eyes through the weekend. I went back on Monday to find that my vision was now 20-20. Overall couldn't be happier with the procedure. So glad I went here to get my eyes fixed. I was worried how bad the procedure would be or the pain afterwards and I don't think it's bad at all. Basically you will feel like you have sawdust in your eyes for the recuperating period. Can not recommend this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2024

I recently underwent SMILE surgery, and I couldn't be happier with the results and the overall experience. From the moment I walked in, I felt at ease and confident in the expertise of the staff. Overall, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering Lasik surgery. The entire team, including Dr. Jones, Cameron, and Gabby, went above and beyond to provide exceptional care and support. Thanks to their expertise and dedication, I now have clear vision without the need for glasses or contacts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2024

Such a surprisingly wonderful experience and so happy with my PRK results. Thank you to Dr. Jones who did my surgery and to the rest of the team that helped me feel confident and comfortable with my surgery decision and with my follow ups every step of the way. Dr. Wysiadlowski and Dr. Guduru also saw me for pre op and follow ups and were so personable and genuine. Impressed by the rest of the team here I saw too including Krista, Cameron, Gabby, and Karen. I was nervous at first when I was given only the option for PRK thinking I would qualify for Smile or LASIK when I came in, but now I am so relieved I did it. My only regret is not talking with Wang Vision sooner. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2024

I searched multiple vision institutes prior to choosing Wang Vision Institute. My experience with Dr Kyle Jones was well beyond expectations! The ultimate in care and professionalism includes the entire staff from their front desk through the surgery process. Extremely satisfied with results . . . and you be as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2024

I was blown away upon walking into the Wang institute! They have the newest technology and everyone is friendly! Dr Zimmerman was intentional explaining the process during my initial appointment. Cameron did a fantastic job assisting me through paying for LASIK and explaining additional services. Amanda was reassuring during my follow up appointments and took great care of me. Lastly, Dr Jones created a comfortable environment throughout the procedure and was very communicative. I give the Wang Institute a 10 out of 5 stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2024

I am extremely satisfied with my procedure and experience at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks to Cameron, Dr. Jones and Clare for everything they did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2024

Dr. Jones did a fantastic job with my LASIK surgery, and Cameron and Karen were great guiding me through the process. Great experience and can see perfectly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 08, 2024

I am extremely satisfied with my procedure and experience at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks to Cameron, Dr. Jones and Clare for everything they did for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2024

Fantastic experience with WVI. Dr. Jones did an amazing job with my SMILE procedure, which landed me at 20/15 vision. I had been building up the courage for about a decade and the procedure itself was painless, and the team did a great job walking me through it. Dr. Zimmerman was also great in helping me decide on the best plan for me. The entire start to finish felt like a concierge service, with a dedicated team taking care of every step along the way (shoutout to Scott and Cameron). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2024

I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! I had LASIK last week and I am thrilled with my results. From Scott on the Tech team to Doctor Jones, the staff is very friendly, patient and professional. Everyone does a great job of explaining every step of the process. They make LASIK easy and simple! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2023

This place is great. They have an on call person who answers questions via SMS, even at 9pm! They were flexible with my schedule and not pushy and made it simple to set up my consultation and appointment. All of my questions were answered at my convenience, which is great when I work the same hours as they do. The office and waiting room was really nice. They had free cokes and friendly staff. The whole process went smooth and all of my concerns and questions were answered. I also love how the operation happened the same day as the consultation, making it easy to only have to take off a couple of days from work. Dr. Zimmerman did my eye exam while Dr. Jones did the operation. Both were very professional and kind! I’d recommend anyone needing anything to go and visit these guys. They are the real deal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2023

Dr. Jones performed my cataract surgery, and the results of the surgery as well as the entire experience exceeded my expectations. Dr. Jones explained that since cataract surgery replaces the lens of the eye that I could opt for a lens that would correct my nearsightedness, and that is the option I chose. It’s hard to believe that not only are my cataracts gone, but I am seeing 20/20 without glasses for the first time in decades. Dr. Jones obviously is a skilled surgeon, but he is also very thorough with addressing any concerns and answering every question that I had. From my first visit with the technician through my surgery and follow up appointments I felt that everyone at Wang Vision truly cared and that they were willing to take the time to make sure that I was comfortable and knew what to expect. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2023

Overall I had a great experience. The staff and doctors were extremely professional. I had the pleasure of working with Cameron, Amanda and Dr. Jones during my time and all were great. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 22, 2023

The Wang Vision Institute staff was really kind and inviting.I knew I was in good hands because of the degree of care and attention to detail they showed. When describing the price and payment options, Cameron was incredibly kind and supportive. After a very thorough examination, Dr. Zimmerman gave me a detailed explanation of what to expect and any potential adverse effects. Dr. Jones performed the surgery with great skill. My vision has significantly improved, I can tell! All in all,  thank you all and I would recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone looking to have Lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 20, 2023

I had the pleasure of getting my surgery at Wang Vision Institute, where Dr. Jones performed the procedure. Dr. Jones's gentle and reassuring voice immediately put me at ease. His clear and easy-to-follow instructions made the entire process much less daunting. The staff at Wang Vision Institute were also incredibly friendly and professional. I couldn't be happier with the results of my surgery and the care I received at this outstanding facility. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2023

I’ve worn glasses and contacts since 5th grade, never would I have thought how amazing and quick the surgery was! Dr jones and Cameron and Amanda and Dr Zimmerman were all amazing at their jobs very personable and talked you through every little thing even during the surgery cheering you on! Mrs Suzanne gentry was instrumental and the most amazing walking me through everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

The best things money can buy- vision! I am very happy with my results. Everyone was very informative and caring. They put me at ease because I was nervous. I had my consultation and SMILE eye surgery same day- very long day. Went in at noon came out at 5 pm. My surgeon Kyle Jones did a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2023

Thank you Dr Jones for helping me see again! I was ~8 and because of the SMILE surgery I can see 20/20. What a life changing experience. Thank you!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2023

Thank you for making my vision 20/20. I haven't been able to see in 20+ years and SMILE was so quick and painless I would recommend to anyone! Thank you thank you thank you Dr jones, dr zimmerman and Kayla for a great experience at wang vision institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2023

I'd heard about Wang Vision doing some research on the LASIK clinics in Nashville area and this one constantly came up as the BEST in Nashville. After getting SMILE corrective surgery I understand why they have such a good reputation. Shoutout to all the professional and friendly staff that helped me get out of my glasses! Cameron, Scott, Kayla ,Dr. Wys, and Dr. Jones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2023

Amazing! I could not have asked for a better experience or results from my initial consultation to post-op visits for cataract surgery. The staff and Dr. Jones were professional, friendly, caring, and thorough. Everything I needed and wanted to know was explained in detail each step of the way. And now…I have 20/20 vision. Life changing! Also, my daughter had the S.M.I.L.E. procedure two years ago with great success! Thank you Dr. Jones, Bri, Scott, Kayla, and the rest of the team for the wonderful care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2023

I had a very good experience with getting the Smile procedure. It is 3 months after my procedure. I definitely did my research beforehand, and asked the doctor many questions, and he answered every one. The procedure itself was quick, (a few minutes per eye) and I did not feel any pain. Still a bit nerve-wracking, but the doctor talks you through it. Blurred vision the day of the procedure is normal. They say to keep your eyes closed as much as possible the rest of the day, and try to sleep. The first week of recovery was the most challenging because you have to put many different medicated drops in. But it’s worth it, I believe! The first day was the hardest, but every day gets progressively better afterwards. I had 20/20 vision the day after the procedure! Pretty amazing. But I was sensitive to light for a few days. I had the starburst affect on lights at night for a few weeks. But it got progressively better. And they did not ‘bribe’ me to leave a 5-star review! I truly had a great experience. My surgeon was Dr Jones. Optometrist was Dr. Zimmerman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2023

Can't say enough good things about my experience at Wang Vision. It was all good from beginning to end. Scott, pre-testing technician, was very personable and knowledgeable. Dr. Jones who did my surgery was very pleaaant, walked through every step never leaving you in the dark about what's next. Also very comforting during the surgery. It was a very quick and fluid process. Not to mention my new 20/15 vision! Thanks to everyone at the Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Want vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2023

Wang vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

I can’t recommend this place enough! The office is efficient, the physician and staff are professional and kind, and the overall experience was excellent. I woke up a day after my procedure with 20/15 vision—can’t argue with those results! I’m so thankful to Karen for her time and skills, Cameron for walking me through the process, and especially to Dr. Jones for the life-changing results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 20, 2023

Dr. Jones was very professional, super calm demeanor and very helpful with all my questions! 100% recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

I can not recommend the Wang Vision Institute enough! The location is convenient to get to (which is hard to do in Nash), the office is clean, calm, quiet, and not short on refreshments or snacks while you wait, which will never be for long. The staff are all extremely kind and patient with you, they never make you feel like you're just another paycheck. Scott, Cameron, and Dr. Jones were all amazing! I had amazing talks with all of them, they made sure I got all the information I needed for LASIK, that I had every opportunity to ask any questions I had literally until the moment before I stepped into the LASIK room. Speaking of LASIK, the surgery went perfect! I had a VERY bad astigmatism before WVI, so bad I honestly wasn't sure I'd even qualify for LASIK, and if I did they'd never be able to get my vision corrected the way I had hoped. But Dr. Jones did a fantastic job and he got my vision all the way to 20/15!! I cannot stress this enough, if you need ANY kind of eye care, LASIK or otherwise, PLEASE use Wang Vision Institute!! You will get the best experience, the best staff in the field, and the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 11, 2023

100% recommend wang vision institute. I felt like I was more than just another patient being seen. I got lasik eye surgery and it was so quick, painless, and the eye doctors were so caring and reassuring. Dr Kyle jones and dr “ Wish “ were very nice and didn’t push me to do anything I didn’t want and I got the desired results. I now have 20/20 and I still feel like I’m dreaming !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2023

Everyone in the office was incredibly kind and thorough. Dr. Jones was able to have my surgery done the same day and every step of the way was helpful and able to answer all of my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2023

5/5! Everyone was extremely kind throughout the entire process, able to answer all of my questions and concerns. Dr. Jones was able to have my surgery done the same day and everyone I met with before the surgery itself were fantastic. Couldn’t have had a better experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2023

I am almost a week, and after having the smile procedure done. What an incredible experience with the Wangs institution From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I walked out. Krista, the receptionist was so friendly, informative, and sweet. Scott was one of the first people that took me back to do some testing and he made me feel so special by wearing an Alabama football jersey knowing that I Rooted for the Alabama football team! I had my consult with Dr. Zimmerman, which was also very informative and made me feel calm and comfort. Cameron was a sweetheart he came to discuss pricing, gave us our best options and Was very kind. My surgeon was Dr. Jones and he was fantastic. He talked me through the whole procedure Step-by-step and did an absolute fantastic job. This is by far one of the best things I have ever done for myself, and would highly recommend Wangs Institution. 10 out of 10. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Wow, this was a great experience all the way around! From clear directions to the office and surgery center, friendly Cameron that handled my surgery, the young lady who handled my eye tests (Gabby?), Scott was totally cool and friendly as was Dr. Wish who tested my eyes and knew his business! Surgery Center was perfect too! Last but not least, Dr. Jones helped my eyes feel young again! He made me comfortable and is a great surgeon! No more need of glasses and loving it! Couldn’t have been more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2023

Dr. Kyle Jones was fantastic! I trusted him the entire LASIK experience. He was really precise, and a perfectionist in his work! You can tell he truly cares. Thanks for making my vision perfect with LASIK. I’m forever a new person with some great vision now, all do to you, Dr. Jones. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

The whole experience from start to finish could not have gone better. From scheduling the appointment, answering questions, to the actual procedure itself, the doctors and staff could not have been more helpful (Krista, Dennis, Cameron, Dr. Zimmerman, Dr. Jones just to name a few). I am now seeing 20/20 as well as my astigmatism being dramatically improved. This is the #1 vision insutite in Tennessee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2023

I recently had the SMILE procedure at Wang Vision Institute, and it feels like a miracle! My vision has improved dramatically, and I couldn't be happier. The team at the institute, including Cameron, Dr. Jones, Scott, and Dr. Zimmerman, provided exceptional care and expertise throughout the process. I am incredibly grateful for their dedication and the life-changing results I've achieved. Wang Vision Institute is truly a top-notch choice for vision correction, and I highly recommend it to anyone seeking outstanding eye care. I will only come here for future eye appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2023

I had smile procedure done. I’m in love with my vision I can see 20/20 and they are all awesome in the office the staff are nice David Zimmerman is awesome too. Dr Kyle Jones did my eye surgery Thank yall so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2023

If you are considering LASIK/SMILE, look no further than Wang Vision Institute! Scheduling my appointment was incredibly easy (note: they validate parking), and the consultation and procedure were top notch! After discussing my options, I went with the SMILE procedure and am already experiencing incredible results just 1 day after my procedure. Karen and Cameron were super friendly and communicative throughout the entire process. Dr Jones, who completed my procedure, was super thorough, answering all my questions and talking me through every step of the procedure (which was fast and pain free)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2023

What a wonderful experience. Krista Tobbit was great to explain and ease my fears. Kayla was wonderful, she went above and beyond. Carla set up the surgery for me. It went great. The girls who attended me couldn't have been more reassuring. I was very comfortable. What can I say about Dr. Kyle Jones other than you do fantastic work. He gave me back my night driving and 20/20 vision. I couldn't be more pleased. Bless them ALL! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2023

Wang Vision Institute and their team made my LASIK procedure very smooth. I appreciated the thoroughness of the team. Amanda was very welcoming and my surgeon, Dr. Jones did an excellent job on the procedure. I can tell a significant positive difference in my vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 13, 2023

I had the Forever Young+ surgery by Dr. Kyle Jones and can’t express my gratitude enough for him and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute. I recommend Dr. Kyle Jones along with Wang Vision Institute for your vision needs. I had 20/20 vision the very next morning following my surgery with very minimal blurring as. Go see them for your vision needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2023

I had the best experience at Wang Vision Institute. Dr. Jones performed my lasik surgery, he did an excellent job. Thank you Dr. Jones and the staff at Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2023

Dr.Jones was great and everyone there was very nice. The surgery itself was very easy, painless, and great results! I’d recommend them to anyone for LASIK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2023

I had my ICL procedure 2 days ago and it’s amazing to have 20/20 vision after 30+ years of wearing glasses. The procedure was quick, no pain and very minimal discomfort. I would hands down recommend this procedure to anyone who has a high prescription and desires to see clearly without the use of contacts or glasses. I cannot thank Dr. Jones, my care coordinator, Cameron and the entire staff at the Wang Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2023

I can’t recommend Wang Vision Institute enough - I had an excellent experience getting their SMILE (small incision) treatment. The consultation and surgery were easy and smooth, and I am very impressed with the improvements in my vision and easy recovery only 3 days after surgery. Dr. Jones, Cameron and Scott were incredibly helpful and were great sources of frank and grounded information, and made the surgery itself a low-stress process. Bottom line, if it makes sense for you financially (and that can be made easier with financing through CareCredit), I would not go anywhere else for laser vision treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 11, 2023

Went for a consult and had lasik surgery that day. Cameron was my coordinator and he was super helpful in explaining the options available. Dr. Jones preformed the procedure and made me feel very comfortable the whole time. Being able to see the next day without contacts after wearing them for 28 years is amazing! I would highly recommend them for lasik. I should have come a long time ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

The staff at Wang vision institute are very friendly and professional, especially the coordinator Kayla and my surgeon Dr. Jones. I came in to have lasik but they educated me about a new procedure called SMILE which involves less recovery time. They walked me through every step of getting my eye procedure done and made me feel very comfortable with everything. I got the surgery done on Friday, and by Saturday I was able to see without the use of glasses anymore. My follow up on Monday showed that I had 20/20 vision. I would recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone looking to have Lasik or SMILE done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2023

What an incredible experience! I was nervous to get SMILE (a LASIK adjacent procedure), and I can't stress how well this team took care of me. Scott was the first person I met and he was very informative and hysterical. Next I met Dr. Wish-- he was knowledgeable and provided a laundry list of options and services that would help me accomplish my goal of never having to use glasses or contacts again! Cameron was fabulous in providing payment options. Dr. Jones was my surgeon and he was as quick and efficient as they come. I was very nervous for my surgery (just ask anyone listed above), and James (surgeon tech) made me feel so comforted and even held my hand when I needed it most! I would choose this team again in a heart beat!!!! If you're on the fence about LASIK, this is your sign to do it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2023

I could tell a difference in my eyesight immediately! Cameron, my coordinator took care of ALL the details for me, my Surgeon, Dr. Jones, was AWESOME. In fact the whole staff was AWESOME! I could tell a difference in my eyesight immediately. I would recommend Wang Vision to everyone. Also, their payment options made it affordable for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2023

Beyond thrilled with my experience with Dr. Jones, Cameron and the entire staff at Wang Vision. Lasik has changed my life and I’m so grateful for the level of care that I have received here! Cannot recommend them enough. If you’re thinking about Lasik - DO IT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2023

Incredible experience, great results! Dr. Donald Jones is a gifted surgeon as well as being warm and friendly. The entire staff, starting with the coordinator, Suzanne Gentry, do an excellent job and I am most grateful for the care I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2023

Wang Vision Institute gave me an excellent result and gives friendly and warm service. Dr. Jones is a gifted surgeon. The staff are outstanding. I am grateful for them all and highly recommend them to anyone in need of visual improvement. Yvonne Barnes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2023

I can not say enough about this place!! I have been wanting LASIK for so long and I finally got brave he scheduled and appointment. I was terrified about all of it and the staff made me feel so welcomed. Kayla which was my coordinator was amazing!! She was so so helpful. My surgeon was Dr. Jones and the tech was James. They helped me more than they know they talked to me the entire time if it wasn’t for them I couldn’t have made it through it. All in all I highly highly recommend!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2023

I honestly cannot say enough about the experience I had at WVI! The suite was easy to find, instructions were clear on parking and validation, the facility was clean and run professionally. The team members were phenomenal! Scott took the extra time to get to know me on a personal level and calm my nerves! Dr Zimmerman did a great job explaining my options and answering all my questions. Dr Jones and Cameron took exceptional care of me in the surgery room, making sure I was comfortable and knew exactly what was going on with each step of the procedure.Thanks to WVI and his extraordinary team, I have 20/20 vision! SMILE has changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2023

Okay! First let’s talk about this amazing experience and the wonderful people behind it. I was nervous and extremely nauseous before and during my visit because it has to do with my eyes. But the doctor and every worker mad me feel amazing. They made me feel good even when I acted a fool on the surgery table. Definitely would and will receive this treatment to any and everyone. Dr. Jones and Cameron were awesome and so calming. I feel like I made Dr.jones work a little Harder but I can see and I’m so happy I went through with it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2023

Thank you Dr Zimmerman for answering all my questions in a way I can understand! I have been wearing glasses for 20plus years, & after having SMILE within a few hours I was able to SEE! During the surgery Dr Kyle and the staff were so patient and talking to me the whole time letting me know what was going on step by step. I experienced no pain during or after the surgery. The OSP eye cleaning though was pretty painful but overall the surgery was painless. It has been life changing, run dont walk get your surgery ASAP!-Megan More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2023

A big thanks To WVI for a great Lasik surgery! The stsff is very friendly and kmoledgable. Cameron, Dr. Jones, and Jada were all fsntastic. Less than 24 hour later and I am already seeing better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I recommend getting Lasik to EVERYONE who needs it after the smooth and easy experience I had at Wang Vision. I was very hesitant at first to get the procedure done as I did not know much about it, and it seemed a bit scary, but Wang Vision changed that! They provided an amazing information Zoom session that I had attended that answered all of the questions I had and easily helped me set up a free consultation and eye exam to help me determine what would be best for me. During this eye examination/consultation I felt heard, safe, and taken care for. All of the office staff and workers especially, Dr.Jones, Cameron, and Scott seemed to know exactly what they were doing and made the process really easy for me to decide to get Lasik. On the day of the procedure I felt assured by the staff and the doctors that everything was going to be okay. They talked me through every as the procedure was happening and made it a calm and comfortable environment to be in. After the procedure I was able to go home and feel knowledgeable about everything that needed to be done post op as they had informed me of everything I needed. And when I did have a question over the weekend, I was able to talk with a doctor within 5 minutes to answer it. I can see now better than ever and it is all thanks to Wang Vision and their amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I am extremely happy with Wang Vision Institute. Every single staff member was helpful, kind, attentive, and patient with me and my many questions before, during and after my SMILE procedure. The post-op care was explained clearly and was easy to follow. Christa, Cameron, Amanda, James, Dr. Jones and Dr. Wys are all excellent. I went in with 20/200 vision the day of surgery and had 20/15 the day after. So happy with my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

Wang Vision Institute made my laser eye surgery such a positive experience! Scott, Dr. Zimmerman, Dr. Jones, and all the other staff members were extremely helpful, knowledgable, patient, and willing to answer any and every question I had about my SMILE procedure. They were amazing to work with. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 20, 2023

A big thanks To WVI for a great Lasik surgery! The stsff is very friendly and kmoledgable. Cameron, Dr. Jones, and Jada were all fsntastic. Less than 24 hour later and I am already seeing better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2023

I had a pretty smooth and pleasant experience with Dr. Jones doing my surgery. My eye sight is already much better! Cameron and Scott did an amazing job prepping me before and after the surgery. Dr. Z Did a nice an easy evaluation. Overall I had a good experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2023

Everyone was so nice and professional here! I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of getting SMILE. James, Dennis, Scott, and Cameron were all going above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Zimmerman explained my ophthalmic exam very thoroughly and even drew me pictures so I could understand better! Dr. Jones who did my SMILE surgery was very nice and assuring the whole time. Today is the day after the surgery and I can see wonderfully with no pain at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2023

1000% recommend! I could not be more pleased with my experience, and my LASIK results ! From the consultation with Ashley , to my first appointment the staff members made sure to answer ALL of my questions regarding the procedure, the pricing, and post op ! Scott was in charge of my eye testing, and ensured I knew what everything was, and was SO kind ! Dr. Wysiadlowski was so informative, provided me so much clarity on next steps, and was wonderful during my following appointments. Kayla was absolutely incredible to work with- she answered all of my cost questions, was so professional and sweet ! Once I was approved for the surgery, Dr. Jones and James went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable, and informed on what was going on during the procedure. I cannot thank WVI enough for giving me the amazing vision without glasses, the best patient care, and simply the best experience I could imagine ! Thanks to you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2023

Everyone was so nice and professional here! I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking of getting SMILE. James, Dennis, Scott, and Cameron were all going above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Zimmerman explained my ophthalmic exam very thoroughly and even drew me pictures so I could understand better! Dr. Jones who did my SMILE surgery was very nice and assuring the whole time. Today is the day after the surgery and I can see wonderfully with no pain at all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 19, 2023

I recommend getting Lasik to EVERYONE after the smooth and easy experience I had at their institute. I was very hesitant at first to get the procedure done as I did not know much about it, and it seemed a bit scary, but this institute changed that! They provided an amazing information Zoom session that I had attended that answered all of the questions I had and easily helped me set up a free consultation and eye exam to help me determine what would be best for me. During this eye examination/consultation I felt heard, safe, and taken care for. All of the office staff and workers especially, Dr.Jones, Cameron, and Scott seemed to know exactly what they were doing and made the process really easy for me to decide to get Lasik. On the day of the procedure I felt assured by the staff and the doctors that everything was going to be okay. They talked me through every as the procedure was happening and made it a calm and comfortable environment to be in. After the procedure I was able to go home and feel knowledgeable about everything that needed to be done post op as they had informed me of everything I needed. And when I did have a question over the weekend, I was able to talk with a doctor within 5 minutes to answer it. I can see now better than ever and it is all thanks to this vision institute and their amazing staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2023

I had SMILE done by dr. Jones and Kayla as the coordinator. The whole processes through and through was amazing experience with an amazing result. The people working there are the best I’ve ever experienced with and would not rather do it anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 09, 2023

My vision is better than it has ever been and the staff at Wang Vision Institute were fantastic! Dr. Jones performed my surgery and I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.X.  |  Source: Google  |  May 24, 2023

I had the SMILE operation at WVI. It was very quick and the staff were all very helpful. Cameron was accommodating and transparent when discussing prices and Dr. Jones and Scott made the surgery quick and painless. Overall a great experience that I'd recommend others to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2023

I had a wonderful experience at Wang Vision! My coordinator, Clare, was incredibly helpful and always a phone call away. Dr. Jones was very thorough and helped make my decision for the SMILE versus Lasik very simple by explaining the pros and cons of each. Another shoutout I would like to make is for an employee named Scott. He was incredibly great with prep work, and very easy to talk to before the procedure which helped calm my nerves down big time. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone considering any eye procedures done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.X.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 23, 2023

Great experience. I had a quick and painless surgery. Cameron was transparent about pricing and Dr. Jones and Scott were great at conducting the SMILE operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2023

Job well done!!! Congratulations on a fine working team. I personally want to say thanks to the entire team but a few people stand out to me from the first phone call to the helpful hands passing me back into my husband arms... Janeane, Baileah Kell, the first young lady who called my name to start the process (I'm sorry I can't remember her name), Dr. Zimmerman, Cameron, Scott, James, and Dr. Jones Each of you have a special talent and role on your team. We want to say thanks for taking the time to care and share your knowledge with us to help us make a wise decision on our journey with you. Your care after we left the clinic was extremely helpful with giving me a number to call for any questions or concerns, and Dr. Jones calling me the next day to check in with me was also very comforting. Thanks for giving me a great vision that I've not experienced in Over 43 years!! High five to the entire team. Keep up the good work. Thanks again, Penny & Trent Price More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2023

What a great experience! Was able to finish the consultation and SMILE procedure all in a single day! These folks were incredibly helpful in making the decision and improving my terrible vision. Cameron made the financing very easy and what a no brainer to fix my eyesight. Beware of other institutions offering too good to be true pricing, these folks do it right. Both Dr. Jones and James made the procedure painless and professional. Can't thank them enough for helping me to see without contacts or glasses. Could not recommend Wang Vision institute enough for their help, what a great experience!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2023

What a great experience! Was able to finish the consultation and SMILE procedure all in a single day! These folks were incredibly helpful in making the decision and improving my terrible vision. Cameron made the financing very easy and what a no brainer to fix my eyesight. Beware of other institutions offering too good to be true pricing, these folks do it right. Both Dr. Jones and James made the procedure painless and professional. Can't thank them enough for helping me to see without contacts or glasses. Could not recommend Wang Vision institute enough for their help, what a great experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2023

Great experience for me. All staff are very friendly. Dr. Cook very helpful. Kayla the coordinator very nice and Dr. Jones very gentle when he did the surgery. Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2023

My experience at Wang vision institute was excellent and would recommend their services to anyone. My coordinator Kayla and Dr. Kyle Jones, Dr. James, Dr. Zimmerman and all the staff that assisted where wonderful in every way. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking to improve their vision. I am forever grateful for their skillful surgical practice. A special thanks to Dr. Kyle Jones, the steady hand that corrected my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2023

I had Smile done 5 days ago and the whole experience was amazing! Dr. Jones performed the procedure and he did a wonderful job and the surgical tech was top notch and very knowledgable. He talked me through the whole entire procedure which I was grateful. I saw major improvement right after surgery and the day after surgery I was already 20/20 in both eyes which is incredible! I would definitely recommend Wang Vision to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 10, 2023

I had the smile procedure done with Dr. Kyle Jones and my vision is fantastic. 20/20. The whole staff was absolutely fabulous. From the front desk to the nurses to the coordinators. Would absolutely go back and do it all over again! Thanks to Gabi, Kayla, and Heather- you made my procedure day so stress free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 09, 2023

I had the smile procedure done with Dr. Kyle Jones and my vision is fantastic. 20/20. The whole staff was absolutely fabulous. From the front desk to the nurses to the coordinators. Would absolutely go back and do it all over again! Thanks to Gabi, Kayla, James, and Heather- you made my procedure day so stress free! 100% recommend using this team for any eye procedures THANK YOU!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2023

Photo: Two hours after surgery, and I could already see better than I had in 15 years with absolutely no redness on the eye. I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience at Wang Vision Institute and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven't been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was… I'll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of Wang Vision Institute so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at Wang Vision Institute. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at Wang Vision Institute has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other “cosmetic surgeries” where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be “sold” anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you Wang Vision Institute for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2023

Recently underwent bilateral cataract surgery at WVI. My surgeon was Dr. K. Jones. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience from initial evaluation to completion.I had excellent results from previous Lasik surgery some 20 plus years ago. With the normal aging process, I began experiencing aggravating symptoms of cataract formation. This included problems with perception, definition of numbers and letters, inability to read labels in fine print without magnification, and avoidance of driving at night. Due to the expertise of Dr. Jones and his team, my symptoms have amazingly resolved with surgical intervention. I do not need corrective glasses post-op and could not be more pleased with the outcome. Absolutely amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2023

Excellent experience and outcome at the WVI. Dr. K Jones was my surgeon for bilateral cataract surgery and could not be more pleased with the outcome. I had previous Lasik surgery some 24 yrs ago with excellent outcome. However, with the aging process I found myself aggravated, having difficulty making out numbers, difficulty reading small print instructions without magnification, and noted I increasingly avoided driving at night. ALL stressors resolved with the expertise of Dr. Jones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2023

Excellent experience and outcome at the WVI. Dr. K Jones was my surgeon for bilateral cataract surgery and could not be more pleased with the outcome. I had previous Lasik surgery some 24 yrs ago with excellent outcome. However, with the aging process I found myself aggravated, having difficulty making out numbers, difficulty reading small print instructions without magnification, and noted I increasingly avoided driving at night. ALL stressors resolved with the expertise of Dr. Jones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2023

Excellent experience and outcome at the WVI. Dr. K Jones was my surgeon for bilateral cataract surgery and could not be more pleased with the outcome. I had previous Lasik surgery some 24 yrs ago with excellent outcome. However, with the aging process I found myself aggravated, having difficulty making out numbers, difficulty reading small print instructions without magnification, and noted I increasingly avoided driving at night. ALL stressors resolved with the expertise of Dr. Jones. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 13, 2023

Could not be more pleased with the experience and outcome of recent bilateral cataract surgery at WVI.  Dr. K. Jones was my surgeon.  I appreciate his professionalism and concern.  Due to his expertise, the stressors I experienced due to cataracts have resolved.  Amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2023

I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn’t be more thrilled with my experience at Wang Vision Institute and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven’t been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was... I’ll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of Wang Vision Institute so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at Wang Vision Institute. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at Wang Vision Institute has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other "cosmetic surgeries" where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be "sold" anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you Wang Vision Institute for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2023

I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience at WVI and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven't been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was… I'll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of WVI so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at WVI. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at WVI has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other “cosmetic surgeries” where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be “sold” anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2023

I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience at WVI and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven't been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was… I'll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of WVI so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at WVI. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at WVI has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other “cosmetic surgeries” where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be “sold” anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2023

I am officially one-week post-op from my "SMILE" procedure, and I couldn't be more thrilled with my experience at WVI and my results. I am a classic case of "got glasses when I was nine and haven't been able to see without them since." A bladeless LASIK procedure was something that I had wanted to do for well over a decade. The only thing that kept me from making the leap was… I'll be honest, I am a big baby when it comes to procedures. The thought of eye surgery? That was the scariest part. A friend in the greater Nashville area sang the praises of WVI so much that I knew I had to at least take the first step in conquering my fear and just make a consultation. Making that call has been one of the greatest decisions I have ever made. I was immediately greeted by friendly office staff who were extremely accommodating in fitting me into the schedule and extremely knowledgeable about the procedures themselves. Something that I was so thankful for was the pricing transparency at WVI. Within the first call, I had a better idea of my options if I was a candidate for the procedure than all of my years of google searches combined. When I made it to the office on the day of my consultation, the process was seamless, and the entire team explained every part of the procedure so well. The thorough knowledge they shared with me eased my fears, so much so that I wanted to go ahead and get the procedure done the same day - and they were kind enough to fit me in for the last procedure of the day. The entire team at WVI has the utmost professionalism. I sincerely appreciated their respect in presenting me all of my options and never acting like salespeople. I have had negative experiences before with other “cosmetic surgeries” where the staff heckles you like a mall kiosk salesperson. You will not try to be “sold” anything. This was relieving and I never felt pressured. A few special shout-outs to Dennis Knight for great work sterilizing my eyes before the procedure, Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski for answering my myriad of questions, Dr. Kyle Jones for his incredible work in the operating room, and especially technician James Wright. James was there walking me through every step throughout the procedure. I was so nervous, but James made sure I did not feel alone while Dr. Jones was performing the SMILE procedure. Because I am such a baby, I know James did not have an easy job the day of my procedure and I want to make sure his talents and excellent communication with patients is recognized. Thank you for changing my life! The morning sun looks extra beautiful now when I wake up and can see the world without glasses or contacts. What a gift! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2023

I had SMILE surgery with Dr. Jones 4 days ago, and I’m thrilled with my results. The surgical assistant was wonderful during the surgery itself, reminding me to breathe and counted down the seconds so I knew how long each segment would last— it really helped. I’m currently seeing 20/20 with no complications or significant discomfort during the first couple days after the surgery. All the staff members I encountered are friendly and helpful, and the surgery is life changing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 03, 2023

As an alternative to LASIK surgery, Dr. Wang's Staff recommended the SMILE procedure to correct my vision without lenses. My active lifestyle and professional demands being a career firefighter and paramedic allows little recovery time and requires adequate vision. Dr. Wang's staff had me back to work with missing only one shift day. My first follow up appointment with Dr. Jones showed that my eyes were healing better than expected with my vision improving to better than what it is was with contacts. I now have the freedom and ability to work the long shifts required of me without the hassle of contacts or the frequent infections due to extended wear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

The team at Wang vision institute is top notch! I am a dental surgeon and having eye surgery has been on my mind for years but I was afraid to put my ability to work at risk. Well all those concerns were thrown out of the window once I met the team here. Gabby saw me for my first exam and was very sweet and thorough and truly made feel like this is the best place to be. The team makes a business great and I can seriously say Gabby is amazing at her job, thank you. Dr. Jones and Dr. Zimmerman did my consultation and both answered all of my questions even when I grilled them about the stuff I had read online. I didn’t feel like I was being sold on any treatment but really informed well. Cameron the coordinator explained the finances very well and worked with my dad and I both so we could do the surgery together. He emailed me throughout the time leading up to my surgery and again, never pushy, but extremely professional. Dr. Wang is a celebrity for a reason, he truly is gifted and thank goodness for him. My surgery went very well with virtually no pain or discomfort. I am writing this the next day with 20/25 vision in each eye and 20/20 together. They said that will get even better as the next few days pass by. Thank you all from the front desk team, Gabby, Cameron, James, and all the great doctors for your stellar work!! You will have many recommendations from me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2023

WOW! This place is a well oiled machine! I had the SMILE surgery and every single person I encountered was beyond kind, professional and knowledgeable. Starting with Dr Zimmerman, who was a pleasure to work with and straight forward, then Cameron who coordinated my surgery and made the process so enjoyable! James prepped & walked me through the actual surgery, he was awesome! And lastly Dr Jones who performed the surgery, kept me at ease and did an incredible job! I couldn’t be more pleased with this experience and I will recommend EVERYONE go see them for their lasik/eye needs! Thank you and I am forever grateful for the gift of sight!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2023

The staff was very professional! Dr.Zimmerman and Dr.Jones were very knowledgeable and great at what they do! Dr.Jones performed my eye surgery and I can easily say his work ethic and compassion are unmatched! Thankful I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2023

The staff was very professional! Dr.Zimmerman and Dr.Jones were very knowledgeable and great at what they do! Dr.Jones performed my eye surgery and I can easily say his work ethic and compassion are unmatched! Thankful I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 05, 2023

The staff was very professional! Dr.Zimmerman and Dr.Jones were very knowledgeable and great at what they do! Dr.Jones performed my eye surgery and I can easily say his work ethic and compassion are unmatched! Thankful I chose them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2023

I went in for a vision consultation on a Wednesday and was able to have SMILE surgery the same day. The staff and providers made me feel extremely well cared for from start to finish. I am probably leaving off some people, but Dennis, Cameron, and Dr. Koch were fantastic. My surgery was done by Dr. Jones with James as the tech. I was extremely nervous and I just cannot say enough kind things about how calm and relaxed they made me feel. As for the surgery itself, it was not as bad as I thought it would be, and the difference was noticeable immediately and has continued to get better. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Wang several years ago, and he was very kind with a great reputation, so when the time came to finally have vision correction surgery, Wang Vision Institute was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend this facility and its team to anyone who is thinking about any kind of vision surgery! 5 stars and two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2022

I went in for a vision consultation on a Wednesday and was able to have SMILE surgery the same day. The staff and providers made me feel extremely well cared for from start to finish. I am probably leaving off some people, but Dennis, Cameron, and Dr. Koch were fantastic. My surgery was done by Dr. Jones with James as the tech. I was extremely nervous and I just cannot say enough kind things about how calm and relaxed they made me feel. As for the surgery itself, it was not as bad as I thought it would be, and the difference was noticeable immediately and has continued to get better. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Wang several years ago, and he was very kind with a great reputation, so when the time came to finally have vision correction surgery, Wang Vision Institute was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend this facility and its team to anyone who is thinking about any kind of vision surgery! 5 stars and two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2022

Before coming to Wang Vision, I was wearing contacts for 8 years and my vision just kept getting worse and worse every year (-6.50 on both eyes). Before I knew it, I was able to read in 20/20 vision 24 hours after my surgery. I had the SMILE procedure done and it took 45 minutes. Dr. Jones is an amazing eye surgeon and Dr. Zimmerman was very knowledgeable and answered any concerns I had about my eyes before the surgery. This surgery is most definitely a life changing experience! If you are considering either LASIK or SMILE, go to Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

A month ago I had life changing corrective eye surgery. I had Implantable Collamer Lenses permanently implanted in my both of eyes behind my irises and in front of my natural lenses, essentially curing my blindness. I have been legally blind since I was a child with severe nearsightedness and astigmatism that made me an ineligible candidate for lasik surgery . I sought help from The Wang Vision Institute and I was eligible for alternative ICL surgery. Dr Jones at The Wang Vision Institute successfully cured my blindness taking me from 20/200 to 20/20 in the first week. I am forever grateful to my surgeon and the wonderful team at The Wang Vision Institute who are performing modern day miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

I saw Dr. Kyle Jones for ICL surgery. I’ve been extremely nearsighted all my life and it was the best decision I’ve made. I had surgery in September and wanted to wait to give a full review. Everything has turned out fantastic, I can see better than I ever could in glasses or contacts. Dr. Jones was awesome. He explained everything and was able to answer all my questions. I also really appreciated all the staff they were all wonderful. I would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

Had such a wonderful experience! Went in for a consultation and was approved for both SMILE and Lasik. Ended up going with the SMILE procedure, same day! Everyone there was so lovely and friendly--- which was helpful as I was pretty nervous. The procedure was so much better than anticipated, I did not feel a thing and the recovery was very easy too! I feel super lucky! The individuals in the room with me during the procedure were very sweet and talked me through what was happening. To top it off-- Thanksgiving was the next day and Dr. Jones, who did the procedure, called me on the holiday just to check in and see how I was doing. So beyond nice for him to do on a holiday. Can't say enough nice things and now I see so well! An overall win. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2022

I've worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn't a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you!! I couldn't be happier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2022

I’ve worn glasses since second grade. Finally I decided to get ICL surgery (implantable collamer lenses) since I found out I wasn’t a candidate for lasik, and I am so glad I did! All of the employees at Wang Vision Institute were wonderful. Dr. Jones and his team provided excellent care during and after my procedure. They answered all my questions and helped ease my anxiety about the surgery. The next day after surgery, I was already seeing 20/20! I recommend them to anyone that is considering any type of eye surgery. It was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! I couldn’t be happier! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.