Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, April 16th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Kyle Jones, M.D. Eye Conditions Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2024

I've been in glasses since 5th grade, with an eye exam every year. Went to WVI for a free consultation. It was the most thorough exam of my life (and I've had a lot of eye exams since 5th grade). Learned so much about my eye health and vision during the consult. If you're nervous about LASIK or just curious, go for a consultation, it's no commitment and you are going to have the best exam ever! They also offer same-day procedures, but I planned mine a few months out due to a beach trip. Glasses and beach don't mix, came back early, got LASIK, and am living the best eyesight dream!! No glasses on my face or always needing to be cleaned, no contacts drying my eyes out or causing discomfort. Everything was explained so thoroughly, and has gone exactly as expected. Thankful to the team, Karen, who worked with my consult, Cameron, who helped me organize, Dr. W., who provided the most thorough exam and took the time to discuss my eye health, Dr. Jones, who performed the procedure, and Dennis, who stayed with me and guided me through the whole procedure on LASIK day. He answered all of my questions as they popped up and helped ease my anxiety with information and guidance. The procedure was unexpectedly easy with his support. Thanks to the WVI team, I can see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2024

I've been in glasses since 5th grade, with an eye exam every year. Went to WVI for a free consultation. It was the most thorough exam of my life (and I've had a lot of eye exams since 5th grade). Learned so much about my eye health and vision during the consult. If you're nervous about LASIK or just curious, go for a consultation, it's no commitment and you are going to have the best exam ever! They also offer same-day procedures, but I planned mine a few months out due to a beach trip. Glasses and beach don't mix, came back early, got LASIK, and am living the best eyesight dream!! No glasses on my face or always needing to be cleaned, no contacts drying my eyes out or causing discomfort. Everything was explained so thoroughly, and has gone exactly as expected. Thankful to the team, Karen, who worked with my consult, Cameron, who helped me organize, Dr. W., who provided the most thorough exam and took the time to discuss my eye health, Dr. Jones, who performed the procedure, and Dennis, who stayed with me and guided me through the whole procedure on LASIK day. He answered all of my questions as they popped up and helped ease my anxiety with information and guidance. The procedure was unexpectedly easy with his support. Thanks to the WVI team, I can see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2024

With my extremely high astigmatism and poor eyesight (to the point of being legally blind without contacts or glasses), I was only eligible for the ICL procedure. Despite the potential for some remaining astigmatism that could be addressed through a touch-up LASIK procedure, I decided to undergo the surgery. Following the surgery, one of my eyes did heal with a small amount of astigmatism still present. However, three months later, I was able to have a touch-up procedure to correct it, although I was quite anxious about the outcome. In comparison to the ICL procedure, the surgery was a bit more rough for me. Nevertheless, after two months, I'm delighted to report that my vision has improved to 20/20. I’ve never had 20/20 even with corrective lenses. Dr. Jones did both surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2024

With my extremely high astigmatism and poor eyesight (to the point of being legally blind without contacts or glasses), I was only eligible for the ICL procedure. Despite the potential for some remaining astigmatism that could be addressed through a touch-up LASIK procedure, I decided to undergo the surgery. Following the surgery, one of my eyes did heal with a small amount of astigmatism still present. However, three months later, I was able to have a touch-up procedure to correct it, although I was quite anxious about the outcome. In comparison to the ICL procedure, the surgery was a bit more rough for me. Nevertheless, after two months, I'm delighted to report that my vision has improved to 20/20. I’ve never had 20/20 even with corrective lenses. Dr. Jones did both surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I have had vision issues from my teenage issues into my early 40s. I went in and was able to get an assessement and the SMILE surgery within the same day by Kayla and Dr Jones. I opted for the SMILE procedure to minimize the dry eye issues i have. Overall the surgery was very painless and lasted < 30 minutes. By the end of it i could see with only a light white fogging right after the procedure. Following that i mostly slept the rest of the day (Friday). Saturday I stayed in bed mostly listening to the comedians with my eyes closed to minimize any dry eye issues. Note I could see clearly but had itchy eyes through the weekend. I went back on Monday to find that my vision was now 20-20. Overall couldn't be happier with the procedure. So glad I went here to get my eyes fixed. I was worried how bad the procedure would be or the pain afterwards and I don't think it's bad at all. Basically you will feel like you have sawdust in your eyes for the recuperating period. Can not recommend this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2023

I can not recommend the Wang Vision Institute enough! The location is convenient to get to (which is hard to do in Nash), the office is clean, calm, quiet, and not short on refreshments or snacks while you wait, which will never be for long. The staff are all extremely kind and patient with you, they never make you feel like you're just another paycheck. Scott, Cameron, and Dr. Jones were all amazing! I had amazing talks with all of them, they made sure I got all the information I needed for LASIK, that I had every opportunity to ask any questions I had literally until the moment before I stepped into the LASIK room. Speaking of LASIK, the surgery went perfect! I had a VERY bad astigmatism before WVI, so bad I honestly wasn't sure I'd even qualify for LASIK, and if I did they'd never be able to get my vision corrected the way I had hoped. But Dr. Jones did a fantastic job and he got my vision all the way to 20/15!! I cannot stress this enough, if you need ANY kind of eye care, LASIK or otherwise, PLEASE use Wang Vision Institute!! You will get the best experience, the best staff in the field, and the best results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2023

The whole experience from start to finish could not have gone better. From scheduling the appointment, answering questions, to the actual procedure itself, the doctors and staff could not have been more helpful (Krista, Dennis, Cameron, Dr. Zimmerman, Dr. Jones just to name a few). I am now seeing 20/20 as well as my astigmatism being dramatically improved. This is the #1 vision insutite in Tennessee. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

A month ago I had life changing corrective eye surgery. I had Implantable Collamer Lenses permanently implanted in my both of eyes behind my irises and in front of my natural lenses, essentially curing my blindness. I have been legally blind since I was a child with severe nearsightedness and astigmatism that made me an ineligible candidate for lasik surgery . I sought help from The Wang Vision Institute and I was eligible for alternative ICL surgery. Dr Jones at The Wang Vision Institute successfully cured my blindness taking me from 20/200 to 20/20 in the first week. I am forever grateful to my surgeon and the wonderful team at The Wang Vision Institute who are performing modern day miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 10, 2022

I saw Dr. Kyle Jones for ICL surgery. I’ve been extremely nearsighted all my life and it was the best decision I’ve made. I had surgery in September and wanted to wait to give a full review. Everything has turned out fantastic, I can see better than I ever could in glasses or contacts. Dr. Jones was awesome. He explained everything and was able to answer all my questions. I also really appreciated all the staff they were all wonderful. I would definitely recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.