Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 04/20/2021 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist David Zimmerman, O.D. Cataracts Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter75 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2020

The results of my surgeries were nothing short of a miracle. I had the 3D Forever Young performed on both my right and left eyes and cataracts removed by Dr. Frankel. I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering having these procedures. I owe him a debt of gratitude for restoring my sight. He is professional but personable. Read his credentials and other reviews and you will know why I chose him to perform these procedures. I also have to compliment his entire staff. Thank you all for what I anticipated being a scary experience to one I felt safe and confident about from the beginning. I have never been able to see so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

Hi, Dr. Wang, You treated me for cataracts back in 2011. The Forever Young lenses were implanted. I just wanted to let you know that I have had good experience. My Doctor, John Anderson here in Nashville, says that the success in my case is the best he has seen. I am now 68 and I feel so grateful for my clear vision. Just thought that you would like to know. I thank you and may God bless you. Stay well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2019

Had cataract surgery today and the Forever Young Lens implant. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wang is the best. A very good Christian man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today I had cataract surgery on my left eye by Dr. Wang. It was totally painless. I’m looking forward to a swift recovery thanks to the very capable staff at Wang VI!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

He is a wonderful doctor truly a miracle for me!! Im blind in right eye and he did my cataract surgery in my good eye!! Really takes care of their patients i travel from Louisiana to see him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a per More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his parents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his pa...rents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the reason why I am writing this review. They are the best and most genuine people I have ever met! If you are having trouble seeing, this is who you need to go see, he will correct your vision, I am now seeing 20/20 without the need for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Both of my cataracts are gone, thanks to the skill of Dr. Ming Wang. He is the “go to” man for eye work of any kind: the doctor to doctors and all in need of eye correction. What’s more, he is a very nice person and a good friend! Dick Ragsdale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 wee...ks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and… More wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Bill RichardAfter being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

It has been a blessing to be a patient of Dr. Wang’s and work with his staff. From not having to wait months for a consultation, to being scheduled quickly for my cataract surgery, and being treated amazingly throughout by all. I received a more thorough examination of several tests during my free consultation than I’d ever had heretofore. Dr. Wang and his staff immediately offered solutions of help available with the out of pocket cost and calmed every concern I had prior to my visit. I attended 2 different seminars Dr. Wang held prior to my surgery for further education about my procedure and my doctor. By the time my surgery came, I had no concerns and felt I was in the best hands that God intended for my eyes. At 66 years old, I now have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has also made an impact on me and has inspired me to use my own God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he, himself, personally took the time to call me....one night even three times.....house phone, my cell phone, and then my husband's cell phone until he got one of us "live". We later discovered the other messages on the other phones that had gone undetected. What doctor does this? Dr. Ming Wang does, a caring, talented, honorable Christian man who I highly recommend. The only negative of the entire experience is the CRAZY eye drop schedule you must follow, but it is necessary for complete healing and gets easier with time. BTW, this review was written approx one week after surgery on my first eye and one day after surgery on my second eye. I couldn't ask for better results and know my healing and good results will continue under the care of Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang.I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day.I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process.Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either!Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had.I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang. I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day. I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process. Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either! Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had. I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my incredible LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I wanted him to do my cataract surgery when it became necessary. Last Thursday Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser cataract surgery implanting his "Forever Young Lenses" in my left eye. There was no pain and his professional staff were wonderful. His precious prayer prior to surgery calmed my nerves and made the experience truly wonderful! I was driving the next day. Dr. Wang will perform his magic on my right eye this week. I anticipate an equally successful surgery. I only want Dr. Wang to take care of my eyes!!! God bless him and his many gifts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Having worn glasses most of my life, and never having had eye surgery before, I was a little apprehensive in having 3D Laser cataract surgery. I was amazed that right after the surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on (I am Deaf). Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I am having my other eye done, too, and am psyched that I will be able to see in both eyes without glasses! Communication is important to me, and this will greatly aid in my interaction with others. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I was compelled to believe I would have to spend the rest of my life wearing glasses. My vision had gotten so bad; first I lost my close up vision, then my far vision. It was to the point that, in order for me to see the signs on the interstate, I had to be right on top of them and by that time it was too late, another missed turn. After years of fighting with glasses slipping off my face, not being able to find my glasses, without my glasses, broken glasses all the time, buying over the counter readers constantly, always seeing halos around lights, starburst, floaters, double vision at times, having to have readers and a magnifying glass, just to be able to read, I felt I was just doomed to live this way. Then I saw a commercial with Dr. Ming Wang, I researched him for years before taking the final step and attending one of his seminars. I am so glad I did. He gave me the confidence I needed to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens cataract surgery. Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. He has restored the vision of “To see again” to many people, young and old, throughout the world. While it has only been a few days since the surgery on my right eye, I can tell my vision is getting better every day and I am looking forward to having my left eye done in the next few days. Then I will be rid of my “war on glasses”. I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised "Lasik Surgery", I am so pleased that I made the decision to have the have the renowned Dr. Ming Wang, Harvard and MIT (MD, magna cum laude); PHD, (laser physics) perform my cataract surgery. I know he is the most skilled in this area of surgery than anyone I have researched. Dr. Wang said a prayer before the procedure, because he knows God guides him. He talked with me during the procedure which helped and then, the procedure was complete, over and done with, before you know it, the procedure was very quick and painless. Dr. Wang, himself, called after the surgery to see how I was doing, instead of his staff, this tells me he is concerned for me. On the day after my surgery, I was able to drive myself, 80 miles, to Dr. Wang's office for a post op follow up. I feel great and Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. Thank you so much Dr. Wang. I will see you next week to have surgery on the other eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were remarkable. My mother in law Jane has vision in only one eye and was very nervous and concerned about having the cataract surgery to her only good eye. Dr. Wang help ease her mind and assured her everything would go smoothly, which it did. Thanks so much Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang has removed both my cataracts, the second one just last week. That night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the brightness of the city lights - even the chrome on the cars! I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. I had put off having cataract surgery because it was scary. The eyes are so precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. But at last, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify the ducks on the lake, recognize everybody in church, and study the faces of the jurors on the panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had cataract surgery 9 years ago on my right eye. However, the lens I received was faulty and I have had blurred vision for 9 years being told that there was nothing I could do about it that they would never replace it. I went to Wang Eye Institute and after several months of Dr. Wang replaced my lens. I had better vision the day after the surgery than I had before surgery. Never take no for an answer and always believe that God will guide you to the right doctor and the right clinic. I have the highest praise for the staff and doctors of this clinic and if you have vision problems I would schedule an appointment with this clinic. I now have the clearest vision I have ever had. As I told Dr. Wang, I have been Wanged and I have the clear vision to proof it!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2016

It has been a blessing to be a patient of Dr. Wang’s and work with his staff. From not having to wait months for a consultation, to being scheduled quickly for my cataract surgery, and being treated amazingly throughout by all. I received a more thorough examination of several tests during my free consultation than I’d ever had heretofore. Dr. Wang and his staff immediately offered solutions of help available to me with the out of pocket cost and calmed every concern I had prior to my visit. I attended 2 different seminars Dr. Wang held prior to my surgery for further education about my procedure and my doctor. By the time my surgery came, I had no concerns and felt I was in the best hands that God intended for my eyes. At 66 years old, I now have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has also made an impact on me and has inspired me to use my own God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2016

I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Wang and his Staff. Very friendly,caring and professional. My 3D cataract surgery went very smoothly. Could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2016

Never had such royal treatment from a surgery team and such a great surgeon as Dr. Ming Wang, who prays with you before the surgery and does selfies with you after the surgery and then personally calls you the night after the surgery to check on you! Tuesday/Thursday cataract surgery took about 5 minutes with no pain and no bandages afterward. The bright light was the hardest part of it and that was not bad. The Forever Lens are amazing. Without glasses/contacts, my far-away vision is great and my near vision is pretty good, too and improving daily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang was wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang was recommended as a cataract surgeon by my Primary Care physician, and I'm so grateful he did. Dr. Wang removed the cataract from my left eye 3 days ago, and will do my right eye in 4 days. I dread any kind of surgery, but this went so well! His large staff is polite, friendly, accommodating, and the Opthalmic Techs, Optometrist, and Dr. Wang patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had (even by phone and email) prior to my surgery. The Staff at the Surgery Center was likewise top-flight. Dr. Wang followed up with a phone call at 9:44 p.m. the night of my surgery to ask how I was doing, and saw me the next day in his office, where he relieved a little pressure that had built up in my eye overnight. I went from 20-500 to 20-50 the first day!My eye doesn't hurt, and I am seeing better every day. Laser surgery is the way to go for cataract surgery, not the old-fashioned Blade! I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his entire staff at Wang Vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center.Walt Meskell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

I was amazed that right after the Laser cataract surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on. Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to others considering laser cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

My 3D Lasik cataract surgery was a few days ago and it has exceeded my expectations. Wang Vision Institute with the ONLY 3D Lasik surgery in TN was my choice for cataract surgery. Dr. Ming Wang is truly an awesome person and an expert ophthalmologist. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. My special promotion code is 1, call Wang Vision (615-321-8881), www.Wangcataractlasik.com. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

I had 3D laser cataract surgery just yesterday and today I went for my post op visit everything went GREAT!! There wasn't any pain at all. I'm someone who gets really nervous when it comes to my eyes and Dr. Wang and all of his staff were AMAZING!! Everyone was so caring and did everything to make me feel confident and I knew I was in GREAT HANDS. I will tell everyone from this day out to go see Dr. Wang if they ever have any kind of eye issues. He is Amazing! I am having my left eye done in the morning and instead of being scared I am looking forward to getting there and can't wait to have 2 good eyes. God is good and he gave Dr Wang the ability to learn how to help people like myself. I will always feel more than blessed. To learn more about what your needs are go to one of his seminars and listen. Learn and ask questions. Take people with you and win a great gift there that you can use. Do what it takes to save your site. I did and my happiness and my site will be something I will have for MANY years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had Dr. Wang perform laser cataract surgery on my right eye on Tuesday April 7, 2015. At that time, my vision was very poor. Here it is one day after the surgery and I can already tell a HUGE improvement in my vision. I wish that I had done this sooner. Dr. Wang has a wonderful bedside manner and is a good Christian man. He explained everything he was doing througout the procedure and even said a prayer with me before he started. That really touched my heart. I am having my left eye done next Tuesday, April 14th and am sure that I will be seeing twice as good in no time. I thank God for steering me to Dr. Wang. If you or anyone you know needs any type of help with your vision, then I can highly recommend you see Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN. You WON'T be sorry. I'm sure not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My eyesight had been deteriorating for months. My daughter, Jennifer Drake, OD in Murfreesboro, said that I had cataracts in both eyes. She recommended Dr. Wang for 3D laser Forever Young lens surgery. Dr. Wang is the utmost professional. He and his staff made me and my wife feel very comfortable and extremely well cared-for. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Wang. I look forward to many years of glasses-free living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My vision was -9. After my 3D laser cataract surgery today my vision had improved to 20/40. I am excited about getting the other eye done. He is a great Dr, very kind, giving of himself, and truly helping people have a better life through sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My mother-in-law (Suzanne Richardson) was recently operated on at the center. They did both eyes over a period of 3 days. While still taped over one eye, the other has improved immeasurably. They also corrected her astigmatism (in both eyes) while they removed her cataracts. A fast surgery that went very well. The post surgical follow through was like none we have ever experienced. Dr. Wang actually cared enough to call her, several times to ask how she was doing and if she needed anything. In today's world, that is unusual. Thank you Doctor Wang for treating my mother-in-law as a human, not just a paying number. Marc Shaffer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I am a firm believer in "you get what you pay for" -- and that is why I knew that I would not be comfortable entrusting my eyesight to just any surgeon. When I started researching LASIK options in Nashville, the Wang Vision Institute came up early as the place that country music celebrities go for LASIK and cataract surgery. To be honest, I was a little turned off from the website -- it is a little overwhelming! But after my consultation with Dr. Wang, I realized that he was the doctor for me. Not only is he passionate about his profession, but he is also into the latest technology. I am a pretty risk-averse person but knew that between Dr. Wang's extensive experience and his 3D bladeless surgical technology, it was the best possible option to correct my nearsightedness (20/400). I won't lie, the procedure was not pleasant -- but it was over in a matter of minutes, and within a few hours I was feeling 100% better with 20/15 vision. I hope my wife is also a good candidate for this procedure! It was a great investment and I am thrilled to be done with glasses and contact lenses. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.