Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 8/4/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

I can now see so much better out of my right eye that Dr. Wang did the 3D laser cataract surgery on! Wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my incredible LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I wanted him to do my cataract surgery when it became necessary. Last Thursday Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser cataract surgery implanting his "Forever Young Lenses" in my left eye. There was no pain and his professional staff were wonderful. His precious prayer prior to surgery calmed my nerves and made the experience truly wonderful! I was driving the next day. Dr. Wang will perform his magic on my right eye this week. I anticipate an equally successful surgery. I only want Dr. Wang to take care of my eyes!!! God bless him and his many gifts! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Having worn glasses most of my life, and never having had eye surgery before, I was a little apprehensive in having 3D Laser cataract surgery. I was amazed that right after the surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on (I am Deaf). Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I am having my other eye done, too, and am psyched that I will be able to see in both eyes without glasses! Communication is important to me, and this will greatly aid in my interaction with others. Thank you, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract surgery and implanted Forever Young lens in my left eye. i was so impressed with his follow up care. He called me himself at 10:00 pm after the surgery to check on me. He will do the right eye tomorrow.He is the very best eye surgeon. I look forward to being able get rid of my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had 3D laser cataract surgery/forever young lens procedure Dr Wang and his staff are knowledgeable,professional,personable and compassionate group of people. Dr Wang called me personally the night of the surgery to see how I was doing. I want to thank everyone at the office and surgery center More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are Great !! They keep you informed up to the minute, and the evening of my Laser Cataract Surgery, I get a call at home from Dr. Wang himself, not a nurse or receptionist asking me to hold for Dr. Wang, but Dr. Wang himself calling just to check on my well-being. And he didn't call because I had some complications, there were none. The Dr. just called after a long day just to check on me and my well being. I am more than impressed. Do yourself a favor, don't trust your eyes or your vision with anyone else. I wont, ever again. Thank you Dr. Wang. Get ready to do my right eye now in a few weeks. Thanks to the entire staff also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang is fantastic. I had 3D laser cataract surgery with the "Forever young lenses", and the results were unbelievable. His staff is professional, knowledgeable and friendly.I also had a wonderful experience with the surgery center. They paid attention to every detail. Thank you to everyoneColette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

My wife Marianne had 3D Laser cataract surgery went beyond our wildest expectations Her left eye has been dramatically improved and the right is steadily improving. Dr Wang and his staff are a true blessing to Nashville and the many communities from which his patients come! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

The best experience I could ever expect to have. This man and his staff are the most caring and professionals I've had the pleasure of dealing with. If you ever need laser cataract surgery this is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

From the very first time I went to an seminar until now I have been so impressed with Dr. Wang and all of his staff. Everyone has been caring and patient with me. I have had 3D Laser cataract surgery on my left eye. The results have been amazing so far!! I am looking forward to having my right eye done in just a couple of days.Dr. Wang's knowledge and compassion is uttermost impressive. He called me at home after my first surgery to see how I was doing.I highly recommend Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I have 20/20 vision one day after my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery with Forever Young Lens implants. The whole experience was great. I went to his seminar in Owensboro, KY and I got an appointment the following week and surgery two weeks later. The office staff are very nice and easy to work with. There was no holding on the telephone for the many questions I had and they returned my calls promptly. The whole experience was better than I expected. My husband and I are very impressed with Dr Wang and his practice. He personally called me the evening after my surgery to make sure I was doing well. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time explaining everything he does and why. He is very personable, easy to understand and great bedside manner. He is brilliant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best. Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Just had 3D Lasik laser cataract surgery on both eyes. It was a painless and uncomplicated procedure, thanks to Dr.Wang and his skillful staff. I now have 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had a GREAT experience at Wang Vision Institute. I had the 3D laser cataract surgery performed. The nurses were so nice and answered all my questions. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed throughout the whole process. After the laser portion of the surgery was done; Dr. Wang came in to insert the lens into my eye, 30 minutes and he was done! I experienced no pain throughout the process. You can tell Dr. Wang loves his work and has a wonderful staff. I love my new eyes! Thank you Dr. Wang. I would recommend anyone to see Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had Dr. Wang perform laser cataract surgery on my right eye on Tuesday April 7, 2015. At that time, my vision was very poor. Here it is one day after the surgery and I can already tell a HUGE improvement in my vision. I wish that I had done this sooner. Dr. Wang has a wonderful bedside manner and is a good Christian man. He explained everything he was doing througout the procedure and even said a prayer with me before he started. That really touched my heart. I am having my left eye done next Tuesday, April 14th and am sure that I will be seeing twice as good in no time. I thank God for steering me to Dr. Wang. If you or anyone you know needs any type of help with your vision, then I can highly recommend you see Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN. You WON'T be sorry. I'm sure not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My vision was -9. After my 3D laser cataract surgery today my vision had improved to 20/40. I am excited about getting the other eye done. He is a great Dr, very kind, giving of himself, and truly helping people have a better life through sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

Hi, Dr. Wang, You treated me for cataracts back in 2011. The Forever Young lenses were implanted. I just wanted to let you know that I have had good experience. My Doctor, John Anderson here in Nashville, says that the success in my case is the best he has seen. I am now 68 and I feel so grateful for my clear vision. Just thought that you would like to know. I thank you and may God bless you. Stay well. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.