Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, April 23rd @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmologist Kyle Jones, M.D. Upneeq Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2024

I had the best experience here! They make you feel comfortable as well as welcomed. I was terrified of LASIK and after 2 other consults, I chose Wang Vision as well as the SMILE procedure because it felt right! I definitely would recommend 10/10. Dr.Jones performed an amazing surgery. I’m about 3 weeks after surgery but even after day one, my eyes felt & feel amazing. I do suck at remembering names but the staff was so nice, answered my questions & made sure I was always good. Thank you Wang Vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2024

I've been in glasses since 5th grade, with an eye exam every year. Went to WVI for a free consultation. It was the most thorough exam of my life (and I've had a lot of eye exams since 5th grade). Learned so much about my eye health and vision during the consult. If you're nervous about LASIK or just curious, go for a consultation, it's no commitment and you are going to have the best exam ever! They also offer same-day procedures, but I planned mine a few months out due to a beach trip. Glasses and beach don't mix, came back early, got LASIK, and am living the best eyesight dream!! No glasses on my face or always needing to be cleaned, no contacts drying my eyes out or causing discomfort. Everything was explained so thoroughly, and has gone exactly as expected. Thankful to the team, Karen, who worked with my consult, Cameron, who helped me organize, Dr. W., who provided the most thorough exam and took the time to discuss my eye health, Dr. Jones, who performed the procedure, and Dennis, who stayed with me and guided me through the whole procedure on LASIK day. He answered all of my questions as they popped up and helped ease my anxiety with information and guidance. The procedure was unexpectedly easy with his support. Thanks to the WVI team, I can see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 25, 2024

I've been in glasses since 5th grade, with an eye exam every year. Went to WVI for a free consultation. It was the most thorough exam of my life (and I've had a lot of eye exams since 5th grade). Learned so much about my eye health and vision during the consult. If you're nervous about LASIK or just curious, go for a consultation, it's no commitment and you are going to have the best exam ever! They also offer same-day procedures, but I planned mine a few months out due to a beach trip. Glasses and beach don't mix, came back early, got LASIK, and am living the best eyesight dream!! No glasses on my face or always needing to be cleaned, no contacts drying my eyes out or causing discomfort. Everything was explained so thoroughly, and has gone exactly as expected. Thankful to the team, Karen, who worked with my consult, Cameron, who helped me organize, Dr. W., who provided the most thorough exam and took the time to discuss my eye health, Dr. Jones, who performed the procedure, and Dennis, who stayed with me and guided me through the whole procedure on LASIK day. He answered all of my questions as they popped up and helped ease my anxiety with information and guidance. The procedure was unexpectedly easy with his support. Thanks to the WVI team, I can see!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2024

With my extremely high astigmatism and poor eyesight (to the point of being legally blind without contacts or glasses), I was only eligible for the ICL procedure. Despite the potential for some remaining astigmatism that could be addressed through a touch-up LASIK procedure, I decided to undergo the surgery. Following the surgery, one of my eyes did heal with a small amount of astigmatism still present. However, three months later, I was able to have a touch-up procedure to correct it, although I was quite anxious about the outcome. In comparison to the ICL procedure, the surgery was a bit more rough for me. Nevertheless, after two months, I'm delighted to report that my vision has improved to 20/20. I’ve never had 20/20 even with corrective lenses. Dr. Jones did both surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2024

With my extremely high astigmatism and poor eyesight (to the point of being legally blind without contacts or glasses), I was only eligible for the ICL procedure. Despite the potential for some remaining astigmatism that could be addressed through a touch-up LASIK procedure, I decided to undergo the surgery. Following the surgery, one of my eyes did heal with a small amount of astigmatism still present. However, three months later, I was able to have a touch-up procedure to correct it, although I was quite anxious about the outcome. In comparison to the ICL procedure, the surgery was a bit more rough for me. Nevertheless, after two months, I'm delighted to report that my vision has improved to 20/20. I’ve never had 20/20 even with corrective lenses. Dr. Jones did both surgeries. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2024

From beginning to end of my surgery, the entire staff at Wang Vision Institute were absolutely wonderful! Kayla, coordinator from Wang, led me through the entire process professionally and with care. Dr. Jones who did my surgery was excellent. He explained everything about it in the pre-op meetings. And then on surgery day, the staff at the surgery center was top notch. I'm one day after surgery and my eyes feel great. I can see without glasses in the first time in 35 years. Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2024

From beginning to end of my surgery, the entire staff at Wang Vision Institute were absolutely wonderful! Kayla, coordinator from Wang, led me through the entire process professionally and with care. Dr. Jones who did my surgery was excellent. He explained everything about it in the pre-op meetings. And then on surgery day, the staff at the surgery center was top notch. I'm one day after surgery and my eyes feel great. I can see without glasses in the first time in 35 years. Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2024

From beginning to end of my surgery, the entire staff at Wang Vision Institute were absolutely wonderful! Kayla, coordinator from Wang, led me through the entire process professionally and with care. Dr. Jones who did my surgery was excellent. He explained everything about it in the pre-op meetings. And then on surgery day, the staff at the surgery center was top notch. I'm one day after surgery and my eyes feel great. I can see without glasses in the first time in 35 years. Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 06, 2024

From beginning to end of my surgery, the entire staff at WVI were absolutely wonderful! Kayla, coordinator, led me through the entire process professionally and with care. Dr. Jones who did my surgery was excellent. He explained everything about it in the pre-op meetings. And then on surgery day, the staff at the surgery center was top notch. I'm one day after surgery and my eyes feel great. I can see without glasses in the first time in 35 years. Thank you WVI! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I have had vision issues from my teenage issues into my early 40s. I went in and was able to get an assessement and the SMILE surgery within the same day by Kayla and Dr Jones. I opted for the SMILE procedure to minimize the dry eye issues i have. Overall the surgery was very painless and lasted < 30 minutes. By the end of it i could see with only a light white fogging right after the procedure. Following that i mostly slept the rest of the day (Friday). Saturday I stayed in bed mostly listening to the comedians with my eyes closed to minimize any dry eye issues. Note I could see clearly but had itchy eyes through the weekend. I went back on Monday to find that my vision was now 20-20. Overall couldn't be happier with the procedure. So glad I went here to get my eyes fixed. I was worried how bad the procedure would be or the pain afterwards and I don't think it's bad at all. Basically you will feel like you have sawdust in your eyes for the recuperating period. Can not recommend this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2023

I had a very good experience with getting the Smile procedure. It is 3 months after my procedure. I definitely did my research beforehand, and asked the doctor many questions, and he answered every one. The procedure itself was quick, (a few minutes per eye) and I did not feel any pain. Still a bit nerve-wracking, but the doctor talks you through it. Blurred vision the day of the procedure is normal. They say to keep your eyes closed as much as possible the rest of the day, and try to sleep. The first week of recovery was the most challenging because you have to put many different medicated drops in. But it’s worth it, I believe! The first day was the hardest, but every day gets progressively better afterwards. I had 20/20 vision the day after the procedure! Pretty amazing. But I was sensitive to light for a few days. I had the starburst affect on lights at night for a few weeks. But it got progressively better. And they did not ‘bribe’ me to leave a 5-star review! I truly had a great experience. My surgeon was Dr Jones. Optometrist was Dr. Zimmerman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2023

Wang vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Want vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2023

Wang vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cam… See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Wow, this was a great experience all the way around! From clear directions to the office and surgery center, friendly Cameron that handled my surgery, the young lady who handled my eye tests (Gabby?), Scott was totally cool and friendly as was Dr. Wish who tested my eyes and knew his business! Surgery Center was perfect too! Last but not least, Dr. Jones helped my eyes feel young again! He made me comfortable and is a great surgeon! No more need of glasses and loving it! Couldn’t have been more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 27, 2023

Okay! First let’s talk about this amazing experience and the wonderful people behind it. I was nervous and extremely nauseous before and during my visit because it has to do with my eyes. But the doctor and every worker mad me feel amazing. They made me feel good even when I acted a fool on the surgery table. Definitely would and will receive this treatment to any and everyone. Dr. Jones and Cameron were awesome and so calming. I feel like I made Dr.jones work a little Harde… See more More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.