Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 8/4/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Keratoconus Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

I gladly recommend Dr. Wang with 100% confidence to all of my family and friends. I have had both Intac and cataract surgeries by Dr. Wang, and now with corrective lenses for Keratoconus I can see perfectly. This is a new lease on life for me as my vision had gotten so bad, I couldn't see well enough to comfortably drive myself. I also recommend Dr. Wang's free seminars to anyone contemplating eye surgery in the future. You will be amazed, and learn a lot from the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yesterday and am so pleased with my experience. My hope is restored and I cannot recommend Dr. Wang enough! He prayed with me before surgery and is very knowledgable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yester More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2016

I am so thankful for Dr. Wang and his expertise! I was diagnosed with keratoconus a few years ago and I had lost hope and tried to come to terms with the fact that I would probably need a cornea transplant. Fortunately, I found Wang vision institute and Dr. Wang was an expert on my condition. He even wrote a text book on keratoconus! He shared with us about a new procedure called Intacs that was done with lasers and would slow the progression of my keratoconus. I had the Intacts procedure yesterday and am so pleased with my experience. My hope is restored and I cannot recommend Dr. Wang enough! He prayed with me before surgery and is very knowledgable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2016

I was diagnosed with Keratoconus earlier this year and had some initial reservations about initial treatment as the ultimate outcome very well may be corneal transplant some day. I came to Wang Vision for my consultation and I must say that Dr. Wang and his staff are outstanding and incredibly knowledgable about all things eye. Their recommendation was treatment with INTACS which is a corneal implant where it supports my thinning cornea with, for lack of a better term, underwire type implant. I received the INTACS treatment on August 7th and outcome was more than I could have ever imagined. The procedure was pain free and quick, and has allowed me to see with no correction at all. I cannot thank Dr. Ming Wang, Dr. Sarah Connolly, or his wonderful staff enough for the care and comfort they provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 14, 2015

Dr. Wang is the only doctor that I trust for my corneas. I have Keratoconus and he has been able to correct my vision with Intacs on the L eye and had to perform a transplant on the R eye. He probably could have saved the R eye from transplant if I had only gone to him in the 1st place. The 5 hour round trip is well worth it for me to visit him. I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I was diagnosed with Keratoconus earlier this year and had some initial reservations about initial treatment as the ultimate outcome very well may be corneal transplant some day. I came to Wang Vision for my consultation and I must say that Dr. Wang and his staff are outstanding and incredibly knowledgable about all things eye. Their recommendation was treatment with INTACS which is a corneal implant where it supports my thinning cornea with, for lack of a better term, underwire type implant.I received the INTACS treatment on August 7th and outcome was more than I could have ever imagined. The procedure was pain free and quick, and has allowed me to see with no correction at all. I cannot thank Dr. Ming Wang, Dr. Sarah Connolly, or his wonderful staff enough for the care and comfort they provided me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

i cannot explain how happy i am with dr wang and there staff they are really helpful and the dr is really knowlogebale i had intacs on my left eye for keratocounus 2 days ago and im feeling really good i had my check upm yesterday and everything went great i really thank dr wang and hope to see him pretty soon for cross linking treatment for my keratoconus thanks dr wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr. Wang and his employees are the best! They really care and you can tell. I always feel comfortable and very well taken care of when I am in his office. Three years ago he implanted an intacs lens in my eye because of my keratoconus. I cant tell you how many doctors I went to that wouldnt take me as a patient because of my challenging keratoconus. However, Dr. Wang specializes in challenging eyes and he knew exactly what to do. The intacs put in my eye allowed me to throw out the hard contacts and I was able to use glasses and soft contact for the first time since a teen-ager. This week Dr. Wang removed a cataract from my left eye and I will have the right eye taken care of on Tuesday. I was very comfortable at the surgical center thanks to his great staff. They were very kind, patient and caring. Dr. Wang is at the top of his field and I am so thankful that I live in Nashville so I can be his patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr. Wang and Wang Vision Institute made me feel very welcome as soon as I called to inquire about my rare eye disease keratoconus. They treated every patient while I was there like they were the most important. My procedure was easy to schedule to my convenience and was painless. Dr. Wang is a very respectable Christian man that truly cares about every patient he meets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

Three years ago at the age of 20, I all of a sudden lost vision in my right eye and was diagnosed with Keratoconus with corneal hydrops.After researching doctors we were referred to Dr. Ming Wang.With everything he did he guided me through it all.He placed the amniotic membrane (which he invented)in my right eye.which saved my eye so I can later get corneal transplant. Two days ago he performed the intact surgery in my good so it slow down the progression of Keratoconus in my left eye.The recovery from intact surgery has been great.I am forever thankful for Dr Ming Wang for saving my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

After my husband was diagnosed with Keratoconus, he spent quite a bit of time thoroughly researching the disease and assessing specialists in the United States that treated the disease. He took time to speak to two other eye surgeon specialists about it. After weighing all the options, we decided to go with Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute in Nashville. We were NOT disappointed! They thoroughly explained what was going on as a result of the disease and how the progression could be slowed with the 3D laser intacs procedure. 2 months post surgery he is doing great and we would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang staff! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.