Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, March 5th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Aesthetics Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2024

I have had vision issues from my teenage issues into my early 40s. I went in and was able to get an assessement and the SMILE surgery within the same day by Kayla and Dr Jones. I opted for the SMILE procedure to minimize the dry eye issues i have. Overall the surgery was very painless and lasted < 30 minutes. By the end of it i could see with only a light white fogging right after the procedure. Following that i mostly slept the rest of the day (Friday). Saturday I stayed in bed mostly listening to the comedians with my eyes closed to minimize any dry eye issues. Note I could see clearly but had itchy eyes through the weekend. I went back on Monday to find that my vision was now 20-20. Overall couldn't be happier with the procedure. So glad I went here to get my eyes fixed. I was worried how bad the procedure would be or the pain afterwards and I don't think it's bad at all. Basically you will feel like you have sawdust in your eyes for the recuperating period. Can not recommend this place enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2024

Amazing results and an incredible experience. As an EMS Helicopter Pilot my vision directly affects the safety of my crew and the patients we carry. When I began noticing vision problems (cataracts) that were reaching the limit of what my glasses could correct I began looking for options. After speaking with several people in the medical field and other pilots, the clear choice (pun intended) was Wang Vision Institute. Time was of the essence because I was not going to be able to fly once I got the process started and they were able to get me in for an exam and scheduled my surgery almost immediately. I believe it was Scott that performed my initial exam and you couldn’t ask for a nicer guy. Very patient and willing to answer all of my questions. Most of which were “what does that thingy do?” After my initial assessment I met with Dr Zimmerman who explained all of their findings to me and made sure I understood my condition and what my options were. I did not feel that anyone tried to “up-sell” anything or get me to buy anything I didn’t want. As a mater of fact he recommended against the most costly option based on my needs. I knew exactly what I needed and what I was paying for. My lens replacement surgery was performed by Dr Guduru who was more than accommodating and worked with me on scheduling. To say I was nervous was an understatement. The entire staff at the eye surgery clinic put me at ease (the Valium may have helped). Dr Guduru did an excellent job on the surgery and I was amazed at the results only hours after the surgery when the sedative wore off. The worst part of the process was the wait between getting both eyes done. Less than 3 days after having my second eye done, my vision is better now than it has been at any point in my life (20/15). I know results can vary and it is a lot of money to spend but much like a divorce; eye surgery is expensive because it is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2023

My experience with the team at Wang has been beyond my expectations! I came in white knuckle nervous because my eyes are extremely sensitive, however everyone was exceptionally kind and thoughtful from the way things were explained to how they actually performed the procedure. I had LASIK done on both eyes and woke up with 20/20 vision the best day! I’ve never been more excited to see the world. I have been in glasses since I was 9 years old and now at almost 27 I can ditch the hassle of wearing glasses. Dr. Abhi Guduru was my surgeon and he was AMAZING as well as Dr. Jake Wysiadlowski my optometrist. Ashley and the whole team were very kind and helpful with any and ever question me and my mom had. I’ve never been more pleased with an experience even if it was terrifying. If you’re thinking or considering having your vision corrected, there is no other place I would recommend. Highly highly skilled team at Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 15, 2023

#cataracts #dryeye #IPL My husband and I originally came to see Dr. Wang for cataract surgery - Dr. Wang did the surgery for both of us. He has an exceptional bedside manner and his skillful surgeon's hands have done many an eye surgery. Our new lenses have worked out beautifully. Most recently, we've both been treated for dry eye. I never knew it was an actual affliction, it sounds so Visine-gets-the-red-out kind of problem. But, it's a big problem and it affected our vision, so we highed ourselves back to the Wang Vision Institute. This time, we met Dr. Wysiadlowski ("Dr. Wish") who has introduced to the Wang Institute IPL (intense pulsed light) as a treatment for dry eye and roasacea and hyperpigmentation that also by the way improves the collagen in your skin. Yup. All of that and it's non-invasive. IPL does quite a lot, so you should call them and ask. Also, Wang Vision Institute has a nice range of medical spa procedures. Today was my very last session and I'll still need to go in for annual refreshes. My dry eye is almost cured. I still have to use some prescription drops, but that's an itty bitty inconvenience for the clarity of vision that I now have. Cherry on top is that Dr. Wish is lovely. He has been very attentive in treating me. The IPL pulse is quite bright and that alone makes me twitch, which makes him check on me often. I'll happily go back to see Dr. Wish in 6 months. Wang Vision Institute is the first place I think of when it comes to my family's eye health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2023

Let me start off with saying my treatment/surgery by the Wang Vision Institue was a "WOW" experience. From the time I made my appointment, initial consultation, Laser surgery, and post procedure follow up appointment it was a wonderful experience! The Doctors and staff at WVI are top notch. They were Professional and friendly at all times from the front desk, the technicians, nurse and doctors. I could not have been happier with the entire experience! My surgeon, Dr Guduru, exceeded all expectations! My surgery was a cataract removal and corrective lens replacement. Dr Guduru masterfully completed a difficult procedure in a timely manner. I could see the results immediately the following morning on my post operative follow-up and eye testing. If you are dealing with decreased vision from cataracts, I highly recommend WVI and Dr Guduru to return your quality of life! RN Claire was also a part of this wonderful team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2023

I had a very good experience with getting the Smile procedure. It is 3 months after my procedure. I definitely did my research beforehand, and asked the doctor many questions, and he answered every one. The procedure itself was quick, (a few minutes per eye) and I did not feel any pain. Still a bit nerve-wracking, but the doctor talks you through it. Blurred vision the day of the procedure is normal. They say to keep your eyes closed as much as possible the rest of the day, and try to sleep. The first week of recovery was the most challenging because you have to put many different medicated drops in. But it’s worth it, I believe! The first day was the hardest, but every day gets progressively better afterwards. I had 20/20 vision the day after the procedure! Pretty amazing. But I was sensitive to light for a few days. I had the starburst affect on lights at night for a few weeks. But it got progressively better. And they did not ‘bribe’ me to leave a 5-star review! I truly had a great experience. My surgeon was Dr Jones. Optometrist was Dr. Zimmerman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2023

I originally had LASIK back in 1999 and it was amazing but, just like the doctor shared, when I turned 45, my vision began to change. I always knew another enhancement was an option but this year I decided it was time. I first thought I would have the procedure done through my regular eye doctor (who offered vision enhancement procedures) but when they failed to call me back after numerous attempts to learn more, I decided not to trust my vision to someone who couldn’t even return a phone call. At that point, I decided to call Wang Vision Institute. I selected the Wang Vision Institute because I knew they were the best in town. When I called, they actually remembered that I had called the previous year to ask questions. It was the exact opposite experience. It was warm, friendly, and it inspired my trust and confidence. The initial examination was very thorough. After the exam I met with Jake Wysiadlowski, OD and he walked me through my options. I never knew there was so many! He made a recommendation and helped me make a decision on what would be best for me. I next met with Cameron Daniels, my Surgical Coordinator. Cameron walked me through the logistics and the pricing. At no point did I ever feel pushed or pressured to select the most expensive option. In fact, given my particular situation, they actually recommended one of the less expensive options. They worked with me to construct a plan that used both my HSA and my Limited Purpose FSA to cover the cost. Before the surgery, I had the opportunity to meet with Dr. Abhilash Guduru, my surgeon. Everyone along the way explained what to expect, set realistic expectations for my vision and the recovery, and made sure I had the opportunity to ask lots of questions. I arrived at the surgery center on the day of my procedure and everyone was super nice and friendly. The environment really put me at ease. Once again, everyone clearly articulated what to expect and gave me the opportunity to ask questions. I could not have been made to feel more comfortable during the time leading up to the procedure and during the procedure. The procedure did not take long and at no time did I experience even the slightest amount of pain. I was given clear instructions on how to care for my eyes during the few weeks after the surgery and I have been following their instructions exactly. I have had no issues or discomfort whatsoever. The evening after the surgery I was amazed at how my vision had been corrected and restored. When I went back the next morning for my follow-up appointment with Dr. Guduru, my vision had already been restored to 20/20. I could not be more pleased. I have already recommended the Wang Vision Institute to my wife and I will do so to anyone else contemplating vision enhancement surgery. I would give my team the highest marks in every category. To those who might be apprehensive, I would say that it was easy and painless and that the end result of seeing was well worth it and life changing. I put my glasses in a drawer and am now able to see so much better- especially at night and while driving. My experience and results have been exactly what I had hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2023

I originally had LASIK back in 1999 and it was amazing but, just like the doctor shared, when I turned 45, my vision began to change. I always knew another enhancement was an option but this year I decided it was time. I first thought I would have the procedure done through my regular eye doctor (who offered vision enhancement procedures) but when they failed to call me back after numerous attempts to learn more, I decided not to trust my vision to someone who couldn’t even return a phone call. At that point, I decided to call Wang Vision Institute. I selected the Wang Vision Institute because I knew they were the best in town. When I called, they actually remembered that I had called the previous year to ask questions. It was the exact opposite experience. It was warm, friendly, and it inspired my trust and confidence. The initial examination was very thorough. After the exam I met with Jake Wysiadlowski, OD and he walked me through my options. I never knew there was so many! He made a recommendation and helped me make a decision on what would be best for me. I next met with Cameron Daniels, my Surgical Coordinator. Cameron walked me through the logistics and the pricing. At no point did I ever feel pushed or pressured to select the most expensive option. In fact, given my particular situation, they actually recommended one of the less expensive options. They worked with me to construct a plan that used both my HSA and my Limited Purpose FSA to cover the cost. Before the surgery, I had the opportunity to meet with Dr. Abhilash Guduru, my surgeon. Everyone along the way explained what to expect, set realistic expectations for my vision and the recovery, and made sure I had the opportunity to ask lots of questions. I arrived at the surgery center on the day of my procedure and everyone was super nice and friendly. The environment really put me at ease. Once again, everyone clearly articulated what to expect and gave me the opportunity to ask questions. I could not have been made to feel more comfortable during the time leading up to the procedure and during the procedure. The procedure did not take long and at no time did I experience even the slightest amount of pain. I was given clear instructions on how to care for my eyes during the few weeks after the surgery and I have been following their instructions exactly. I have had no issues or discomfort whatsoever. The evening after the surgery I was amazed at how my vision had been corrected and restored. When I went back the next morning for my follow-up appointment with Dr. Guduru, my vision had already been restored to 20/20. I could not be more pleased. I have already recommended the Wang Vision Institute to my wife and I will do so to anyone else contemplating vision enhancement surgery. I would give my team the highest marks in every category. To those who might be apprehensive, I would say that it was easy and painless and that the end result of seeing was well worth it and life changing. I put my glasses in a drawer and am now able to see so much better- especially at night and while driving. My experience and results have been exactly what I had hoped for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2023

Wang vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2023

Want vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2023

I recently had LASIK surgery at Wang Vision Institute in November 2023 , and I cannot express how pleased I am with the results. From the moment I walked in for my consultation to the final follow-up appointment, the entire experience was exceptional. First and foremost, the staff at Wang Vision Institute were incredibly friendly and welcoming. They made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions with patience and professionalism. The level of care and attention to detail they provided gave me the confidence that I was in good hands. The surgeon, Dr. Abhilash, is a true expert in his field. He took the time to thoroughly examine my eyes and explained the procedure to me in a way that was easy to understand. I felt comfortable and confident in his ability to perform the surgery. The actual LASIK procedure itself was quick and painless. The staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the process and ensured that all of my concerns were addressed. Dr. Wang team worked seamlessly together, making the whole experience feel effortless. The results of the surgery have exceeded my expectations. I now have almost 20/20 vision for the first time in my life and it is truly life-changing. I can't believe I waited so long to have LASIK, but I am grateful to have found Wang Vision Institute. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering LASIK surgery. The expertise, care, and outstanding results speak for themselves. Thank you to Dr. Wang and his team, Dr Zimmerman , Dr Abhilash for giving me the gift of clear vision. You have made a positive impact on my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

I live in Arkansas and chose to have my eyes checked at Wang Vision Institute and I'm so glad that I did! I had RK surgery done back in the early 90's and had scar tissue and residual problems with astigmatism years later. I was told by other Dr's there was nothing I could do to fix the problems. I met with Dr. Guduru and he was very confidant he could help me. I had to sign a waiver that stated, I would still have to wear reading glasses, but that was better than having to wear glasses all the time. Well I'm 2 weeks post op on my left eye, and 1 week post op on my right eye. I can read near and far, and couldn't be happier with the outcome! My eyesight is only going to continue to get better! Every staff member has been helpful and friendly! I'd give 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2023

Dr. Guduru was thorough in explaining everything on top of giving me brand new eyes. Cameron was great to work with and made me feel comfortable leading up to the surgery. Scott has the best personality and is an absolute joy! He truly was the best intro to Wang Vision Institute! Overall I have nothing but great things to say. It was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2023

I wanted Lasik so I could see my toddler without the hassle of glasses… and him grabbing them all the time. The atmosphere at WVI and the staff are all great! From start to finish everyone was welcoming and friendly. Amanda started my work up, the Dr. Wys got my prescription figured out perfectly and all of the details of the surgery clearly stated. Cameron came in to discuss pricing and Dr. Guduru worked his magic with the laser. I’m still in the early stages of healing but being able to see my toddler without glasses has already been magical! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2023

My mother went in for Cataracts Surgery & we tried out Wang Vision Institute based on the positive reviews. We're happy to report that my mother no longer needs reading glasses! We received detailed instructions on how the surgery was to be performed, where to go, and what to do after. Dr. Guduru did the surgery & we were in & out in about 3 hours. Dr. Guduru was helpful & friendly during both of the procedures. We are recommending the Wang Vision Institute for some future eyes tests for the rest of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

I chose Wang Vision over other facilities because they have a relocation of being the best and I’d have to say that I completely agree! I’m 48 and just got lasik surgery on both eyes. They were able to correct to my distance vision without having to lose my close up vision so now I don’t need glasses or contacts at all! No distance or reading glasses. Dr. Guduru performed my procedure and Cameron was my coordinator and both have been wonderful! The site staff are always very friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful, clean and comfortable and even have drinks and snacks for you while you wait (although I’ve never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointments). They are adamant about you keeping your FU appoints and reaching out to them with questions or concerns. I just completed my final follow up appointment and my eyes have healed beautifully and zero complications. I appreciate this practice and have changed to make them my primacy optometrist/ophthalmologist. I would definitely recommend Wang Vision institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Wow, this was a great experience all the way around! From clear directions to the office and surgery center, friendly Cameron that handled my surgery, the young lady who handled my eye tests (Gabby?), Scott was totally cool and friendly as was Dr. Wish who tested my eyes and knew his business! Surgery Center was perfect too! Last but not least, Dr. Jones helped my eyes feel young again! He made me comfortable and is a great surgeon! No more need of glasses and loving it! Couldn’t have been more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2023

Let me start off by saying that I never ever leave reviews, but I felt compelled to let as many people know of my wonderful experience. I have been putting this operation off for years because I was sooo scared of the process. It’s yours EYES for god sake. Let me tell you I couldn’t be happier with my experience and my results. The staff at Wang Vision were so welcoming and helpful. The doctors during my SMILE procedure made me feel so calm and relax. I had my operation on a Monday morning and was taking my kids to school the very next day, no problem. I highly recommend Wang Vision and the SMILE procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2023

They take such great care of you. I was scared to death to have someone work on my eyes, afraid I would be that 1% to have complications. But they took great care of me. Scott was the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

Dr. Guduru, with the Wang Vision Institute was very detailed and friendly during my surgery. I was very nervous and he and the entire team at Wang Vision took such good care of me. I had a very high prescription and my eyes see so well now. I highly suggest the Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2023

If you’re considering Botox or any other appointment at Wang Vision, go! Their 10/10 customer service starts at the front desk and continues throughout the office with their attention to detail, patience, and willingness to discuss any concerns. I’ve seen a few different doctors at Wang Vision, and they’re all fantastic! It’s rare to find an entire office that combines such personal touches and outstanding quality of care for a patient from start to finish. If I could give Wang Vision a 6th star, I would! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 03, 2023

I was nervous about getting Botox for the first time, but the staff at Wang Vision Center were so helpful and friendly that my nerves quickly disappeared. They explained the process and the procedure itself was quick and relatively painless. The staff provided post-care instructions. Overall, I had a fantastic experience and would highly recommend. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.