Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, April 23rd @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Jake Wysiadlowski, O.D. Astigmatism Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2023

Before this operation, I saw many people on the Internet saying that their eyes would be very painful and tears would flow down after the anesthetic. Some people went to other homes to ask. They all felt that my eyes were too dry and the astigmatism was too high to help me do it. Later, I learned about DR wang through a friend's introduction, so I More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2023

The people who work there are friendly and accommodating. I had astigmatism and nearsightedness, but now enjoy 20/20 vision with no complications since I got SMILE surgery at Wang Vision Institute a year ago. There was period of recovery for about 6 months when objects looked washed out and my eyes were extra sensitive to light, but it was worth that minor inconvenience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2023

I had astigmatism and nearsightedness and wanted to get my vision corrected with no long term side effects. I found Wang Vision Institute, and decided to get my SMILE procedure done there despite the 11 hour drive. I have no regrets from that decision. The people there are friendly and accommodating, and the surgery was performed flawlessly by Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2023

I had astigmatism and nearsightedness and wanted to get my vision corrected with no long term side effects. I found Wang Vision Institute, and decided to get my SMILE procedure done there despite the 11 hour drive. I have no regrets from that decision. The people there are friendly and accommodating, and the surgery was performed flawlessly by Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 14, 2023

I had astigmatism and nearsightedness and wanted to get my vision corrected with no long term side effects. I found Wang Vision Institute, and decided to get my SMILE procedure done there despite the 11 hour drive. I have no regrets from that decision. The people there are friendly and accommodating, and the surgery was performed flawlessly by Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2023

I don't usually leave reviews, but this was such a good experience I wanted to share. I had SMILE eye surgery yesterday afternoon and at my follow up appointment this morning I am already seeing 20/20! The whole experience from initial consultation through follow up visit was great. The surgery was easy and very quick. I previously went to another eye surgeon in downtown Nashville who told me I wasn't a candidate for lasik because of my astigmatism and he wanted to perform PKR. I came here for a 2nd opinion and they said I was a good candidate for lasik/SMILE. This place performs so many surgeries and has such great reviews I knew they were more reliable than the other opinion I had. I'm so glad I decided to move forward with the surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2022

A month ago I had life changing corrective eye surgery. I had Implantable Collamer Lenses permanently implanted in my both of eyes behind my irises and in front of my natural lenses, essentially curing my blindness. I have been legally blind since I was a child with severe nearsightedness and astigmatism that made me an ineligible candidate for lasik surgery . I sought help from The Wang Vision Institute and I was eligible for alternative ICL surgery. Dr Jones at The Wang Vision Institute successfully cured my blindness taking me from 20/200 to 20/20 in the first week. I am forever grateful to my surgeon and the wonderful team at The Wang Vision Institute who are performing modern day miracles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.