Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, December 5th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Upneeq Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2023

Wang vision institute is the epitome of professionalism and efficiency. From Dennis who used the newest technology to screen my eyes to Dr. Zimmerman who did my consultation and thoroughly reviewed my options, it was top notch. Dr. Jones did my surgery which resulted in 20/20 and 20/25 (better than perfect!) vision in my eyes. Dr. Jones also called me on a Sunday just to see how everything was going - I had zero complications. My post op checkup was more of the same with Cameron reviewing. My results and Dr. Jones meeting with me personally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2023

I recently had LASIK surgery at Wang Vision Institute in November 2023 , and I cannot express how pleased I am with the results. From the moment I walked in for my consultation to the final follow-up appointment, the entire experience was exceptional. First and foremost, the staff at Wang Vision Institute were incredibly friendly and welcoming. They made me feel at ease and answered all of my questions with patience and professionalism. The level of care and attention to detail they provided gave me the confidence that I was in good hands. The surgeon, Dr. Abhilash, is a true expert in his field. He took the time to thoroughly examine my eyes and explained the procedure to me in a way that was easy to understand. I felt comfortable and confident in his ability to perform the surgery. The actual LASIK procedure itself was quick and painless. The staff made sure I was comfortable throughout the process and ensured that all of my concerns were addressed. Dr. Wang team worked seamlessly together, making the whole experience feel effortless. The results of the surgery have exceeded my expectations. I now have almost 20/20 vision for the first time in my life and it is truly life-changing. I can't believe I waited so long to have LASIK, but I am grateful to have found Wang Vision Institute. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering LASIK surgery. The expertise, care, and outstanding results speak for themselves. Thank you to Dr. Wang and his team, Dr Zimmerman , Dr Abhilash for giving me the gift of clear vision. You have made a positive impact on my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2023

I live in Arkansas and chose to have my eyes checked at Wang Vision Institute and I'm so glad that I did! I had RK surgery done back in the early 90's and had scar tissue and residual problems with astigmatism years later. I was told by other Dr's there was nothing I could do to fix the problems. I met with Dr. Guduru and he was very confidant he could help me. I had to sign a waiver that stated, I would still have to wear reading glasses, but that was better than having to wear glasses all the time. Well I'm 2 weeks post op on my left eye, and 1 week post op on my right eye. I can read near and far, and couldn't be happier with the outcome! My eyesight is only going to continue to get better! Every staff member has been helpful and friendly! I'd give 10 stars if I could! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2023

Dr. Guduru was thorough in explaining everything on top of giving me brand new eyes. Cameron was great to work with and made me feel comfortable leading up to the surgery. Scott has the best personality and is an absolute joy! He truly was the best intro to Wang Vision Institute! Overall I have nothing but great things to say. It was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.“.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2023

My mother went in for Cataracts Surgery & we tried out Wang Vision Institute based on the positive reviews. We're happy to report that my mother no longer needs reading glasses! We received detailed instructions on how the surgery was to be performed, where to go, and what to do after. Dr. Guduru did the surgery & we were in & out in about 3 hours. Dr. Guduru was helpful & friendly during both of the procedures. We are recommending the Wang Vision Institute for some future eyes tests for the rest of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

I chose Wang Vision over other facilities because they have a relocation of being the best and I’d have to say that I completely agree! I’m 48 and just got lasik surgery on both eyes. They were able to correct to my distance vision without having to lose my close up vision so now I don’t need glasses or contacts at all! No distance or reading glasses. Dr. Guduru performed my procedure and Cameron was my coordinator and both have been wonderful! The site staff are always very friendly and helpful. The facility is beautiful, clean and comfortable and even have drinks and snacks for you while you wait (although I’ve never waited more than 5 minutes for my appointments). They are adamant about you keeping your FU appoints and reaching out to them with questions or concerns. I just completed my final follow up appointment and my eyes have healed beautifully and zero complications. I appreciate this practice and have changed to make them my primacy optometrist/ophthalmologist. I would definitely recommend Wang Vision institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2023

Wow, this was a great experience all the way around! From clear directions to the office and surgery center, friendly Cameron that handled my surgery, the young lady who handled my eye tests (Gabby?), Scott was totally cool and friendly as was Dr. Wish who tested my eyes and knew his business! Surgery Center was perfect too! Last but not least, Dr. Jones helped my eyes feel young again! He made me comfortable and is a great surgeon! No more need of glasses and loving it! Couldn’t have been more pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2023

Let me start off by saying that I never ever leave reviews, but I felt compelled to let as many people know of my wonderful experience. I have been putting this operation off for years because I was sooo scared of the process. It’s yours EYES for god sake. Let me tell you I couldn’t be happier with my experience and my results. The staff at Wang Vision were so welcoming and helpful. The doctors during my SMILE procedure made me feel so calm and relax. I had my operation on a Monday morning and was taking my kids to school the very next day, no problem. I highly recommend Wang Vision and the SMILE procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2023

They take such great care of you. I was scared to death to have someone work on my eyes, afraid I would be that 1% to have complications. But they took great care of me. Scott was the absolute best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2023

Dr. Guduru, with the Wang Vision Institute was very detailed and friendly during my surgery. I was very nervous and he and the entire team at Wang Vision took such good care of me. I had a very high prescription and my eyes see so well now. I highly suggest the Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.