Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it’s going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can’t perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it’s such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you’re seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience with WVI! I had the SMILE procedure, it was painless and easy process. Nearly 12 hours later I had incredibly improved vision and two days later I was nearly 100%! I strongly recommend investing in your eye sight with WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

I went from -8.0 near sighted to virtually 20/20 via the SMILE procedure. It's been a total game changer for me. The procedure was very easy and quick. Didn't hurt at all and they made every effort to make me feel confident and comfortable going into the procedure. My husband is going to get his done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! Kandice R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in town! I was wearing contacts & glasses for about 13yrs where my eyes were getting very dry & contacts where causing a physical reaction. As a result, I went & did the SMILE surgery which is great if you are near sighted. It is less invasive, less complications, & safer than all the other options. If you can handle getting a tattoo, you can handle the discomfort of this surgery which is about 1-2mins per eye; I experience nothing in my right eye & some  in my left where eye drops fixed that right after the surgery. I have no redness & for about a week you will need to use special eye drops to heal. Dr. Wang & staff spent plenty of time with me & I think it is his life’s mission to do this kind of work. I trust him not only by his credentials but he is a perfectionist in surgery. I would for sure go to the free educational seminars before to see if you can get a better discount. I would ask where do other doctors go when they need Lasik, & I would ask competitors if they use a blade... He has the latest technology & is worth the price. Dr. Wang is the best for a reason & I trust him. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.