Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 6/9/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wang Vision Institute

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I had small incision lasik in October 2019 to correct astigmatism and near sidedness in both of my eyes. I am beyond satisfied with the services I received. I see way better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. Everyone I have seen at Wang Vision Institute have been so nice and personable. They were amazing at easing the anxiety I experienced when it was time for the procedure and even took a video on my phone because I asked for one! Dr. Frenkel did a great job and I have not regretted having this done with him by any means! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It's been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you're doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn't be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don't think I've ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I'm seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I've had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I've ever made, hands down and I'm so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

My husband recently had cataract surgery as well as the YAG procedure.  Both procedures went very well.  Dr. Wang and his staff are very caring, and very detailed in explaining pros/cons of options available to you during initial consultation.  Early morning follow up appointments are available to minimize time off from work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had the Forever Young procedure with the newest available tri-focal lens. It is amazing the clarity and perfect vision. Dr Wang and his staff were tremendously helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Some of the best medical care that I've ever received. I would highly recommend the services and procedure to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2019

Looking for a solution to your vision problems?  Wang Eye Institute is the answer!  I have been attached to my readers so badly that I couldn't read a text, see a menu, or even see pictures as my family would send them to me.   Without readers I couldn't function. I visited Wang Eye Institute and after surgery, I can say, "Goodbye readers!!!!" Immediately after surgery, my vision was improved!  No more missing my sweet family pictures or not being able to see the food on my plate at dinner with my husband. The entire staff was kind and explained everything I needed to know.   From the receptionist to the techs that did my evaluations, to Dr. Wang, my experience has been remarkable. Such an answer to my vision problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given.  I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2018

My vision has been extremely blurry ever since I was in the 3rd grade, I am currently 24 now. My grandfather and both sisters had lasik performed by Dr Wang this year and they encouraged me to have the procedure done. I was a little weary at first, due to the fact that I knew little to nothing about the surgery. Finally, after going on vacation and being unable to see when I snorkeled, I made an appointment at the wang vision institute. That was the best decision of my life. The procedure went extremely well. Dr Wang and his staff were the best individuals I have ever encountered. I have anxiety disorder and his staff made me feel 110% comfortable. After the procedure was completed, staff members took a video of me being able to see my fiancé clearly for the first time without glasses. I immediately busted out in tears. I am so blessed for this opportunity and grateful for the giving and selfless person Dr. Wang is. I will forever treasure this experience and I am so thankful I can see again! thank you Dr. Wang for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had LASIK surgery with Dr Wang on July 23,2001. Prior to this procedure I was very near sighted and had worn glasses since 2nd grade. For a couple of years prior to this I had started wearing bifocal glasses to read and work on the computer. I was so near sighted that when I traveled and stayed in a hotel I had to careful when I took my glasses off at night because I could not find them in the morning by sight but found them by feeling around on the night stand. Now 17 years later I still do not need glasses for distance viewing but have started wearing cheaters for reading. I can not say enough good things about Dr Wang and how he has changed my life. I have loved living a glasses free life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Very excited about my 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery (TN's only) with Dr. Ming Wang and his incredible staff! No more glasses or contacts...Dr. Wang is the best and I highly recommend you check him out!--Bill DeCamp Nashville, TN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office.  Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min.  Very nice people. Update:  I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect.  Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

It was a good, efficient experience. *****  just FYI:  this medical procedure lasts a total of about 7 years.  It's not a permanent fix. From the time you sign in, to the time you finally leave, everything is pretty top notch and aggressive sales. I went through several tests and about 3-4 different people that moved me through the system of testing, evaluating and pricing. Everyone was pleasant, first class, professional, and they know their jobs. Each one had a job to move you through the process of getting tested and getting signed up for surgery. I don't move that fast. I am thrifty.  I like to read, research, compare... After my exam, I requested copies of all my test results. I got a prescription for eyeglasses and I got copies of all the tests they took. I paid for them. They are mine to do what I want. You see the commercials, you read about people who get eye surgery and you wonder if you are a candidate. They will take all kinds of tests and then give you the results. It's pricy, and it's thorough. From here, you decide whether you want to continue wearing glasses, get the eye surgery, or.. check out Lasik in Costa Rica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I'd planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I'm so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

After more than 15 years after Dr. Wang did my initial Lasik procedure, I went to Wang Vision for an eye check-up.  Both times were wonderful. I know he's an expert and pioneer in the Lasik field, and now his expertise expended to 3D cataract area. Dr. Wang is very professional, personable, and efficient. In addition, his staff is great. Everyone is very professional, from the front staff, to the techs, to the auxiliary staff working side by side with Dr. Wang. He made some great suggestions for my eye care, which I will definitely follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with everything from Wang Vision institute! After my consultation I was able to get an appointment for Lasik on the exact day and time I wanted. They even worked with my schedule and gave me an appointment later than they typically allow. The office is nice, clean, and peaceful. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The day of surgery went very well. The procedure was surprisingly entirely painless! After I got home and went to sleep and woke up 8 hours later I could see perfectly clear! I was even able to drive and accomplish chores less than 24 hours after the procedure. I really appreciated that a few hours after the surgery Dr. Mang himself called me to see how I was doing. This was around 9pm. I was incredibly impressed that he cared enough to call to check on me after hours. They automatically scheduled me for a followup appointment the next day to make sure everything was okay. One of the best parts is each time I came to the office I was able to see Dr. Mang. Additionally it was Dr. Mang himself who does the surgeries. I am incredibly pleased with my results and I would recommend him to anyone! It is key that your surgeon is available to you both before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2014

I am very pleased with the PRK surgery I had with Dr. Wang. His officers were very relaxing and everyone on his staff was young, friendly, professional, knowledgable and willing to help out in any way. Although Dr. Wang sees many patients each day I never felt like just another face in the crowd. While I was there I had many opportunities to speak to doctors on his team and ask questions without being rushed. You will et face time with Dr. Wang before and after the procedure, and he even called me personally later that day to check up on me. They provide outstanding customer service and the most experience and quality eye surgery, BUT do expect to be recruited to do some marketing for Dr. Wang at the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2013

So originally I had not given Dr. Wang as many stars. I am glad to say he has proven my initial assessment very wrong. Definitely a doctor that cares about his patients, their well being, and the results of his work, which is helping people see better. He took the time to personally call my home and make sure my wife was doing ok after she had eye surgery earlier that day. The office is still busy but now I know why it is so busy. Because he puts great care and skill into what he does. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.