Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 10/27/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wang Vision Institute

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I has a great experience, everyone seemed knowledgeable and kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead.  I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving.  Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff.  The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular.  Don’t be afraid and don’t wait unless it is to save up for the new lens...google Vivity lens--Wang Vision is the only surgeon with this lens available right now and it will likely revolutionize cataract surgery in the coming years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 12, 2020

I had eye surgery to correct my vision. I now have Mono vision. I have had no issues adjusting to seeing close up with one eye & at a distance with the other eye. Unless I close with eye & look around I can’t tell there is a difference in my eyes vision. Dr. Wang & Staff are completely amazing, friendly and helpful. I would use Wang vision again & would recommend this great facility to anyone who is interested. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2020

Had lasik.. Great staff! Great experience.. just waiting for vision to stabalize! Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2020

Underwent new trifocal lens implantation in both eyes for cataracts.  Professional staff, state-of-the-art equipment and technology, excellent results.  Best comprehensive eye exam.  Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2020

I had the best experience yesterday with everyone at Wang Vision Institute. They were all so helpful from start to finish and so friendly. I highly recommend them!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

By far, the best experience I could have ever imagined! From beginning to end, everyone - the entire team - was absolutely amazing! Dr. Wang performed the LASIK himself and called me later that evening to check on my recovery. Waking up the next morning to see 20/20... no words can express how that feels after wearing glasses/contacts for over 35 years. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2020

This is by far the best Vision Correction Institute in the World! Great experience from start to finish! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2020

I am about 4 weeks post op for the SMILE procedure. I had horrible vision prior to the procedure. Eventhough I was very nervous before the procedure, i felt NO pain during or after the procedure. The staff was really good and encouraged me during the entire operation (which is very helpful) I got SMILE done Friday morning and worked (on a computer) on Sunday. I would recommend giving yourself 2 full days to recover but you can return to pretty much normal day to day after 24 hrs of resting your eyes (closing them) immediately after. Glad I was able to shake the nerves enough to do it. Definitely recommend.Dr. Frenkel did a great job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

A great experience with Dr. Wang and his entire staff! Restored my vision to 20/20. NO MORE GLASSES. I highly recommend! Attend his seminar, very informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2020

I had a great experience with Dr. Wang. I had SMILE (small incision lenticule extraction) surgery performed and was extremely satisfied with the results. I was able to see extremely well the following day with minimal discomfort. I would recommend Dr. Wang to anyone looking into vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 29, 2020

I had a wonderful experience with Wang Vision Institute! I wasn’t sure if I would qualify to get Lasik and I actually qualified for both Lasik and Smile! The staff was great and answered all of the questions I had in person and through email (Ashley was great!). The procedure was very quick (under 30 minutes) and with the numbing eye drops it was painless (James was wonderful)! I was given a couple of different types of drops to take afterwards and the instructions were very easy to follow. I can’t believe after over 20 eyes of contacts/glasses I can see! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2020

I did a follow up procedure of PRK in my left eye. I have to ask myself why did I wait so long to do this procedure. I am extremely satisfied at the current time! Dr. Wang did a fantastic job and I followed up with post care per instructed. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 21, 2020

I can't say enough positive accolades about Dr. Wang and his team. I was in glasses for almost fifteen years - I went in on a Friday afternoon with blind vision in my right eye and almost blind vision in my left eye. The team was so soothing to me as it is very nerve wracking to get a surgery, nonetheless an eye surgery. What was truly the best part was the evening of my eye procedure, Dr. Wang himself called to check on me! I not only give Wang Vision five-stars but an A+ all around! If you are thinking about LASIK, definitely choose Dr. Wang! THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 15, 2020

Dr. Wang's staff was enthusiastic and effective. I received all my services in a timely manner, and the experience was complimented by what really matters: a successful LASIK surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I took my Mom for exam in January.  She has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery.  Had cataract surgery in March.  So far everything is great.  After meeting Dr. Wang and staff, I knew she was in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I had small incision lasik in October 2019 to correct astigmatism and near sidedness in both of my eyes. I am beyond satisfied with the services I received. I see way better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. Everyone I have seen at Wang Vision Institute have been so nice and personable. They were amazing at easing the anxiety I experienced when it was time for the procedure and even took a video on my phone because I asked for one! Dr. Frenkel did a great job and I have not regretted having this done with him by any means! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I had the greatest experience at Wang Vision Institute. I have been wearing glasses since I was in 4th grade and have always looked forward to the day I wouldn't have to wear contacts or glasses again. Wang vision made the entire experience  "breezy" to say the least beginning with booking my appointment. The wait time was verY minimal once at the office and it was Such an efficient visit. During the consultation, I learned I was a candidate for Lasik and Smile. I chose Smile and Dr. Frenkel performed my procedure. Everything went smoothly and better than I ever expected. Recovery has been easy as well. Dr Frenkel called me around 7 hourS after my procedure to check in and ask any questions. All in all, I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute as well as 3D Smile!! You'll be in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I had the greatest experience at Wang Vision Institute. I have been wearing glasses since I was in 4th grade and have always looked forward to the day I wouldn’t have to wear contacts or glasses again. Wang vision made the entire experience  "breezy" to say the least beginning with booking my appointment. The wait time was verY minimal once at the office and it was Such an efficient visit. During the consultation, I learned I was a candidate for Lasik and Smile. I chose Smile and Dr. Frenkel performed my procedure. Everything went smoothly and better than I ever expected. Recovery has been easy as well. Dr Frenkel called me around 7 hourS after my procedure to check in and ask any questions. All in all, I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute as well as 3D Smile!! You’ll be in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It's been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you're doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn't be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don't think I've ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I'm seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I've had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I've ever made, hands down and I'm so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 10, 2020

It’s been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you’re doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn’t be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don’t think I’ve ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I’m seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I’ve had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I’ve ever made, hands down and I’m so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2019

My husband recently had cataract surgery as well as the YAG procedure.  Both procedures went very well.  Dr. Wang and his staff are very caring, and very detailed in explaining pros/cons of options available to you during initial consultation.  Early morning follow up appointments are available to minimize time off from work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had the Forever Young procedure with the newest available tri-focal lens. It is amazing the clarity and perfect vision. Dr Wang and his staff were tremendously helpful, knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. Some of the best medical care that I've ever received. I would highly recommend the services and procedure to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 03, 2019

Looking for a solution to your vision problems?  Wang Eye Institute is the answer!  I have been attached to my readers so badly that I couldn't read a text, see a menu, or even see pictures as my family would send them to me.   Without readers I couldn't function. I visited Wang Eye Institute and after surgery, I can say, "Goodbye readers!!!!" Immediately after surgery, my vision was improved!  No more missing my sweet family pictures or not being able to see the food on my plate at dinner with my husband. The entire staff was kind and explained everything I needed to know.   From the receptionist to the techs that did my evaluations, to Dr. Wang, my experience has been remarkable. Such an answer to my vision problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given.  I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 23, 2018

Dr. Wang & his staff are the best! Everyone was so helpful & attentive and answered every question I had! I called on Wednesday and had Lasik and 20/20 vision on Monday!! The process couldn’t be more worth it. Dr Wang & his whole staff is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2018

My vision has been extremely blurry ever since I was in the 3rd grade, I am currently 24 now. My grandfather and both sisters had lasik performed by Dr Wang this year and they encouraged me to have the procedure done. I was a little weary at first, due to the fact that I knew little to nothing about the surgery. Finally, after going on vacation and being unable to see when I snorkeled, I made an appointment at the wang vision institute. That was the best decision of my life. The procedure went extremely well. Dr Wang and his staff were the best individuals I have ever encountered. I have anxiety disorder and his staff made me feel 110% comfortable. After the procedure was completed, staff members took a video of me being able to see my fiancé clearly for the first time without glasses. I immediately busted out in tears. I am so blessed for this opportunity and grateful for the giving and selfless person Dr. Wang is. I will forever treasure this experience and I am so thankful I can see again! thank you Dr. Wang for changing my life! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2018

The staff is friendly so that's great and the reason for 3 stars but they leave you to wait in the hallway.....I've been here for over an hour for a "5 minute procedure" their words not mine. They need to get their scheduling on track because I am wasting my day here. For a 1:30 appt I am going to leave in traffic. I expected better. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2018

The staff is friendly so that’s great and the reason for 3 stars but they leave you to wait in the hallway.....I’ve been here for over an hour for a "5 minute procedure" their words not mine. They need to get their scheduling on track because I am wasting my day here. For a 1:30 appt I am going to leave in traffic. I expected better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had LASIK surgery with Dr Wang on July 23,2001. Prior to this procedure I was very near sighted and had worn glasses since 2nd grade. For a couple of years prior to this I had started wearing bifocal glasses to read and work on the computer. I was so near sighted that when I traveled and stayed in a hotel I had to careful when I took my glasses off at night because I could not find them in the morning by sight but found them by feeling around on the night stand. Now 17 years later I still do not need glasses for distance viewing but have started wearing cheaters for reading. I can not say enough good things about Dr Wang and how he has changed my life. I have loved living a glasses free life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2017

Dr Wang preformed the 3D forever young lens lasik surgery on my right Next is the left. He and his staff were excellent in his proceduresHe was very informative in ever aspect of his sugary. I highly recommend Dr Wang and his surgical staff .. they were very Friendly and showed much competition toMy every need God bless Dr Wang.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Very excited about my 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery (TN's only) with Dr. Ming Wang and his incredible staff! No more glasses or contacts...Dr. Wang is the best and I highly recommend you check him out!--Bill DeCamp Nashville, TN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 19, 2016

Very excited about my 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery (TN’s only) with Dr. Ming Wang and his incredible staff! No more glasses or contacts...Dr. Wang is the best and I highly recommend you check him out!--Bill DeCamp Nashville, TN More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2016

It is the day after I had 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery performed by Dr. Wang, here in Nashville, TN, on my right eye and I am very happy to report that the procedure was amazingly simple and pain free with amazing results.  Dr Wang and his entire staff made me feel very comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. I now have 20/20 vision in my right eye and cannot wait to complete the same procedure next week for my left eye.  With the right lens popped out of my glasses I can easily see the small font on my phone that I am using to draft this note. I highly recommend Dr. Wang and this revolutionary procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office.  Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min.  Very nice people. Update:  I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect.  Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang’s office.  Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min.  Very nice people.Update:  I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect.  Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

It was a good, efficient experience. *****  just FYI:  this medical procedure lasts a total of about 7 years.  It's not a permanent fix. From the time you sign in, to the time you finally leave, everything is pretty top notch and aggressive sales. I went through several tests and about 3-4 different people that moved me through the system of testing, evaluating and pricing. Everyone was pleasant, first class, professional, and they know their jobs. Each one had a job to move you through the process of getting tested and getting signed up for surgery. I don't move that fast. I am thrifty.  I like to read, research, compare... After my exam, I requested copies of all my test results. I got a prescription for eyeglasses and I got copies of all the tests they took. I paid for them. They are mine to do what I want. You see the commercials, you read about people who get eye surgery and you wonder if you are a candidate. They will take all kinds of tests and then give you the results. It's pricy, and it's thorough. From here, you decide whether you want to continue wearing glasses, get the eye surgery, or.. check out Lasik in Costa Rica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

It was a good, efficient experience.*****  just FYI:  this medical procedure lasts a total of about 7 years.  It’s not a permanent fix.From the time you sign in, to the time you finally leave, everything is pretty top notch and aggressive sales.I went through several tests and about 3-4 different people that moved me through the system of testing, evaluating and pricing.Everyone was pleasant, first class, professional, and they know their jobs. Each one had a job to move you through the process of getting tested and getting signed up for surgery.I don’t move that fast. I am thrifty.  I like to read, research, compare...After my exam, I requested copies of all my test results.I got a prescription for eyeglasses and I got copies of all the tests they took.I paid for them. They are mine to do what I want.You see the commercials, you read about people who get eye surgery and you wonder if you are a candidate.They will take all kinds of tests and then give you the results.It’s pricy, and it’s thorough.From here, you decide whether you want to continue wearing glasses, get the eye surgery,or.. check out Lasik in Costa Rica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I’d planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I’m so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I'd planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I'm so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

After more than 15 years after Dr. Wang did my initial Lasik procedure, I went to Wang Vision for an eye check-up.  Both times were wonderful. I know he's an expert and pioneer in the Lasik field, and now his expertise expended to 3D cataract area. Dr. Wang is very professional, personable, and efficient. In addition, his staff is great. Everyone is very professional, from the front staff, to the techs, to the auxiliary staff working side by side with Dr. Wang. He made some great suggestions for my eye care, which I will definitely follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

Everyone here is very nice and the environment is extremely comforting. Dr. Wang goes out of his way to make sure any questions you may have are answered. His seminars are also very informative and great if you’re thinking about getting any of these procedures. I definitely recommend the Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

I am so glad I had LASIK with Dr. Wang!  After evaluations at other offices, I’m glad I trusted my instincts and went with the office that made me feel welcome and comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and caring. Dr. Wang prayed with me before my procedure, which was quick and painless. I was 20/20 the day after my procedure and couldn’t be happier! Highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2014

After more than 15 years after Dr. Wang did my initial Lasik procedure, I went to Wang Vision for an eye check-up.  Both times were wonderful. I know he’s an expert and pioneer in the Lasik field, and now his expertise expended to 3D cataract area. Dr. Wang is very professional, personable, and efficient. In addition, his staff is great. Everyone is very professional, from the front staff, to the techs, to the auxiliary staff working side by side with Dr. Wang. He made some great suggestions for my eye care, which I will definitely follow. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with everything from Wang Vision institute! After my consultation I was able to get an appointment for Lasik on the exact day and time I wanted. They even worked with my schedule and gave me an appointment later than they typically allow. The office is nice, clean, and peaceful. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The day of surgery went very well. The procedure was surprisingly entirely painless! After I got home and went to sleep and woke up 8 hours later I could see perfectly clear! I was even able to drive and accomplish chores less than 24 hours after the procedure. I really appreciated that a few hours after the surgery Dr. Mang himself called me to see how I was doing. This was around 9pm. I was incredibly impressed that he cared enough to call to check on me after hours. They automatically scheduled me for a followup appointment the next day to make sure everything was okay. One of the best parts is each time I came to the office I was able to see Dr. Mang. Additionally it was Dr. Mang himself who does the surgeries. I am incredibly pleased with my results and I would recommend him to anyone! It is key that your surgeon is available to you both before and after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2014

I am very pleased with the PRK surgery I had with Dr. Wang. His officers were very relaxing and everyone on his staff was young, friendly, professional, knowledgable and willing to help out in any way. Although Dr. Wang sees many patients each day I never felt like just another face in the crowd. While I was there I had many opportunities to speak to doctors on his team and ask questions without being rushed. You will et face time with Dr. Wang before and after the procedure, and he even called me personally later that day to check up on me. They provide outstanding customer service and the most experience and quality eye surgery, BUT do expect to be recruited to do some marketing for Dr. Wang at the end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2013

So originally I had not given Dr. Wang as many stars. I am glad to say he has proven my initial assessment very wrong. Definitely a doctor that cares about his patients, their well being, and the results of his work, which is helping people see better. He took the time to personally call my home and make sure my wife was doing ok after she had eye surgery earlier that day. The office is still busy but now I know why it is so busy. Because he puts great care and skill into what he does. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.