Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for PTK Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

I had a previous consultation with another doctor and found out I did not qualify for lasik. Due to my thin cornea and terrible vision, I would've had to get PRK. I decided to get a second opinion with Wang Vision. I arrived early and instead of a long wait, they saw me immediately. I was surprised to hear that I was a candidate for 3D Smile and happily proceeded with the procedure. They gave me numbing drops and something to calm my nerves. They provided me a warm blanket to cover up while laying down. The eye surgery itself took about 30 seconds per eye. My worst fear was going blind during the operation but that never happened. Dr Wang covered up one eye at a time and had me stare at a red dot that alerts you when your eye wanders off. I never felt pain during the entire operation. When it was all done, I could still see, although everything was blurry. I went home and took my nap. Dr Wang even called me that night to check on me! I stayed on top of my eye drops and limited my screen time to optimize my healing time. My vision was much sharper the next day and I had little recovery discomfort. My vision went from 20/30 on my one week post op check, 20/20 on my second checkup, and even better at 20/15 on my latest checkup! I am so pleased with my entire experience and will recommend Wang Vision to anyone considering lasik!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Getting SMILE surgery at the Wang Vision Institute has been the best medical experience I've ever had. The staff have been friendly, the wait times nonexistent, and the surgery has left me with 20/15 vision. Dr. Wang even called me personally to remind me to wear eye protection after the surgery. That's right, not a nurse or an intern, but the doctor himself. As for business practices, I came in for a consultation about PRK laser surgery, which was a more expensive option than LASIK. After the consultation I was told that I was better suited for SMILE, which would normally be more expensive than either PRK or LASIK, however, they were having a limited sale on SMILE surgeries, which ended up being as cheap as the regular LASIK. tl;dr - Dr. Wang and his staff care, and you will have improved vision if you follow their instructions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

Dr Wang and his staff at the Wang Vision Institute were extremely professional during my consult, Lens replacement surgery and Post Op exams. i had previous RK and PRK surgeries on my eyes along with a very high Astigmatism. I was fitted with Monofocal Toric Lens. I'm 3 weeks Post Op and have "smashed" all my bifocal and reading glasses---THANKs SO MUCH!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Getting SMILE surgery at the Wang Vision Institute has been the best medical experience I've ever had. The staff have been friendly, the wait times nonexistent, and the surgery has left me with 20/15 vision. Dr. Wang even called me personally to remind me to wear eye protection after the surgery. That's right, not a nurse or an intern, but the doctor himself.As for business practices, I came in for a consultation about PRK laser surgery, which was a more expensive option than LASIK. After the consultation I was told that I was better suited for SMILE, which would normally be more expensive than either PRK or LASIK, however, they were having a limited sale on SMILE surgeries, which ended up being as cheap as the regular LASIK.tl;dr - Dr. Wang and his staff care, and you will have improved vision if you follow their instructions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I would like to give a special thanks to the on-call doctor at 11:30 PM 30/5/18 for addressing my questions politely (and coherently!) in the middle of the night. The customer service is phenomenal. They will address your every concern with patience, kindness, and depth. Dr. Ming Wang speaks with you personally at length during your evaluation, and then again right before/during surgery. All of the doctors/nurses are generous with information and guidance. To answer some questions I had had before surgery: The doctors will evaluate your eyes in the facility, and Dr. Wang will perform surgery the same day if you have followed pre-op instructions sent by the Patient Coordinator. After evaluation, your surgical options are presented to you alongside pricing.During refractive surgery (LASIK, PRK, & SMILE) you are safe from accidental eye movements, and my SMILE eye surgery was truly painless. Yes, it really does only take five minutes per eye!My recommendations stand proud with this center, and I'd once again like to thank the on-call doctor (11:30 PM CST, 30/5/18) for her outstanding patience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the internet and Dr. Wang’s web page just popped up and as I read about he not only was he a world renowned Doctor and Surgeon but for most he was a Christen. I called Dr. Wang’s office and got appointment right away and they was wonderful about everything. First it was the scaring on my cornea that he did the PTK surgery and cleared my vision. It was like night and day with my vision I was so happy. But then about a month ago my vision got cloudy overnight and the only person that I wanted to look at my eye was my friend Dr. Wang. In life there is trials that we all must go through and life had just thrown me another one. When I seen Dr. Wang he said that it was a cataract that was clouding my vision. But, he told me not to worry the good Lord and him would take care of me. He told me about the New 3D Cataract Laser Surgery that only he performs here would be what we would do. We schedule my surgery for the next week and helped me prepare for it. During the surgery Dr. Wang was having a hard time seeing the cataract due to the old scaring on my cornea. But, he and I prayed a prayer, then he removed the cataract with God’s help guiding his hands and the rest went great. I have been improving a little every day, the Lord blessed me when I found Dr. Wang. The night after the surgery my phone rang at 10 pm and when I answered it my friend Dr. Wang was on the other end, checking on how I was doing. That is another reason I would advise anyone to see Dr. Wang. SincerelyCasey McCasland December 9, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the internet and Dr. Wang’s web page just popped up and as I read about he not only was he a world renowned Doctor and Surgeon but for most he was a Christen. I called Dr. Wang’s office and got appointment right away and they was wonderful about everything. First it was the scaring on my cornea that he did the PTK surgery and cleared my vision. It was like night and day with my vision I was so happy. But then about a month ago my vision got cloudy overnight and the only person that I wanted to look at my eye was my friend Dr. Wang. In life there is trials that we all must go through and life had just thrown me another one. When I seen Dr. Wang he said that it was a cataract that was clouding my vision. But, he told me not to worry the good Lord and him would take care of me. He told me about the New 3D Cataract Laser Surgery that only he performs here would be what we would do. We schedule my surgery for the next week and helped me prepare for it. During the surgery Dr. Wang was having a hard time seeing the cataract due to the old scaring on my cornea. But, he and I prayed a prayer, then he removed the cataract with God’s help guiding his hands and the rest went great. I have been improving a little every day, the Lord blessed me when I found Dr. Wang. The night after the surgery my phone rang at 10 pm and when I answered it my friend Dr. Wang was on the other end, checking on how I was doing. That is another reason I would advise anyone to see Dr. Wang. Sincerely Casey McCasland December 9, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were great. I only trust my eyes to him!!! I had PRK surgery and my husband had Lasik and both went great and we see so much better now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are the absolute best! He performed the only 3D PRK enhancement and took great care of me before, during and after surgery. I will only trust my eyes and my family's eyes to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang did a 3D Laser PTK w/ Amniotic Membrane Contact Lens (AMCL) procedure on my left eye today and the experience was GREAT! He is the only doctor in Tennessee doing it. I have been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 15+ years and wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My experience at Wang Vision Institute went well. I had the PRK procedure, which takes longer to heal. These first few days my vision has been blurry and I experienced mild discomfort such as dry eyes, light sensitivity, burning and sharp pains which are common side effects. However, before the side effects, I could tell immediately my vision had improved. The required eye drops and other medication can run a bit high ranging from $119 and up depending on insurance. Overall, I'm satisfied with Dr. Wang's services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had 3-D Lasik and PRK done Dec 5, 2014 by Dr. Ming Wang and could not be any happier being that I had Lasik surgery done by another doctor in 2006 and Dr. Wang was correcting that surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that I have ever been to that has ever prayed over me before doing the surgery. He is a fine Christian Man and shows it every way. We need more doctors like Dr. Wang. I will continue to see Dr. Wang and will be referring all my family and friends to see him also. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr. Wang performed 3D PRK surgery on me. I received world class medical treatment combined with first class personal service. The service from setting up the initial appointment, to the very thorough eye exam/evaluation, to the surgery, to the post operation treatment was outstanding. Dr. Wang treated me as if I was his one and only patient. Dr. Wang is not only a world class doctor, but also a first class human being. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff, sincerely Rafael Valle (Ivory Pal) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had a successful, custom, 3D Lasik procedure with Dr. Wang. Other doctors had informed me I would only be able to have the PRK surgery, but with Dr. Wang's background and technology, he was able to do the Lasik procedure. Very thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about my Wang vision institute experience! The procedure was very quick and painless. I was not a candidate for lasik, I had the PRK procedure and they said my vision would be blurry for a few days. I could see better the next day than before the surgery! I am so excited about my new vision. Thanks Dr Wang, we are blessed to have you in Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I'd planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I'm so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Had 3D PRK surgery this week. I was worried because I do not even like to touch my eyes myself. Dr. Wang and his staff were highly organized and efficient. I would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I had PRK surgery last week and the recently FDA approved Kamra surgery Friday. I was impressed by the entire staff. Everyone was very professional and kind. I appreciated Dr. Wang taking a moment to pray prior to my surgery as well as calling me the evening after surgery. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

Dr. Wang and his staff are absolutely the BEST. I first went to Dr. Wang in 2009 for PRK and returned recently for an enhancement. Even though I have moved 9 hours away from the Nashville area, I returned to Dr. Wang because of my trust in his expertise and experience. Dr. Wang prayed with me before my surgery. He is a man of faith and does such wonderful things through his charities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

Dr.Wang and his staff were wonderful throughout the whole process. I had 3D PRK and I am recovering as they told me I would. They set my expectations for the surgery and recovery and are right on the mark. I recommend Dr. Wang to anyone who is considering Lasik. He is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I'd like to have the best vision possible...and that's why I chose Dr. Ming Wang to do my PRK surgery in 2006 and now cataract removal. Yesterday I had the first cataract surgery with the 3D laser and implantation of the Forever Young lens. And, tomorrow I'll have the second. I chose Dr Wang because of his vast knowledge and expertise in this field. I trust that, because of his skill, I'll have the best possible result. His staff is also detail-oriented, most kind and helpful. Thanks so very much to Dr. Wang and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Wang and staff and they we so nice and caring and comforting .one of the nurses help my hand during the PTK surgery it was very quick! Best Dr. hands down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2013

I am very pleased with the PRK surgery I had with Dr. Wang. His officers were very relaxing and everyone on his staff was young, friendly, professional, knowledgable and willing to help out in any way. Although Dr. Wang sees many patients each day I never felt like just another face in the crowd. While I was there I had many opportunities to speak to doctors on his team and ask questions without being rushed. You will et face time with Dr. Wang before and after the procedure, and he even called me personally later that day to check up on me. They provide outstanding customer service and the most experience and quality eye surgery, BUT do expect to be recruited to do some marketing for Dr. Wang at the end. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.