Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Cataract Surgery Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr. Wang's knowledge and compassion is amazing!! From the seminar where I first met until the day I have had my first surgery has been remarkable. This past week I had 3D Laser cataract surgery on my left eye. The results are amazing. I am looking forward to the right eye surgery in just a couple of days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D Laser Cataract surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. I felt secure and at ease in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2016

Dr. Wang is fantastic. I had 3D Laser cataract surgery with the "Forever Young" lenses, and the results were incredible. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.Colette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2016

He has given me my eye sight back, through the 3D laser cataract surgery. If you are needing any type of eye surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang was wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between the surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang and his staff. I was really apprehensive about having eye surgery, but the first operation went so well that I decided to go ahead and have the second. His medical skills and his compassion for his patients made this a wonderful experience. I wanted the best to operate on my eyes, and he is certainly the best. In addition, he prayed for me before both surgeries and called me both nights to make sure I was OK. I went from being anxious to being at peace, and now I can see perfectly! I can recommend Dr. Wang without any reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my successful LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I only wanted him to do my cataract surgery. He performed 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye last Thursday. There was no pain and he and his staff made me feel confident and at ease. He will do my right eye tomorrow. I am proud to be one of Dr. Wang's many successes!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye with Forever Young lens implant. i am amazed at the improvement in the vision in just one week. we will do the right eye tomorrow. Dr. Wang is the very best surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 28, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye with Forever Young lens implant. i am amazed at the improvement in the vision in just one week. we will do the right eye tomorrow. Dr. Wang is the very best surgeon More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

★★★★★ I have 20/20 vision one day after my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery with Forever Young Lens implants. The whole experience was great. I went to his seminar in Owensboro, KY and I got an appointment the following week and surgery two weeks later. The office staff are very nice and easy to work with. There was no holding on the telephone for the many questions I had and they returned my calls promptly. The whole experience was better than I expected. My husband and I are very impressed with Dr Wang and his practice. He personally called me the evening after my surgery to make sure I was doing well. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time explaining everything he does and why. He is very personable, easy to understand and great bedside manner. He is brilliant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2016

I recently had 3D Laser cataract surgery, and was amazed at the results right after the surgery! I could see clearly out of my eye, and all the cloudiness was gone! The procedure did not take very long, and the staff was wonderful in explaining the process and made me feel at ease. Dr. Wang did an amazing job, is very knowledgeable, and even called me after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering laser eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is the only doctor I would trust to do laser cataract surgery on my eyes. He did lasik surgery on my eyes 15 years ago and I have always been happy with the results. He is so very caring and makes you feel as ease because you know exactly what to expect before, during and after the surgery. He and his staff are the best to work with during this delicate surgery. My vision is great after three days. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

My care from beginning to end was awesome! Dr. Ming Wang and his team were attentive and treated me with respect and concern. I'm only 52 but already was experiencing vision loss due to cataracts. I've been in glasses since I was 2 beginning with double vision. I also had a strong astigmatism which made it difficult to even wear contacts as I got older. As the years wore on I adapted to only seeing mediocre. I never dreamt that I'd ever be able see this clearly. I'm only a few days out from having laser cataract surgery and I'm seeing 20/20. I owe Dr. Wang a big thank you for helping me see things with with a new clarity. It's truly amazing and makes me emotional just thinking how my improved vision will impact my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Had my 1st eye cataract laser surgery. I am very nearsighted and have an astigmatism so had to go with the toric lenses. I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr. Wang & staff relieved my fears and surgery was quick & pain free. Dr Wang personally called me at home the night of surgery to make sure I was doing well and if I had any questions before the next mornings post op check up. Get my next eye done in a couple of days, then should only need reading glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Wang! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

I had 3D laser cataract surgery just yesterday and today I went for my post op visit everything went GREAT!! There wasn't any pain at all. I'm someone who gets really nervous when it comes to my eyes and Dr. Wang and all of his staff were AMAZING!! Everyone was so caring and did everything to make me feel confident and I knew I was in GREAT HANDS. I will tell everyone from this day out to go see Dr. Wang if they ever have any kind of eye issues. He is Amazing! I am having my left eye done in the morning and instead of being scared I am looking forward to getting there and can't wait to have 2 good eyes. God is good and he gave Dr Wang the ability to learn how to help people like myself. I will always feel more than blessed. To learn more about what your needs are go to one of his seminars and listen. Learn and ask questions. Take people with you and win a great gift there that you can use. Do what it takes to save your site. I did and my happiness and my site will be something I will have for MANY years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

I had laser cataract surgery on my left eye with Dr. Ming Wang. I was amazed and thrilled that I had no pain during the surgery or after I got home…. As I was looking for a cataract doctor, I went to a seminar with Dr. Wang and found him to be an impressive doctor and a delightful and impressive person. Dr. Wang has chosen a staff who are unique in the medical community because of the rare way they express great care and concern for individuals. In my examination appointment before scheduling surgery, his staff answered questions unhurriedly and treated me as a valued individual. During the day of surgery, Dr. Wang and his team did everything they could to help me to feel calm, relaxed, safe, and secure. Dr. Wang and his staff don’t just treat eyes, they treat people. The warmth expressed by Dr. Wang and his staff has meant a great deal to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

Putting your eyesight in the hands of an ophthalmologic surgeon is serious business to me. That's why I trusted Dr. Wang to do my PRK years ago, and yesterday I had 3D laser cataract surgery with placement of a Forever Young lens---by Dr. Wang, of course! I had fantastic results with the previous eye surgery....and I feel quite sure this outcome will be the same. Dr. Wang's expertise, skills and intelligence are second to none; also, he is so kind and compassionate. The Wang Vision Institute staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and detail-oriented. Many thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.