Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cataracts Explained Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter109 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2020

The results of my surgeries were nothing short of a miracle. I had the 3D Forever Young performed on both my right and left eyes and cataracts removed by Dr. Frankel. I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering having these procedures. I owe him a debt of gratitude for restoring my sight. He is professional but personable. Read his credentials and other reviews and you will know why I chose him to perform these procedures. I also have to compliment his entire staff. Thank you all for what I anticipated being a scary experience to one I felt safe and confident about from the beginning. I have never been able to see so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2020

I was diagnosed with cataracts at another vision center in Chattanooga, and the staff there was extremely "hard sell" about getting in to their surgery center. I went to Wang Vision Institute for a second opinion and was very impressed. Exams, testing, and diagnosis were all very professional; the options were laid out before me, including detailed pricing. I was then allowed to take time to make my decision. I decided on the multifocal lens replacement in both eyes and have not regretted this decision. Surgery and follow up exams have been great, and my vision post-surgery is better than 20-20! I highly recommend Wang vision Center! Worth the trip from outside Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. I know these results aren't 100% guaranteed but if you follow their instructions you will almost definitely obtain an excellent result like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 24, 2020

State of the art technology, amazing staff, successful trifocal lens implantation for cataracts. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 23, 2020

Excellent experience with Dr. Wang and his staff. Surgeries to remove cataracts went flawlessly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 28, 2019

Great experience! I had cataract surgery on both eyes a few weeks ago! Dr Wang is very knowledgeable & kind! We had seen him many years ago (husband & myself) for lasik surgery! His staff is also the best! Everyone at the surgery center was so helpful & kind! Dr Wang is simply the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are great! The ladies at the front desk are so friendly, while Dr. Wang and staff take the time to answer any questions you may have. Recently had cataract surgery and YAG procedure; both went well and couldn't be happier with my decision to come to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 16, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are great! The ladies at the front desk are so friendly, while Dr. Wang and staff take the time to answer any questions you may have. Recently had cataract surgery and YAG procedure; both went well and couldn't be happier with my decision to come to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2019

Just passed my 1 year anniversary of having my cataracts removed and Forever Lenses installed . I am now glasses and contacts free . After wearing glasses for 50!plus years I no longer need them for distance or reading ! ! ! ! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2019

Just passed my 1 year anniversary of having my cataracts removed and Forever Lenses installed . I am now glasses and contacts free . After wearing glasses for 50!plus years I no longer need them for distance or reading ! ! ! ! ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 29, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Ming Wang by a USMC Pilot who himself had LASIK at the Institute. I did some research on Google Scholar and was incredibly impressed to find Ming's research on the subject published in international journals. Dr. Wang is not just a surgeon, but a true pioneer and expert in refractive surgery. I'm incredibly satisfied with my new vision and see better now than I ever did with contacts or glasses, interestingly. I will be flying my mother in from Puerto Rico to have her cataract surgery with Ming - a doctor I truly trust. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 16, 2018

Cataract surgery on both eyes left me far-sighted, after many years of being near-sighted. My brother referred me to Dr. Ming Wang, who fixed my vision with LASIK surgery on one eye only. I am now able to see perfectly with no assistance, i.e. glasses or contact lenses. I am without the anxiety and disorientation I was left with following cataract surgery, and never dreamed I could have this quick and painless procedure following cataract surgery. I am very happy as a result. Thanks, Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2018

Having confidence in your doctor and his staff is very comforting. It is what I had with my past lasik surgery and it continued through my current 3D cataract surgery. From the initial visit, through the surgery and continued post operative visits, my confidence and trust has not wavered. Thank you Dr. Wang, Wang Vision Institute Staff and Eye Surgery Center of Middle Tennessee Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2018

Having confidence in your doctor and his staff is very comforting. It is what I had with my past lasik surgery and it continued through my current 3D cataract surgery. From the initial visit, through the surgery and continued post operative visits, my confidence and trust has not wavered. Thank you Dr. Wang, Wang Vision Institute Staff and Eye Surgery Center of Middle Tennessee Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2018

I enjoy great eye sight everyday since 2012 because Dr. Ming Wang did such an excellent job in removing my cataracts. I choose the Forever Lens that focuses up close and far away. It has been wonderful not needing bifocals since my surgery. The followup and continued eye care of Dr. Wang and his staff have been fantastic. Dr. Wang has great knowledge and insight on eye care and is a doctor who cares about his patients. It is now 2018 and the test of time has proven that I've placed this important decision in regards to my eyes in the expert and compassionate hands of Dr. Ming Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 12, 2018

I enjoy great eye sight everyday since 2012 because Dr. Ming Wang did such an excellent job in removing my cataracts. I choose the Forever Lens that focuses up close and far away. It has been wonderful not needing bifocals since my surgery. The followup and continued eye care of Dr. Wang and his staff have been fantastic. Dr. Wang has great knowledge and insight on eye care and is a doctor who cares about his patients. It is now 2018 and the test of time has proven that I've placed this important decision in regards to my eyes in the expert and compassionate hands of Dr. Ming Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2018

Ever since I was in first grade I have had to wear glasses. I was considered legally blind without my contacts or glasses. The biggest letter all by itself on the board to see how well you see I couldn’t make out. It was a blur. I have dry eyes, very bad astigmatism, high prescription, and cataracts in both eyes. I am 44 years old and was told my eyes were too bad for Lasik. I found out about Dr Wang through a friend and did some research on him and decided to have the 3D Forever Young Lense surgery. Best decision I ever made!! Dr Wang was amazing and even prayed with me before my surgery. I am now seeing 20/20 which I thought would never be possible. I feel like a new person. No more contacts or glasses. Thanks to Dr Wang and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 25, 2018

My father was legally blind in his right eye, and almost in his left. He is very independent, lives alone and drives all around Nashville and beyond. Dr Skelo, close to St Thomas West, didnt want to help him arrange cataract surgery. She told him that he didnt have to have the surgery because it was an elective procedure. She also told me behind his back that i shouldnt let him drive, as his cataracts were very bad. She gave a laundry list of obstacles to overcome.We began jumping through many hoops. Once we had a clearance for surgery letter from a family medicine doctor, and took it to her office...we didnt hear from her, and I called several times. And I finally said that i met her criteria for being able to schedule surgery. She then picked up the phone and wanted to add further testing and still refused to help us...it was on a Thursday afternoon and I was so discouraged. This is a low risk procedure. I googled cataract surgery, and of course Ming Wang popped up. I called and the sweetest voice was on the other line. I told her of our struggles, and she said, "how early can you come in the morning!" And that "catarat surgery is a necessary surgery, if one wants to be independant, drive, have any kind of quality life" that is exactly the way we felt...came to his office early the following day...had many types of exams, saw Dr Wang, obtained a prescriptions for the necessary drops...and scheduled surgery for rhe following Tuesday. Everything went perfect. Had the second eye surgery two weeks later. We always looked forward for the many follow up visits. My dad just loves Dr Wang, Dr Connelly, and all of his wonderful staff. My dad says that he feels like they had a genuine concern for him and his needs. They always treated him like the most important patient ever!!! I will add that Dr Wang called to check on him, the evening, after each surgery. This meant a lot to my dad. And yes, he is a celebrity, due to his winning personality, exceptional skill, outstanding staff, and beautiful facility. Dad is so grateful, and says it is the best thing he has ever done for himself. He never experienced any pain, and now he has 20/20 vision...Im jealous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 25, 2018

My father was legally blind in his right eye, and almost in his left. He is very independent, lives alone and drives all around Nashville and beyond. Dr Skelo, close to St Thomas West, didnt want to help him arrange cataract surgery. She told him that he didnt have to have the surgery because it was an elective procedure. She also told me behind his back that i shouldnt let him drive, as his cataracts were very bad. She gave a laundry list of obstacles to overcome.We began jumping through many hoops. Once we had a clearance for surgery letter from a family medicine doctor, and took it to her office...we didnt hear from her, and I called several times. And I finally said that i met her criteria for being able to schedule surgery. She then picked up the phone and wanted to add further testing and still refused to help us...it was on a Thursday afternoon and I was so discouraged. This is a low risk procedure.I googled cataract surgery, and of course Ming Wang popped up. I called and the sweetest voice was on the other line. I told her of our struggles, and she said, "how early can you come in the morning!" And that "catarat surgery is a necessary surgery, if one wants to be independant, drive, have any kind of quality life" that is exactly the way we felt...came to his office early the following day...had many types of exams, saw Dr Wang, obtained a prescriptions for the necessary drops...and scheduled surgery for rhe following Tuesday. Everything went perfect. Had the second eye surgery two weeks later.We always looked forward for the many follow up visits. My dad just loves Dr Wang, Dr Connelly, and all of his wonderful staff. My dad says that he feels like they had a genuine concern for him and his needs. They always treated him like the most important patient ever!!! I will add that Dr Wang called to check on him, the evening, after each surgery. This meant a lot to my dad. And yes, he is a celebrity, due to his winning personality, exceptional skill, outstanding staff, and beautiful facility. Dad is so grateful, and says it is the best thing he has ever done for himself. He never experienced any pain, and now he has 20/20 vision...Im jealous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2018

I just had cataract surgery to remove my cloudy lenses and had the Forever Young lenses implanted. I had NO pain, no irritation, no redness. It was such easy surgery and the results have been great. I was seeing 20/20 after 1 week!, it’s been almost a month since my first eye was fixed, and my vision is still getting better. I’m just so tickled I can’t express it ! The staff took great care of me and I was always comfortable. I’d do it all again in a heart beat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 02, 2018

I just had cataract surgery to remove my cloudy lenses and had the Forever Young lenses implanted. I had NO pain, no irritation, no redness. It was such easy surgery and the results have been great. I was seeing 20/20 after 1 week!, it’s been almost a month since my first eye was fixed, and my vision is still getting better. I’m just so tickled I can’t express it ! The staff took great care of me and I was always comfortable. I’d do it all again in a heart beat! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2018

Dr Wang is remarkable! 20/20 Vision after cataract surgery! Pleased beyond words! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2018

Even after almost 4 months, I'm still getting awake every morning and thanking Dr. Wang for diligently pursuing his goals to help people see. On 10/3/2017, Dr. Wang performed 3-D cataract surgery on my left eye which had a stage 4 cataract - the hardest level. At the initial exam, that eye tested at 20/500 - legally blind! On 10/23/2017, he operated on my right eye - no driving for 2 years. At a checkup 11/7/2017, I had 20/20 vision in my right eye and 20/35 in the left. At my final checkup Dec. 23, 2017, both eyes were 20/20. Because I could only afford the regular lens implant, I do wear over-the-counter glasses just for reading. Near and Distance vision is perfect!! Dr. Wang calmed my fears. All of his employees are kind and helpful - which is so important. Both he and his staff worked with me so that I could afford the surgery. And Dr Wang made a personal call each evening after surgery to make sure everything was doing okay. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2018

Even after almost 4 months, I'm still getting awake every morning and thanking Dr. Wang for diligently pursuing his goals to help people see. On 10/3/2017, Dr. Wang performed 3-D cataract surgery on my left eye which had a stage 4 cataract - the hardest level. At the initial exam, that eye tested at 20/500 - legally blind! On 10/23/2017, he operated on my right eye - no driving for 2 years. At a checkup 11/7/2017, I had 20/20 vision in my right eye and 20/35 in the left. At my final checkup Dec. 23, 2017, both eyes were 20/20. Because I could only afford the regular lens implant, I do wear over-the-counter glasses just for reading. Near and Distance vision is perfect!! Dr. Wang calmed my fears. All of his employees are kind and helpful - which is so important. Both he and his staff worked with me so that I could afford the surgery. And Dr Wang made a personal call each evening after surgery to make sure everything was doing okay. I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 27, 2017

Had cataract surgery on my right eye on March 21 and received the “Forever Young” lens and LASIK to correct my astigmatism. I must tell you that it is a life changing experience. I can now see clocks, writing, leaves at a distance for the first time in 60 years with that eye! Everyone at Wang Vision has been knowledgeable, willing to answer any question without making you feel like an idiot, calming and thorough. Dr. Wang has been amazing. He completely explained what he was going to do and what the recovery and eye drop regimen would entail. I am getting my left eye done Thursday March 30 and can’t wait! Thanks Dr. Wang and everyone at the Wang Vision Center. If you are considering LASIK or need cataract surgery I highly recommend Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 27, 2017

Had cataract surgery on my right eye on March 21 and received the “Forever Young” lens and LASIK to correct my astigmatism. I must tell you that it is a life changing experience. I can now see clocks, writing, leaves at a distance for the first time in 60 years with that eye! Everyone at Wang Vision has been knowledgeable, willing to answer any question without making you feel like an idiot, calming and thorough. Dr. Wang has been amazing. He completely explained what he was going to do and what the recovery and eye drop regimen would entail. I am getting my left eye done Thursday March 30 and can’t wait! Thanks Dr. Wang and everyone at the Wang Vision Center. If you are considering LASIK or need cataract surgery I highly recommend Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang.I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day.I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process.Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either!Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had.I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang. I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day. I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process. Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either! Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had. I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 09, 2017

Although very nervous about having 3D cataract surgery on both of my eyes, Dr. Wang, his staff, and the surgery staff put me at ease immediately. The procedure was safe and done very efficiently. Before, during, and after my procedures, all of my questions were answered. I felt like my family and I was treated with the very most respect. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Wang to all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 09, 2017

Although very nervous about having 3D cataract surgery on both of my eyes, Dr. Wang, his staff, and the surgery staff put me at ease immediately. The procedure was safe and done very efficiently. Before, during, and after my procedures, all of my questions were answered. I felt like my family and I was treated with the very most respect. I would highly recommend this procedure with Dr. Wang to all of my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 15, 2017

Dr. Wang did a fantastic job with his bladeless surgery to remove my cataracts. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2016

The halls and exam rooms at Wang Institute are filled with celebrity photos and testimonials, but I am simply a high school teacher who couldn’t read my students’ work because of deteriorating near vision and cataracts. A referral from a friend led me to the amazing Dr. Wang. From the moment of my first appointment to the completion of my surgery, both Dr. Wang and his phenomenal staff made everything easy. It’s only been a week since my laser procedure, but I am already reading without glasses and my distance vision measures 20/20. I highly recommend Dr. Wang. I trust his expertise, and I feel he really cares about each patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 14, 2016

The staff are professional, efficient and dedicated. My wife and I both had LASIK performed by Dr. Wang sixteen years ago with outstanding results. When I discovered I needed cataract surgery I did not consider or think of having it done anywhere but The Wang Vision Institute. I consider Dr. Wang to be the pre-eminent person in his field. His skills, dedication to his patients and his professionalism are remarkable. it would not be possible to find a better place for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2016

I just had cataract surgery with Dr. Ming Wang, MD, PhD. In Nashville, Tennessee at the Wang vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center.The process was smooth and everyone listened to my concerns. They even went out of their way to ensure I was comfortable and eased my fears. I will have my left eye done in December and actually looking forward to it. I can see 100% better. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2016

It has been a blessing to be a patient of Dr. Wang’s and work with his staff. From not having to wait months for a consultation, to being scheduled quickly for my cataract surgery, and being treated amazingly throughout by all. I received a more thorough examination of several tests during my free consultation than I’d ever had heretofore. Dr. Wang and his staff immediately offered solutions of help available to me with the out of pocket cost and calmed every concern I had prior to my visit. I attended 2 different seminars Dr. Wang held prior to my surgery for further education about my procedure and my doctor. By the time my surgery came, I had no concerns and felt I was in the best hands that God intended for my eyes. At 66 years old, I now have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has also made an impact on me and has inspired me to use my own God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2016

Dr. Wang's knowledge and compassion is amazing!! From the seminar where I first met until the day I have had my first surgery has been remarkable. This past week I had 3D Laser cataract surgery on my left eye. The results are amazing. I am looking forward to the right eye surgery in just a couple of days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 22, 2016

I am very pleased with the outcome of my 3D Laser Cataract surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. I felt secure and at ease in the hands of such a great surgeon. His staff were professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2016

I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Wang and his Staff. Very friendly,caring and professional. My 3D cataract surgery went very smoothly. Could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 13, 2016

Dr. Wang is fantastic. I had 3D Laser cataract surgery with the "Forever Young" lenses, and the results were incredible. The staff is knowledgeable, helpful and efficient.Colette Simpson More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 05, 2016

Wang Vision Institute1150, 1801 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203Mike Manuel★★★★★Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at Wang Vision Institute have been very professional from the consultation all the way through the surgical process. My wife Tish recently had 3D Lasik Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Wang and was so impressed with his hands on personal interest in her procedure. We could not be more happy with the value, skill and kindness we experienced with Wang Vision Institue! We highly recommend that everyone in need of surgical care for their eyes contact Wang Vision Institute!Mike & Tish Manuel More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 12, 2016

I cannot say enough great things about Dr. Wang and his staff. I had cataract surgery with the 3D Laser Forever Young lens. Love it! Everything about Dr. Wang and his staff has been exceptional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2016

Never had such royal treatment from a surgery team and such a great surgeon as Dr. Ming Wang, who prays with you before the surgery and does selfies with you after the surgery and then personally calls you the night after the surgery to check on you! Tuesday/Thursday cataract surgery took about 5 minutes with no pain and no bandages afterward. The bright light was the hardest part of it and that was not bad. The Forever Lens are amazing. Without glasses/contacts, my far-away vision is great and my near vision is pretty good, too and improving daily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2016

My experience with Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute has been fantastic. I had the new 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery that corrects near and far vision (and it prevents cataracts). For the first time in over 30 years I can see without my contacts.Dr. Wang is obviously brilliant, but he’s also warm and caring. He personally prayed with me before surgery and personally called me after surgery to check on me. His staff is extremely friendly and helpful, too.I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2016

He has given me my eye sight back, through the 3D laser cataract surgery. If you are needing any type of eye surgery, I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang first. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2016

I had Wang Vision 3D Cataract surgery along with a lens implanted on both of my eyes and I am super excited for my results!! Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing and very helpful. They also are very knowledgable and quick to answer any questions. He has a very friendly and welcoming staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang and his institute for any eye issues you need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 28, 2016

I'm a past RK patient and required cataract surgery. So glad I chose Dr. Wang. Left eye next week! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

I have wore glasses/contacts since I was 5 years old. For the first time in 38 years, I am glasses/contacts FREE thanks to Dr. Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. I had the new 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery. This surgery corrects near and far vision and prevents cataracts! Dr. Wang personally prayed with me before both surgeries (one for each eye) and he personally called me each night after my surgery to check on me! I have NEVER had a doctor do that! He is the best! I would highly recommend him to everyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang was wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

I put off cataracts he surgery my first surgery surgery, until meeting with Dr Wang and staff. I just had my left eye surgery completed. This is day two---unbelievable. I can see the tops of all items without squinting and depending on my strong right eye. Will have it done next. Thanks Dr Wang and staff you all are the greatest... Quickly, no hassle, no pain, great staff at a great price.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 30, 2016

Your activityYoureviewed in the last weekI had to have cataracts removed in both eyes and my mom suggested I go see Dr. Wang. I'm very glad I did. For the procedure I was very nervous and Dr. Wang and his staff put me at ease. Dr. Wang also said a small prayer before the procedure and I'm 62 years old and no doctor has ever done that with me, it was very comforting. If you need anything done to your eyes I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Here in Nashville we are truly blessed to have such a great doctor.• • • More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 30, 2016

Your activityYoureviewed in the last week I had to have cataracts removed in both eyes and my mom suggested I go see Dr. Wang. I'm very glad I did. For the procedure I was very nervous and Dr. Wang and his staff put me at ease. Dr. Wang also said a small prayer before the procedure and I'm 62 years old and no doctor has ever done that with me, it was very comforting. If you need anything done to your eyes I highly recommend Dr. Wang. Here in Nashville we are truly blessed to have such a great doctor.• • • More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between the surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang and his staff. I was really apprehensive about having eye surgery, but the first operation went so well that I decided to go ahead and have the second. His medical skills and his compassion for his patients made this a wonderful experience. I wanted the best to operate on my eyes, and he is certainly the best. In addition, he prayed for me before both surgeries and called me both nights to make sure I was OK. I went from being anxious to being at peace, and now I can see perfectly! I can recommend Dr. Wang without any reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 27, 2016

I had 3D Lasik Cataract surgery on both eyes with one day in between the surgeries. I cannot say enough about Dr. Wang and his staff. I was really apprehensive about having eye surgery, but the first operation went so well that I decided to go ahead and have the second. His medical skills and his compassion for his patients made this a wonderful experience. I wanted the best to operate on my eyes, and he is certainly the best. In addition, he prayed for me before both surgeries and called me both nights to make sure I was OK. I went from being anxious to being at peace, and now I can see perfectly! I can recommend Dr. Wang without any reservation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

I had prior cataract surgery and got a faulty lens. Dr. Wang was the only doctor that would attempt to replace it. He did replace it and I now have very clear vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

Dr. Wang performed my successful LASIK surgery 16 years ago and I only wanted him to do my cataract surgery. He performed 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye last Thursday. There was no pain and he and his staff made me feel confident and at ease. He will do my right eye tomorrow. I am proud to be one of Dr. Wang's many successes!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 09, 2016

Awesome Doctor fantastic results !!!I must admit that I was quite apprehensive about my 3D forever Young cataract surgery this last March. I read up on everything possible concerning the surgery to prepare me for the event. Admittedly, my cataracts were not really to bad but they were progressively getting worse making is a process of continually changing prescriptions and making it almost impossible to drive at night. I chose Dr. Wang to do my surgery because he is the best once for the job with thousands of operations. I had my surgery done in two stages right eye Tuesday left eye Thursday. Day 1 & 3- Great staff at the surgery center who brought me into the center and made me feel right at home. Numbing drops and extreme dialation was done. after about 45 minutes went into the laser room where Dr. Wang very gently reassured me about the procedure and explains what was going to happen. My eye was placed below the laser machine and then totally painlessly was attached to the laser device via suction and then the laser did it’s work. I was then take 5 feet to where Dr. Wang performed the rest of the procedure explaining everything while he was working. I was brought to recovery where I could immediately see clearly. I went home and then kept my eyes closed for 24 hours. I would advice getting a book on tap for this process as it is quite boring. I should mention that Dr. Wang called me personally the night after the procedure to check on my progress (quite comforting). Day 2 & 4 Follow-up at the office was fantastic and when I explained that my total vision was messed up Dr. Wang he pressure me that after I got the second eye done this would improve and that within a couple of days everything would be fine as the cloud would disappear as the eye/eyes adjusted to the new lens. 1 Week later - I and my vision improving on a daily basis, my night vision reading and distance vision are better than ever. and I am happy with the outcome. I understand why everyone comes to Dr. Wang and I would highly recommend him and his staff to perform surgery on anyone and was very happy wth my outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 09, 2016

Awesome Doctor fantastic results !!! I must admit that I was quite apprehensive about my 3D forever Young cataract surgery this last March. I read up on everything possible concerning the surgery to prepare me for the event. Admittedly, my cataracts were not really to bad but they were progressively getting worse making is a process of continually changing prescriptions and making it almost impossible to drive at night. I chose Dr. Wang to do my surgery because he is the best once for the job with thousands of operations. I had my surgery done in two stages right eye Tuesday left eye Thursday. Day 1 & 3- Great staff at the surgery center who brought me into the center and made me feel right at home. Numbing drops and extreme dialation was done. after about 45 minutes went into the laser room where Dr. Wang very gently reassured me about the procedure and explains what was going to happen. My eye was placed below the laser machine and then totally painlessly was attached to the laser device via suction and then the laser did it’s work. I was then take 5 feet to where Dr. Wang performed the rest of the procedure explaining everything while he was working. I was brought to recovery where I could immediately see clearly. I went home and then kept my eyes closed for 24 hours. I would advice getting a book on tap for this process as it is quite boring. I should mention that Dr. Wang called me personally the night after the procedure to check on my progress (quite comforting). Day 2 & 4 Follow-up at the office was fantastic and when I explained that my total vision was messed up Dr. Wang he pressure me that after I got the second eye done this would improve and that within a couple of days everything would be fine as the cloud would disappear as the eye/eyes adjusted to the new lens. 1 Week later - I and my vision improving on a daily basis, my night vision reading and distance vision are better than ever. and I am happy with the outcome. I understand why everyone comes to Dr. Wang and I would highly recommend him and his staff to perform surgery on anyone and was very happy wth my outcome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 03, 2016

I am 65 & have worn corrective lenses and/or contact lenses since I was 12 years old. Early this year I had to make a decision to have cataract surgery. After doing extensive research & talking with many people that had had the surgery, I chose Dr. Ming Wang -----and I am so glad I did. Dr Wang is exactly what I expected, a very sincere, caring man who loves what he does. I felt immediately comfortable with he & his staff. I could not ask for a better experience. Thank you Dr. Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 29, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye with Forever Young lens implant. i am amazed at the improvement in the vision in just one week. we will do the right eye tomorrow. Dr. Wang is the very best surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 28, 2016

I had 3D Laser Cataract surgery on my left eye with Forever Young lens implant. i am amazed at the improvement in the vision in just one week. we will do the right eye tomorrow. Dr. Wang is the very best surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2016

I am highly impressed with Dr. Wang, his office staff, and his surgical team. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction in terms I could understand. I've had one eye operated on for cataracts, and am looking forward to the next surgery without any of the anxiety I had for the first one. Dr. Wang is an inspiration because of his skill, knowledge and how he overcame the adversity he faced at a young age. I highly recommend him for eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2016

I am very pleased with Dr Wang, the doctors, and staff at Wang Vision Institute. I has 3D cataract surgery and High Astigmatism correction. I have never been a candidate for lasik before and never thought I would be until Dr Wang. I also never thought I would develop Cataracts early. It is wonderful to be able to see without out glasses our contacts. I was back in gas permeable contacts and it was difficult. When cataracts developed I could not see colors or drive at night and was having difficulty driving during the day. My employer was concerned that I was not going to be able to keep up with reports due to low vision. At age 49 I did not know what was happening. Thank you Dr Wand and all of the doctors and staff! at Wang Vision Institute for correcting my vision!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dr. Wang is the Best in my opinion in knowing about Vision and Caring to say the least. I had Cataract Surgery March 17, 2016 on my Right eye which was all Blurriness basically I was going blind in it. When I went for my followup the following day, with my eyes still dilated, I read 4 out of 5 letters correctly on the 20/30 scale. To me I cannot thank Dr. Wang enough for helping my vision once as it was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2016

Dr. Wang is the Best in my opinion in knowing about Vision and Caring to say the least. I had Cataract Surgery March 17, 2016 on my Right eye which was all Blurriness basically I was going blind in it. When I went for my followup the following day, with my eyes still dilated, I read 4 out of 5 letters correctly on the 20/30 scale. To me I cannot thank Dr. Wang enough for helping my vision once as it was. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 21, 2016

Excellent experience with Wang Vision Center. Had cataract surgery with forever young crystalens implants. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Surgery was pain free and results are coming along nicely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang was recommended as a cataract surgeon by my Primary Care physician, and I'm so grateful he did. Dr. Wang removed the cataract from my left eye 3 days ago, and will do my right eye in 4 days. I dread any kind of surgery, but this went so well! His large staff is polite, friendly, accommodating, and the Opthalmic Techs, Optometrist, and Dr. Wang patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had (even by phone and email) prior to my surgery. The Staff at the Surgery Center was likewise top-flight. Dr. Wang followed up with a phone call at 9:44 p.m. the night of my surgery to ask how I was doing, and saw me the next day in his office, where he relieved a little pressure that had built up in my eye overnight. I went from 20-500 to 20-50 the first day!My eye doesn't hurt, and I am seeing better every day. Laser surgery is the way to go for cataract surgery, not the old-fashioned Blade! I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his entire staff at Wang Vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center.Walt Meskell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

★★★★★ I have 20/20 vision one day after my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery with Forever Young Lens implants. The whole experience was great. I went to his seminar in Owensboro, KY and I got an appointment the following week and surgery two weeks later. The office staff are very nice and easy to work with. There was no holding on the telephone for the many questions I had and they returned my calls promptly. The whole experience was better than I expected. My husband and I are very impressed with Dr Wang and his practice. He personally called me the evening after my surgery to make sure I was doing well. He is very knowledgeable and takes his time explaining everything he does and why. He is very personable, easy to understand and great bedside manner. He is brilliant! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 17, 2016

I recently had 3D Laser cataract surgery, and was amazed at the results right after the surgery! I could see clearly out of my eye, and all the cloudiness was gone! The procedure did not take very long, and the staff was wonderful in explaining the process and made me feel at ease. Dr. Wang did an amazing job, is very knowledgeable, and even called me after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to anyone considering laser eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is the only doctor I would trust to do laser cataract surgery on my eyes. He did lasik surgery on my eyes 15 years ago and I have always been happy with the results. He is so very caring and makes you feel as ease because you know exactly what to expect before, during and after the surgery. He and his staff are the best to work with during this delicate surgery. My vision is great after three days. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

These people are true professionals. You can't trust your ability to see to just anyone but after my cataract surgery and the way I was treated and attended to by Dr. Wang and his staff, I'm confident they are the people go to for your eye surgery needs. I highly recommend their services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

My 3D Lasik cataract surgery was a few days ago and it has exceeded my expectations. Wang Vision Institute with the ONLY 3D Lasik surgery in TN was my choice for cataract surgery. Dr. Ming Wang is truly an awesome person and an expert ophthalmologist. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. My special promotion code is 1, call Wang Vision (615-321-8881), www.Wangcataractlasik.com. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Wang and all of the staff were all very nice and had the best attitudes. They made sure that my grandfather knew what was going on with his cataract surgery so that he was not out of the loop. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang did my first cataract surgery in 2013, and the second just last week. That very night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the city lights and the shiny chrome on the cars. I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. Like many people, I put off having cataract surgery. It's scary. The eyes are precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. Finally, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify ducks way out on the lake, recognize all the people in church, and study those on the jury panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2016

Four years ago, I was diagnosed with cataracts. At the time, I was wearing contacts and had worn them for 40+ years. With not seeing as clearly as I would like wearing the contacts and after hearing about Dr. Wang, I decided to look into having cataract surgery and the forever young lens. I had the surgery in July of 2011. I am so thankful I chose to consult with Dr. Wang. His office staff is very professional and give you all the information you need to make a decision. After surgery, for the first time since 6th grade, I was able to see without any correction. Four years later, I did have the LAG procedure and just recently had an enhancement with LASIK on my right eye. I am so thrilled with the outcome and would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang. He is a very brilliant, kind and caring doctor and also a man of strong faith. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

My care from beginning to end was awesome! Dr. Ming Wang and his team were attentive and treated me with respect and concern. I'm only 52 but already was experiencing vision loss due to cataracts. I've been in glasses since I was 2 beginning with double vision. I also had a strong astigmatism which made it difficult to even wear contacts as I got older. As the years wore on I adapted to only seeing mediocre. I never dreamt that I'd ever be able see this clearly. I'm only a few days out from having laser cataract surgery and I'm seeing 20/20. I owe Dr. Wang a big thank you for helping me see things with with a new clarity. It's truly amazing and makes me emotional just thinking how my improved vision will impact my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 29, 2015

It has been 5 weeks since my cataract surgery with the lenses in both eyes having been replaced and I am very pleased with the results. There have been no complications and my vision is better than it ever was, (56 years of glasses and now they are gone). The entire process from evaluation, consultation, surgery through followup has been efficient and professional. All the questions I had before and after the surgery have been answered The staff are personable and friendly including Dr. Wang who made a personal call the evening following my surgery. I would recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2015

After searching unsuccessfully for my old Lasik records since May, 2015, so that I could have cataract surgery, I learned that Dr. Ming X. Wang specializes in cataract surgery after Lasik. I was very nervous about the surgery, but Dr. Wang and his great staff put those concerns at ease. I was pleasantly surprised at the time Dr. Wang spends with his patients, answering every question I had. His wonderful staff is professional, knowledgeable, and caring. My surgery was yesterday on my left eye and I can already see better than before the surgery. I had not planned on having surgery on my right eye in the near future when I scheduled my left eye, but now wish I had scheduled surgery on both eyes! Thanks Dr. Ming Wang and staff for the gift of better sight! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 06, 2015

I have experienced Dr. Wang's skills and blessings through another patient, Thom Bresh. On a scale of 1 to 4, Thom’s cataracts were off the scale and "inoperable'. This prognosis was given him by two different Ophthalmologists in two different states. Dr. Wang confirmed it. Then, in a quiet voice, he said, "But I can do it for you".He did! Thom left the procedure with 20/20 vision in both eyes!Naturally, when it came to my own surgery, I chose Dr. Wang.I admit, I did price shop. Dr. Wang's reputation and operation were so sophisticated that I was sure the "buffet style" competition would be cheaper. They were not!My procedure was literally painless, flawless and the resulting vision improvement is still a surprise every day!For the best results, service and comfort, Dr. Wang has no equal. There is a reason he is rated as highly as he is. He cares and he takes personal responsibility for each patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Had my 1st eye cataract laser surgery. I am very nearsighted and have an astigmatism so had to go with the toric lenses. I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr. Wang & staff relieved my fears and surgery was quick & pain free. Dr Wang personally called me at home the night of surgery to make sure I was doing well and if I had any questions before the next mornings post op check up. Get my next eye done in a couple of days, then should only need reading glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Wang! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

I had 3D laser cataract surgery just yesterday and today I went for my post op visit everything went GREAT!! There wasn't any pain at all. I'm someone who gets really nervous when it comes to my eyes and Dr. Wang and all of his staff were AMAZING!! Everyone was so caring and did everything to make me feel confident and I knew I was in GREAT HANDS. I will tell everyone from this day out to go see Dr. Wang if they ever have any kind of eye issues. He is Amazing! I am having my left eye done in the morning and instead of being scared I am looking forward to getting there and can't wait to have 2 good eyes. God is good and he gave Dr Wang the ability to learn how to help people like myself. I will always feel more than blessed. To learn more about what your needs are go to one of his seminars and listen. Learn and ask questions. Take people with you and win a great gift there that you can use. Do what it takes to save your site. I did and my happiness and my site will be something I will have for MANY years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

Great experience! Dr. Wang and his staff made my cataract surgery painless and stress-free! Never had I looked forward to having any kind of surgery. But, this time I was actually excited and looking forward to it. I'm now looking forward to having cataract surgery on my other eye! Friends, there is NOTHING to fear, go for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2015

My Brother Calvin & I want to thank Dr. Wang, for his remarkable gift in giving his eyesight back, by performing surgery on his eye. He was almost blind in both eyes, with very bad cataracts But, thanks to Dr. Ming Wang. My brother can now see again.Dr. Wang, is a Blessing. His staff in his office & the surgery staff, we're so great, caring, friendly. They were so awesome. Thanks to these people has well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2015

My Brother Calvin & I want to thank Dr. Wang, for his remarkable gift in giving his eyesight back, by performing surgery on his eye. He was almost blind in both eyes, with very bad cataracts But, thanks to Dr. Ming Wang. My brother can now see again.Dr. Wang, is a Blessing. His staff in his office & the surgery staff, we're so great, caring, friendly. They were so awesome. Thanks to these people has well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2015

hen developed cataracts. My vision was continually getting worse and I could not do my work. I was referred to Dr. Wang, attended his seminar and was very impressed with his work. I scheduled my surgery and my first eye is doing great. I will be having my other eye next week and expect the same great results. He is the best in his field and he is continually coming up with new procedures and ways to improve eyesight. this in turn improves lives. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

I had laser cataract surgery on my left eye with Dr. Ming Wang. I was amazed and thrilled that I had no pain during the surgery or after I got home…. As I was looking for a cataract doctor, I went to a seminar with Dr. Wang and found him to be an impressive doctor and a delightful and impressive person. Dr. Wang has chosen a staff who are unique in the medical community because of the rare way they express great care and concern for individuals. In my examination appointment before scheduling surgery, his staff answered questions unhurriedly and treated me as a valued individual. During the day of surgery, Dr. Wang and his team did everything they could to help me to feel calm, relaxed, safe, and secure. Dr. Wang and his staff don’t just treat eyes, they treat people. The warmth expressed by Dr. Wang and his staff has meant a great deal to me. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

If you have eye issues you need Dr. Wang! He and his entire staff are wonderful. I have just had cataract surgery on Thursday 10-29-15 and it is fabulous! Don't be afraid because you are in great hands. Go for it! Tony Swatzell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2015

I have worn glasses and contacts for my entire life. My uncorrected vision was in the category of “cannot see my toes when I wake up in the morning.” When my optometrist told me there was nothing else she could do for me due to cataracts, I researched my options. Dr. Ming Wang’s 3D laser with Forever Young lenses promised the best results. I now have 20-20 vision. The surgery was painless as well as the recovery. I could not have made a better choice than Dr. Ming Wang and his excellent staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 30, 2015

I have just completed lasik eye surgery for cataracts including the Forever Young Lens. Dr. Wang's Institute made the entire process so easy and comforting. You do worry when you are going to have eye surgery but Dr. Wang and his staff were like family in helping to understand each step. They share written information , videos , and take the time to go over any concern. The big surprise was there was not any pain or discomfort before, during, or after the process. Unknowns are scary but Dr. Wang and staff make it better by giving you a lot of information so you understand what is going to happen next. Prior to the surgery, Dr. Wang says a little prayer with you which was helpful in reducing my fears. There was trust that everything was going to work out Ok and it did! My second eye surgery is next week and I am looking forward to getting this one completed so my eyesight will be clearer and I will not be totally dependent on glasses. Dr. Wang is truly a gifted physician. I would recommend him if you have any eye issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 28, 2015

I want to thank Dr Wang and his staff for an excellent experience. I had my cataract surgery 10/27/2015 on my right eye. I can see clearly out of my right eye in less than 24 hours. The staff was so caring and willing to make sure this experience was the best. They answered all of my questions, walked me through testing, prep for surgery, the surgery, and follow-up. Dr Wang is very patient and caring. He was with me throughout the surgery and after. If you or anyone you know needs cataract surgery, I would whole heartedly suggest you go with the best, Dr Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 14, 2015

Putting your eyesight in the hands of an ophthalmologic surgeon is serious business to me. That's why I trusted Dr. Wang to do my PRK years ago, and yesterday I had 3D laser cataract surgery with placement of a Forever Young lens---by Dr. Wang, of course! I had fantastic results with the previous eye surgery....and I feel quite sure this outcome will be the same. Dr. Wang's expertise, skills and intelligence are second to none; also, he is so kind and compassionate. The Wang Vision Institute staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and detail-oriented. Many thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.