Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2021

If you are considering corrective eye surgery I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! I went in for a consult and ended up getting SMILE the same day. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and patient with me throughout my visit. Dr. Johnson was very helpful in reviewing my options and helping me decide which surgery was best for me/my prescription. Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery and he was very helpful as well! Surgery was fast and painless, and by the next morning I was able to see without contacts/glasses. Overall, highly recommend WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 27, 2021

Went in for a consult for corrective eye surgery and was able to get SMILE surgery the same day! Everyone in the office was super friendly and helpful. I was originally interested in lasik, but their team was able to answer any/all questions I had about SMILE surgery and the outcome has been amazing! Would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute to a friend. Dr. Frenkel did a great job making me aware of what he was doing as well as keeping me calm and focused throughout the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 26, 2021

Highly recommend Wang Vision Institute! I went in for SMILE consult and was able to get surgery the same day by Dr. Frenkel. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my visit there. The surgery itself was painless and took about 20 mins total. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2021

The staff at Wang Vision are so friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! I felt very comfortable following through with SMILE Lasik Eye Surgery the same day as my consultation. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for experts in this field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2021

The staff at Wang Vision are so friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! I felt very comfortable following through with SMILE Lasik Eye Surgery and I highly recommend them for anyone looking for experts in this field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2021

I cannot recommend Wang Vision Institute enough!  Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on both of my eyes, and it was a perfect experience.  Dr. Frenkel was professional, thorough, and ready to answer any question or concern I had.  James, the Surgical Tech, was great at keeping the process enjoyable and fun!  I sat up from the procedure and could already see a marked improvement in my vision.  I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone interested in corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision Institute is amazing! Dr. Frenkel and James the Surgery Tech took me through a flawless SMILE procedure! They were thorough, careful, and explained everything along the way. Dr. Frenkel even sent a follow up text that evening to make sure I was doing well in recovery. I would recommend them to anyone contemplating vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE surgery on both of my eyes, and I cannot be happier with the results. He thoroughly explained everything about the procedure, was careful, and everything went perfectly. I recommend him for anyone thinking of corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery recently. I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery! I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery recently. I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people’s faces without glasses for the first time ever.  The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Absolutely phenomenal experience when I received SMILE surgery in 2021. My vision had been really bad my entire life, something like 20/400, but within minutes of the procedure I was already around 20/20! The next day I was definitely at 20/20 and after just one month the side-affect I have is a little dry-eye after staring at a computer screen all day for work, which will likely reside after I fully heal. Don't hesitate if you're a good candidate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend.Dr. Frenkel checked in on me the night of and morning after. He was so nice during the entire procedure and was just as excited as I was about my new vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, anf highly effective. Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 02, 2021

I had SMILE surgery at Wang Vision Institute. Everyone I interacted with was great. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. I was able to see and even drive the day after the procedure. I waited 3 months to write the review just to be sure there were no problems. My vision is perfect! I am extremely pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2021

I am very pleased with Dr. Frenkel and everyone I interacted with at Wang Vision Institute when I had SMILE surgery. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. My surgery could not have gone any better! My vision is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed the SMILE procedure on both eyes and it has truly changed my life for the better. I have been wearing glasses since the 2nd grade and needless to say that has been a long time! My prescription was extremely high and I went in for a reduction. On my follow up visit I could see 20/25 which is amazing! The staff was friendly and thorough. They answered my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable about the process. Thank you Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute for my new vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2021

I love Dr. Frenkel! I was A little nervous about my SMILE reduction surgery. He came in and answered all of my questions on why he chose SMILE vs LASIK and why some doctors like SMILE and why some don’t. I am In the healthcare field so needless to say I had quite a few questions because I did my research. He made me feel at ease and the surgery was a breeze! Definitely recommend Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Wang Institute was a terrific experience for me! I went in for my consultation and was approved for smile lasik that day. I went ahead with the procedure and it was quick and painless, the following day after surgery I had 20/20 vision. My vision was terrible before lasik and it feels so great to wake up and be able to see everything without having to reach for my glasses. I highly recommend this place, they also worked on pricing with me as well which is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2021

I had my SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel, and it has truly changed the quality of my life for the better. I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, with horrible vision; and I really do feel like I have been given such an amazing gift. The entire staff is nothing short of professional and kind, and I had a great experience even though I was nervous. Dr. Zimmerman did my initial exam as well as my check ups, and was great at answering all of my questions. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were amazing at talking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease. Dr. Frenkel even reached later out to make sure I was doing okay. I would (and have) recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Frenkel did my SMILE procedure last month, and I couldn’t be more grateful! I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, and my vision was awful. This procedure has truly changed my quality of life for the better. Dr. Frenkel made me feel so comfortable, talked me through the entire procedure, and even checked in on me later that evening. I can’t recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2021

I have nothing but praise for the entire staff. Easy to schedule, professional, quick, and kind. My initial and checkup exams have been with Dr. Zimmerman, who was very knowledgeable and took time to answer all of my questions. My SMILE procedure was done by Dr. Frenkel, and I am still in disbelief that I can see without corrective lenses for the first time in 30 years. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were great in the OR; they talked me though the whole procedure, and kept me calm. Dr. Frenkel even checked in on me later, which I appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it’s going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can’t perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it’s such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you’re seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience with WVI! I had the SMILE procedure, it was painless and easy process. Nearly 12 hours later I had incredibly improved vision and two days later I was nearly 100%! I strongly recommend investing in your eye sight with WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience with WVI! I had the SMILE procedure, it was painless and easy process. Nearly 12 hours later I had incredibly improved vision and two days late I was nearly 100%! I strongly recommend investing in your eye sight with WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

I went from -8.0 near sighted to virtually 20/20 via the SMILE procedure. It's been a total game changer for me. The procedure was very easy and quick. Didn't hurt at all and they made every effort to make me feel confident and comfortable going into the procedure. My husband is going to get his done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! Kandice R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 11, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2021

I had a previous consultation with another doctor and found out I did not qualify for lasik. Due to my thin cornea and terrible vision, I would've had to get PRK. I decided to get a second opinion with Wang Vision. I arrived early and instead of a long wait, they saw me immediately. I was surprised to hear that I was a candidate for 3D Smile and happily proceeded with the procedure. They gave me numbing drops and something to calm my nerves. They provided me a warm blanket to cover up while laying down. The eye surgery itself took about 30 seconds per eye. My worst fear was going blind during the operation but that never happened. Dr Wang covered up one eye at a time and had me stare at a red dot that alerts you when your eye wanders off. I never felt pain during the entire operation. When it was all done, I could still see, although everything was blurry. I went home and took my nap. Dr Wang even called me that night to check on me! I stayed on top of my eye drops and limited my screen time to optimize my healing time. My vision was much sharper the next day and I had little recovery discomfort. My vision went from 20/30 on my one week post op check, 20/20 on my second checkup, and even better at 20/15 on my latest checkup! I am so pleased with my entire experience and will recommend Wang Vision to anyone considering lasik!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. They also made me feel incredibly comfortable during the procedure, and I knew I was in great hands. They talked me through the entire procedure, so I knew exactly what was about to happen and for how long. It definitely helped me remain calm during the procedure. As soon as the procedure was over, my vision already improved. I had SMILE done, and I would rank the recovery as mildly discomfort. Not too painful at all! I slept for the rest of the day, per their instructions, and was able to see perfectly by the next day! This procedure is absolutely life changing, and I highly highly highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in town! I was wearing contacts & glasses for about 13yrs where my eyes were getting very dry & contacts where causing a physical reaction. As a result, I went & did the SMILE surgery which is great if you are near sighted. It is less invasive, less complications, & safer than all the other options. If you can handle getting a tattoo, you can handle the discomfort of this surgery which is about 1-2mins per eye; I experience nothing in my right eye & some  in my left where eye drops fixed that right after the surgery. I have no redness & for about a week you will need to use special eye drops to heal. Dr. Wang & staff spent plenty of time with me & I think it is his life’s mission to do this kind of work. I trust him not only by his credentials but he is a perfectionist in surgery. I would for sure go to the free educational seminars before to see if you can get a better discount. I would ask where do other doctors go when they need Lasik, & I would ask competitors if they use a blade... He has the latest technology & is worth the price. Dr. Wang is the best for a reason & I trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

I received 3D Smile Lasik and I couldn’t be happier with my results! It’s only been a day yet my vision has already vastly improved! I highly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone interested in permanently correcting their vision. Haley was also extremely helpful throughout the process. 👍🏼 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.