Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 30th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Myopia Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2019

I had a great experience at Wang Vision Institute. I recently got 3D Lasik to correct my astigmatism and myopia. I now have no astigmatism or prescription! The staff was very helpful and explained the process so well, I knew what to expect every step of the way. That was extremely comforting. Dr. Wang is brilliant and so skillful. The surgery was easy, quick, and painless, and I would not hesitate to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering Lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or contacts for the first time since childhood. The feeling was unreal. Such a life-changing experience. If you are on the fence about surgery or think you are not a candidate, I would highly recommend making the trip to Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 22, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH!Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 12, 2018

I am so thankful for Dr Wang an his wonderful staff. I had a strong myopia prescription and an astigmatism for years and wished to be free of contacts and eye glasses. I had gone to a couple of places for consultations but chose Dr Wang hands down because he has a proven track record of successful outcomes and I am partial to his great heart for giving back to his community. As a lover of Christ, I was even more impressed with the fact that he prayed prior to my procedure. Thanks again Dr Wang. I am forever grateful to you and your incredible team. Please commend Eric for a job well done. He was there from start to finish; helping to ensure I had a great experience. Cynthia (Cyndie) Solomon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 11, 2018

I am so thankful for Dr Wang an his wonderful staff. I had a strong myopia prescription and an astigmatism for years and wished to be free of contacts and eye glasses. I had gone to a couple of places for consultations but chose Dr Wang hands down because he has a proven track record of successful outcomes and I am partial to his great heart for giving back to his community. As a lover of Christ, I was even more impressed with the fact that he prayed prior to my procedure. Thanks again Dr Wang. I am forever grateful to you and your incredible team. Please commend Eric for a job well done. He was there from start to finish; helping to ensure I had a great experience. Cynthia (Cyndie) Solomon More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2018

I did the SMILE procedure which is great if you are near sighted. I don't have any redness in my eyes &was driving the next day! This procedure is less invasive, less complications& safer than other options. My eyes are healing faster than expected and for about a week your brain& eyes will be adjusting to the post-operation vision adjustment where you will have some blurriness & will need to use different eye drops to heal. I was wearing contacts for about 13 yrs & although surgery is scary, the 1-2mins per eye operation is totally worth a lifetime of not needing glasses or contacts. My eyes are less dry & I recommend Wang Vision Institute for sure! Note, I would go to the vision seminars before surgery to educate yourself on the procedure & to get to know the Doctor.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 05, 2016

Over 20 years I have been in glasses or contacts. I can now happily say that I am no longer dependent .Having such a high prescription, expectations were low to even get me 20/20 vision. I was a high myopia patient. Dr. Ming Wang is amazing and exceeded my and his expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang is an exceptional doctor and he cares about his patients. I had 3D lasik reduction because my prescription was so strong (-10.5 and -10.15). He prayed with me right before my surgery, gave me a discount for coming to his seminar, gave me a disc with music to help me heal and called to check on me last night. 99% of lasik doctors do not have the skills or technology to address my extreme myopia, in fact, I had the highest prescription that Dr. Wang treated all week! The Wang Vision Institute has several procedures that cover a wide range of eye issues! I am so impressed with how wonderful he and his staff were and they made me feel comfortable in their care. It is the day after surgery and I already am down to a -2 and -3 prescription!!! My vision will continue to improve in the next 4-6 weeks! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang's 3D LASIK in Tennessee was the only surgery customizable to my extreme myopia. I can see now, with no external assistance.The service I received was professional and kind! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Had my 1st eye cataract laser surgery. I am very nearsighted and have an astigmatism so had to go with the toric lenses. I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr. Wang & staff relieved my fears and surgery was quick & pain free. Dr Wang personally called me at home the night of surgery to make sure I was doing well and if I had any questions before the next mornings post op check up. Get my next eye done in a couple of days, then should only need reading glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Wang! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.