Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. Traditional Cataract Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang.I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day.I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process.Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either!Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had.I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2017

I have worn glasses for reading since the age of 40. My vision progressively got worse over the years to where I was wearing progressive lenses (bifocals) full time. At age 56, I had to have cataract surgery. I did a good amount of research before choosing Dr. Ming Wang. I had my first surgery on my right eye on 02-14-17 and the second surgery on my left eye on 02-16-17. I had follow up visits with the Dr. on each consecutive following day. I was very nervous about this surgery for multiple reasons. Primarily of course because your vision is SO important to you. And yes, the cost was also something to consider. Only portions of the surgery were to be covered by insurance since I elected to go with the "3D Forever Young" surgery process. Ultimately I am very pleased with my decision & with the work that Dr. Wang and his staff have provided. I am glasses free for the first time in about 16 years! And they said I am progressing as expected and my vision will only improve over the next 1-3 months. Yes, I have had some of the side effects that I was warned about (halo or glowing effects with some lighting and needing brighter lights to be able to read clearly) but it is so much better than my previous vision! And, I will be saving money by not having to buy glasses every year or two and I will be able to buy better looking sunglasses for cheaper since they won't be prescription either! Dr. Wang & his staff have been very patient and helpful when asking questions about any concern I have had. I especially want to thank one of the assistants (Scott) for his help and understanding during & after the procedures with a few concerns I had. I would highly recommend without hesitation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 02, 2016

It has been a blessing to be a patient of Dr. Wang’s and work with his staff. From not having to wait months for a consultation, to being scheduled quickly for my cataract surgery, and being treated amazingly throughout by all. I received a more thorough examination of several tests during my free consultation than I’d ever had heretofore. Dr. Wang and his staff immediately offered solutions of help available to me with the out of pocket cost and calmed every concern I had prior to my visit. I attended 2 different seminars Dr. Wang held prior to my surgery for further education about my procedure and my doctor. By the time my surgery came, I had no concerns and felt I was in the best hands that God intended for my eyes. At 66 years old, I now have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has also made an impact on me and has inspired me to use my own God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff for a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 15, 2016

I can not say enough good things about my experience with Dr. Wang and his Staff. Very friendly,caring and professional. My 3D cataract surgery went very smoothly. Could not have asked for a better experience from start to finish. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 08, 2016

Never had such royal treatment from a surgery team and such a great surgeon as Dr. Ming Wang, who prays with you before the surgery and does selfies with you after the surgery and then personally calls you the night after the surgery to check on you! Tuesday/Thursday cataract surgery took about 5 minutes with no pain and no bandages afterward. The bright light was the hardest part of it and that was not bad. The Forever Lens are amazing. Without glasses/contacts, my far-away vision is great and my near vision is pretty good, too and improving daily. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 01, 2016

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang was wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang was recommended as a cataract surgeon by my Primary Care physician, and I'm so grateful he did. Dr. Wang removed the cataract from my left eye 3 days ago, and will do my right eye in 4 days. I dread any kind of surgery, but this went so well! His large staff is polite, friendly, accommodating, and the Opthalmic Techs, Optometrist, and Dr. Wang patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had (even by phone and email) prior to my surgery. The Staff at the Surgery Center was likewise top-flight. Dr. Wang followed up with a phone call at 9:44 p.m. the night of my surgery to ask how I was doing, and saw me the next day in his office, where he relieved a little pressure that had built up in my eye overnight. I went from 20-500 to 20-50 the first day!My eye doesn't hurt, and I am seeing better every day. Laser surgery is the way to go for cataract surgery, not the old-fashioned Blade! I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his entire staff at Wang Vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center.Walt Meskell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 10, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

My 3D Lasik cataract surgery was a few days ago and it has exceeded my expectations. Wang Vision Institute with the ONLY 3D Lasik surgery in TN was my choice for cataract surgery. Dr. Ming Wang is truly an awesome person and an expert ophthalmologist. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. My special promotion code is 1, call Wang Vision (615-321-8881), www.Wangcataractlasik.com. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Laser Cataract Surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang, M.D., Ph.D. in Nashville, TN. Dr. Wang is truly fulfilling God's purpose for his life. The entire staff is professional, caring, and genuinely concerned for each and every patient. It is heart-warming that Dr. Wang can provide the same level of care and compassion no matter if you are an orphan or a superstar or somewhere in between. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 18, 2015

I had 3D laser cataract surgery just yesterday and today I went for my post op visit everything went GREAT!! There wasn't any pain at all. I'm someone who gets really nervous when it comes to my eyes and Dr. Wang and all of his staff were AMAZING!! Everyone was so caring and did everything to make me feel confident and I knew I was in GREAT HANDS. I will tell everyone from this day out to go see Dr. Wang if they ever have any kind of eye issues. He is Amazing! I am having my left eye done in the morning and instead of being scared I am looking forward to getting there and can't wait to have 2 good eyes. God is good and he gave Dr Wang the ability to learn how to help people like myself. I will always feel more than blessed. To learn more about what your needs are go to one of his seminars and listen. Learn and ask questions. Take people with you and win a great gift there that you can use. Do what it takes to save your site. I did and my happiness and my site will be something I will have for MANY years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.