Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH Cataracts Explained Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2021

Wang vision changed my life! Back in January I went in hoping to get Lasik. After my I total exam I was regretfully informed that due to my high prescription I wouldn’t not be a candidate for Lasik. This was disappointing as I had saved the money and was ready to pull the trigger on this procedure. After asking what else could be done, Dr. Koch recommended another option. She said to make Lasik possible they needed to correct my refractive lenses. After those were corrected my new prescription would make me eligible for Lasik. She explained that this was a larger procedure and that the oral process would take about 6 months. I decided to follow through with this option and set the date. I received Refractive Lens Exchange surgery in both eyes from Dr. Frenkel in February 2021 this procedure is exactly the same as a standard cataracts procedure except I didn’t have cataracts). They replaced my existing lenses with artificial ones that would improve my vision. Three months later in May of 2021 I received a YAG procedure on both eyes. (This is where they removed the scar tissue from the last procedure. This is extremely common and took less than 15 minutes. It required no sedation and was done in their normal office in Nashville. This was also performed by Dr. Frenkel. Then three months after that (August 2021) I **FINALLY** got the Lasik procedure done in both eyes! (Dr. Frenkel again.) This was a journey, a process and at times a headache (the constant eye drops after each procedure lol). But let me tell you, I am now SEEING 20/20!!! Even as I type this I am using nothing but my eyeballs! No glasses or contacts! I have never in my entire life been without corrective lenses. Before my procedures I was in thick glasses or contacts to be able to do anything! I simply cannot explain how amazing it is to be free from that! If you are anything like myself, and you are considering this path as you weren’t eligible for the standard Lasik procedure itself I recommend that you DO IT! This was simply one of the best decisions of my life. Wang vision changed my life. They held my hand through the whole process and in the end I received the results I had been hoping for! Thank you Wang vision and thank you Jesus for the success and good results I’ve received! I’m beyond words! Pro tips: * Do the “A” plan. It’s cheaper in the long run and it’s very reassuring to have! * Don’t overthink it. The difference between this process and simply coming in for a Lasik procedure is that your progress takes much longer. Trust the process. Based on the character I believe this business holds, they wouldn’t recommend a procedure that you wouldn’t benefit from. * If you can pay cash do so! They offer a great discount for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.