Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist David Zimmerman, O.D. Cataracts Explained Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 09, 2021

Wang vision changed my life! Back in January I went in hoping to get Lasik. After my I total exam I was regretfully informed that due to my high prescription I wouldn’t not be a candidate for Lasik. This was disappointing as I had saved the money and was ready to pull the trigger on this procedure. After asking what else could be done, Dr. Koch recommended another option. She said to make Lasik possible they needed to correct my refractive lenses. After those were corrected my new prescription would make me eligible for Lasik. She explained that this was a larger procedure and that the oral process would take about 6 months. I decided to follow through with this option and set the date. I received Refractive Lens Exchange surgery in both eyes from Dr. Frenkel in February 2021 this procedure is exactly the same as a standard cataracts procedure except I didn’t have cataracts). They replaced my existing lenses with artificial ones that would improve my vision. Three months later in May of 2021 I received a YAG procedure on both eyes. (This is where they removed the scar tissue from the last procedure. This is extremely common and took less than 15 minutes. It required no sedation and was done in their normal office in Nashville. This was also performed by Dr. Frenkel. Then three months after that (August 2021) I **FINALLY** got the Lasik procedure done in both eyes! (Dr. Frenkel again.) This was a journey, a process and at times a headache (the constant eye drops after each procedure lol). But let me tell you, I am now SEEING 20/20!!! Even as I type this I am using nothing but my eyeballs! No glasses or contacts! I have never in my entire life been without corrective lenses. Before my procedures I was in thick glasses or contacts to be able to do anything! I simply cannot explain how amazing it is to be free from that! If you are anything like myself, and you are considering this path as you weren’t eligible for the standard Lasik procedure itself I recommend that you DO IT! This was simply one of the best decisions of my life. Wang vision changed my life. They held my hand through the whole process and in the end I received the results I had been hoping for! Thank you Wang vision and thank you Jesus for the success and good results I’ve received! I’m beyond words! Pro tips: * Do the “A” plan. It’s cheaper in the long run and it’s very reassuring to have! * Don’t overthink it. The difference between this process and simply coming in for a Lasik procedure is that your progress takes much longer. Trust the process. Based on the character I believe this business holds, they wouldn’t recommend a procedure that you wouldn’t benefit from. * If you can pay cash do so! They offer a great discount for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2019

Had cataract surgery today and the Forever Young Lens implant. Very friendly staff and Dr. Wang is the best. A very good Christian man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 16, 2019

Today I had cataract surgery on my left eye by Dr. Wang. It was totally painless. I’m looking forward to a swift recovery thanks to the very capable staff at Wang VI!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2019

He is a wonderful doctor truly a miracle for me!! Im blind in right eye and he did my cataract surgery in my good eye!! Really takes care of their patients i travel from Louisiana to see him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his parents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his pa...rents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his parents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Both of my cataracts are gone, thanks to the skill of Dr. Ming Wang. He is the “go to” man for eye work of any kind: the doctor to doctors and all in need of eye correction. What’s more, he is a very nice person and a good friend! Dick Ragsdale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 wee...ks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and… More wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2017

I had cataract laser surgery with the Forever Young Lens implant by Dr. Wang both last week on my right eye and again this week on my left eye. Dr. Wang is AMAZING, and his staff, both at the Wang Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are wonderful. I have had several surgeries in my life, but never before has a surgeon prayed over me before surgery. To say that I was touched by this action is an understatement. I was surprised at the first surgery, but when the second surgery came around, I was moved to tears as he prayed once again before my surgery. Dr. Wang also called me personally the night of each surgery to see how I was doing......not his nurse or his office staff, but he, himself, personally took the time to call me....one night even three times.....house phone, my cell phone, and then my husband's cell phone until he got one of us "live". We later discovered the other messages on the other phones that had gone undetected. What doctor does this? Dr. Ming Wang does, a caring, talented, honorable Christian man who I highly recommend. The only negative of the entire experience is the CRAZY eye drop schedule you must follow, but it is necessary for complete healing and gets easier with time. BTW, this review was written approx one week after surgery on my first eye and one day after surgery on my second eye. I couldn't ask for better results and know my healing and good results will continue under the care of Dr. Wang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

I had cataract surgery yrs ago. I can see much better. I only need glasses for reading. My son just had 3d lasik. He had very bad astigmatism. He now has 20/25 vision! Dr Ming Xu Wang is an excellent eye surgeon. He is also a good Christian man. I recommend Dr wang and his staff at Wang Vision institute. Thank you, Dr Ming Wang for all you do to help others with their sight. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.