Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 30th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services in Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2021

I cannot recommend Wang Vision Institute enough!  Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on both of my eyes, and it was a perfect experience.  Dr. Frenkel was professional, thorough, and ready to answer any question or concern I had.  James, the Surgical Tech, was great at keeping the process enjoyable and fun!  I sat up from the procedure and could already see a marked improvement in my vision.  I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone interested in corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people’s faces without glasses for the first time ever.  The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2021

I am very pleased with Dr. Frenkel and everyone I interacted with at Wang Vision Institute when I had SMILE surgery. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. My surgery could not have gone any better! My vision is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2021

I have nothing but praise for the entire staff. Easy to schedule, professional, quick, and kind. My initial and checkup exams have been with Dr. Zimmerman, who was very knowledgeable and took time to answer all of my questions. My SMILE procedure was done by Dr. Frenkel, and I am still in disbelief that I can see without corrective lenses for the first time in 30 years. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were great in the OR; they talked me though the whole procedure, and kept me calm. Dr. Frenkel even checked in on me later, which I appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it’s going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can’t perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it’s such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you’re seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2018

My vision has been extremely blurry ever since I was in the 3rd grade, I am currently 24 now. My grandfather and both sisters had lasik performed by Dr Wang this year and they encouraged me to have the procedure done. I was a little weary at first, due to the fact that I knew little to nothing about the surgery. Finally, after going on vacation and being unable to see when I snorkeled, I made an appointment at the wang vision institute. That was the best decision of my life. The procedure went extremely well. Dr Wang and his staff were the best individuals I have ever encountered. I have anxiety disorder and his staff made me feel 110% comfortable. After the procedure was completed, staff members took a video of me being able to see my fiancé clearly for the first time without glasses. I immediately busted out in tears. I am so blessed for this opportunity and grateful for the giving and selfless person Dr. Wang is. I will forever treasure this experience and I am so thankful I can see again! thank you Dr. Wang for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in town! I was wearing contacts & glasses for about 13yrs where my eyes were getting very dry & contacts where causing a physical reaction. As a result, I went & did the SMILE surgery which is great if you are near sighted. It is less invasive, less complications, & safer than all the other options. If you can handle getting a tattoo, you can handle the discomfort of this surgery which is about 1-2mins per eye; I experience nothing in my right eye & some  in my left where eye drops fixed that right after the surgery. I have no redness & for about a week you will need to use special eye drops to heal. Dr. Wang & staff spent plenty of time with me & I think it is his life’s mission to do this kind of work. I trust him not only by his credentials but he is a perfectionist in surgery. I would for sure go to the free educational seminars before to see if you can get a better discount. I would ask where do other doctors go when they need Lasik, & I would ask competitors if they use a blade... He has the latest technology & is worth the price. Dr. Wang is the best for a reason & I trust him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had LASIK surgery with Dr Wang on July 23,2001. Prior to this procedure I was very near sighted and had worn glasses since 2nd grade. For a couple of years prior to this I had started wearing bifocal glasses to read and work on the computer. I was so near sighted that when I traveled and stayed in a hotel I had to careful when I took my glasses off at night because I could not find them in the morning by sight but found them by feeling around on the night stand. Now 17 years later I still do not need glasses for distance viewing but have started wearing cheaters for reading. I can not say enough good things about Dr Wang and how he has changed my life. I have loved living a glasses free life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Had an incredible experience at the Wang Vision Institute for my 3D Lasik eye surgery. I can’t believe I walked out and could see signs and things far away that I would have never been able to see even in my contacts! Almost like having a new life. The professionalism that Dr. Wang and his staff gave to me made the time before surgery so peaceful and the time after so exciting and comfortable. Thank you guys so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office.  Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min.  Very nice people. Update:  I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect.  Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

It was a good, efficient experience. *****  just FYI:  this medical procedure lasts a total of about 7 years.  It's not a permanent fix. From the time you sign in, to the time you finally leave, everything is pretty top notch and aggressive sales. I went through several tests and about 3-4 different people that moved me through the system of testing, evaluating and pricing. Everyone was pleasant, first class, professional, and they know their jobs. Each one had a job to move you through the process of getting tested and getting signed up for surgery. I don't move that fast. I am thrifty.  I like to read, research, compare... After my exam, I requested copies of all my test results. I got a prescription for eyeglasses and I got copies of all the tests they took. I paid for them. They are mine to do what I want. You see the commercials, you read about people who get eye surgery and you wonder if you are a candidate. They will take all kinds of tests and then give you the results. It's pricy, and it's thorough. From here, you decide whether you want to continue wearing glasses, get the eye surgery, or.. check out Lasik in Costa Rica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I'd planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I'm so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with everything from Wang Vision institute! After my consultation I was able to get an appointment for Lasik on the exact day and time I wanted. They even worked with my schedule and gave me an appointment later than they typically allow. The office is nice, clean, and peaceful. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The day of surgery went very well. The procedure was surprisingly entirely painless! After I got home and went to sleep and woke up 8 hours later I could see perfectly clear! I was even able to drive and accomplish chores less than 24 hours after the procedure. I really appreciated that a few hours after the surgery Dr. Mang himself called me to see how I was doing. This was around 9pm. I was incredibly impressed that he cared enough to call to check on me after hours. They automatically scheduled me for a followup appointment the next day to make sure everything was okay. One of the best parts is each time I came to the office I was able to see Dr. Mang. Additionally it was Dr. Mang himself who does the surgeries. I am incredibly pleased with my results and I would recommend him to anyone! It is key that your surgeon is available to you both before and after surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.