Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday December 7th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter48 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2020

I just got the 3D Lasik procedure done and am so excited! It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Wang and his team are so professional and care well for each individual that walks in the office. Shout out to James for helping me while I was nervous and bringing all the snacks.But most of all, I so appreciate the glory and honor that Dr. Wang gives to God for his practice and each surgery. May we all point to our Creator in the same way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 20, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or contacts for the first time since childhood. The feeling was unreal. Such a life-changing experience. If you are on the fence about surgery or think you are not a candidate, I would highly recommend making the trip to Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! 🤣 We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @[email protected] #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstituteI see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 21, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH!Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. I had my lasik surgery done here and had nothing but good experiences. I was very nervous before and during the surgery, but they counted down the seconds and continued to tell me how proud they were. I was offered refreshments and a blanket to keep warm multiple times to ensure maximum comfort. At the post op appointment, they remembered me and made it a point to come up to me and ask how everything was going, even if they weren’t the one working with me at the time. I highly recommend Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 16, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Ming Wang & his staff. They go above & beyond to make you feel comfortable & relaxed. They take the time to understand your needs & wants. I have worn glasses/ contacts for over 10 years. Being able to wake up & see 20/20 was something I never thought was possible. Dr. Ming Wang does all of the surgery’s his self, he takes the time to pray with you before surgery. His staff walks you through the whole process & makes sure you have everything you need. Dr. Ming Wang called the night of surgery to check on me. When I didn’t asnwe he called my husbands phone & my parents u til he reached someone. If that doesn’t tell you how exceptional he is I don’t know what will! I can not say enough good things about the staff & Dr. Ming Wang. If you’re looking into Lasik, you would not regret coming to Wang Vision. I am so happy I made the drive to Nashville to see Dr. Wang. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2018

The first appointment I made for a Lasik consult I canceled because I chickened out. Ashley was very understanding and answered all my questions. At my consult a few vision tests were done and I was able to have the procedure that day. Dr. Wang explains what he is doing during the procedure. It lasted about 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Wang and his staff are very nice and knowledgeable. I live out of state and the staff is very accommodating on all my follow up appointments. I would defiantly recommend Dr. Wang's office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2018

I have wear glasses for more than 10 years and was blessed to have LASIK surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Could not be happier and grateful for the excellent service I received. Dr. Wang and his entire staff was beyond awesome. I was impressed how he gave me a call the evening after surgery to check on me and truly appreciate he prayed with me before surgery. Thank you Dr. Wang, God bless you! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 26, 2018

Thank you! Before choosing dr wang, I ALMOST went to another doctor for a cheaper route. Thankfully, I was turned away by the office. My sight and cornea scarring was too bad for them to attempt to fix with lasik. I had previously attended dr wangs seminar. At the time it just wasn’t in our family budget. But I couldn’t help think if dr wang can bring sight to those can’t see a scar couldn’t be that bad .. right ? So glad I returned to his office and had my lasik done with him. He reassured me that he has studied laser physics and he knew jus what treatment route to choose Today, 5 days later, I’m seeing at 20/15 vision with NO GLASSES OR CONTACTS from -5.75 glasses ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 22, 2018

I cannot recommend Dr. Wang and his staff highly enough! I had LASIK surgery, and am so happy I chose the Wang Vision Institute. I felt confident with the thousands of surgeries Dr. Wang has performed that I would be in good hands. Every staff member ensured I was comfortable during the evaluation and procedure, and all my questions were answered. The seminar discounts are a great way to take advantage of surgery since not all elective procedures are covered by insurance. I would recommend Dr. Wang to any family and friend in need of eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 15, 2018

Outstanding! I am 2 days post 3D LASIK and have 20/20 vision. Dr. Wang absolutely lives up to his credentials and reputation. The Wang Vision staff are extremely professional, thorough, and genuinely friendly. Learning about Dr. Wang's journey from Communist China to America, his impressive education, numerous technological and surgical accomplishments, giving back to the less fortunate, and his bold faith in Jesus Christ gave me the utmost confidence that I had chosen the right eye surgeon. Thank you, Dr. Wang and staff. You are all, without doubt, the best in your field. May God Bless you and give you success as you continue to help others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 05, 2018

If not for the care I received from the Staff at Dr. Ming Wang's Vision Center I would probably be blind. They discovered my eye was hemorrhaging from untreated glaucoma. My vision was saved and after lasik and Forever Young implants, my reading vision is 20/20 and distance vision 20/25. I am so grateful to the wonderful staff who have taken such good care of my eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 19, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation, the next day I had 15/20 vision in one eye and 20/20 in the other. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 09, 2016

Hi this is Casey McCasland here,I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the internet and Dr. Wang’s web page just popped up and as I read about he not only was he a world renowned Doctor and Surgeon but for most he was a Christen. I called Dr. Wang’s office and got appointment right away and they was wonderful about everything. First it was the scaring on my cornea that he did the PTK surgery and cleared my vision. It was like night and day with my vision I was so happy. But then about a month ago my vision got cloudy overnight and the only person that I wanted to look at my eye was my friend Dr. Wang.In life there is trials that we all must go through and life had just thrown me another one. When I seen Dr. Wang he said that it was a cataract that was clouding my vision. But, he told me not to worry the good Lord and him would take care of me. He told me about the New 3D Cataract Laser Surgery that only he performs here would be what we would do. We schedule my surgery for the next week and helped me prepare for it.During the surgery Dr. Wang was having a hard time seeing the cataract due to the old scaring on my cornea. But, he and I prayed a prayer, then he removed the cataract with God’s help guiding his hands and the rest went great. I have been improving a little every day, the Lord blessed me when I found Dr. Wang. The night after the surgery my phone rang at 10 pm and when I answered it my friend Dr. Wang was on the other end, checking on how I was doing. That is another reason I would advise anyone to see Dr. Wang.SincerelyCasey McCaslandDecember 9, 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2016

I am reaching way back for this one to the time that Dr. Wang was with Vanderbilt. Several decades of my life were spent with terrible nearsightedness and astigmatism. It was so bad that if I woke up in the night to go to the bathroom, the first thing I went for was my glasses. The lenses were so thick that I was embarrased to be seen. I figured the chance of Lasik was slim to none. That is until I went in for an evaluation with Dr. Wang. I was amazed at his empathy toward my situation and the gentleness with which he told me that he could help me. Words cannot express the gratitude I have for Dr. Wang for performing the Lasik surgery. Today, I use glasses only for reading. I went to the DMV and took the eye exam (which I passed) and got the condition for glasses taken off my DL. I never wear my glasses for watching TV or at the movies. I can put on any pair of sunglasses now while driving and see fine. There were times before the surgery that I was fearful of going completely blind. Thank you Dr. Wang for the gift that you gave me. For anyone considering Lasik, I highly recommend you get an evaluation at the new Wang Vision Center. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 26, 2016

Dr. Wang helped to improve my life in a matter of minutes! 3D LASIK was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I put it off for way too long. If you are even considering, do it now! There is no price that can be put on the gift of sight I received after years of annoying, heavy glasses and vision worse than legal blindness! Dr. Wang's staff are genuinely supportive & experts at all that they do! If you are considering LASIK-Dr. Wang is the only choice. He is brilliant, and gifted....but most of all, he is a special man blessed with a gift from God! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2016

Yesterday I had Tennessee's ONLY 3D LASIK at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville. I've been wearing glasses since second grade, so you can imagine how life changing this procedure has been for me. Today I am 20/20 in both eyes without glasses or contacts! Thank you Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 17, 2016

Just after having 3D Lasik by DR. Ming Wang, I’m seeing better than 20/20. When numerous other eye doctors said I wasn’t a candidate for Lasik. As a former military pilot of 30 years having eye surgery was not an easy decision to make. Dr. Wang’s staff did an excellent job explaining each step of the procedure. Then Dr. Wang went over the procedure with me. The procedure took total from start to finish about 20 minutes with prep time. Dr. Wang and his team kept me informed every step of the procedure. I was given excellent post recovery instructions and follow up appointments. Dr. Wang has given me a special promotional code for my Facebook friends. Please check visit on facebook More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. Wang and his staff. After the examination, he explained the procedure and my expectations. Surgery was painless and didn't last but a few minutes. At 62 years of age, my vision had decreased both in distance and near vision. Dr. Wang performed 3D LASIK and by follow-up appointment the next day, my vision was crystal clear outside my reach of my hand. Dr. Wang explained that my near vision was not as sharp due to a bad astigmatism in my left eye, which had been my worst eye my entire life. I don't mind an affordable pair of reading glasses when I need to ready. Very impressed with Dr. Wang and his God given knowledge and ability of helping persons to see better again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 19, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. Wang and his staff. I had the 3D Lasik Surgery and was very pleased with the results. I was able to read without having to use my glasses right after my suregey. This surgery will change the quality of my life tremendously. I am an avid hunter and it was very difficult to shoot a gun with glasses. From the moment, I walked into Dr. Wang's office I was treated like royalty. All of his staff are so friendly and made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend Dr Wang to anyone that would like to change their eye sight. Every question that I had was answered in terms that I understood. Dr. Wang personally called and checked on me after my surgery. Not too many doctors do that these days and that made me know that he cares for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 05, 2016

Yesterday was a milestone for me, a bucket list item checked off my list! I had 3D Lasik done by Dr. Wang at the Wang Vision Institute. His staff created a welcoming environment full of excitement and joy. I felt guided through the entire process. Today when I woke up and can see for the first time in over 25 years, Amazing is the word to describe the last 24 hours. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 05, 2016

★★★★★ I had a great experience at Wang vision institute. Dr. Wang was very informative about the different options for my far sighted vision. Granted I am a 52 year old woman with very poor vision that other doctors would not even attempt to fix. I was told by all the doctors that my vision could not be fixed and I would have to just get used to wearing glasses, so I did. I found out about Dr. Wang on Facebook and decided to attend a seminar. I had my 3-D lasik procedure done the next day. He is a very down to earth man that takes very good care of his patients. He prayed with me before the surgery and my vision after the surgery was remarkable. I had been wearing glasses for almost my entire life. I struggled with my site all through high school and college. I cried after being able to see without my glasses. Dr. Wang is an incredible person and doctor. I thank him and his staff for the great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2016

Awesome experience! Professional, courteous and knowledgable staff. Ran several scans and tests on my eyes and made me feel totally confident in their hands. Dr Wang performed 3-D Lasik on my eyes yesterday, and I can see to type today! I've worn glasses for nearly 50 years and I am so excited to be rid of them! With the 3-D, I have one eye for near vision and one for far - no more glasses, bifocals, readers! Totally wonderful experience. Be sure to attend one of his seminars to receive vouchers for a free exam and a discount for surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 27, 2016

Wonderful experience. Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Dr Ming Wang is the best! 3-D Lasik yesterday and can see perfectly today! Thank you Dr. Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2016

I absolutely love Dr. Wang. My experience with him so far has been great. Had first surgery yesterday and today I am seeing 20/25 already. He even called to check on me last night after surgery. I would definitely recommend him and his associates.e how I was doing. Saturday morning I had went by for my post-op checkup and everything went great. After wearing glasses and contacts for ...[ javascript:void(0) ]MoreI had the 3D LASIK surgery done Friday afternoon. By that night Dr. Wang himself called to check to see how I was doing. Saturday morning I had went by for my post-op checkup and everything went great. After wearing glasses and contacts for over 17 years I now can see 20/20 without wearing them. I have never seen any doctor and staff members care about their patients the way they do. Everyone was super nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend Doctor Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 20, 2016

I had the blessing of having the 3D lasik surgery preformed by Dr. Ming Wang. I was not only impressed by the genuineness of his staff but Dr. Wang's bedside manner is something you will not find anywhere else. When you walk into his office you are no longer just a patient but a friend. If you are thinking about having any type of eye surgery or in need of a good eye exam, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang was recommended as a cataract surgeon by my Primary Care physician, and I'm so grateful he did. Dr. Wang removed the cataract from my left eye 3 days ago, and will do my right eye in 4 days. I dread any kind of surgery, but this went so well! His large staff is polite, friendly, accommodating, and the Opthalmic Techs, Optometrist, and Dr. Wang patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had (even by phone and email) prior to my surgery. The Staff at the Surgery Center was likewise top-flight. Dr. Wang followed up with a phone call at 9:44 p.m. the night of my surgery to ask how I was doing, and saw me the next day in his office, where he relieved a little pressure that had built up in my eye overnight. I went from 20-500 to 20-50 the first day!My eye doesn't hurt, and I am seeing better every day. Laser surgery is the way to go for cataract surgery, not the old-fashioned Blade! I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his entire staff at Wang Vision 3D Cataract & LASIK Center.Walt Meskell More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 14, 2016

I am so grateful now! Today is the third day after my 3D lasik surgery in Dr. Wang's clinic. I recovered very well. Yesterday I went to clinic for recheck, I have got my sight back. Unbelievable! I though there have be one week to recover at least! Even on operation, I was awake and can hear Dr. Ming Wang's soft words and no pain. If you are experiencing eye-indisposed as me before, let Dr. Wang's magic hand heal you! May everyone can be blessed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 13, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are the most warm and comforting crew you could ask for. They answer all questions with certainty and are very knowledgeable of their field. I received the 3D lasik surgery in both eyes. I am now glasses and contact free. I'm now able to enjoy swimming and playing with my 5 yr old in all our hobbies w/o fear of losing or breaking my glasses or contacts coming out while swimming. A wonderful Christian man with a great heart. He personally calls to check on his patients and check on you. I've never had care like this from any other physician. I would travel states distances to be so taken care of. Thank you Dr. Wang, and your staff. God Bless you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

My 3D Lasik cataract surgery was a few days ago and it has exceeded my expectations. Wang Vision Institute with the ONLY 3D Lasik surgery in TN was my choice for cataract surgery. Dr. Ming Wang is truly an awesome person and an expert ophthalmologist. I wholeheartedly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. My special promotion code is 1, call Wang Vision (615-321-8881), www.Wangcataractlasik.com. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

It's hard to believe that less than 48 hours ago I to rely on contacts or glasses to get through the day. After being referred to the Wang Vision Institute (WVI) by a friend who previously had a procedure there, I decided to investigate further and I'm certainly glad I did. I researched multiple LASIK providers in the Nashville area, setting up evaluations and reading online reviews. After everything, WVI stood out as the best. My initial evaluation was very comprehensive and the staff was well practiced, answering all my questions. I also attended one of the seminars to learn more about the different procedures offered and was impressed with Dr. Wang's background. His life story of perseverance and faith gave me the confidence that if someone was going to operate on my eyes, I wanted it to be him. His credentials are outstanding and it is evident that he has a passion for what he does. I was a little nervous the day of my 3D LASIK surgery, but was reassured when multiple co-workers found out I was having the procedure with Dr. Wang and they all had heard of him and his reputation as the best. Right before the surgery, he even prayed over the procedure. Post-procedure, my eyes were sore and a little hazy, but I could immediately tell the difference. When I woke up the next morning, it was like I had my contact lenses in, except I didn't, my vision was already that much better! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 30, 2016

My names is Layton Jones and I just had 3D Lasik Sugery. Dr. Wang and his staff were absolutely amazing. I couldn't even think about going without my contacts or glasses before my surgery. It literally took less than 15-20 min. I was back on my feet and eating lunch with my parents at a restaurant within the hour. It is such a crazy feeling to know that I will never have to wear glasses or contacts again. It truly is a blessing and I woke up this morning and drove around just to look around with what I like to call my new eyes. You always hear take care of your eyes because you only get one pair. It is very true but thats why I definitely recommend Dr. Wang because the one pair I was given was tremendously improved. He and his staff were all so friendly and professional and make you feel like family. God places certain people in your life for a reason and I'm so glad mine and Dr. Wangs paths crossed. Now I definitely am excited to say that I have a new life long friend. Everyone needs such a positive and influential guy in their life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 26, 2016

I was told be three well renowned Lasik surgeons over the last five years that I would likely never be a candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to my extremely high level of astigmatism. After my eye exam with them, they all gave me the same speech: "Unfortunately we have some bad news. You aren't a good candidate for Lasik or PRK." I've been in glasses/contacts since I was in kindergarten and until yesterday, my vision was 20/400. If you've ever had an eye exam, you know what 20/400 is if you can barely only see the huge big letter. I had lost all hope of being able to see again without glasses or contacts until I heard about Dr. Wang. I saw on facebook that he was hosting a 3D Lasik and Laser Cataract seminar in Dickson, TN. a few weeks ago and I decided to attend. The seminar was great. We watched several videos of some very impressive successful procedures that Dr. Wang performed and everyone got free pizza and $1,200 off vouchers for Dr. Wang's 3D Lasik procedure. I won a 50% off voucher in a raffle at the seminar and decided to get my eye exam. The exam was free, since I attended the seminar, and I heard some very unexpected news after my examination. After the exam, one of Dr. Wang's doctors came into the exam room and said, "I hate to be the carrier of bad news, but...," my heart sank and I thought I was about to hear the same horrible news I heard during my three previous Lasik exams with other physicians, "we're going to have to put you in glasses for a week before we can move forward with the procedure." I could not believe what I heard. I felt like this was a miracle.When I showed up for surgery a week later, the entire process went quick. They re-evaluated my eyes, prepped me for surgery, and Dr. Wang came in. Right before starting, he said a quick prayer with me. I'm so glad he did, because my vision for the rest of my life was in his, and God's hands. The procedure was painless and lasted only about 10 minutes from the start of prepping to me sitting in the waiting room waiting for my cousin to pick me up.My surgery was yesterday. I have been following the post-operation care instructions to the "T" and the results of my 1st Post-Op eye exam were surprising. My vision went from 20/400 yesterday before the surgery to 20/15 today. That is better than 20/20! My eyes are still a little scratchy and occasionally blurry, which is to be expected. Dr. Wang wants me to go with him to one of his next seminars, and I have every intention of going. I never in my life thought that my vision would be this good. Dr. Wang performed the surgery that no other Lasik surgeon before him would attempt and it has made my vision better than any glasses ever has, Go to one of his seminars and see what he can do for you. He is the best and most experienced and you should never trust anyone else with your eyes. He has performed over 55,000 Lasik and cataract surgeries! Check out his website at http://www.wangvisioninstitute.com/. If you live far away from Nashville, TN., I assure you that the trip will be well worth it. He performed a miracle with my eyes and can do the same for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2016

I could not be happier with the entire experience of having Lasik surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. I would recommend anybody looking into surgery to see Dr. Ming Wang first. I have been wearing glasses or contacts since I was 8 yrs old. My vision was so bad I couldn't see the E on the eye chart and had to count fingers, and the next morning at my follow up appointment I was already seeing 20/20. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and your entire staff for the amazing experience and amazing results. I would recommend anyone seriously considering surgery to not go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 10, 2016

I can't say enough wonderful comments about Dr. Wang. I had 3D LASIK eye surgery on Friday and today (Sunday), I'm seeing great!!! Thank you Dr. Wang for your expertise and wonderful staff. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

I could not be more happy with Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute, after receiving the 3D lasik surgery. Everyone who worked there were as kind and welcoming as possible. While any surgery can be a bit nerve racking they made it as comfortable as possible. The actual surgery could not have gone better. Right before the surgery my good eye was double what qualifies as legally blind. The very next day I had 20/20 vision, and Dr. Wang said it will only get better as my eyes continue heal. A day after the surgery my eyes were already comfortable. I would say they felt 99% comfortable by 7:00 AM the next morning. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute to anyone who is considering any type of eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2015

Overall I'm glad I selected Dr. Wang. The process was very scary for me. I was even scared during the procedure, but it didn't hurt. I have no pain and I can see just one day later. I would have liked to have felt more calm during the procedure, but it went so fast that I never had time to fully compose myself. Maybe that's a good thing? All-in-all, he really knows what he's doing. And the laser they use is the same one used by the US military for LASIK. Yes the military allows LASIK now. How cool! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

I had worn glasses since 1975. But after having LASIK in 2000 when I was 33 years old, I was amazed at how wonderful the world was without glasses. Fast forward to 2012, and my mid-40s, and those ugly glasses came charging back into my life in the form of "reading glasses". After looking around at options, I gave into the bondage of glasses once again. This week however, I found out about Dr. Wang's KAMRA corneal inlay procedure....that I could read up close again without glasses, and not sacrifice my long range LASIK sharpness. I had the procedure Friday, and am so excited. Dr. Wang and staff were very helpful and professional. With top honors degrees from Harvard and MIT and a leader in the vision industry, I do not feel I could have been in any more capable hands. Everything went perfectly. I had no problems driving today, 1-day post-op, nor typing out this review (without readers). Thanks again Dr. Wang for your wonderful skill and ambition to help people like me see amazingly well.Also I would like to add on a personal note, it meant alot to me that Dr. Wang voiced an unsolicited prayer over me before the procedure, and later that night at hime, he called me to personally check on how I was doing. Wonderful patient thoughtfulness!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

If you are in search for the finest eye surgeon in the United States, then your search should stop here with Nashville’s Wang Vision 3D Cataract and LASIK Center. Dr. Ming Wang is one of the finest people that you will ever meet in addition to being a world renowned eye surgeon. Dr. Wang and his entire staff are compassionate, caring, courteous, through and professional. The Wang Vision Institute has all the latest diagnostic equipment and zeroes in on providing you with the absolute best vision available. During my time with Dr. Wang, I met people from all over the southeast that entrusted Dr. Wang with their vision needs. There are a lot of hype reviews out there, but please trust this retired Army soldier would never lead you astray. God bless you. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

I have had glasses or contacts since I was in the second grade. Now at age 25, I was told I was a perfect candidate for LASIK surgery. I chose Dr. Wang due to hearing so many good things about his practice, and I was not disappointed! He did great and they gladly answered all my questions. The nurses really know how to calm you down if you start to get nervous. I really appreciate them counting down during the surgery as well as the prayer said beforehand. The only downside I had was that I was told it would be a 2-3 hour process. I arrived at 2PM and left at 6:30 PM and was the last patient to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2015

I am very pleased with the 3D LASIK surgery I had from Dr. Wang that corrected my near sightedness. Dr. Wang and his entire staff were extremely kind, caring and professional during my pre-op and post-op exams. I really appreciated how Dr. Wang prayed over me right before doing my procedure, asking God to guide his hands and for me to have a successful surgery. Everything went as perfect and smooth as possible, and I was seeing 20/20 vision the morning after my surgery. I really appreciate Dr. Wang and his staff and would recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 10, 2015

It's difficult to explain how it feels to type this review with my naked eyes just one day after my 3D LASIK procedure. The proof is in the pudding, I suppose, since yesterday morning my vision could not even be measured on the 20/- scale. In that space on my chart, they wrote "CF3," which means "counting fingers at three feet." This morning I woke up and was able to see the faces of my family for the first time without corrective lenses. I was amazed at the crisp detail of my vision and how well my eyes were already healing. I went in for my follow-up exam today, and my vision is now 20/20, though it may get even better over the next few weeks as my eyes continue to heal. Now, you have probably figured out that you will pay more for Dr. Wang's services than you will at other laser vision providers. This is not because of hype. It's because he is the best of the best. He is so far ahead of the curve on these technologies that there is really no comparison. We had to do a lot of financial shuffling to make it work, but we believe what we were effectively paying for was a significantly increased risk of a great outcome. To use a sports analogy that will show my age, a lot of people can play basketball. Not everyone is Michael Jordan. Some helpful info to consider: -I chose to do a consultation and, if it was determined I was a candidate, have the procedure same-day. From what I understand, this is only done on Fridays. You can expect it to take up the whole day. We were not uncomfortable at all, but it would be a good idea to bring snacks and/or pack a lunch if you choose to go this route because you probably won't feel like eating after the procedure. -Each and every member of the staff was kind and genuine, took time to address all questions and concerns I (or my husband) had, and made me feel safe and comfortable. -I rejected the offer of a sedative before the procedure and was totally fine. It is a little strange to be fully aware of everything that's going on, but know that if taking mood-altering substances makes you uncomfortable, you can and will be fine without doing so. For me personally, I felt I would be better able to follow instructions and understand what was happening to me without the drugs. At no point did I feel I pressured to take or do anything. -For the rest of the day after the procedure, you will feel pretty crappy. It will be indescribably better the next day, but be prepared that the first 6-8 hours will be unpleasant. Plan to go home, lay down, and keep your eyes closed (except when you take your many eye drops) until the morning after. Plan to have someone with you at home to help you administer drops and gather things you need, as your eyes will be sore and tire easily, and your vision will still be blurry. Dr. Wang is a strong adherent to Christian faith. He prays a quick but audible prayer before every surgery he performs. While I do not share his religious beliefs, I also did not find them a barrier to our rapport. He is a man who walks the walk and doesn't just talk the talk, so to speak. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Wang to anyone who wants a laser vision surgery of any kind. I researched for two years, and in the end there was simply no one better. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.