Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday August 10th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D.

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter94 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2021

I can not say enough good things about my experience at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville. I can not believe I waited so long to get my vision corrected. I had the LASIK procedure performed on both of my eyes. I was evaluated, considered a candidate, and had the procedure done all in the same afternoon I was in and out in a few hour. It was completely pain free and the staff was extremely friendly and comforting, especially Dr. Frenkel. When I woke up the next morning, the results were immediate! I could see as if I was wearing my glasses, and my vision has only improved since then. My follow up visits have been just as easy and I love that I no longer need to wear my glasses! Thank you to all the staff and doctors at Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2021

Was very friendly and informative even called me after my surgery to see how I was doing that night after it 10/10 would recommend again I had nothing but good outcome from it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2021

I have been wanting to have corrective eye surgery for years. I went to Wang Vision Institute, and they were able to confirm I was a good candidate and perform the surgery all in one day. I am now about 5 days post-procedure, and I had my vision tested yesterday--it was 20/15!! I am very pleased with the results, and I would recommend this office to anyone looking to have corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 23, 2021

I had a great experience with 3D Smile with Wang Vision. The staff was always friendly. They're very good about not having a long wait time. My operation was so smooth with no eye pain. About 30 seconds per eye. Before my procedure, my vision was so terrible, I couldn't even see the big E on the screen. My vision is now 20/15 which I am so pleased. I would've been happy with 20/20! Overall, I recommend Dr Ming Wang with anyone considering lasik! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel changed my life forever. He was so comforting during my procedure. I went in very anxious and nervous. But Dr. Frenkel told me that I was in good hands and he couldn’t have been more right. Getting Lasik was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 05, 2021

Dr. Wang and his staff were amazing. They have made me feel very comfortable and important every time I've been there. I came in for a consultation and was told that LASIK wouldn't completely give me all my vision back, because my eyes were so bad. I decided to do it anyway and prayed that God would give me back my full vision. Dr. Wang did my surgery and he also prayed with me before he performed the surgery which really impressed me and made me feel more comfortable during the surgery. After my surgery, I showed up for my follow-up appointment, when they did my vision test I was able to read 20/20 with no help!! I walked out of the office in tears that day, so humbled that God answered my prayers and used a great surgeon to do it.I have worn glasses since I was eight and every year they have had to make my prescription stronger, when I went in my eyes were so bad could only see things that were right in front of my face (my prescription was -7.25) now I'm thankful to be able to say More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2020

I am 3 days post SMILE procedure by Dr. Frenkel and could not be more satisfied with my results thus far! Dr. Frenkel and his staff were so kind, encouraging, and verbally walked me through each step during my procedure so I knew exactly what I would feel regarding pressure. During my follow up today, Dr. Frenkel took the time to make sure any questions or concerns were answered and addressed in full. He truly has a passion for his patients and it shows in his work. Thank you Dr. Frenkel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2020

The best thing I ever done is I got lasik and dr frenkel did mine he did really good and was really nice the Procedure doesn’t take long less than 30 minutes in a week my eyes are back to 20/20 after 15 years of wearing glasses and contacts .. They have the best price and number 1 in Tennessee for lasik . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2020

I took my mom for exam in January. The staff was great. My mom has Fuch's Dystrophy and needed cataract surgery. Had that done in March. After meeting Dr. Wang and the staff I knew we were in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 10, 2020

Two months after receiving "Forever Young" lens replacement surgery from Dr. Wang, I am once again able to read fine print and see my computer screen. My experience with Wang Vision Institute was wonderful and produced a result which is life changing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2020

It's been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you're doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he w More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

I just got the 3D Lasik procedure done and am so excited! It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Wang and his team are so professional and care well for each individual that walks in the office. Shout out to James for helping me while I was nervous and bringing all the snacks. But most of all, I so appreciate the glory and honor that Dr. Wang gives to God for his practice and each surgery. May we all point to our Creator in the same way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

I just got the 3D Lasik procedure done and am so excited! It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Wang and his team are so professional and care well for each individual that walks in the office. Shout out to James for helping me while I was nervous and bringing all the snacks. But most of all, I so appreciate the glory and honor that Dr. Wang gives to God for his practice and each surgery. May we all point to our Creator in the same way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Ming Wang and his team of professionals. I deal with contracts everyday and because I am nearly 55 years old my near vision eye sight was diminished. Without wearing my readers I could not read my contracts it was a blur. In low light I could not read a menu. It was frustrating. I must have had 20 pairs of reading glasses all of varying strengths. Until one day I went to one of Dr. Wangs seminars and it changed my life. After the initial surgery I had a little scaring which had me back in my readers briefly. But once they removed the scaring membrane my vision is spot on. You know you are in good hands when you are being cared for the top laser eye surgeon I believe in the world. He has given the gift of sight to blind children it just doesn’t get any better than that. Thank you to all of the professionals at Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Ming Wang and his team of professionals. I deal with contracts everyday and because I am nearly 55 years old my near vision eye sight was diminished. Without wearing my readers I could not read my contracts it was a blur. In low light I could not read a menu. It was frustrating. I must have had 20 pairs of reading glasses all of varying strengths. Until one day I went to one of Dr. Wangs seminars and it changed my life. After the initial surgery I had a little scaring which had me back in my readers briefly. But once they removed the scaring membrane my vision is spot on. You know you are in good hands when you are being cared for the top laser eye surgeon I believe in the world. He has given the gift of sight to blind children it just doesn’t get any better than that. Thank you to all of the professionals at Wang Vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 26, 2019

I had the SMILE procedure done about a month ago, and it was the best decision I’ve ever made! The staff was so nice and helped answer all my questions. Dr. Wang is fantastic, and talks you through the procedure. I just had my check up today and can see 20/20! I truly cannot say enough good things about this place. Thank you so much Dr. Wang and Wang Institute as a whole! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2019

Looking for a solution to your vision problems? Wang Eye Institute is the answer! I have been attached to my readers so badly that I couldn’t read a text, see a menu, or even see pictures as my family would send them to me. Without readers I couldn’t function. I visited Wang Eye Institute and after surgery, I can say, “Goodbye readers!!!!”Immediately after surgery, my vision was improved! No more missing my sweet family pictures or not being able to see the food on my plate at dinner with my husband. The entire staff was kind and explained everything I needed to know. From the receptionist to the techs that did my evaluations, to Dr. Wang, my experience has been remarkable. Such an answer to my vision problems! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

From the moment we walked into @ Wang Vision Institute, it was all about excellence...from their front office staff, eye exams (determining if I were a LASIK candidate) Jay Wright (getting me prepped and ready for surgery) to the humble and amazing Dr. Ming Wang (pictured) to perform my 3D LASIK surgery. From glasses for everything to writing this Facebook post w/o them. Though I elected to have surgery for distance I am seeing additional benefits up close. If you do your research to find the BEST like I did, you’ll end up at Wang Vision Institute! This entire team is passionate about what they do and the level of service they provide while having fun doing it! As I laid there awaiting for surgery to begin, Dr. Wang leans over and begins praying in my ear for a successful surgery as well as the many times he referenced how good God is just put a sense of peace in the air. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr. or person to conduct my surgery. Check out Wang foundation #1 #3DLASIK #wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a per More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 29, 2019

Dr. Ming Wang has changed my life. I have had very bad vision my whole life with near sighted vision and wore contacts/glasses since fourth grade. For my graduation gift, I got to have the ICL procedure done. I was 21 years old. My contact prescription was -8.50 and now I can see 20/15 and 20/13! It truly is amazing. Dr. Ming Wang has such a God-given gift. He and the entire staff was so friendly and comforting ever since walking in the doors. He makes you feel as though you are his only patient. They answered any questions and made sure everything was good. I would highly recommend Ming Wang Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 24, 2019

What and AMAZAING staff and experience. Dr. Wang and the folks he has working for him were phenomenal! I had evaluation and procedure completed on the same day. Everyone from the administrative staff, to the technicians, to the evaluating eye doctors and Dr. Wang himself were the most welcoming and professional group of people I have ever encountered in any part of the medical field. In addition to a great experience, I can SEE now! I am eternally grateful to the good Lord for giving this man and his staff this calling in their life! Dr. Wang and crew...I thank you!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience!Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. I had my lasik surgery done here and had nothing but good experiences. I was very nervous before and during the surgery, but they counted down the seconds and continued to tell me how proud they were. I was offered refreshments and a blanket to keep warm multiple times to ensure maximum comfort. At the post op appointment, they remembered me and made it a point to come up to me and ask how everything was going, even if they weren’t the one working with me at the time. I highly recommend Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

Dr. Wang and his team at Wang Vision Institute are beyond the best. I recently received the 3D SMILE surgery and I am ecstatic with the results. The surgery is extremely quick, painless, and provides instant results. I have nothing but good things to say about the Wang Vision Institute. I had a pleasurable experience from my consultation up to, and beyond, the actual surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2019

My wife Maria Burton had the Forever Young lens replacement in January 2019. She just completed her 3rd follow visit up today with Dr. Johnson. Her vision is 20/20; she had absolutely no pain, no dry eye issues... it was a perfect surgery, a perfect recovery and now PERFECT VISION. Praise the Lord for Dr. Wang and his incredibly competent, top shelf staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2019

I just got the SMILE procedure done at the Wang Vision Institute yesterday. Everything from start to finish (the consultation, procedure, and follow up appointment that I had today) did not only exceed my expectations, but I genuinely enjoyed being there and getting to know the staff. It's only been one day and my vision is 20/20, and my eyes are experiencing zero irritation. I can't brag on this facility, Dr. Wang, and his staff enough. If I could give more than 5 stars, I certainly would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

The first appointment I made for a Lasik consult I canceled because I chickened out. Ashley was very understanding and answered all my questions. At my consult a few vision tests were done and I was able to have the procedure that day. Dr. Wang explains what he is doing during the procedure. It lasted about 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Wang and his staff are very nice and knowledgeable. I live out of state and the staff is very accommodating on all my follow up appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2018

I have wear glasses for more than 10 years and was blessed to have LASIK surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Could not be happier and grateful for the excellent service I received. Dr. Wang and his entire staff was beyond awesome. I was impressed how he gave me a call the evening after surgery to check on me and truly appreciate he prayed with me before surgery. Thank you Dr. Wang, God bless you! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I cannot recommend Dr. Wang and his staff highly enough! I had LASIK surgery, and am so happy I chose the Wang Vision Institute. I felt confident with the thousands of surgeries Dr. Wang has performed that I would be in good hands. Every staff member ensured I was comfortable during the evaluation and procedure, and all my questions were answered. The seminar discounts are a great way to take advantage of surgery since not all elective procedures are covered by insurance. I would recommend Dr. W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

If you want the very best for your eyes, see Dr. Wang. His staff was friendly and accommodating to my work schedule. I was very near sighted! ( an 8.0 in one eye) I am frugal but he is worth every penny!! I can see so well after relying on contacts and glasses for 30 years! I am so pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

Dr. Wang performed my cataract removal surgery. I had the multifocal presbyopic intraocular lens implant (“Forever Young Lens™”). It has been 3 months now since the surgery. I have good vision near, intermedia and distance. Before I had two wear 2 pair of glasses, one to work in front of the computer (one vision) to avoid neck pain and another pair, progressive to drive and everything else. Since the surgery, the only glasses I wear are some fashionable cool sun glasses. Dr. Wang is a caring hum More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2018

If you want the very best for your eyes, see Dr. Wang. His staff was friendly and accommodating to my work schedule. I was very near sighted! ( an 8.0 in one eye) I am frugal but he is worth every penny!! I can see so well after relying on contacts and glasses for 30 years! I am so pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

I can't say enough good about my experience with Dr. Wangs professionalism.Not only did he do a great surgery and continued with a personal call the next day even giving out his personal cell phone number in case I needed it. On our follow up visit his staff went up and beyond the call of duty. From the front desk to the technicians and on to the doctors each are caringand always trying to give you the best of care. They will always be my first choice for eye care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

I am a month out of mono vision lasik surgery and my eyesight is conti uing to improve. Dr Wang was very good at describing the process and James was wonderful in the surgery room making me feel comfortable and less afraid. Haley was very helpful in discussing options and pricing and Dr Z was very informative. I attended a seminar which explained everything and won a 50% off voucher which they extend to people I refer as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

I am a month out of mono vision lasik surgery and my eyesight is conti uing to improve. Dr Wang was very good at describing the process and James was wonderful in the surgery room making me feel comfortable and less afraid. Haley was very helpful in discussing options and pricing and Dr Z was very informative. I attended a seminar which explained everything and won a 50% off voucher which they extend to people I refer as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2018

Dr. Wang is a very personable, soft spoken, gentle soul. He cares about his calling as a doctor. He care about his patients. He prayed for a good out come before surgery, and let me know every step of the way what to expect. After surgery he called me personally, That means a lot to me. Plus I can See better than ever..I recommend him to everyone I see and know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation and sight was better than avg by the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2017

My vision had deteriorated to the point I absolutely could not see to read without reading glasses. Life was becoming pretty miserable due to constant headaches due to my eyes constantly trying to adjust between glasses/no glasses. After extensive evaluation, it was determined that the Kamra procedure would be the best option for me. Today I no longer require reading glasses! He even called me personally that night after the procedure to make sure I was OK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 05, 2017

My vision had deteriorated to the point I absolutely could not see to read without reading glasses. Life was becoming pretty miserable due to constant headaches due to my eyes constantly trying to adjust between glasses/no glasses. After extensive evaluation, it was determined that the Kamra procedure would be the best option for me. Today I no longer require reading glasses! He even called me personally that night after the procedure to make sure I was OK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2017

Dr. Wang and his entire staff helped to make me feel at ease before and during my surgery. They explained every step of the process in detail and made sure to answer any questions that I had. They all went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and that I understood my discharge instructions and what to expect when I got home. Dr. Wang even personally called me the evening after my procedure to check on me. I highly recommend to anyone in the Nashville area and beyond! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 12, 2017

What a sweet, lovely man !! I met him once and instantly trusted him ! Had my consultation on Monday & my SMILE surgery on Wednesday !! His team was incredibly accommodating and hospitable. Eric & Dr. Connley were my main interactions, and they were incredibly informative and kind !! Fantastic office for all your eye care needs !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Wang to God himself. The man genuinely cares about patients and has mastered his craft. I'm thoroughly pleased with my 3D LASIK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Wang to God himself. The man genuinely cares about patients and has mastered his craft. I'm thoroughly pleased with my 3D LASIK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Zimmerman, especially for patients like me who are over 50 & post-LASIK & now need contact lenses to see at all ranges. Many ODs have prescribed various combinations of lenses, and I always ended up frustrated because nothing helped my constant blurriness....until I found Dr. Zimmerman! Besides his optometry skills, he is a kind, caring and patient person--great qualities to possess when you have to say "which is better, 1 or 2?" hundreds of times per day! Thanks Dr. Z! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2016

In my opinion, Dr, Wang is phenomenal! He is a brilliant eye-surgeon and and outstanding human being filled with compassion and kindness. My experience with Dr. Wang was almost unbelievable due to his going above and beyond the call of duty to accommodate my needs. He did everything, without exception, to help me. I was filled with gratitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2016

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the inter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2016

What a blessing to be a 3D Cataract patient of Dr. Wang’s and his staff. No waiting months for a consultation and surgery scheduled. My 1st consultation was more thorough than I’d ever had before. By surgery, I had no concerns. At 66, I have the vision that I had as a young woman. Not only has Dr. Wang through his surgical skills given me my sight back, his personal life story has inspired me to use my God given talents differently going forward. Thank you Dr. Wang and amazing Staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 14, 2016

I can not say enough good things about my experience at Wang Vision Institute. From start to finish I was treated with kindness and understanding. Very professional staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2016

If I am going to have eye surgery , I want the best Dr. for the job!! I do not want some discount DR. messing with my eyes. DR.Wang is one of the Best in the country! And you can really tell by attending one of his seminars. That was the deciding factor for us! GOD is good and so is DR.WANG!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2016

If I am going to have eye surgery , I want the best Dr. for the job!! I do not want some discount DR. messing with my eyes. DR.Wang is one of the Best in the country! And you can really tell by attending one of his seminars. That was the deciding factor for us! GOD is good and so is DR.WANG!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 05, 2016

Wonderful Experience --As I see it! Dr. Wang and his staff provided excellent service and helped improve my vision significantly. Their skill and kindness stands apart from many today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

Overall my experience was very good. I'm very happy to find someone like Dr. Wang who can correct my high prescription. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

Overall my experience was very good. I'm very happy to find someone like Dr. Wang who can correct my high prescription. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

My mother in law Jane only has vision in one eye so when she developed a cataract in her only good eye she was nervous and very concern about the surgery. Dr. Wang and his staff gave her the ease she needed and assured her the surgery would be fine. And it was!! Couldn't have expect any more that he and his staff to do any more. They were Great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 16, 2016

My mother in law Jane only has vision in one eye so when she developed a cataract in her only good eye she was nervous and very concern about the surgery. Dr. Wang and his staff gave her the ease she needed and assured her the surgery would be fine. And it was!! Couldn't have expect any more that he and his staff to do any more. They were Great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

I?ve been in glasses since kindergarten and I?m 24 years old. I came across an advertisement for Dr. Wang?s vision seminar in Dickson, TN a few weeks ago. I decided to attend and bring two friends to receive a free $200 value 3D LASIK exam and 25% off a LASIK procedure. Before this, I have seen three other LASIK surgeons in North Carolina and with the military. All three times, I was told, ?We?re sorry to inform you that you are not a good candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to your + More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

I?ve been in glasses since kindergarten and I?m 24 years old. I came across an advertisement for Dr. Wang?s vision seminar in Dickson, TN a few weeks ago. I decided to attend and bring two friends to receive a free $200 value 3D LASIK exam and 25% off a LASIK procedure. Before this, I have seen three other LASIK surgeons in North Carolina and with the military. All three times, I was told, ?We?re sorry to inform you that you are not a good candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to your + More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were nothing but absolutely wonderful during my journey to perfect vision. This Friday I had 3D-PRK performed on my right eye, and everyone was totally professional and respectful, and the surgery was quick and as painless as possible. I can't explain what a gift it is to be able to see clearly!! I am so pleased!! Each day when I wake I will thank God for restoring my sight and remember Dr. Ming Wang and his team of doctors and nurses in my prayers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 10, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were nothing but absolutely wonderful during my journey to perfect vision. This Friday I had 3D-PRK performed on my right eye, and everyone was totally professional and respectful, and the surgery was quick and as painless as possible. I can't explain what a gift it is to be able to see clearly!! I am so pleased!! Each day when I wake I will thank God for restoring my sight and remember Dr. Ming Wang and his team of doctors and nurses in my prayers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2016

I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised Lasik Surgery, I am so pleased I made the decision to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville, I know I made the r More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 07, 2016

I am very impressed with my results of the 3D Forever Young Lens surgery ,went just as was told and felt very comforted in procedure ,just a piece of cake and will FOREVER be thankful to GOD I was directed to Wang Vision and grateful to Dr Wang , More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 03, 2016

Dr. Wang did a 3D Laser PTK w/ Amniotic Membrane Contact Lens (AMCL) procedure on my left eye today and the experience was GREAT! He is the only doctor in Tennessee doing it. I have been a patient of Dr. Wang's for 15+ years and wouldn't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff are very efficient and will answer your questions. During surgery he even tells you what he is doing and what you will feel so you are not surprised. It was a very good experience and I could see so much better immediately after the surgery. I am very impressed with Dr. Wang's education, knowledge and experience. I am 24 hours post 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery and it has been a great experience. I look forward to surgery on my other eye next week. Thank you Dr. Wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

Yesterday was a milestone for me, a bucket list item checked off my list! I had 3D Lasik done by Dr. Wang at the Wang Vision Institute. His staff created a welcoming environment full of excitement and joy. I felt guided through the entire process. Today when I woke up and can see for the first time in over 25 years, Amazing is the word to describe the last 24 hours. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Wang and staff are wonderful and caring ? professional in every way. I had the 3D Astigmatism treatment and was extremely impressed with Dr. Wang?s expertise and his need for perfection. I can see again! No more halos, no more fogginess or double vision. His surgery was a small miracle that will affect my life in a very positive and fruitful way. And God said, ?let there be light? and Dr. Wang must have thought, ?Let there be sight? and the rest is history. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Wang and staff are wonderful and caring ? professional in every way. I had the 3D Astigmatism treatment and was extremely impressed with Dr. Wang?s expertise and his need for perfection. I can see again! No more halos, no more fogginess or double vision. His surgery was a small miracle that will affect my life in a very positive and fruitful way. And God said, ?let there be light? and Dr. Wang must have thought, ?Let there be sight? and the rest is history. I will be forever grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 03, 2016

Dr Wang is one of the most brilliant people I have ever met! He and his staff are very knowledgable and comforting, especially when you are so nervous. I had the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens Surgery on my right eye yesterday. Today when I went for my check up they said I had 20/20 in that eye. Just waiting for the swelling to finish going down and the last little bit of blurriness to go away! I was actually texting my daughter today without glasses!!!Left eye is tomorrow! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2016

I absolutely love Dr. Wang. My experience with him so far has been great. Had first surgery yesterday and today I am seeing 20/25 already. He even called to check on me last night after surgery. I would definitely recommend him and his associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2016

I absolutely love Dr. Wang. My experience with him so far has been great. Had first surgery yesterday and today I am seeing 20/25 already. He even called to check on me last night after surgery. I would definitely recommend him and his associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Unbelievable! From start to finish, Dr. Wang and his associates were awesome! I honestly can't say enough about how friendly, professional, and caring everyone in this office were. When you see the pictures of all the famous folks who have come here for their surgery, you know you're among good company in trusting your eyes to the best!I would recommend Dr. Wang 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

I had the blessing of having the 3D lasik surgery preformed by Dr. Ming Wang. I was not only impressed by the genuineness of his staff but Dr. Wang's bedside manner is something you will not find anywhere else. When you walk into his office you are no longer just a patient but a friend. If you are thinking about having any type of eye surgery or in need of a good eye exam, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

Unbelievable! From start to finish, Dr. Wang and his associates were awesome! I honestly can't say enough about how friendly, professional, and caring everyone in this office were. When you see the pictures of all the famous folks who have come here for their surgery, you know you're among good company in trusting your eyes to the best!I would recommend Dr. Wang 100%!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang was recommended as a cataract surgeon by my Primary Care physician, and I'm so grateful he did. Dr. Wang removed the cataract from my left eye 3 days ago, and will do my right eye in 4 days. I dread any kind of surgery, but this went so well! His large staff is polite, friendly, accommodating, and the Opthalmic Techs, Optometrist, and Dr. Wang patiently answered all the questions my wife and I had (even by phone and email) prior to my surgery. The Staff at the Surgery Center wa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2016

I was amazed that right after the Laser cataract surgery I could see clearly, and the cloudiness was gone! Wow! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, and making sure that I understood what was going on. Dr. Wang even called after the surgery to see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to others considering laser cataract surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 14, 2016

Dr Ming Wang is the BEST! He performed the 3D Laser Kamra surgery on my left eye. I am VERY pleased with the results. This was the first time I've had eye surgery and it was a very good experience and painless. Also as some of the others have said, Dr Wang himself called me the evening of my surgery just to see how l am doing! Wang Vision Insitute makes you feel like your part of the family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2016

I had my surgery 2 days ago and so far so good. I was able to drive today and I'm looking forward to doing outdoor activities this summer without glasses. Everyone at Dr. Wang's office was very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were professional and precise. They treated me like they truly care. Dr. Wang made sure I understood what was going to happen and what to expect. You can't trust your eyes to just anyone but I feel you can trust them to Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Bill is very excited about his recent 3D Cataract Surgery. He would highly recommend Dr. Wang and the Wang Vision Institute to anyone considering eye surgery. It has been truly a life changing experience to be able to see without glasses when you have needed them all your life. Dr. Wang has surrounded himself with the most accommodating, attentive, caring staff. This was a wonderful experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 11, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were professional and precise. They treated me like they truly care. Dr. Wang made sure I understood what was going to happen and what to expect. You can't trust your eyes to just anyone but I feel you can trust them to Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 31, 2016

Dr. Wang and his staff were absolutely amazing. I couldn't even think about going without my contacts or glasses before my surgery. It literally took less than 15-20 min. I was back on my feet and eating lunch with my parents at a restaurant within the hour. It truly is a blessing and I woke up this morning and drove around just to look around with what I like to call my new eyes. God places certain people in your life for a reason and I'm so glad mine and Dr. Wangs paths crossed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2016

My vision went from 20/400 before the surgery to 20/15 today. I never in my life thought that my vision would be this good. Dr. Wang performed the surgery that no other Lasik surgeon before him would even attempt. Go to one of his seminars and see what he can do for you. He is the best & most experienced and you should never trust anyone else with your eyes. If you live out of state, I assure you that the trip will be well worth it. He performed a miracle on my eyes and can do the same for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2016

I am having my second eye operated on today. Having astigmatism treatment in both eyes, The first gave me much better vision, brightness and clarity. Dr. Wang has a organization with a goal to give their best effort to service me for my best results. And they succeeded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

I could not be happier with the entire experience of having Lasik surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. I would recommend anybody looking into surgery to see Dr. Ming Wang first. I have been wearing glasses or contacts since I was 8 yrs old. My vision was so bad I couldn't see the E on the eye chart and had to count fingers, and the next morning at my follow up appointment I was already seeing 20/20. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and your entire staff for the More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

I could not be happier with the entire experience of having Lasik surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. I would recommend anybody looking into surgery to see Dr. Ming Wang first. I have been wearing glasses or contacts since I was 8 yrs old. My vision was so bad I couldn't see the E on the eye chart and had to count fingers, and the next morning at my follow up appointment I was already seeing 20/20. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and your entire staff for the More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2016

Had an excellent visit with Dr. Ming Wang. The procedure was done fast and worked wonders. i went in with 20/70 vision and came out with 20/20. All of the staff was really nice and very polite. I would recommend Dr. Wang to anybody who needed help with their eyes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

My anxiety was quickly alleviated beginning with riding on the elevator with one of the staff members who had a friendly outgoing demeanor and sensed my anxiety. Every question and fear that I had was answered thoroughly before the procedure. The ultimate calming came when I was prepped for the procedure and Dr. Wang leaned over and prayed for the procedure and me as he asked God for his guidance More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.