Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. SMILE Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Absolutely phenomenal experience when I received SMILE surgery in 2021. My vision had been really bad my entire life, something like 20/400, but within minutes of the procedure I was already around 20/20! The next day I was definitely at 20/20 and after just one month the side-affect I have is a little dry-eye after staring at a computer screen all day for work, which will likely reside after I fully heal. Don't hesitate if you're a good candidate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.