Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. LASIK Eye Surgery Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 14, 2020

I just got the 3D Lasik procedure done and am so excited! It was a wonderful experience, Dr. Wang and his team are so professional and care well for each individual that walks in the office. Shout out to James for helping me while I was nervous and bringing all the snacks. But most of all, I so appreciate the glory and honor that Dr. Wang gives to God for his practice and each surgery. May we all point to our Creator in the same way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

From the moment we walked into @ Wang Vision Institute, it was all about excellence...from their front office staff, eye exams (determining if I were a LASIK candidate) Jay Wright (getting me prepped and ready for surgery) to the humble and amazing Dr. Ming Wang (pictured) to perform my 3D LASIK surgery. From glasses for everything to writing this Facebook post w/o them. Though I elected to have surgery for distance I am seeing additional benefits up close. If you do your research to find the BEST like I did, you’ll end up at Wang Vision Institute! This entire team is passionate about what they do and the level of service they provide while having fun doing it! As I laid there awaiting for surgery to begin, Dr. Wang leans over and begins praying in my ear for a successful surgery as well as the many times he referenced how good God is just put a sense of peace in the air. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr. or person to conduct my surgery. Check out Wang foundation #1 #3DLASIK #wang More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a per More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 01, 2019

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. I had my lasik surgery done here and had nothing but good experiences. I was very nervous before and during the surgery, but they counted down the seconds and continued to tell me how proud they were. I was offered refreshments and a blanket to keep warm multiple times to ensure maximum comfort. At the post op appointment, they remembered me and made it a point to come up to me and ask how everything was going, even if they weren’t the one working with me at the time. I highly recommend Dr. Wang! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2018

The first appointment I made for a Lasik consult I canceled because I chickened out. Ashley was very understanding and answered all my questions. At my consult a few vision tests were done and I was able to have the procedure that day. Dr. Wang explains what he is doing during the procedure. It lasted about 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my results. Dr. Wang and his staff are very nice and knowledgeable. I live out of state and the staff is very accommodating on all my follow up appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 15, 2018

I have wear glasses for more than 10 years and was blessed to have LASIK surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Could not be happier and grateful for the excellent service I received. Dr. Wang and his entire staff was beyond awesome. I was impressed how he gave me a call the evening after surgery to check on me and truly appreciate he prayed with me before surgery. Thank you Dr. Wang, God bless you! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 23, 2018

I cannot recommend Dr. Wang and his staff highly enough! I had LASIK surgery, and am so happy I chose the Wang Vision Institute. I felt confident with the thousands of surgeries Dr. Wang has performed that I would be in good hands. Every staff member ensured I was comfortable during the evaluation and procedure, and all my questions were answered. The seminar discounts are a great way to take advantage of surgery since not all elective procedures are covered by insurance. I would recommend Dr. W More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

I am a month out of mono vision lasik surgery and my eyesight is conti uing to improve. Dr Wang was very good at describing the process and James was wonderful in the surgery room making me feel comfortable and less afraid. Haley was very helpful in discussing options and pricing and Dr Z was very informative. I attended a seminar which explained everything and won a 50% off voucher which they extend to people I refer as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation and sight was better than avg by the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Wang to God himself. The man genuinely cares about patients and has mastered his craft. I'm thoroughly pleased with my 3D LASIK procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2016

Hi this is Casey McCasland here, I am writing this review for my good friend Dr. Ming Wang and all the staff at the Wang Vision 3D Cataract & Lasik Center. I have been seeing Dr. Wang for the past three years for my vision in one way or the other and have been very happy with everything they do. I was seeing other doctor’s about my vision, but they all said there was nothing to be done about it and I would have to live with it. But God showed me another way, I was looking on the inter More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2016

I?ve been in glasses since kindergarten and I?m 24 years old. I came across an advertisement for Dr. Wang?s vision seminar in Dickson, TN a few weeks ago. I decided to attend and bring two friends to receive a free $200 value 3D LASIK exam and 25% off a LASIK procedure. Before this, I have seen three other LASIK surgeons in North Carolina and with the military. All three times, I was told, ?We?re sorry to inform you that you are not a good candidate for any laser corrective surgery due to your + More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2016

Dr. Wang performed 3D lasik astigmatism and cataract surgery for me, and I had an excellent experience. Dr. Wang and his staff are very accommodating, warm, and professional. Although lasers in your eyes seems like a very scary thing, I felt so safe and comfortable in Dr. Wang's capable hands. He even called me PERSONALLY to check in with me the night of my surgery! WOW. My experience at the Wang Vision Institute has literally made my world BRIGHTER! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2016

I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised Lasik Surgery, I am so pleased I made the decision to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery performed by Dr. Ming Wang in Nashville, I know I made the r More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2016

Yesterday was a milestone for me, a bucket list item checked off my list! I had 3D Lasik done by Dr. Wang at the Wang Vision Institute. His staff created a welcoming environment full of excitement and joy. I felt guided through the entire process. Today when I woke up and can see for the first time in over 25 years, Amazing is the word to describe the last 24 hours. Thank you Dr. Wang and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 21, 2016

I had the blessing of having the 3D lasik surgery preformed by Dr. Ming Wang. I was not only impressed by the genuineness of his staff but Dr. Wang's bedside manner is something you will not find anywhere else. When you walk into his office you are no longer just a patient but a friend. If you are thinking about having any type of eye surgery or in need of a good eye exam, I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 27, 2016

My vision went from 20/400 before the surgery to 20/15 today. I never in my life thought that my vision would be this good. Dr. Wang performed the surgery that no other Lasik surgeon before him would even attempt. Go to one of his seminars and see what he can do for you. He is the best & most experienced and you should never trust anyone else with your eyes. If you live out of state, I assure you that the trip will be well worth it. He performed a miracle on my eyes and can do the same for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 18, 2016

I could not be happier with the entire experience of having Lasik surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Everyone was extremely helpful, friendly, and kind. I would recommend anybody looking into surgery to see Dr. Ming Wang first. I have been wearing glasses or contacts since I was 8 yrs old. My vision was so bad I couldn't see the E on the eye chart and had to count fingers, and the next morning at my follow up appointment I was already seeing 20/20. Thank you Dr. Ming Wang and your entire staff for the More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.