Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday June 15th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. Cataracts Explained Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned! The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the reason why I am writing this review. They are the best and most genuine people I have ever met! If you are having trouble seeing, this is who you need to go see, he will correct your vision, I am now seeing 20/20 without the need for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the reason why I am writing this review. They are the best and most genuine people I have ever met! If you are having trouble seeing, this is who you need to go see, he will correct your vision, I am now seeing 20/20 without the need for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Bill RichardAfter being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Bill Richard After being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang has removed both my cataracts, the second one just last week. That night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the brightness of the city lights - even the chrome on the cars! I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. I had put off having cataract surgery because it was scary. The eyes are so precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. But at last, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify the ducks on the lake, recognize everybody in church, and study the faces of the jurors on the panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My eyesight had been deteriorating for months. My daughter, Jennifer Drake, OD in Murfreesboro, said that I had cataracts in both eyes. She recommended Dr. Wang for 3D laser Forever Young lens surgery. Dr. Wang is the utmost professional. He and his staff made me and my wife feel very comfortable and extremely well cared-for. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Wang. I look forward to many years of glasses-free living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My mother-in-law (Suzanne Richardson) was recently operated on at the center. They did both eyes over a period of 3 days. While still taped over one eye, the other has improved immeasurably. They also corrected her astigmatism (in both eyes) while they removed her cataracts. A fast surgery that went very well. The post surgical follow through was like none we have ever experienced. Dr. Wang actually cared enough to call her, several times to ask how she was doing and if she needed anything. In today's world, that is unusual. Thank you Doctor Wang for treating my mother-in-law as a human, not just a paying number. Marc Shaffer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.