Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday June 15th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist Marianne Johnson, O.D. Cataracts Explained Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 23, 2020

The results of my surgeries were nothing short of a miracle. I had the 3D Forever Young performed on both my right and left eyes and cataracts removed by Dr. Frankel. I highly recommend him to anyone who is considering having these procedures. I owe him a debt of gratitude for restoring my sight. He is professional but personable. Read his credentials and other reviews and you will know why I chose him to perform these procedures. I also have to compliment his entire staff. Thank you all for what I anticipated being a scary experience to one I felt safe and confident about from the beginning. I have never been able to see so good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2020

Hi, Dr. Wang, You treated me for cataracts back in 2011. The Forever Young lenses were implanted. I just wanted to let you know that I have had good experience. My Doctor, John Anderson here in Nashville, says that the success in my case is the best he has seen. I am now 68 and I feel so grateful for my clear vision. Just thought that you would like to know. I thank you and may God bless you. Stay well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Z.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a per More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 30, 2019

I was born blind and cross eyed in one eye due to the physician slcing the eye mucsle on my right eye. I am also far sighted. I have been told for 65 of my 70 years that NOTHING could ever be done for my eyesight. Including treatment of cataracts. In 2015 I was told I have cataracts growing in both eyes and my vision was slowly becoming so impaired that I would eventually lose my eyesight for good. In 2019 I was asked by a friend to attend Dr. Ming Wang's seminar. He had developed cutting edge Lasik procedure that might help me. From the seminar, I went to Dr. Wang's offices in Nashville, Tn and was put through a rigorous 3 plus hour testing. And I was APPROVED as a surgery candidate. This wekk Dr. Wang did surgery on BOTH of my eyes, one on Tuesday and the other on Thursday. For my check up Friday next day, I was told I was a "SHOW OFF". My vision in my good eye was corrected to 20/25. I am so humbled by the MIRACLE that Dr. Wang through the grace of God gave me. On a personal note, DR. Wang is a christian, he loves the Lord and he prayed with me before each surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2019

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned! The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the reason why I am writing this review. They are the best and most genuine people I have ever met! If you are having trouble seeing, this is who you need to go see, he will correct your vision, I am now seeing 20/20 without the need for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his parents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

Today I visited Dr. Wangs Eye Institute. After having a very extensive evaluation he found my eyes have cataracts. Dr. Wang will remove those and will perform lens implants at the same visit. I was given a couple of options to choose from in order to have the best outcome for me, so I chose to have the lens implants. Also, I have almost finished his autobiography. It is so sad what he had to endure in China before he was given the opportunity to come to America. He and his pa...rents made huge sacrifices in order to make their dream come true for him. He was given $50 and a one way ticket to come here. With all his accomplishments (and he has many) I feel his biggest one is he found faith in God. You can tell he has a beautiful heart & soul. His entire staff was so nice! I am going to schedule my surgery in June if possible. Thank you Dr. Wang for the kindness you showed me today. (Sandra Schultz) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the reason why I am writing this review. They are the best and most genuine people I have ever met! If you are having trouble seeing, this is who you need to go see, he will correct your vision, I am now seeing 20/20 without the need for glasses! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 10, 2018

Both of my cataracts are gone, thanks to the skill of Dr. Ming Wang. He is the “go to” man for eye work of any kind: the doctor to doctors and all in need of eye correction. What’s more, he is a very nice person and a good friend! Dick Ragsdale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2018

I was having problems due to cataracts in both my eyes but my left eye was legally blind! Dr. Ming Wang was the first doctor to tell me he could help me and I had seen three other doctors that wanted to talk about how much it was going to cost me and promising nothing as far as my sight was concerned!The first words Doctor Ming Wang stated to me was he was going to take very good care of me and I would only talk with one person when I had questions, he and his staff are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 wee...ks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I needed any type of vision correction. Additionally, and in support of Dr. Wang's chartable mission Wang Foundation supporting and improving vision of blind children world wide and by attending the informational seminars and one of 2 annual free concerts by Dr. Wang playing the Chinese Violin, one of his keys to escaping suppressive regimes of China ,during his childhood , I was fortunate to be awarded one of (2) 50% procedure fee reductions , (1) 100% fee awarded was also won by another attendee . the 50% fee reductions are also offered in several seminars during the year. it's "not enough to say" how extremely satisfied , I am with the results . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 12, 2018

I'm a 70 yr. retired Architect that had Dr. Wang perform my original Lasik in 2001 - for 15+ years had the pleasure of wearing no glasses or contacts, with excellent vision , especially at night . The past 2 years I've progressed to wearing "drug store" "readers", primarily due to aging and equally, during the same time period, I developed a stigmatism and cataracts. My original "positive" Lasik procedure, encouraged me to pursue the 3-D Laser cataract removal -after 3 weeks post surgical procedure , I have experience daily improvement in each eye and with the "Forever Young Lens" enhancement option, My vision is "right at" 20/20 in both eyes and near my vision as a teenager before I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2017

I am 66 and had cataracts and had to wear contacts or glasses to read. I travel a lot and did not want to be bothered with glasses and contacts any longer. I had heard about Dr. Wang from other friends and… More wanted the best, so I only considered him for surgery. I was very impressed with his staff and the professionalism of the testing. They cover everything thoroughly and are very pleasant and helpful. The staff at the Eye Surgery center was the same. I appreciated Dr. Wang praying over me and asking Holy Spirit to guide him and be with him during the surgery. I 'knew' I was in the best of both hands! My follow ups have been very pleasant and when I go in to the center, I feel like I am being welcomed by good friends. I am very pleased with my vision and Dr. Wang's team. Blessings to all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

Bill RichardAfter being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Had laser cataract surgery done with Dr. Wang and I was very apprehensive about doing it until I met with Dr. Wang and his staff. It was a very pleasant experience and Dr. Wang is wonderful. My vision is great and I thank God for leading me to Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2017

Bill Richard After being told for several years by my Optometrist that my cataracts were continuing to grow , I was considering having cataract surgery before the end of the year. I was concerned about conventional eye surgery because two other family members had difficulty with their conventional cataract surgery. I currently use bifocal glasses. Early in October, I mysteriously received on my cell phone an advertisement that Dr. Ming Wang was presenting a seminar in a nearby town. I knew about Dr. Wang's education in the United States with a PHD from MIT in Laser Physics and a medical degree from Harvard Medical School. He graduated with the highest degrees (magma cum laude). I attended the seminar and learned much more about the advances in eye surgery that the scientific and medical communities have achieved because of Dr. Wang. I also received a special cost saving promotional code for attending the seminar. Two days ago I had the first 3D Laser Surgery in my left eye in which Dr. Wang removed my cataract lens and replaced it with the new "Forever Young Lens". While my eye still has a healing process to go through in which the vision will continue to improve, I am able to see distance and at arms length with no glasses for the left eye. Dr. Wang's Vision Foundation helps people from all over the United States and other countries. The Foundation has helped blind people receive sight. He is truly an amazing child of God with a love for helping other people. I recommend everyone to research Dr. Ming Wang and his Foundation to see what the Lord can do through one man, whether you need eye care or not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

Dr. Wang has removed both my cataracts, the second one just last week. That night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the brightness of the city lights - even the chrome on the cars! I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. I had put off having cataract surgery because it was scary. The eyes are so precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. But at last, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify the ducks on the lake, recognize everybody in church, and study the faces of the jurors on the panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 10, 2016

Although I am in my 60s, I had no idea that I had cataracts until a screening indicated it. I wanted to be treated by the best doctor available, so I contacted Dr. Wang, who found the time to take me on as a new patient. I praise God for Dr. Ming Wang, who is good enough to operate on celebrities but was also humble enough to pray with me before surgery, asking Christ to guide his hands and to give me good results from what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 27, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My eyesight had been deteriorating for months. My daughter, Jennifer Drake, OD in Murfreesboro, said that I had cataracts in both eyes. She recommended Dr. Wang for 3D laser Forever Young lens surgery. Dr. Wang is the utmost professional. He and his staff made me and my wife feel very comfortable and extremely well cared-for. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Wang. I look forward to many years of glasses-free living! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

My mother-in-law (Suzanne Richardson) was recently operated on at the center. They did both eyes over a period of 3 days. While still taped over one eye, the other has improved immeasurably. They also corrected her astigmatism (in both eyes) while they removed her cataracts. A fast surgery that went very well. The post surgical follow through was like none we have ever experienced. Dr. Wang actually cared enough to call her, several times to ask how she was doing and if she needed anything. In today's world, that is unusual. Thank you Doctor Wang for treating my mother-in-law as a human, not just a paying number. Marc Shaffer More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

I just had the Laser Cataract Surgery on my left eye yesterday. Painless, quick but the best and most impressive thing to me, was even though there were no complications, Dr. Wang himself called me at home last night to check on my well-being. More doctors ought to do this. Thoroughly impressed by Dr. Wang and his great staff. Already scheduled my right eye today. Thanks Dr. Wang. You are one of a kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made. Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2015

I went to see Dr. Wang because my vision had deteriorated greatly over the years due to cataracts. I knew Dr. Wang was one of the top eye surgeons in the world and I could trust him to help me. This decision has turned out to be one of the best I have ever made Dr. Wang informed me that I was seeing at about a 60% level. I received the laser cataract surgery and the forever young lens. My right eye was done on Thursday of last week and the left eye this Tuesday. The results are beyond words. It is a whole new world. Outdoors, I clearly see the colors and the beauty all around. I can read without glasses, see the computer screen, and see the beauty in peoples' faces. This is one of the most profound experiences I have ever had. Dr. Wang is knowledgeable and well educated but I sense that it is his spiritual connection that lead me to him. His entire staff reflects his level of caring and professionalism. I can't thank Dr. Wang and his staff enough for this tremendous gift. I thank GOD and I thank Dr. Wang...............THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! THANK YOU!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.