Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday July 12th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist David Zimmerman, O.D. Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 18, 2022

Never imagined getting so much profits within a short period of time, it happened surprisingly I got this huge amount for me and super happy and excited for this win, it’s a great start for me in line if traded, you been a genius Mrs KAYLA WILLIAMS you finally put a smile on my face, despite telling you my problems you didn’t take advantage of me, thanks a lot Mrs Kayla Williams Email: [email protected] WhatsApp:+1 (804)214-7544 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

3D Lasik eye surgery. I had mine done today! Leslie, thank you for recommending us. We are glad that you had a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I could not be happier with my experience at Wang Vision Institute! The staff was personable, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident that my vision was a priority to them. Dr. Frankel performed my SMILE surgery and both he and the staff calmed my nerves and were so kind. Basically as soon as I sat up from the table, I was able to see, and my vision has improved daily since the day of surgery (3 days ago now). My prescription with contacts was a -5.75 .... I couldn't function without them, and now I am driving and doing normal activities with NO glasses or contacts. I went back for my follow up today and I now have 20/20 vision (cue the tears of joy). This surgery has truly been lifechanging, and I am so so thankful that I was able to have such a wonderful experience and team of doctors and staff to take care of me. If you're considering Wang Vision for any surgery, you can look forward to receiving the best quality in service and skill! I would absolutely choose this company and Dr. Frankel again if I had to do it over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2021

I had my SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel, and it has truly changed the quality of my life for the better. I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, with horrible vision; and I really do feel like I have been given such an amazing gift. The entire staff is nothing short of professional and kind, and I had a great experience even though I was nervous. Dr. Zimmerman did my initial exam as well as my check ups, and was great at answering all of my questions. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were amazing at talking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease. Dr. Frenkel even reached later out to make sure I was doing okay. I would (and have) recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

I had SMILE lasik eye surgery done on Friday (April 2021). Today is Monday & I’m still healing but WOW what a difference!!! I can see almost perfectly & notice I’m less sensitive to light already. I go in tomorrow for my follow up, check on my healing & pick up more RX eye drops. So far so great!!! Also; I wanted to say how kind and helpful the Dr & other staff is. The Dr texted me Friday after my surgery & all weekend so check in on my progress/healing & answered all my questions. They really care about their clients! I did a lot of research before picking this office & Dr, and I’m SO GLAD I picked them. When it comes to your health, especially your eyes- for a major surgery like this, you can’t be too careful & educated when it comes to allowing anyone to work on you. I have told all my friends, family & social media about this office & Dr. I can’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

3D Lasik eye surgery. I had mine done today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2018

I had Lasik yesterday & to be able to wake up & see without my glasses is a miracle...I do believe God uses Dr Wang as his servant on earth...Blessings to Dr Wang & Staff !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2016

Thanking God for the amazing Dr Wang! He did my LASIK surgery 16 years ago and as of my checkup last week my vision is still 20/20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2015

I was not considering having 3D Lasik performed until my best friend did. Her surgery went very well and she has 20/20 vision. After wearing glasses since in the middle school, I was ready for the procedure. I would not have gone anywhere else. Even my God parents come to Dr. Wang. He performs the only 3D Lasik procedure that is bladeless in TN. My surgery was in a matter of minutes. I could even see right after surgery, but it is important to keep the eyes closed for the healing process. In 24 hours I went from relying on glasses and contacts constantly to seeing 20/15 without any corrective lenses. Dr. Wang is a talented and gifted man. He is also a Godly man and is doing wonderful and miraculous things in the medical community and right here in Nashville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a God given! He is so compassionate about his work and his patients!. I had 3D forever young lasik surgery on my left eye on Tues, July 28 and on my right eye, Thurs. July 30, 2015, Dr. Wang is very thorough about explaining the procedure and he never uses a blade! The procedure was not painful..no headaches, no problems! His staff at his ofc and surgery center are awesome. As they prepare you for your surgery they talk to you and make sure you are comfortabl...e. Dr. Wang is so humble..he bows down and laid his hand on my head and prays to God for a safe and successful surgery! wow..what a blessing! Within 21 hrs after the surgery my eye was clear, no hazy, cloudy vision, no halos..I could see clear! What an exciting moment! I could even text and read without my glasses! My surgery on Thurs. went great. I am up this morning getting ready to go for my follow up visit and I am sitting her typing this with NO GLASSES ON! woo hoo!!! I haven't done that in over 3 yrs!.I just can't say enough about Dr. Ming Wang..I have research for several years and several people said he was the best...and HE IS!! I thank God for sending me to him!!! May God bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2015

Less than thirteen hrs ago I underwent 3D Lasik with the only center in TN to do the procedure. Words can't express my joy and gratitude with not only the results but the entire staff and especially Dr. Wang himself. Such a compassionate man. As I was being prepped for surgery the man came to my table and as I lay there he put his hand to my head and bowed and prayed for and with me to God for a safe and successful procedure. It was all I could do to not cry I was so moved ...and impressed. Dr. Wang also does normal eye care and many other services including cataract involving the 100% blade free all laser surgery. I recommend all my friends and family to see him if you have any questions or have thought about getting any corrective work done. The new 3d offers even great astigmatism correction. I have had terrible vision most of my life, but today I can already see and this is the first day yet it matches if not exceeds my everyday vision with glasses or contacts. I'm ecstatic and praising the glory of God for all he does, gives me, and the way he takes care of me. Today it was by bringing me through Dr. Wangs door. If you want to experience the best Dr I've ever met call Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2014

You could easily think I'm being biased due to the fact that I am an employee at WVI, but the truth is....The entire staff (I'm speaking as a patient) is INCREDIBLE! I already knew I was in good hands before having my 3D Bladeless LASIK procedure because I have seen Dr. Wang's success rate first hand by working there for the past year. I can't begin to explain how happy I am with the outcome! My contacts were giving me horrible infections and my glasses were causing headaches and now, I don't have to worry about either anymore! In conclusion, as an employee and now as a very happy patient....I highly recommend y'all come and SEE us at WVI! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2014

Just had 3D LASIK eye surgery yesterday and I am already very pleased. I was practically blind without my glasses and now I'm seeing better than ever. Dr. Ming Wang is the absolute best. I knew without a doubt he was the surgeon for me based on his track record and faith in God. He even prayed over me before he began surgery. He's not only a world class doctor, but a wonderful man. I couldn't be happier with my decision to trust my eyes to Wang Vision Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2014

Just had 3D LASIK eye surgery yesterday and I am already very pleased. I was practically blind without my glasses and now I'm seeing better than ever. Dr. Ming Wang is the absolute best. I knew without a doubt… More he was the surgeon for me based on his track record and faith in God. He even prayed over me before he began surgery. He's not only a world class doctor, but a wonderful man. I couldn't be happier with my decision to trust my eyes to Wang Vision Institute!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.