Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 29th @6:45 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Optometrist David Zimmerman, O.D. Eye Conditions Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2022

Really Had no idea what to expect. had been struggling with double vision for almost two years. Now vision is wonderful. I had a very good experience with wang vision More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

I was with high myopia and wore eye glasses for almost 27 years. But going to Wang vision institute changed my sight. Thanks to God I am able to see without my eyeglass right after coming out of the surgey & there was no pain. All the staff are kind and caring. Thank you all and Thank you Dr.Frenkel🙏, you let my dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I was with high myopia and wore eye glasses for almost 27 years. But going to Wang vision institute changed my sight. Thanks to God I am able to see without my eyeglass right after coming out of the surgey & there was no pain. All the staff are kind and caring. Thank you all and Thank you Dr.Frenkel🙏, you let my dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

The experience with Dr. Wang, Dr. Zimmerman and the Wang Vision Institute staff was phenomenal. The comprehensive eye exam, Lipiflow and BlephEx treatments for dry eyes, and undergoing the new laser trifocal lens implantation for cataracts exceeded my expectations. I was a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but as I was being wheeled into the laser room, Dr. Wang leaned down to say a prayer. Suddenly all fear disappeared and was replaced with affirmation that I was in the right hands. Dr. Wang himself made a personal call each evening of the surgery to insure I was convalescing well. Wow! Both surgeries were painless, quick and resulted in 20/20 vision in both eyes the day following surgery. Awesome experience and I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

The experience with Dr. Wang, Dr. Zimmerman and the Wang Vision Institute staff was phenomenal. The comprehensive eye exam, Lipiflow and BlephEx treatments for dry eyes, and undergoing the new laser trifocal lens implantation for cataracts exceeded my expectations. I was a nervous wreck on the day of surgery but as I was being wheeled into the laser room, Dr. Wang leaned down to say a prayer. Suddenly all fear disappeared and was replaced with affirmation that I was in the right hands. Dr. Wang himself made a personal call each evening of the surgery to insure I was convalescing well. Wow! Both surgeries were painless, quick and resulted in 20/20 vision in both eyes the day following surgery. Awesome experience and I am very grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile! Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration. I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!! Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable. Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people. I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually. I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I had cataract surgery three weeks today. I am 47 and my prediction glasses were 12.75. My eyes continue to get nearsighted every year since I was 5 years old. Dr Wang performed cataract surgery and was able to fix my astigmatism and all of the floaters. Other doctors would not operate even though my sight was poor with corrective glasses. This was a very scary experience because I have been told my entire life surgery would be very risky. Dr Wang gave me an immediate sigh of relief when he explained with confidence that he was capable of doing my surgery so I could see again. My sight today is 20/15 and Dr Wang changed my life. The entire process was organized, professional and the staff are all so friendly and they had a bigger smile then I did with the successful surgery to remove the diseased lens and give me clarity in my sight that I never had in my 47 years. From start to end I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Thank Dr Wang and all of those involved in helping with my surgery days. Dr Wang calls you on his personal time to check in on you the evening of each eye surgery.. I never had a Doctor that called after surgery to ask how I was doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

It's been two weeks since my consultation and surgery (had them both on the same day) and I have been as happy as I can be with the whole experience and results so far. I had been to two seminars previously which were extremely informative and really answered all the questions I had about the surgeries -- the discount you get is also a super great plus. I was given very detailed instructions on what to expect with the surgery, how to prep for it and what the post-op care would look like about a month prior. The consultation and evaluation process was very detailed, every employee I encountered was so nice and really accommodating every step of the way. You will definitely be there for some hours if you're doing your eval and surgery the same day so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the whole process was easy - I really felt they took their time and was hardly nervous for the actual surgery itself when it finally came time to do it. Dr. Wang was very comforting, even explaining what he was doing every step of the surgery. My eyesight was so bad so they told me beforehand that they wouldn't be able to get me to 20/20, which is fine because I don't think I've ever really seen 20/20 even with my contacts/glasses. Dr. Wang called me personally that same evening to make sure I was doing well and to see if I had any questions. I was back to work the next day. I had my follow up 3 days after surgery where I could read 20/25 without any help of contacts or glasses! I'm seeing just as well now as I was with contacts - my night blindness has improved tremendously (huge plus)! I've had no issues with dry eye or any recovery problems. Best decision I've ever made, hands down and I'm so grateful to have had such a seamless, pain-free experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile! Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration. I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!! Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable. Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people. I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually. I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I had my 3D SMILE procedure done on Sept 25. First, everyone in the office was kind and accommodating. I have a family history of ocular issues (maternal grandmother with glaucoma and macular degeneration) so I had a lot of questions for Dr. Connolly during the evaluation. She answered each question and also pulled up the latest research on line regarding my questions so I could see it for myself. I was seeking opinions regarding Laser correction surgery and laser correction of black floaters in my eye. Dr. Connolly was honest in telling my that no laser correction could be done on the kind of black floaters I had, and that it would not be wise if anyone offered to correct them as they could damage my lens. I so appreciated this evaluation, and felt completely comfortable having a procedure here. Dr. Wang did my procedure and thoroughly walked me through each step. I was understandably nervous but was reassured and coached during the entire procedure, which was only about 10min its entirety. At my 24hr appointment I was seeing 20/20 and my vision continued to get clearer over the following two weeks as expected. My advice would be to have your laser procedure done by Wang Vision and to use all drops as prescribed. I am so glad I did 3D SMILE, seeing without glasses in the morning, while swimming, and doing yoga has been a true gift. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

From the moment we walked into @ Wang Vision Institute, it was all about excellence...from their front office staff, eye exams (determining if I were a LASIK candidate) Jay Wright (getting me prepped and ready for surgery) to the humble and amazing Dr. Ming Wang to perform my 3D LASIK surgery. From glasses for everything to writing this Facebook post w/o them. Though I elected to have surgery for distance I am seeing additional benefits up close. If you do your research to find the BEST like I did, you’ll end up at Wang Vision Institute! This entire team is passionate about what they do and the level of service they provide while having fun doing it! As I laid there awaiting for surgery to begin, Dr. Wang leans over and begins praying in my ear for a successful surgery as well as the many times he referenced how good God is just put a sense of peace in the air. I couldn’t have asked for a better Dr. or person to conduct my surgery. Check out Wang foundation #1 #3DLASIK #wangvisioninstitute #wangfoundation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

I have worn glasses/contacts for over 30 years. Up until now, eye doctors told me that I was not a candidate for vision correction due to very high myopia (nearly -10), scleral buckle, and multiple retinal detachments. After a lot of research, I decided to send Dr. Wang’s office an email to explain my situation. Surprisingly, Dr. Wang himself responded! We continued a conversation through email that convinced me to visit his office in Nashville. From the time I arrived to the completion of my surgery, the staff was amazing! They made me feel so comfortable and patiently answered my long list of questions. A special shout out to Dr. Sarah Connelly, who was spectacular! The doctors determined that I was indeed a candidate for both Lasik and SMILE. I chose SMILE due to the smaller incision. Not going to lie, the surgery itself was intense. Afterwards, Dr. Wang took the time to make a short video with me and my dad as I opened my eyes and could actually see without glasses or contacts for the first time since childhood. The feeling was unreal. Such a life-changing experience. If you are on the fence about surgery or think you are not a candidate, I would highly recommend making the trip to Nashville. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2019

Rather than having you read about my entire great experience and then give my overall summary, I'll get straight to the point upfront. Yesterday afternoon, I had the SMILE procedure done on both eyes by Dr Wang. The following morning (today), I went back in for a post-op follow-up and both eyes are now a perfect 20/20 - in less than 24 hours! What an awesome experience! SMILE definitely made me smile!Now for background. I'm 45/m and have been wearing contacts and glasses since I was a teenager. Several years ago, my vision stabilized in both eyes at -4.75 (nearsighted). I finally felt that the time was right, to look into the options of Lasik surgery. Of course, Dr Wang was my only consideration.I arrived at Dr Wang's office and was treated so very well by all staff and doctors. I was given the expected vision tests and then told my options for correction. After careful consideration, I decided to go with SMILE. At that point, I was taken to surgery where I was placed on the operating table and prepped. Dr Wang then came into the room and introduced himself. First thing he immediately asked me to do, was close my eyes...and then he initiated a prayer over us! WOW!!Dr Wang started on my right eye first, and the procedure for my left eye went exactly the same. During the surgery Dr Wang and his staff were in constant communication with me. They guided me verbally thru the entire process...telling me what I was about to see and feel, asked how I was doing, paced my breathing, and they gave me a countdown of when certain tasks were being completed. I cannot give enough gratitude for that. I was literally in one of the most vulnerable moments in my life, and to have all their reassuring voices there to guide me, helped make it so much more comfortable.Dr Wang is truly amazing. I have NEVER been treated so well as a patient anywhere. Later that evening after the surgery, Dr Wang personally called me to check in, see how I was doing, and he reiterated how well the surgery went. How many Doctors do that?! Dr Wang is sincere, humble, and truly appreciates being able to help people.I just want to conclude, by saying once more, how much I appreciate everyone there. This review isn't just for new patients, but for the staff to see my gratitude. My vision is now perfect and my life is forever changed. To each one of you personally, THANK YOU SO MUCH! Anyone reading this that is looking to have vision correction done, I hope this helps give you a good idea of what to expect. You are in such good hands. Dr Wang is a man of passion, perfection, and excellence, but I also believe he has been given the gift of healing in a modern era. Something is remarkably special about him, professionally and spiritually.I wish everyone the best in life and sight! God Bless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

I am so happy! So pleased! My vision, prior to surgery by Dr. Wang had gotten so bad, I rarely drove myself anywhere in the past year or so. Since surgery ( for both Intac implants and cataracts) and with corrective lenses for Keratoconus, I learned today, I can see 20/20! New lease on life! Dr. Wang and his staff are the best! I recommend going to one of his free seminars for those needing eye surgery in the future. I am 100% confident to recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone and everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation, the next day I had 15/20 vision in one eye and 20/20 in the other. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. I knew that thing they handed me at the end didn't feel like a pillow and had legs on it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Wang is the best in the business and so is his staff, they are professional and proficient in every step. Dr. Connolly and other personnel did multiple eye exams which were cross referenced to avoid any mistakes and all were very friendly and accommodating. Dr. Wang makes sure you make an informed decision and the procedure only takes a few minutes once started. I had 3D LASIK done on the same day that I went in for an evaluation, the next day I had 15/20 vision in one eye and 20/20 in the other. I highly recommend the Wang Vision Institute. I knew that thing they handed me at the end didn't feel like a pillow and had legs on it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

April 15, 2016 I had the 3D Laser KAMRA surgery done by Dr. Ming Wang on April 15th, Tax Day and it went perfectly as planned. I have had to use reading glasses for the past 6 years and am now hoping to be able to decrease my dependency. Everyone in Dr. Wang's office was great, it was truly a good experience even though it was eye surgery, they are a very calming staff. I appreciate the special promotional discount and look forward to my improved reading eye sight in the months to come. It was great to realize that there is now an alternative to reading glasses for folks with Presbyopia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I was compelled to believe I would have to spend the rest of my life wearing glasses. My vision had gotten so bad; first I lost my close up vision, then my far vision. It was to the point that, in order for me to see the signs on the interstate, I had to be right on top of them and by that time it was too late, another missed turn. After years of fighting with glasses slipping off my face, not being able to find my glasses, without my glasses, broken glasses all the time, buying over the counter readers constantly, always seeing halos around lights, starburst, floaters, double vision at times, having to have readers and a magnifying glass, just to be able to read, I felt I was just doomed to live this way. Then I saw a commercial with Dr. Ming Wang, I researched him for years before taking the final step and attending one of his seminars. I am so glad I did. He gave me the confidence I needed to have the 3D Laser Forever Young Lens cataract surgery. Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. He has restored the vision of “To see again” to many people, young and old, throughout the world. While it has only been a few days since the surgery on my right eye, I can tell my vision is getting better every day and I am looking forward to having my left eye done in the next few days. Then I will be rid of my “war on glasses”. I cannot say enough about my Wang Vision Institute experience! Dr. Wang and his staff did an amazing job of answering my questions, putting me at ease, they were courteous and caring, and made sure that I understood every step of my procedure. Before deciding to go to just any Dr, I did a little research on many of them that advertised "Lasik Surgery", I am so pleased that I made the decision to have the have the renowned Dr. Ming Wang, Harvard and MIT (MD, magna cum laude); PHD, (laser physics) perform my cataract surgery. I know he is the most skilled in this area of surgery than anyone I have researched. Dr. Wang said a prayer before the procedure, because he knows God guides him. He talked with me during the procedure which helped and then, the procedure was complete, over and done with, before you know it, the procedure was very quick and painless. Dr. Wang, himself, called after the surgery to see how I was doing, instead of his staff, this tells me he is concerned for me. On the day after my surgery, I was able to drive myself, 80 miles, to Dr. Wang's office for a post op follow up. I feel great and Dr. Wang treats his patients with care, concern, compassion and kindness and your vision is as important to him as it is to you. Thank you so much Dr. Wang. I will see you next week to have surgery on the other eye. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

I’m excited about my new vision with Dr. Ming Wang. The services at Wang Vision Institute are a wonderful combination of professional and personal experiences. I originally attended a seminar that Dr. Wang gave in Springfield, TN to see if I was interested in getting surgery for presbyopia. I wanted it done by the best. The surgery itself was painless. All of the staff was very accommodating. Dr. Wang is a blessing in his field. I recommend anyone considering eye surgery to see Dr. Wang before making a decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

April 15, 2016 I had the 3D Laser KAMRA surgery done by Dr. Ming Wang on April 15th, Tax Day and it went perfectly as planned. I have had to use reading glasses for the past 6 years and am now hoping to be able to decrease my dependency. Everyone in Dr. Wang's office was great, it was truly a good experience even though it was eye surgery, they are a very calming staff. I appreciate the special promotional discount and look forward to my improved reading eye sight in the months to come. It was great to realize that there is now an alternative to reading glasses for folks with Presbyopia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day. On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen. After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process. All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

My Name is Mike Sutterfield and I am not affiliated in any way with Dr. Wang or Wang Vision institute.. I am 41 years old. Typically to young to suffer with Cataracts. In fact, that is exactly the case. Although this is a review of my experience with Dr. Wang's 3D Cataract surgery, my case was all together a different story. Over the last two years the vision in my right eye had started to degrade to the point of legal blindness. Not yellowing opaque symptoms typical of an aging lens, but kaleidoscope double vision of the worst kind. My brain and left eye struggled to compensate which led to terrible headaches and even some balance issues. Over those two years I went to 11 eye doctors. ALL of them tried to correct my vision the same as they do with the masses. Glasses & contacts The same technologies and the same training.Inside the box. All unsuccessful excluding one. That doctor was Benyamin Ebrahim of Antioch Eye Care, Antioch TN. Although he didn't diagnose the issue, he is an incredible doctor who knew there was an underlying issue and after extensive study personally referred me to Dr. Wang. Optimistically skeptical I showed up to the appointment and went through the same dilation and machines I had seen many many times previous. Then I met Dr. Wang. An enthusiastic Chinese man whose text books and literary works line all of the shelves throughout the office. When I explained my symptoms to him as I had to every other doctor I had seen previously, he seemed intrigued and made me feel validated. He took me into a different room and exposed me to a new prototype machine ( which he helped design) that allowed him to see a simulation of the lens image without the influence of the cornea. He then showed me that simulation which looked exactly like the distorted images I see through my right eye. It was really like a weight was lifted off my chest. I scheduled the surgery with Dr Wang and it was performed yesterday without a hitch. Although it will take a couple weeks to realize the full healing I can see better from my right eye than ever I can remember. Dr Wang is a kind man with an incredible bed side manner. He has personally called to ask of my progress! What doctor does that for outpatient procedures?? He gives his time and research to charities and those in need unnumbered. He is a God fearing Christian and has a great sense of humor. Your vision is nothing to bargain with. The time, research and technology that Dr. Wang exhausts are worth the investment. If you are having trouble seeing regardless of your situation I urge you to see the best in the world. Dr Ming Wang at Wang Vision Institute. Thanks for reading my review. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

Dr. Wang and staff are wonderful and caring – professional in every way. I had the 3D Astigmatism treatment and was extremely impressed with Dr. Wang’s expertise and his need for perfection. I can see again! No more halos, no more fogginess or double vision. His surgery was a small miracle that will affect my life in a very positive and fruitful way. And God said, “let there be light” and Dr. Wang must have thought, “Let there be sight” and the rest is history. I will be forever grateful. Thanks Much!!. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2016

I can't find words appropriate for my experience and the way I was taken care of with Dr. Wang and his staff, aside to say that I could not have been more pleased and impressed. He and his staff have forever raised the standard and my outlook on Doctors. I have had terrible vision almost my entire life. I was nearly blind without my contacts or glasses and using them was getting harder for an unknown reason to me. God opened a door for me and gave me an opportunity to speak with and see Dr. Wang and after testing was found to have a dry eye condition to go along with my decreased vision which was worsening my other problems. Dr. Wang personally assured me that he would take care of me and pre-op when the staff took my glasses, the smile they gave when they assured me that I wouldn't be needing those anymore was very promising. I was so moved by not only the entire staff but by Dr. Ming Wang himself, who even came to my table as I was being prepped and prayed with me prior to surgery. I was so moved and comforted that I nearly cried before I could even see. Today my vision is already better than what I'm used to and its barely healing. If you have ever considered a new eye care professional or wanted to get Lasik. I promise you wont regret going with Dr. Wang and his staff. I couldn't imagine a better experience with any office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I had 3D LASIK surgery on Friday. My experience has been awesome! I can not say enough great things about the staff at Wang Vision Institute. They took really great care of me. I have had glasses since I was 3 years old. My eyes were extremely farsighted with bad astigmatisms. Every doctor I had seen told me I would never be a candidate for LASIK surgery. Dr. Wang is the only doctor that could do my surgery. A day post surgery, I am seeing 20/25. My eyes are still healing at the moment, so hopefully in a couple of months I will be a normal 20/20 or even better! It is awesome being able to wake up and not have to reach for my glasses or bother putting in contact lens. Dr. Wang is the best surgeon in TN and possibly the world. He definitely has God's hand on his shoulder guiding him with every surgery he performs. If you have an interest in 3D LASIK, 3D Forever Lens, or 3D cataract surgery, you should look to Wang Vision Institute. They are the only center in Tennesse that offers the 3D procedures! Thanks again Dr. Wang! I am waking up into a brand new world! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2015

After previous visits to other ophthalmologists my mother's vision was rapidly declining. She had been told by these physicians that her cataracts were not bad enough for surgery. She knew that this could not be so because her vision was really bothering her. She chose to make an appointment with Dr. Ming Wang. Through Dr. Wang and his team the outstanding technology offered at Wang Vision Institute she was diagnosed with three serious eye conditions along with cataracts. Due to her serious eye conditions, under the precise care from Dr. Wang, her eyes had to be conditioned to tolerate surgery. She chose to have 3D Forever Young Lens surgery. This surgery for both eyes was performed with perfect results. Dr. Wang's beliefs and caring demeanor for his patients are spectacular. He truly wants to help people. He makes you feel as though you are one of his own family members. I highly recommend my #1 choice Wang Vision Institute for any one to go to for eye care. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dr. Wang for your special gifts for God's people.  More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

Dr. Ming Wang performed cataract removal with his customized lens implants in both my eyes, as well as lasik surgery. Because I travel from Florida to be seen by Dr. Wang, he was able to perform these procedures in one week. Why would I select Dr. Wang in Nashville versus the many highly qualified ophthalmologists in the Florida area? After careful research, scrutiny and a trip to hear Dr. Wang's lecture on his methods of surgery, I made an appointment for a thorough evaluation. Dr. Wang's technology revealed the additional cause of my diminishing sight: Fuch's Dystrophy. Because he is a world-renowned expert in this condition, I felt blessed to be in the caring hands of this remarkable physician. After reading his life story of hardship and all of his current pro-bono world-wide efforts to help save sight for the deserving people who cannot afford medical costs, I cried tears of joy and sorrow. Dr. Wang is such a humble, gentle, multi-talented human being who makes the world a much better place. I am a cancer patient who has traveled, and continues to travel, to multiple states to survive from extensive complications from treatments, so my observation and experience is relatively objective within the United States. I whole-heartedly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone who is dedicated to preserving his/her precious vision. His technology is the best, he is outstanding, and his staff runs like clockwork to ensure a seamless experience. I will continue to be Dr. Wang's patient for my lifetime to manage the Fuch's Dystrophy, and I am confident he will grow new corneas for me in the near future! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.