Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 04/20/2021 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my treatment at Wang Vision! The entire staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Frenkel and James made me feel totally at ease when getting my procedure done. If you are wanting to get LASIK, Wang Vision is definitely the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2021

I recommend Wang Vision to everyone! I had SMILE done less than a week ago with Dr Frenkel and I’m already seeing better than 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. My boyfriend and I both received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday we were already seeing better than 20/20! Our eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving us the gift of sight! We are so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2021

The Wang Vision Institute was so great from start to finish! From my consult to my LASIK procedure, the entire staff were helpful and caring. They made me feel like I was the only patient that mattered while there. If you are trying to find a surgeon for your corrective vision procedure, I definitely recommend Dr. Frenkel or Wang. Options are given to you same day regarding what you are a good candidate for, whether it be LASIK or the SMILE procedure. I am very satisfied with my vision results after just having done LASIK two days ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2021

Dr Frenkel and staff were amazing!! I have always been afraid of the process and never knew what to expect. They talked me through the entire process and kept me calm. I highly recommend in spending the money to get it done right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

5 days ago I had an amazing procedure done to my eyes. It's the latest and greatest for correcting nearsightedness called SMILE. Big thanks from Miranda Smith to Dr. Zimmerman and Dr. Frenkel!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2020

To start, the front desk staff welcome you with such a warm welcome each time! Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE procedure. He and his staff were so encouraging throughout the procedure and made me feel completely comfortable and confident after. I feel like Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson are truly passionate about their patients progress and providing 5 star care at baseline. I could not have asked for better results! Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

I could not have had a better experience. The staff was the perfect balance of professional and friendly. I felt well-informed before my surgery. While Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery, James talked me through it and helped keep me calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

I could not have had a better experience. The staff was the perfect balance of professional and friendly. I felt well-informed before my surgery. While Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery, James talked me through it and helped keep me calm. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.