Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 04/20/2021 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter27 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

If you are interested in corrective eye surgery, look no further than Wang Vision Institute. From the initial consultation to the follow-up, they are everything they promised to be. The entire team create a welcoming yet professional atmosphere that extends beyond the office and the first days of post-op. You can trust that your vision is their top priority. My case was a doozy, yet I never felt that it was more than they could handle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2021

I could not be happier with the LASIK procedure. Within 24 hours I had 20/20 vision and it continues to get better. There was no pain or irritation. It was very quick and simple as a patient. The staff was fantastic and Dr. Zimmerman and Frankel were so personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel changed my life forever. He was so comforting during my procedure. I went in very anxious and nervous. But Dr. Frenkel told me that I was in good hands and he couldn’t have been more right. Getting Lasik was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was amazing! One day after surgery I had 20/20 vision! Something I haven’t had in many many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2021

I had SMILE done with Dr Frenkel less than a week ago and I’m already seeing better than 20/20. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. I received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday I was already seeing better than 20/20! My eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving me the gift of sight! I am so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was so very patient with me and talked me through step by step, keeping me calm throughout my 3D Smile Procedure, which I had exactly 1 week ago. My results...20/15 Vision Ya'll!!!! I am amazed I went through with it and so grateful for him and his staff as they gave me the courage I needed to do something I've wanted done for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2021

From the consult to the surgery to the follow-up appointments, everything was solid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Frenkel is a great doct and I would recommend The Wand institute to anyone the need eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2021

I waited 20 years for LASIK. I was nervous about the surgery and process. Finally last December, I decided to go for it. I am so happy I did! The team as Wang Vision Institute were professional, courteous and caring. They used checklists throughout the procedure which reassured me all was well. I was impressed at how we walked through the process and everything went according to plan. After one month, I'm seeing great and so happy I decided to use Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great doctor. Awesome staff. 10/10 overall. I know i made the best choice for my lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great doctor. Awesome staff. 10/10 overall. I definitely chose the best place for my lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was outstanding throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier with the results.6 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2020

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2020

Dr Frenkel was amazing! I can see without glasses! I had RK in the 90s and Dr Frenkel did my cataract surgery. It was tricky and I can see!! Thank you Dr Frenkel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2020

I got lasik eye surgery yesterday and am already seeing huge improvements in my vision. Dr. Frenkel was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions throughout the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2020

I am 3 days post SMILE procedure by Dr. Frenkel and could not be more satisfied with my results thus far! Dr. Frenkel and his staff were so kind, encouraging, and verbally walked me through each step during my procedure so I knew exactly what I would feel regarding pressure. During my follow up today, Dr. Frenkel took the time to make sure any questions or concerns were answered and addressed in full. He truly has a passion for his patients and it shows in his work. Thank you Dr. Frenkel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2020

The best thing I ever done is I got lasik and dr frenkel did mine he did really good and was really nice the Procedure doesn’t take long less than 30 minutes in a week my eyes are back to 20/20 after 15 years of wearing glasses and contacts .. They have the best price and number 1 in Tennessee for lasik . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2020

I had an outstanding experience at Wang Vision Institute. Dr Frenkel and the other staff members are very knowledgeable, personable, and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Wang and his team were all phenomenal from start to finish. After attending a webinar hosted by his office I decided to move forward with the procedure. The surgery was painless and over in a flash. Dr. Frenkel performed my LASIK procedure and followed up with a phone call that night to see how I was doing. It has been a month since and I am happy to be free from glasses and contacts. Dr. Zimmerman was also very great. I loved his analogies to explain things. I am sending all my friends who want lasik to WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done in August and I am so pleased with the results. Dr. Frenkel was amazing! I have been wearing glasses and contacts since I was in first grade and my contact prescription was -8. I honestly could not remember a time when I was able to see more than blurry colors and shapes without glasses or contacts. On day 1 after the procedure, I could already drive myself and see better than with my contacts (due to my astigmatism, my contacts would not always stay in place or focus well). Within 5 days, I had very clear vision and no discomfort. They set realistic expectations prior to the procedure since my prescription and astigmatism were so bad. I think the surgery exceeded those expectations. My middle-of-the-night wake-ups with my 8 month old are much easier to handle. There is no more knocking my glasses off the bedside table, then crawling around on the ground feeling for them while the baby screams and wakes up the entire house. Best decision ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2020

I did my evaluation in August 2019 and then my procedure in December 2019, I will definitely continue to recommend Wang Vision. The employees have great work ethics and I found them to be pleasant, professional and caring. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel, Eric and James who all contributed to my seamless procedure. Keep up the great work in 2020 and beyond!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.