Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision Institute is amazing! Dr. Frenkel and James the Surgery Tech took me through a flawless SMILE procedure! They were thorough, careful, and explained everything along the way. Dr. Frenkel even sent a follow up text that evening to make sure I was doing well in recovery. I would recommend them to anyone contemplating vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed the SMILE procedure on both eyes and it has truly changed my life for the better. I have been wearing glasses since the 2nd grade and needless to say that has been a long time! My prescription was extremely high and I went in for a reduction. On my follow up visit I could see 20/25 which is amazing! The staff was friendly and thorough. They answered my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable about the process. Thank you Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute for my new vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2021

I had my SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel, and it has truly changed the quality of my life for the better. I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, with horrible vision; and I really do feel like I have been given such an amazing gift. The entire staff is nothing short of professional and kind, and I had a great experience even though I was nervous. Dr. Zimmerman did my initial exam as well as my check ups, and was great at answering all of my questions. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were amazing at talking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease. Dr. Frenkel even reached later out to make sure I was doing okay. I would (and have) recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. They also made me feel incredibly comfortable during the procedure, and I knew I was in great hands. They talked me through the entire procedure, so I knew exactly what was about to happen and for how long. It definitely helped me remain calm during the procedure. As soon as the procedure was over, my vision already improved. I had SMILE done, and I would rank the recovery as mildly discomfort. Not too painful at all! I slept for the rest of the day, per their instructions, and was able to see perfectly by the next day! This procedure is absolutely life changing, and I highly highly highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.