Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE surgery on both of my eyes, and I cannot be happier with the results. He thoroughly explained everything about the procedure, was careful, and everything went perfectly. I recommend him for anyone thinking of corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery! I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend.Dr. Frenkel checked in on me the night of and morning after. He was so nice during the entire procedure and was just as excited as I was about my new vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2021

I love Dr. Frenkel! I was A little nervous about my SMILE reduction surgery. He came in and answered all of my questions on why he chose SMILE vs LASIK and why some doctors like SMILE and why some don’t. I am In the healthcare field so needless to say I had quite a few questions because I did my research. He made me feel at ease and the surgery was a breeze! Definitely recommend Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Frenkel did my SMILE procedure last month, and I couldn’t be more grateful! I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, and my vision was awful. This procedure has truly changed my quality of life for the better. Dr. Frenkel made me feel so comfortable, talked me through the entire procedure, and even checked in on me later that evening. I can’t recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel placed the Toric Forever Young lenses in my eyes. He and his staff at Wang Vision Institute helped me to understand the choices that I had for cataract surgery and the outcome I wanted to see for my vision. It was a perfect choice. I was in the hands of professionals at the Eye Surgery Center. I remember hearing Scott’s voice counting down with me like he said he would and Dr. Frenkel talking to me doing during the surgery. They even had great music playing. Dr. Frenkel called me both evenings following the surgery of each eye to see how I was doing. Both pre-op and post-op instructions were clear and easy to follow. If you value your vision, I say place your trust in Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. I am so glad I did. I am thrilled with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! From the girls at the front desk to Dr. Frenkel! Dr. Zimmerman was very patient friendly and put all the information out there for me to understand before the surgery, James was great and such a friendly guy, you should keep him on staff forever!!! Dr. Frenkel was amazing and talked me through each step of the process and gave me the gift of perfect vision! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2020

I got lasik eye surgery yesterday and am already seeing huge improvements in my vision. Dr. Frenkel was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions throughout the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.