Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH Laser Vision Correction Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2021

I cannot recommend Wang Vision Institute enough!  Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on both of my eyes, and it was a perfect experience.  Dr. Frenkel was professional, thorough, and ready to answer any question or concern I had.  James, the Surgical Tech, was great at keeping the process enjoyable and fun!  I sat up from the procedure and could already see a marked improvement in my vision.  I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone interested in corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision Institute is amazing! Dr. Frenkel and James the Surgery Tech took me through a flawless SMILE procedure! They were thorough, careful, and explained everything along the way. Dr. Frenkel even sent a follow up text that evening to make sure I was doing well in recovery. I would recommend them to anyone contemplating vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 07, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE surgery on both of my eyes, and I cannot be happier with the results. He thoroughly explained everything about the procedure, was careful, and everything went perfectly. I recommend him for anyone thinking of corrective vision surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery! I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend.Dr. Frenkel checked in on me the night of and morning after. He was so nice during the entire procedure and was just as excited as I was about my new vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, anf highly effective. Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 11, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2021

I am very pleased with Dr. Frenkel and everyone I interacted with at Wang Vision Institute when I had SMILE surgery. They were all very professional and knowledgeable. My surgery could not have gone any better! My vision is perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed the SMILE procedure on both eyes and it has truly changed my life for the better. I have been wearing glasses since the 2nd grade and needless to say that has been a long time! My prescription was extremely high and I went in for a reduction. On my follow up visit I could see 20/25 which is amazing! The staff was friendly and thorough. They answered my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable about the process. Thank you Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute for my new vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 27, 2021

I love Dr. Frenkel! I was A little nervous about my SMILE reduction surgery. He came in and answered all of my questions on why he chose SMILE vs LASIK and why some doctors like SMILE and why some don’t. I am In the healthcare field so needless to say I had quite a few questions because I did my research. He made me feel at ease and the surgery was a breeze! Definitely recommend Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2021

I had my SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel, and it has truly changed the quality of my life for the better. I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, with horrible vision; and I really do feel like I have been given such an amazing gift. The entire staff is nothing short of professional and kind, and I had a great experience even though I was nervous. Dr. Zimmerman did my initial exam as well as my check ups, and was great at answering all of my questions. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were amazing at talking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease. Dr. Frenkel even reached later out to make sure I was doing okay. I would (and have) recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2021

I have nothing but praise for the entire staff. Easy to schedule, professional, quick, and kind. My initial and checkup exams have been with Dr. Zimmerman, who was very knowledgeable and took time to answer all of my questions. My SMILE procedure was done by Dr. Frenkel, and I am still in disbelief that I can see without corrective lenses for the first time in 30 years. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were great in the OR; they talked me though the whole procedure, and kept me calm. Dr. Frenkel even checked in on me later, which I appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2021

Dr. Frenkel did my SMILE procedure last month, and I couldn’t be more grateful! I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, and my vision was awful. This procedure has truly changed my quality of life for the better. Dr. Frenkel made me feel so comfortable, talked me through the entire procedure, and even checked in on me later that evening. I can’t recommend him enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it’s going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can’t perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it’s such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you’re seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

Wang vision changed my life! Back in January I went in hoping to get Lasik. After my I total exam I was regretfully informed that due to my high prescription I wouldn’t not be a candidate for Lasik. This was disappointing as I had saved the money and was ready to pull the trigger on this procedure. After asking what else could be done, Dr. Koch recommended another option. She said to make Lasik possible they needed to correct my refractive lenses. After those were corrected my new prescription would make me eligible for Lasik. She explained that this was a larger procedure and that the oral process would take about 6 months. I decided to follow through with this option and set the date. I received Refractive Lens Exchange surgery in both eyes from Dr. Frenkel in February 2021 this procedure is exactly the same as a standard cataracts procedure except I didn’t have cataracts). They replaced my existing lenses with artificial ones that would improve my vision. Three months later in May of 2021 I received a YAG procedure on both eyes. (This is where they removed the scar tissue from the last procedure. This is extremely common and took less than 15 minutes. It required no sedation and was done in their normal office in Nashville. This was also performed by Dr. Frenkel. Then three months after that (August 2021) I **FINALLY** got the Lasik procedure done in both eyes! (Dr. Frenkel again.) This was a journey, a process and at times a headache (the constant eye drops after each procedure lol). But let me tell you, I am now SEEING 20/20!!! Even as I type this I am using nothing but my eyeballs! No glasses or contacts! I have never in my entire life been without corrective lenses. Before my procedures I was in thick glasses or contacts to be able to do anything! I simply cannot explain how amazing it is to be free from that! If you are anything like myself, and you are considering this path as you weren’t eligible for the standard Lasik procedure itself I recommend that you DO IT! This was simply one of the best decisions of my life. Wang vision changed my life. They held my hand through the whole process and in the end I received the results I had been hoping for! Thank you Wang vision and thank you Jesus for the success and good results I’ve received! I’m beyond words! Pro tips: * Do the “A” plan. It’s cheaper in the long run and it’s very reassuring to have! * Don’t overthink it. The difference between this process and simply coming in for a Lasik procedure is that your progress takes much longer. Trust the process. Based on the character I believe this business holds, they wouldn’t recommend a procedure that you wouldn’t benefit from. * If you can pay cash do so! They offer a great discount for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

I had the pleasure of not only getting my LASIK done at Wang Vision, but I also got to work closely with the team as a vendor. I can not speak highly enough about the team and their staff. Dr. Frenkel and the surgical techs walked me through every step of my procedure to make me feel comfortable and calm. I have also had a great experience every time I have come in for my post surgical appointments. If you're considering LASIK or another vision treatment, I highly recommend Dr. Frenkel and the Wang Vision team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel placed the Toric Forever Young lenses in my eyes. He and his staff at Wang Vision Institute helped me to understand the choices that I had for cataract surgery and the outcome I wanted to see for my vision. It was a perfect choice. I was in the hands of professionals at the Eye Surgery Center. I remember hearing Scott’s voice counting down with me like he said he would and Dr. Frenkel talking to me doing during the surgery. They even had great music playing. Dr. Frenkel called me both evenings following the surgery of each eye to see how I was doing. Both pre-op and post-op instructions were clear and easy to follow. If you value your vision, I say place your trust in Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. I am so glad I did. I am thrilled with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Four weeks ago, I trusted Wang Vision Institute to improve and safeguard my precious eyesight. Best decision ever. Folks, these were my eyes, my only way to see this world that I live in. After 57 years of wearing either glasses or contacts, and seeing very well with either, I pretty much took them for granted. Then the cataracts came. After researching Dr. Wang and Dr. Frenkel, attending one of their virtual webinars, and being fully informed of the surgical process and my options, I can tell you that my Forever Young lenses were the perfect choice. Although it’s still early in the game, I am already thrilled with my vision both near and distance. Dr. Frenkel and his teams at Wang Vision and the Eye Surgery Center of Middle Tennessee know what they are doing. They are all professionals, and I am in the best of hands. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! From the girls at the front desk to Dr. Frenkel! Dr. Zimmerman was very patient friendly and put all the information out there for me to understand before the surgery, James was great and such a friendly guy, you should keep him on staff forever!!! Dr. Frenkel was amazing and talked me through each step of the process and gave me the gift of perfect vision! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. They also made me feel incredibly comfortable during the procedure, and I knew I was in great hands. They talked me through the entire procedure, so I knew exactly what was about to happen and for how long. It definitely helped me remain calm during the procedure. As soon as the procedure was over, my vision already improved. I had SMILE done, and I would rank the recovery as mildly discomfort. Not too painful at all! I slept for the rest of the day, per their instructions, and was able to see perfectly by the next day! This procedure is absolutely life changing, and I highly highly highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2020

I got lasik eye surgery yesterday and am already seeing huge improvements in my vision. Dr. Frenkel was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions throughout the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @dr.frenkel @wangvisionlasik #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstitute I see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! 🤣 We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @[email protected] #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstituteI see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I considered lasik for years, almost a decade actually. I've interviewed doctors in Memphis, Birmingham, Huntsville and of course Nashville. I only considered the doctors who got the top referrals and ratings. This was never something I was wanting to get a "good deal" on - I simply wanted the best. Dr. Wang was my choice because:1. He has an excellent educational background (he knows both medicine and lasers.) 2. He's performed many procedures. 3. I figured that he would care about his patients. The last part was important because I didn't want to be just another procedure enabling my doctor to play golf on the weekends. I wanted a doctor who would treat my procedure as important to him. I am so glad I chose Dr. Wang. You can read all about the first two points, so really you probably just want to hear about the third point. I guessed that he would care about his patients because of all of the charity work he does, and my guess was right. Dr. Wang emails and calls his patients personally. His operating assistant walked me back to my hotel lobby (I was in Nashville alone getting lasik.) I received a follow up call the evening of my surgery from him asking if I was ok. Everything went well but I know that if there ever was a complication or if one develops he will be available to help. Since this is my eyesight I'm dealing with that's important to me. Also, it was a wonderful surprise to me to learn about Dr. Wang's faith as a Christian after choosing him purely on the basis of who I thought the best doctor would be. I asked Dr. Wang to pray with me before the surgery and he did. If you want Dr. Wang to operate on you because of his science background that's great. His credentials are there. I was so glad to have both the scientific expertise and God on my side when going through eye surgery. I have no doubt that God was and is watching over my eyes and also over Dr. Wang's work. Regardless of your religious background my recommendation is to go to Dr. Wang for lasik. There are many great doctors and I might have had a great lasik experience elsewhere. However, after years of research it was clear to me that I would be most comfortable trusting my eyesight to Dr. Wang, and I'm so glad I did. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.