Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 04/20/2021 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH Cataracts Services

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2020

Dr Frenkel was amazing! I can see without glasses! I had RK in the 90s and Dr Frenkel did my cataract surgery. It was tricky and I can see!! Thank you Dr Frenkel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead.  I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving.  Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff.  The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular.  Don’t be afraid and don’t wait unless it is to save up for the new lens...google Vivity lens--Wang Vision is the only surgeon with this lens available right now and it will likely revolutionize cataract surgery in the coming years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. I know these results aren't 100% guaranteed but if you follow their instructions you will almost definitely obtain an excellent result like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.