Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday September 21st @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nashville, TN Ophthalmology Specialist Josh Frenkel, M.D., MPH

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter141 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it’s going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can’t perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it’s such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you’re seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute.Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute.The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation.Highly recommend Dr. Frenkel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2021

Wang vision changed my life! Back in January I went in hoping to get Lasik. After my I total exam I was regretfully informed that due to my high prescription I wouldn’t not be a candidate for Lasik. This was disappointing as I had saved the money and was ready to pull the trigger on this procedure. After asking what else could be done, Dr. Koch recommended another option. She said to make Lasik possible they needed to correct my refractive lenses. After those were corrected my new prescription would make me eligible for Lasik. She explained that this was a larger procedure and that the oral process would take about 6 months. I decided to follow through with this option and set the date. I received Refractive Lens Exchange surgery in both eyes from Dr. Frenkel in February 2021 this procedure is exactly the same as a standard cataracts procedure except I didn’t have cataracts). They replaced my existing lenses with artificial ones that would improve my vision. Three months later in May of 2021 I received a YAG procedure on both eyes. (This is where they removed the scar tissue from the last procedure. This is extremely common and took less than 15 minutes. It required no sedation and was done in their normal office in Nashville. This was also performed by Dr. Frenkel. Then three months after that (August 2021) I **FINALLY** got the Lasik procedure done in both eyes! (Dr. Frenkel again.) This was a journey, a process and at times a headache (the constant eye drops after each procedure lol). But let me tell you, I am now SEEING 20/20!!! Even as I type this I am using nothing but my eyeballs! No glasses or contacts! I have never in my entire life been without corrective lenses. Before my procedures I was in thick glasses or contacts to be able to do anything! I simply cannot explain how amazing it is to be free from that! If you are anything like myself, and you are considering this path as you weren’t eligible for the standard Lasik procedure itself I recommend that you DO IT! This was simply one of the best decisions of my life. Wang vision changed my life. They held my hand through the whole process and in the end I received the results I had been hoping for! Thank you Wang vision and thank you Jesus for the success and good results I’ve received! I’m beyond words! Pro tips: * Do the “A” plan. It’s cheaper in the long run and it’s very reassuring to have! * Don’t overthink it. The difference between this process and simply coming in for a Lasik procedure is that your progress takes much longer. Trust the process. Based on the character I believe this business holds, they wouldn’t recommend a procedure that you wouldn’t benefit from. * If you can pay cash do so! They offer a great discount for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

It’s an amazing feeling to wake up and being able to see without having to reach for my glasses! All thanks to Dr. Frenkel and his crew!! I’m so happy I made this decision and I wish I would’ve done it sooner! Thank you so so much Dr. Frenkel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2021

I had a great experience with Dr. Frenkel at Wang Vision! From the consultation to procedure, every one was so knowledgeable and friendly. It really put me at ease and the best part is I can see! After having glasses/contacts for 15 years, it’s been amazing! I have already referred friends and coworkers to go see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 07, 2021

I had a great experience with Dr. Frenkel at Wang Vision! He was awesome. From the consultation to procedure, every one was so knowledgeable and friendly. It really put me at ease and the best part is I can see! After having glasses/contacts for 15 years, it’s been amazing! I have already referred friends and coworkers to go see them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 04, 2021

Dr. Frenkel is the best! He gave me my vision back and I am forever thankful !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

Wang Vision Institute is the best. I am a 59 yr. old woman. I was practically blind in one of my eyes after having cataract surgery from another eye dr. I had severe scar tissue & had the YAG surgery. Everyone at the institute is awesome, friendly, professional & know there jobs. I love going to the eye dr. now& I tell all my friends, etc. this is the only place to go for your eye problems. TY everyone for taking such good care & concern for “ my eyes.” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 28, 2021

Dr. FrenkeL, just performed my YAG surgery on my right eye. I couldn’t see hardly anything before the surgery. He is awesome & all the staff at Wang Institute follows in his foot steps. The experience was great & now I can see everything. I don’t even need reading glasses. I am very appreciative & greatful for Dr. FrenkeL. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2021

I had the pleasure of not only getting my LASIK done at Wang Vision, but I also got to work closely with the team as a vendor. I can not speak highly enough about the team and their staff. Dr. Frenkel and the surgical techs walked me through every step of my procedure to make me feel comfortable and calm. I have also had a great experience every time I have come in for my post surgical appointments. If you're considering LASIK or another vision treatment, I highly recommend Dr. Frenkel and the Wang Vision team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2021

I couldnt ask for a better team of medical staff. From my first visit to my last visit, everyone was kind and caring. Dr. Frenkel called me at home the night of my first eye surgery to check and see how I was doing. His team called me then again after my second eye surgery a month later. I will never again trust my eyesight to anyone except this office. I highly recommend Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel and his staff. You will love them all. Sincerely, Dorothy Starks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel placed the Toric Forever Young lenses in my eyes. He and his staff at Wang Vision Institute helped me to understand the choices that I had for cataract surgery and the outcome I wanted to see for my vision. It was a perfect choice. I was in the hands of professionals at the Eye Surgery Center. I remember hearing Scott’s voice counting down with me like he said he would and Dr. Frenkel talking to me doing during the surgery. They even had great music playing. Dr. Frenkel called me both evenings following the surgery of each eye to see how I was doing. Both pre-op and post-op instructions were clear and easy to follow. If you value your vision, I say place your trust in Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute. I am so glad I did. I am thrilled with my vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2021

Four weeks ago, I trusted Wang Vision Institute to improve and safeguard my precious eyesight. Best decision ever. Folks, these were my eyes, my only way to see this world that I live in. After 57 years of wearing either glasses or contacts, and seeing very well with either, I pretty much took them for granted. Then the cataracts came. After researching Dr. Wang and Dr. Frenkel, attending one of their virtual webinars, and being fully informed of the surgical process and my options, I can tell you that my Forever Young lenses were the perfect choice. Although it’s still early in the game, I am already thrilled with my vision both near and distance. Dr. Frenkel and his teams at Wang Vision and the Eye Surgery Center of Middle Tennessee know what they are doing. They are all professionals, and I am in the best of hands. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 18, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

I was with high myopia and wore eye glasses for almost 27 years. But going to Wang vision institute changed my sight. Thanks to God I am able to see without my eyeglass right after coming out of the surgey & there was no pain. All the staff are kind and caring. Thank you all and Thank you Dr.Frenkel🙏, you let my dream come true. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr Frenkel did my lasik surgery , everything went flawlessly, he talked to me through the whole procedure which helped me remain calm , very professional support staff as well More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 18, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was very kind and gave clear instructions during my lasik surgery. He made me feel at ease during a mildly stressful surgery. My vision is perfect now and I am grateful. However, he did leave a tiny sponge in my right eye that I pulled out myself days later, but he was very apologetic. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

I was very pleased with their customer service, everyone was so kind. I also didn’t have to ever wait very long in the office to be seen by the surgeon or doctor. My surgery was very successful! However, there was a tiny sponge left in my eye that I pulled out myself days later. Dr Frenkel nor Dr. Koch saw it, so that’s the reason for the less than perfect star rating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 17, 2021

I can not say enough good things about my experience at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville. I can not believe I waited so long to get my vision corrected. I had the LASIK procedure performed on both of my eyes. I was evaluated, considered a candidate, and had the procedure done all in the same afternoon I was in and out in a few hour. It was completely pain free and the staff was extremely friendly and comforting, especially Dr. Frenkel. When I woke up the next morning, the results were immediate! I could see as if I was wearing my glasses, and my vision has only improved since then. My follow up visits have been just as easy and I love that I no longer need to wear my glasses! Thank you to all the staff and doctors at Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2021

I was told by a well-advertised competitor that I would not qualify for Lasik surgery. I quickly decided to contact Wang Vision Institute. When I arrived at Wang for my consultation I felt very welcomed from the front desk, consultation to the billing. I was approved for a Monovision Lasik surgery. They made my decision making so comfortable and easy. I had my surgery with Dr Frenkel. I was extremely nervous about the procedure, but Dr. Frenkel and his team made you feel so at ease. Dr. Frenkel, Gabby and Dr. Cooke have been amazing during my post op care. Dr. Frenkel cares very much about his patients. I will highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone considering eye surgery, it is Life Changing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2021

Was very friendly and informative even called me after my surgery to see how I was doing that night after it 10/10 would recommend again I had nothing but good outcome from it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 21, 2021

I recently got Lasik's surgery performed by Dr. Frenkel and could not be happier! He is an AMAZING surgeon, who made me feel incredibly comfortable and calm the entire way through. For someone who was previously very nervous about getting any type of surgery done, I would HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend Dr. Frenkel and the amazing team over Wang's Vision Institute to anyone looking for eye care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

I will be the first to admit that I was originally very nervous to get Lasik's surgery. I've just never liked the idea... However, after meeting the amazing team over at Wang's Vision Institute and Dr. Frenkel, I have to say I've never felt more comfortable and taken care of. The surgery was 100% painless, I felt fully recovered by the following morning, and my vision has never been better!!! Which for someone with a high prescription, it's been truly game changing! The only thing I wish is that I would have got it done sooner with them! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone the amazing team that helped me out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2021

Recently got Lasik’s surgery with Dr. Frenkel at Wang’s Vision Institute. They did a phenomenal job start to finish. From the evaluation (catching things that no other eye examination I’ve had in the last 10 years had) to the actual surgery (painless and able to see with 20/20 vision the next day!!)... just all around fantastic!! Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone looking for a great place to get eye care of any sort! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2021

From start to finish, my experience with Wang Vision Institute was top notch. The consultation is very thorough, so you feel like you are making an informed decision by the end of the process. Dr. Frenkel is an excellent surgeon and his assistants made me feel very comfortable throughout the actual procedure. I even received a text to make sure I was doing ok the night of the procedure.I would definitely recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone that is considering vision correction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 06, 2021

Drove 10 hours from Wichita just to go to this place! By far 100/10 recommend. The staff is amazing, make you feel so comfortable through the entire consultation and procedure. Everyone was so friendly and they make sure you understand everything that is happening or going to happen. definitely check them out if you are looking for lasik. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 28, 2021

I have been wanting to have corrective eye surgery for years. I went to Wang Vision Institute, and they were able to confirm I was a good candidate and perform the surgery all in one day. I am now about 5 days post-procedure, and I had my vision tested yesterday--it was 20/15!! I am very pleased with the results, and I would recommend this office to anyone looking to have corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 27, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! From the girls at the front desk to Dr. Frenkel! Dr. Zimmerman was very patient friendly and put all the information out there for me to understand before the surgery, James was great and such a friendly guy, you should keep him on staff forever!!! Dr. Frenkel was amazing and talked me through each step of the process and gave me the gift of perfect vision! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2021

From start to finish, my experience with Wang Vision Institute was top notch. The consultation is very thorough, so you feel like you are making an informed decision by the end of the process. Dr. Frenkel is an excellent surgeon and his assistants made me feel very comfortable throughout the actual procedure. I even received a text to make sure I was doing ok the night of the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2021

I found Wang Vision Institute from a Google search and the reviews of their services speak for themselves. I got LASIK one month ago and I'm so glad I did. Special thanks to: Gabby, who was the first staff member I met. She was so down to earth and informative. Dr. Johnson, the optometrist who explained my options during my assessment. Dennis was great too. Kayla, who went over costs and helped ease my fear going into the procedure. She's the sweetest! Baileah at the front desk, who dealt with my very anxious mother with kindness and understanding. James, Dr. Frenkel's surgical assistant. He's been working with Dr. Wang for 10 or so years and I hope they keep him around a while. He's so kind and made me feel very comfortable before and during the procedure. And of course, Dr. Frenkel, for giving me my new eyes! He spoke to me like a friend the entire time I was in the surgery room and was very laidback. If I can say anything, the procedure was less painful than the few hours after the surgery. I would recommend LASIK to anybody who's tired of having bad vision. I'm 23, was constantly using contacts and eyeglasses and my prescription was around -6. The day after my procedure I could see almost perfectly and the optometrist said I was at about 95% at my checkup. It was a great feeling and I'm so grateful to the team at this place for giving me such a great gift that has really changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2021

He is amazing! I had several surgeries in my right eye and never thought I would see well out of it again. I now have 20/20 with a new cataract lens. The staff at Wang’s Vision Institute and the Eye Surgery Center are excellent caring people! I highly recommend Dr. Frankel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 21, 2021

I got LASIK one month ago at Wang Vision Institute and I'm so glad I did. Dr. Frenkel performed the procedure and he was fantastic. He spoke to me the whole time, easing my nerves. He has a very laidback demeanor and he made the procedure quick and easy, speaking to me the entire time. He even took the time to speak to my mother, who was quite anxious in the waiting room, afterwards which was sweet and definitely made her feel better. Can't recommend Dr. Frenkel enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2021

I had the Smile Lasik procedure yesterday and Dr. Frankel was my surgeon. He really kept me calm and explained the procedure in detail. Top Shelf Technology and procedure. Best in Town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. I received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday I was already seeing better than 20/20! My eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving me the gift of sight! I am so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2021

I recommend Wang Vision to everyone! I had SMILE done with Dr Frenkel and I’m already seeing better than 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2021

Very proficient and professional institute Patient to all questions and concerns . Very timely but not rushed thru. All staff were pleasant. Dr. Johnson and Dr. Frenkel ....thank you for my care Excited with results and anxious to “see” more results ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 02, 2021

If you are interested in corrective eye surgery, look no further than Wang Vision Institute. From the initial consultation to the follow-up, they are everything they promised to be. The entire team create a welcoming yet professional atmosphere that extends beyond the office and the first days of post-op. You can trust that your vision is their top priority. My case was a doozy, yet I never felt that it was more than they could handle. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr.Frenkel preformed cataract surgery for me with excellent results. From the receptionist thru out the staff I was relieved to encounter punctual,polite, and interested people. I was so nervous and knew nothing about cataract surgery. Dr.Johnson was the optometrist I saw . Was so polite to take the time to answer all my questions and ease my concerns. The Eye Surgery Center .... oh my ...... I was so nervous! They were so calming and on their game.... the procedure was nothing like I was worried about . Looking forward to seeing clearer and not thru glasses. Thank you Wangs Vision . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 01, 2021

I could not be happier with the LASIK procedure. Within 24 hours I had 20/20 vision and it continues to get better. There was no pain or irritation. It was very quick and simple as a patient. The staff was fantastic and Dr. Zimmerman and Frankel were so personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 23, 2021

Dr. Frenkel changed my life forever. He was so comforting during my procedure. I went in very anxious and nervous. But Dr. Frenkel told me that I was in good hands and he couldn’t have been more right. Getting Lasik was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 19, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was amazing! One day after surgery I had 20/20 vision! Something I haven’t had in many many years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2021

I couldn’t be happier with my treatment at Wang Vision! The entire staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Frenkel and James made me feel totally at ease when getting my procedure done. If you are wanting to get LASIK, Wang Vision is definitely the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 16, 2021

I had SMILE done with Dr Frenkel less than a week ago and I’m already seeing better than 20/20. I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 16, 2021

I recommend Wang Vision to everyone! I had SMILE done less than a week ago with Dr Frenkel and I’m already seeing better than 20/20. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. I received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday I was already seeing better than 20/20! My eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving me the gift of sight! I am so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. My boyfriend and I both received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday we were already seeing better than 20/20! Our eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving us the gift of sight! We are so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2021

I had a wonderful experience this week at Wang Vision Institute. After wearing glasses and contacts for 15 years, I woke up Thursday morning and did not need either. My boyfriend and I both received 3D SMILE Wednesday evening and by Thursday we were already seeing better than 20/20! Our eyes are still healing and adjusting but the results are unbelievable. Shutout to the staff for being so kind. Thank you Dr. Frenkel for giving us the gift of sight! We are so grateful! If you are searching for corrective surgery options, give them a call! You will not regret it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was so very patient with me and talked me through step by step, keeping me calm throughout my 3D Smile Procedure, which I had exactly 1 week ago. My results...20/15 Vision Ya'll!!!! I am amazed I went through with it and so grateful for him and his staff as they gave me the courage I needed to do something I've wanted done for years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 12, 2021

From the consult to the surgery to the follow-up appointments, everything was solid. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

I couldn't be happier with my experience at WVI. I have a very high prescription (-9.00), and was able to gain 20/20 vision with SMILE. I would highly recommend Dr. Frenkel and his team if you are considering improving your vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2021

I can't thank Dr. Frenkel and his staff more!  I was always told I would be wearing contacts for life due to the extreme prescription I had.  Two days post op I ad 20/20 vision.  Doc is personable, professional, and extremely competent.  Dr. Zimmerman, James, and the entire team were fantastic!  Can't recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 21, 2021

The Wang Vision Institute was so great from start to finish! From my consult to my LASIK procedure, the entire staff were helpful and caring. They made me feel like I was the only patient that mattered while there. If you are trying to find a surgeon for your corrective vision procedure, I definitely recommend Dr. Frenkel or Wang. Options are given to you same day regarding what you are a good candidate for, whether it be LASIK or the SMILE procedure. I am very satisfied with my vision results after just having done LASIK two days ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 07, 2021

Dr Frenkel and staff were amazing!! I have always been afraid of the process and never knew what to expect. They talked me through the entire process and kept me calm. I highly recommend in spending the money to get it done right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 29, 2021

Dr. Frenkel is a great doct and I would recommend The Wand institute to anyone the need eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2021

I waited 20 years for LASIK. I was nervous about the surgery and process. Finally last December, I decided to go for it. I am so happy I did! The team as Wang Vision Institute were professional, courteous and caring. They used checklists throughout the procedure which reassured me all was well. I was impressed at how we walked through the process and everything went according to plan. After one month, I'm seeing great and so happy I decided to use Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2021

I was very nervous about LASIK.  The staff were very helpful and walked me through the process.  Dr. Frenkel was friendly and proficient.  The surgery was quick and painless (a little uncomfortable).  All in all, very happy that I chose them for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2021

I can recommend Wang Vision Institute without reservation, having had both eyes treated for cataracts. Dr. Josh Frankel performed the surgery on both eyes. He had the task of correcting a problem from a previous cataract surgery on my right eye, and successfully brought it to 20/20 or a little better, and then did the left eye just recently, and it is now 20/20 or a little better too. All of the staff at Wang Vision are caring and courteous people who take excellent care of their patients. Five star treatment all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great doctor. Awesome staff. 10/10 overall. I definitely chose the best place for my lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2021

Great doctor. Awesome staff. 10/10 overall. I know i made the best choice for my lasik procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 06, 2021

Dr. Frenkel was outstanding throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier with the results.6 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2021

I can see! Since cataract surgery everything is so much brighter and colorful. Due to having RK back in the 90s my surgery was tricky but now I don’t need glasses at all. Dr Frenkel is incredible. Everyone at the office treated me like I was important to them. The surgery center was wonderful. I can see without glasses!! Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2020

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2020

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 29, 2020

From start to finish, the staff and doctors helped with my Lasik surgery. Able to see 20/20 the very next day. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel for doing such a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 22, 2020

Dr Frenkel was amazing! I can see without glasses! I had RK in the 90s and Dr Frenkel did my cataract surgery. It was tricky and I can see!! Thank you Dr Frenkel! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2020

I can see!! I had cataract surgery in October and Dr Frenkel was wonderful. Everyone in the office treats you like you are important to them. I’m on Medicare and I had RK back in the 90s so that made my surgery a little tricky. I am now 20/20 and I don’t need glasses at all. Everything is bright and colorful. Thank you Dr Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2020

An amazing team of professionals. Very thorough in all aspects of eye care. Several years ago I had Lasix surgery Dr. Wang performed. Most happy with that for ten years, then glasses for a few years monitored by the team. When it was time for cataract surgery I did not hesitate to upgrade to the Forever Lens surgery performed by Dr.Frenkel. Again most pleased with the results. It appears I will not even need readers. The anxiety over Covid was put to rest as each member of the team used caution and took great care to provide a safe environment. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. Nan Parrish More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

Wang Vision Institute changed my life. I had worn contacts and had a astigmatism my entire life and had developed a very bad cataract. The whole lens replacement process was simple, well explained and fairly easy out patient surgery and for the first time in decades I am contact free, and see clearly at just about 20/20 vision. For those of you who have put off the surgery, do it now and you will never regret it. So thankful to have chosen the Wang Institute. Special thanks to Drs. Joshua Frenkel and David Zimmerman and the whole staff at Wang Vision for a stress free experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

I made the best decision ever to get lasik Dr frenkel did mine he did really good I am 20/20 now 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2020

Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE procedure. I am currently 3 days post op and am unbelievably happy with my results. The entire staff is so kind and helpful and during my procedure Dr. Frenkel and the staff explained every step and what it would feel like which made me feel so comfortable throughout. Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson both take the time to make sure any and all questions are answered. I am now driving and able to see without using contacts or glasses and could not be happier! Thank you Wang Vision Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 01, 2020

I got lasik eye surgery yesterday and am already seeing huge improvements in my vision. Dr. Frenkel was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions throughout the procedure. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2020

I am 3 days post SMILE procedure by Dr. Frenkel and could not be more satisfied with my results thus far! Dr. Frenkel and his staff were so kind, encouraging, and verbally walked me through each step during my procedure so I knew exactly what I would feel regarding pressure. During my follow up today, Dr. Frenkel took the time to make sure any questions or concerns were answered and addressed in full. He truly has a passion for his patients and it shows in his work. Thank you Dr. Frenkel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

5 days ago I had an amazing procedure done to my eyes. It's the latest and greatest for correcting nearsightedness called SMILE. Big thanks from Miranda Smith to Dr. Zimmerman and Dr. Frenkel!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2020

To start, the front desk staff welcome you with such a warm welcome each time! Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE procedure. He and his staff were so encouraging throughout the procedure and made me feel completely comfortable and confident after. I feel like Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson are truly passionate about their patients progress and providing 5 star care at baseline. I could not have asked for better results! Thank you Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 20, 2020

The best thing I ever done is I got lasik and dr frenkel did mine he did really good and was really nice the Procedure doesn’t take long less than 30 minutes in a week my eyes are back to 20/20 after 15 years of wearing glasses and contacts .. They have the best price and number 1 in Tennessee for lasik . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2020

The best thing I ever done is I got lasik and dr frenkel did mine he did really good and was really nice the Procedure doesn’t take long less than 30 minutes in a week my eyes are back to 20/20 after 15 years of wearing glasses and contacts .. They have the best price and number 1 in Tennessee for lasik . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2020

The best thing I ever done is I got lasik and dr frenkel did mine he did really good and was really nice the Procedure doesn’t take long less than 30 minutes in a week my eyes are back to 20/20 after 15 years of wearing glasses and contacts .. They have the best price and number 1 in Tennessee for lasik . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

I had an outstanding experience at Wang Vision Institute. Dr Frenkel and the other staff members are very knowledgeable, personable, and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 04, 2020

I had an outstanding experience at Wang Vision Institute. Dr Frenkel and the other staff members are very knowledgeable, personable, and professional! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she's doing amazing! She's completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it's just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I'm now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I've had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven't experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 20, 2020

One year ago this month my beautiful wife Denisse had Dr Wang do her 3D LAZIK surgery and she’s doing amazing! She’s completely recovered. As I shared last year, I originally had my 3D Forever Young surgery scheduled for early Spring 2020 but then the pandemic hit! We assumed it would pass quickly so we postponed but then realized it’s just a near term part of our lives. In early September 2020, we worked with Dr. Ming Wang staff to schedule my 3D Forever Young surgery for mid September 2020! I’m now 5 weeks post surgery and have never felt or seen better! I went into the surgery assuming I would see better but never envisioned that I would have PERFECT vision! I had the surgery on a Thursday and personally drove the 2 hours home the very next day! I’ve had no complications and my vision is amazing! I was initially concerned as I suffered from "dry eye" most of my adult life (my dear departed mother also suffered from it as well). But Dr. Ming Wang staff recommend a procedure called LipiFlow and it worked! I haven’t experienced dry eye period since that procedure! Strongly recommend it. Dr. Joshua Frenkel actually performed my 3D Forever Young procedure and was amazing. Dr. Frenkel and his very competent staff were super professional, informative and warm. Dr. Frenkel was super engaged from the very second I was prepped for surgery. He personally explained everything that would happen and that I might experience. I was not fearful at all, neither pre or post surgery, as everything happened as explained. I had no pain, period! I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute and the 3D Forever Young ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. I know these results aren't 100% guaranteed but if you follow their instructions you will almost definitely obtain an excellent result like me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead. I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving. Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff. The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2020

I just left my follow up appointment after cataract surgery at Wang Vision and I am already encouraging family members with early cataract problems to follow my lead.  I got the new Vivity lens and less than 24 hours after surgery my vision is already 20/25 and still improving.  Dr. Frenkel completed my surgery and he is a very confidence inspiring young doctor. He and Dr. Wang are also supported by an excellent staff.  The entire process instilled great confidence in me and the results have so far been spectacular.  Don’t be afraid and don’t wait unless it is to save up for the new lens...google Vivity lens--Wang Vision is the only surgeon with this lens available right now and it will likely revolutionize cataract surgery in the coming years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 07, 2020

I noticed that my vision was not as clear as it use to be, so my optometrist (from another vision center) told me it was time to have cataract surgery. I was a little nervous because I had never seen an ophthalmologist at that center. About a month earlier, I had taken my sister, who is legally blind, to Wang vision Institute hoping that her vision would be improved. Her doctor was Dr. Joshua Frenkel, who specializes in cataract and glaucoma surgery; all of which she had.  I was so pleased with the treatment she received and the compassion the whole staff showed us that I wanted Dr. Frenkel to remove my cataracts and treat my glaucoma. My surgery was June of this year and I cannot be more pleased. My vision is so crisp and clear that I see the world so differently now. My pressure is 10 in both eyes as opposed to being in the high teens and low twenties. Thank you Drs. Frenkel and Johnson for taking such good care of my sister and me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done in August and I am so pleased with the results. Dr Zimmerman and Dr. Frenkel were amazing! I have been wearing glasses and contacts since I was in first grade and my contact prescription was -8. I honestly could not remember a time when I was able to see more than blurry colors and shapes without glasses or contacts. On day 1 after the procedure, I could already drive myself and see better than with my contacts (due to my astigmatism, my contacts would not always stay in place or focus well). Within 5 days, I had very clear vision and no discomfort. Dr Zimmerman was sure to set realistic expectations prior to the procedure since my prescription and astigmatism were so bad. I think the surgery exceeded those expectations. My middle-of-the-night wake-ups with my 8 month old are much easier to handle. There is no more knocking my glasses off the bedside table, then crawling around on the ground feeling for them while the baby screams and wakes up the entire house. I would definitely recommend the SMILE procedure, Dr Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2020

Dr. Wang and his team were all phenomenal from start to finish. After attending a webinar hosted by his office I decided to move forward with the procedure. The surgery was painless and over in a flash. Dr. Frenkel performed my LASIK procedure and followed up with a phone call that night to see how I was doing. It has been a month since and I am happy to be free from glasses and contacts. Dr. Zimmerman was also very great. I loved his analogies to explain things. I am sending all my friends who want lasik to WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2020

Dr. Wang and his team are the best. I felt so comfortable through the entire process. From the initial webinar I attended to the post procedure followup, I was taken care of. I chose to have the traditional LASIK surgery which was performed by Dr. Frenkel. The surgery was a breeze. The doctor talked me through every step of the way. The entire thing only took about 20 minutes too.. His entire team was just great from start to finish. I no longer have -7.5 vision thanks to the Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2020

I had the SMILE procedure done in August and I am so pleased with the results. Dr. Frenkel was amazing! I have been wearing glasses and contacts since I was in first grade and my contact prescription was -8. I honestly could not remember a time when I was able to see more than blurry colors and shapes without glasses or contacts. On day 1 after the procedure, I could already drive myself and see better than with my contacts (due to my astigmatism, my contacts would not always stay in place or focus well). Within 5 days, I had very clear vision and no discomfort. They set realistic expectations prior to the procedure since my prescription and astigmatism were so bad. I think the surgery exceeded those expectations. My middle-of-the-night wake-ups with my 8 month old are much easier to handle. There is no more knocking my glasses off the bedside table, then crawling around on the ground feeling for them while the baby screams and wakes up the entire house. Best decision ever. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 09, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2020

I know the thought of eye surgery is pretty scary. However, I opted for the SMILE procedure and I am glad I did it. I did not feel any pain during or after the procedure. Staff encouraged me through the procedure which only took like 5 or less per eye. You can pick your own music to listen to and let the calming meds kick in. I would definitely recommend Wang Vision institute and Dr. Frenkel (which is who performed my procedure) If I can do you, so can you. My vision was horrible before the procedure and today 4 weeks post op, I read 20/20. YEA BABY!!! Still shocked that I can see clearly without contacts or glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2020

I am about 4 weeks post op for the SMILE procedure. I had horrible vision prior to the procedure. Eventhough I was very nervous before the procedure, i felt NO pain during or after the procedure. The staff was really good and encouraged me during the entire operation (which is very helpful) I got SMILE done Friday morning and worked (on a computer) on Sunday. I would recommend giving yourself 2 full days to recover but you can return to pretty much normal day to day after 24 hrs of resting your eyes (closing them) immediately after. Glad I was able to shake the nerves enough to do it. Definitely recommend.Dr. Frenkel did a great job!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! 🤣 We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! ••••• LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @dr.frenkel @wangvisionlasik #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstitute I see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I have had two procedures at Wang Institute. Both Dr. Wang and Dr. Frenkel, along with all the techs and staff, are great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

Best Christmas present ever to myself. Cataract surgery and implantation of intraocular lens completed on December 3 and 5. I'm so happy. Never thought I would see 20/20 again. Thank you Dr. Wang and Dr Frenkel. Absolutely no pain and 20/20 right away. Everyo e was so thoughtful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I could not have had a better experience. The staff was the perfect balance of professional and friendly. I felt well-informed before my surgery. While Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery, James talked me through it and helped keep me calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I received the “First in Tennessee” Laser Assisted Inter Optic Lens Transplant. Dr. Joshua Frenkel was awesome! Absolutely no pain! I was reading 20/20 the next day after surgery. I highly recommend this procedure! Think of how much money you spend on glasses. The cost is so much cheaper. Go to a Seminar and you will receive a discount and a FREE eye exam to see if you are a candidate. So stop searching for glasses. Head to Wang Vision Center and get this taken care of immediately! My husband has already scheduled his appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2020

I had small incision lasik in October 2019 to correct astigmatism and near sidedness in both of my eyes. I am beyond satisfied with the services I received. I see way better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. Everyone I have seen at Wang Vision Institute have been so nice and personable. They were amazing at easing the anxiety I experienced when it was time for the procedure and even took a video on my phone because I asked for one! Dr. Frenkel did a great job and I have not regretted having this done with him by any means! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2020

I had small incision lasik in October 2019 to correct astigmatism and near sidedness in both of my eyes. I am beyond satisfied with the services I received. I see way better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. Everyone I have seen at Wang Vision Institute have been so nice and personable. They were amazing at easing the anxiety I experienced when it was time for the procedure and even took a video on my phone because I asked for one! Dr. Frenkel did a great job and I have not regretted having this done with him by any means! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 18, 2020

I had small incision lasik in October 2019 to correct astigmatism and near sidedness in both of my eyes. I am beyond satisfied with the services I received. I see way better than I ever did with contacts or glasses. Everyone I have seen at Wang Vision Institute have been so nice and personable. They were amazing at easing the anxiety I experienced when it was time for the procedure and even took a video on my phone because I asked for one! Dr. Frenkel did a great job and I have not regretted having this done with him by any means! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I had the greatest experience at Wang Vision Institute. I have been wearing glasses since I was in 4th grade and have always looked forward to the day I wouldn't have to wear contacts or glasses again. Wang vision made the entire experience  "breezy" to say the least beginning with booking my appointment. The wait time was verY minimal once at the office and it was Such an efficient visit. During the consultation, I learned I was a candidate for Lasik and Smile. I chose Smile and Dr. Frenkel performed my procedure. Everything went smoothly and better than I ever expected. Recovery has been easy as well. Dr Frenkel called me around 7 hourS after my procedure to check in and ask any questions. All in all, I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute as well as 3D Smile!! You'll be in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 11, 2020

I had the greatest experience at Wang Vision Institute. I have been wearing glasses since I was in 4th grade and have always looked forward to the day I wouldn’t have to wear contacts or glasses again. Wang vision made the entire experience  "breezy" to say the least beginning with booking my appointment. The wait time was verY minimal once at the office and it was Such an efficient visit. During the consultation, I learned I was a candidate for Lasik and Smile. I chose Smile and Dr. Frenkel performed my procedure. Everything went smoothly and better than I ever expected. Recovery has been easy as well. Dr Frenkel called me around 7 hourS after my procedure to check in and ask any questions. All in all, I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute as well as 3D Smile!! You’ll be in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 23, 2020

I did my evaluation in August 2019 and then my procedure in December 2019, I will definitely continue to recommend Wang Vision. Dr. Wang and his team have great work ethics and I found them to be pleasant, professional and caring. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel, Eric and James who all contributed to my seamless procedure. Keep up the great work in 2020 and beyond!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2020

I did my evaluation in August 2019 and then my procedure in December 2019, I will definitely continue to recommend Wang Vision. The employees have great work ethics and I found them to be pleasant, professional and caring. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel, Eric and James who all contributed to my seamless procedure. Keep up the great work in 2020 and beyond!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 23, 2020

I did my evaluation in August 2019 and then my procedure in December 2019, I will definitely continue to recommend Wang Vision. Dr. Wang and his team have great work ethics and I found them to be pleasant, professional and caring. Special thanks to Dr. Frenkel, Eric and James who all contributed to my seamless procedure. Keep up the great work in 2020 and beyond!! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2019

Best experience ever. Dr Frenkel and surgical team great job. Thank you Dr. Wang for my 20/20 vision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

I could not have had a better experience. The staff was the perfect balance of professional and friendly. I felt well-informed before my surgery. While Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery, James talked me through it and helped keep me calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 12, 2019

I could not have had a better experience. The staff was the perfect balance of professional and friendly. I felt well-informed before my surgery. While Dr. Frenkel performed my SMILE surgery, James talked me through it and helped keep me calm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I had Lasik surgery 3 days ago. I’m not sure I have enough words to say, around how amazing this experience was. Scott is wonderful with the testing and answering my numerous questions. He remembered me every time I came in! And James, he was in the surgery with me. He updated me constantly throughout the procedure. He let me know everything was normal all through it, and then did count downs for me with each step. He helped with my anxiety so much! Dr. Frenkel has the best bedside manner, and called me that night to make sure I was doing well. I’m so happy with this team. My father will be making his appointment to help with his cataracts. It’s the only place I want him to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I received the “First in Tennessee” Laser Assisted Inter Optic Lens Transplant. Dr. Joshua Frenkel was awesome! Absolutely no pain! I was reading 20/20 the next day after surgery. I highly recommend this procedure! Think of how much money you spend on glasses. The cost is so much cheaper. Go to aSeminar and you will receive a discount and a FREE eye exam to see if you are a candidate. So stop searching for glasses. Head to Wang Vision Center and get this taken care of immediately! My husband has already scheduled his appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 10, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2019

I had a 3D Lasik Procedures and it was one of the best decisions I have made. The staffs were very friendly and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I feel lucky to have Dr. Wang in Nashville and wouldn't trust anyone with my eyes. Thank you Dr. Wang, Dr. Frenkel and everyone else involved. I highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @dr.frenkel @wangvisionlasik #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstitute I see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! 🤣 We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @[email protected] #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstituteI see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 13, 2019

LASIK surgery update : I can see!! 🎉Yesterday’s appointment with Wang Vision Institute was eye opening! Literally! 🤣 We were told by friends that it would take minutes but my vision was so bad (-7 in one eye and -6 in the other) that it did not. I was treated differently. Some places probably wouldn’t have had the technology or skill to work on me. We are thankful for @wangvisionlasik that they could. The staff were thorough because this is my vision we were talking about. Only the best for Dr. Wang and you can tell that by his staff! •••••LASIK surgery part: Dr. Wang introduced himself to me as I was laying on the table with eyes closed and hovered over my right ear and I hear a sweet prayer coming from him - he immediately prayed over the operation & me and in Jesus’ name! Wow! The LASIK surgery part was handled by Dr. Frenkal with Dr. Wang by his side, coaching, encouraging the entire time. I kept hearing “Good job June.” “Keep looking at the light.” “You are doing great!” They kept on & never stopped communicating and there was even had a staff member holding my hand! He was awesome! It was so wonderful! Yes, it was uncomfortable and my eyes were exhausted but it is worth it to no longer be dependent on contacts and glasses. Thank you @dr.frenkel @wangvisionlasik #lasiksurgery #drmingwang #wangvisioninstitute I see now why everyone recommends you guys! 😉 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I considered lasik for years, almost a decade actually. I've interviewed doctors in Memphis, Birmingham, Huntsville and of course Nashville. I only considered the doctors who got the top referrals and ratings. This was never something I was wanting to get a "good deal" on - I simply wanted the best. Dr. Wang was my choice because: 1. He has an excellent educational background (he knows both medicine and lasers.) 2. He's performed many procedures. 3. I figured that he would care about his patients. The last part was important because I didn't want to be just another procedure enabling my doctor to play golf on the weekends. I wanted a doctor who would treat my procedure as important to him. I am so glad I chose Dr. Wang. You can read all about the first two points, so really you probably just want to hear about the third point. I guessed that he would care about his patients because of all of the charity work he does, and my guess was right. Dr. Wang emails and calls his patients personally. His operating assistant walked me back to my hotel lobby (I was in Nashville alone getting lasik.) I received a follow up call the evening of my surgery from him asking if I was ok. Everything went well but I know that if there ever was a complication or if one develops he will be available to help. Since this is my eyesight I'm dealing with that's important to me. Also, it was a wonderful surprise to me to learn about Dr. Wang's faith as a Christian after choosing him purely on the basis of who I thought the best doctor would be. I asked Dr. Wang to pray with me before the surgery and he did. If you want Dr. Wang to operate on you because of his science background that's great. His credentials are there. I was so glad to have both the scientific expertise and God on my side when going through eye surgery. I have no doubt that God was and is watching over my eyes and also over Dr. Wang's work. Regardless of your religious background my recommendation is to go to Dr. Wang for lasik. There are many great doctors and I might have had a great lasik experience elsewhere. However, after years of research it was clear to me that I would be most comfortable trusting my eyesight to Dr. Wang, and I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2014

I considered lasik for years, almost a decade actually. I've interviewed doctors in Memphis, Birmingham, Huntsville and of course Nashville. I only considered the doctors who got the top referrals and ratings. This was never something I was wanting to get a "good deal" on - I simply wanted the best. Dr. Wang was my choice because:1. He has an excellent educational background (he knows both medicine and lasers.) 2. He's performed many procedures. 3. I figured that he would care about his patients. The last part was important because I didn't want to be just another procedure enabling my doctor to play golf on the weekends. I wanted a doctor who would treat my procedure as important to him. I am so glad I chose Dr. Wang. You can read all about the first two points, so really you probably just want to hear about the third point. I guessed that he would care about his patients because of all of the charity work he does, and my guess was right. Dr. Wang emails and calls his patients personally. His operating assistant walked me back to my hotel lobby (I was in Nashville alone getting lasik.) I received a follow up call the evening of my surgery from him asking if I was ok. Everything went well but I know that if there ever was a complication or if one develops he will be available to help. Since this is my eyesight I'm dealing with that's important to me. Also, it was a wonderful surprise to me to learn about Dr. Wang's faith as a Christian after choosing him purely on the basis of who I thought the best doctor would be. I asked Dr. Wang to pray with me before the surgery and he did. If you want Dr. Wang to operate on you because of his science background that's great. His credentials are there. I was so glad to have both the scientific expertise and God on my side when going through eye surgery. I have no doubt that God was and is watching over my eyes and also over Dr. Wang's work. Regardless of your religious background my recommendation is to go to Dr. Wang for lasik. There are many great doctors and I might have had a great lasik experience elsewhere. However, after years of research it was clear to me that I would be most comfortable trusting my eyesight to Dr. Wang, and I'm so glad I did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2014

I considered lasik for years, almost a decade actually. I've interviewed doctors in Memphis, Birmingham, Huntsville and of course Nashville. I only considered the doctors who got the top referrals and ratings. This was never something I was wanting to get a "good deal" on - I simply wanted the best. Dr. Wang was my choice because: 1. He has an excellent educational background (he knows both medicine and lasers.) 2. He's performed many procedures. 3. I figured that he would care about his patients. The last part was important because I didn't want to be just another procedure enabling my doctor to play golf on the weekends. I wanted a doctor who would treat my procedure as important to him. I am so glad I chose Dr. Wang. You can read all about the first two points, so really you probably just want to hear about the third point. I guessed that he would care about his patients because of all of the charity work he does, and my guess was right. Dr. Wang emails and calls his patients personally. His operating assistant walked me back to my hotel lobby (I was in Nashville alone getting lasik.) I received a follow up call the evening of my surgery from him asking if I was ok. Everything went well but I know that if there ever was a complication or if one develops he will be available to help. Since this is my eyesight I'm dealing with that's important to me. Also, it was a wonderful surprise to me to learn about Dr. Wang's faith as a Christian after choosing him purely on the basis of who I thought the best doctor would be. I asked Dr. Wang to pray with me before the surgery and he did. If you want Dr. Wang to operate on you because of his science background that's great. His credentials are there. I was so glad to have both the scientific expertise and God on my side when going through eye surgery. I have no doubt that God was and is watching over my eyes and also over Dr. Wang's work. Regardless of your religious background my recommendation is to go to Dr. Wang for lasik. There are many great doctors and I might have had a great lasik experience elsewhere. However, after years of research it was clear to me that I would be most comfortable trusting my eyesight to Dr. Wang, and I'm so glad I did. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.