Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Wang Vision Institute

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter87 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2020

I had 3D Lasik surgery done with Dr. Wang. It was a wonderful experience and I now have 20/20 vision! Thank you Dr. Wang! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2020

I had 3D Lasik surgery done with Dr. Wang. It was a wonderful experience and I now have 20/20 vision!Thank you Dr. Wang! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2020

I had 3D LASIK done a month ago at Wang Vision and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I was able to see clearly less than 24 hours after the procedure and have had no pain or discomfort. My prescription was -7.25 and I couldn't see anything without contacts or glasses. It is amazing to have 20/20 vision and know that I don't have to deal with contacts anymore. If anyone is considering it but is nervous about the procedure, don't be. It was painless and quick. I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone thinking about having LASIK done. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2020

I had 3D LASIK done a month ago at Wang Vision and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I was able to see clearly less than 24 hours after the procedure and have had no pain or discomfort. My prescription was -7.25 and I couldn't see anything without contacts or glasses. It is amazing to have 20/20 vision and know that I don't have to deal with contacts anymore. If anyone is considering it but is nervous about the procedure, don't be. It was painless and quick. I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone thinking about having LASIK done. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2019

I have the utmost faith in Dr. Ming Wang and his team of professionals. I deal with contracts everyday and because I am nearly 55 years old my near vision eye sight was diminished. Without wearing my readers I could not read my contracts it was a blur. In low light I could not read a menu. It was frustrating. I must have had 20 pairs of reading glasses all of varying strengths. Until one day I went to one of Dr. Wangs seminars and it changed my life. After the initial surgery I had a little scaring which had me back in my readers briefly. But once they removed the scaring membrane my vision is spot on. You know you are in good hands when you are being cared for the top laser eye surgeon I believe in the world. He has given the gift of sight to blind children it just doesn’t get any better than that. Thank you to all of the professionals at Wang Vision. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 19, 2019

Best experience ever. Dr Frenkel and surgical team great job. Thank you Dr. Wang for my 20/20 vision. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 12, 2019

I highly recommend Wang Vision. Everyone there is very professional and top rate. I just had cataract surgery. All went well. My vision is great and I am well pleased with the results. There is a lot of wait time, much more than a regular dr visit., don’t expect an in and out visit. The trade off, is a very thorough exam. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 23, 2019

Very professional, I would high ly recommend any one getting cataract surgery to consider Dr, Wang More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 03, 2019

Had cataract removal with Forever Young lens implants done 10 days ago. So far so good, and anticipate an eyeglass -free future. Truly a brilliant man! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 02, 2019

Had cataract removal with Forever Young lens implants done 10 days ago. So far so good, and anticipate an eyeglass -free future. Truly a brilliant man! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 28, 2019

He did a great job on my lasic surgery and I would see him again More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 20, 2019

I am so thankful that a friend of mine recommended that I get the SMILE procedure by Dr. Wang. He and his staff were incredible before, during and post procedure. The procedure was painless, took only 10-15 minutes and they talked me through the steps which was comforting and informative. That evening Dr. Wang called to check on how I was feeling. I could immediately see well enough to drive and went shopping the next day. My eyes have only felt minor irritation and I received enough drops to make that feeling quickly disappear as they are simply a little dry...I'm amazed at the sight I have and the very small amount of irritation. It's been awesome to wake up and see immediately without contacts or glasses. I highly recommend having the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Wang. I will be forever grateful! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 14, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff performed corneal collagen cross-linking on both of my eyes. The experience was terrific start to finish. Dr. Wang, Dr. Connolly, Dr. Rock, Dr. Zimmerman, and ALL of the additional staff members are fantastic and caring. I felt that I was listened to and all my questions and concerns were addressed fully and compassionately. The only downside is that you have to be prepared to sit in the waiting room for a while before being called back for your appointment. But they do provide snacks and drinks for your wait time, lol. All-in-all, each of my visits has been a pleasure. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 24, 2018

I had LASIK with Dr Wang and had great results. All of the staff members I met were wonderful. Although Dr Wang did my procedure, all of my other visits I was seen by a different doctor. Typically the wait to see a doctor was 30-45 minutes. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 13, 2018

had eye surgery was very good woth making me feel comfortable still recovering More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Dr. Wang and his staff was very thorough from start to finish. I went to several seminars just to ensure I was comfortable with the process. The day of the surgery I was very nervous and his team did a phenomenal job of making sure I was calm before I started the process. I am very glad I had the surgery there and I very pleased with the results. This was a true life changing experience. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2018

Everyone in the office is so friendly and helpful. Thank you. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2018

Everyone in the office is so friendly and helpful. Thank you. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 15, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his team. Thorough & well-organized service, detailed answers & information, friendly & helpful doctors and staff. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2018

The staff are all very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. You do have to wait a long time to be seen, but once you are seen everything is efficient and pleasant. The facilities are nice. They validate parking for the garage next door, so it's easy to get there. Getting the LASIK procedure was quick and relatively painless. It's been 18 months and I've had no complications or difficulties so far with my eyes! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2018

I love going to Wang Vision Institute, the staff there are always super friendly and helpful! I had lasik there three years ago and haven't had any problems with my vision since but I continue to go there every year for an annual check up and the staff and doctors have always been great! I haven't had a bad experience yet! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had severe astigmatism and wore glasses for 31 years. Dr. Wang greatly exceeded my surgery expectations by providing me with almost perfect vision after one surgery. I coudn't be happier with the results. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 19, 2018

I had severe astigmatism and wore glasses for 31 years. Dr. Wang greatly exceeded my surgery expectations by providing me with almost perfect vision after one surgery. I coudn't be happier with the results. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2018

As a 25 year RN, there are very few clinics or staff that I have had experience with have the most courteous, professional or caring staff than Dr. Ming Wang. And that includes Dr. Wang. No doctor-itis here! No arrogant attitude here! No condescending conversations or "hurry-up-so-I-can-move-on" visits. Your search (and stress) to find the all-around best stops here. If you have doubts about his abilities, skills or intelligence then read these reviews or even. Etter More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 13, 2018

As a 25 year RN, there are very few clinics or staff that I have had experience with have the most courteous, professional or caring staff than Dr. Ming Wang. And that includes Dr. Wang. No doctor-itis here! No arrogant attitude here! No condescending conversations or "hurry-up-so-I-can-move-on" visits. Your search (and stress) to find the all-around best stops here. If you have doubts about his abilities, skills or intelligence then read these reviews or even. Etter More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 01, 2018

Dr Wang is remarkable! 20/20 Vision after cataract surgery! Pleased beyond words! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 26, 2018

I did the SMILE procedure which is great if you are near sighted. I don't have any redness in my eyes &was driving the next day! This procedure is less invasive, less complications& safer than other options. My eyes are healing faster than expected and for about a week your brain& eyes will be adjusting to the post-operation vision adjustment where you will have some blurriness & will need to use different eye drops to heal. I was wearing contacts for about 13 yrs & although surgery is scary, the 1-2mins per eye operation is totally worth a lifetime of not needing glasses or contacts. My eyes are less dry & I recommend Wang Vision Institute for sure! Note, I would go to the vision seminars before surgery to educate yourself on the procedure & to get to know the Doctor.. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2018

I had two cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Ming Wang in 2016. I needed to get them done before the end of the year. I emailed him andexplained my situation, plus the fact that I did not have insurancecoverage. He personally emailed me back within the hour and assuredme the office would be able to work with me. I made an immediateappointment. My reading glasses had been as high as 4.50 and I had toorder them online. Drug stores did not sell them that high.Anyway, I had surgery on my right eye Dec. 1, 2016 – and on my left eye Dec. 6, 2016. I had to put eye drops in for awhile but now, March 2018, Ican see very well and I am wearing no glasses at all.I am 100% pleased with my surgeries and the knowledge and experienceOf Dr. Wang. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 11, 2018

I had two cataract surgeries performed by Dr. Ming Wang in 2016. I needed to get them done before the end of the year. I emailed him and explained my situation, plus the fact that I did not have insurancecoverage. He personally emailed me back within the hour and assuredme the office would be able to work with me. I made an immediateappointment. My reading glasses had been as high as 4.50 and I had toorder them online. Drug stores did not sell them that high.Anyway, I had surgery on my right eye Dec. 1, 2016 – and on my left eye Dec. 6, 2016. I had to put eye drops in for awhile but now, March 2018, Ican see very well and I am wearing no glasses at all.I am 100% pleased with my surgeries and the knowledge and experience Of Dr. Wang. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2017

Wow, the results of my LASIK surgery are incredible! Dr. Wang really knows what he's doing and treats his patients with such care and patience. He answered all my questions and made sure I was fully aware of the benefits as well as the risks (which were minimal). He's also very generous with his philanthropic endeavors which I find inspiring. A lot of his income goes to giving free surgeries to children in need who can't afford it. I highly recommend him to anyone in the Nashville area! :) More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2017

I just had cataracts surgery last Tuesday and I am totally satisfied of the outcome. Thank you Dr. Wang. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 16, 2017

Dr. Wang and his entire staff helped to make me feel at ease before and during my surgery. They explained every step of the process in detail and made sure to answer any questions that I had. They all went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and that I understood my discharge instructions and what to expect when I got home. Dr. Wang even personally called me the evening after my procedure to check on me. I highly recommend to anyone in the Nashville area and beyond! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2017

Just got my 3D LASIK done this week. I can't tell you how amazing it is that I am able to see 20/20! The surgery was a little more intense than I expected, but I have never received any surgery to my eyes previously and I think my nerves were high. However, the staff is exceptionally nice and I would recommend anyone to visit Wang Vision Institute if they are considering LASIk eye surgery. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2017

Just got my 3D LASIK done this week. I can't tell you how amazing it is that I am able to see 20/20! The surgery was a little more intense than I expected, but I have never received any surgery to my eyes previously and I think my nerves were high. However, the staff is exceptionally nice and I would recommend anyone to visit Wang Vision Institute if they are considering LASIk eye surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2017

I went to one of Dr Wang semiar and the experience and information he gave was everything I expected and more....Made my appointment and setup surgery...The Most professional staff ever...Had surgery on one eye on Thursday and ready for the other one Tuesday....After the First sugery I could not Believe but Dr Wang called at 10:15 that night to be sure everything is ok and complications.I am very excited to start seeing things clearly like I did when I was younger.... More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2017

I am forever grateful to have had Dr. Wang perform my eye surgery. The staff at Wang Vision Institute are truly "TOP NOTCH". They are not only the most knowledgable vision support staff I have ever dealt with but are sincerely caring and friendly. Additionally I can't say enough about the kindness and professionalism of the highly organized medical staff at the Eye Surgery Center. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2017

I am forever grateful to have had Dr. Wang perform my eye surgery. The staff at Wang Vision Institute are truly "TOP NOTCH". They are not only the most knowledgable vision support staff I have ever dealt with but are sincerely caring and friendly. Additionally I can't say enough about the kindness and professionalism of the highly organized medical staff at the Eye Surgery Center. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 20, 2016

I went to a seminar of Dr Ming Wang and found out about the 3D laser lens replacement surgery and decided that I wanted that surgery. I was nervous because we were doing one eye at a time and was worried it would be painful and not go back for the next eye, but that was definitely not the case! He told me what he was doing during the surgery and I could actually see more just out of surgery than I thought I would as I thought it would take a day or two for it to really work but it is fantastic to be able to wake up in the middle of the night and see. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2016

Overall my experience with Dr. Wang has been really good. His staff is very knowledgeable and efficient. It is two months out and my distance vision has greatly improved. However, my right eye continues to be irritated and I have to wear readers. I purchased the "Forever Young Lens". More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 05, 2016

I was among the first group of patients to have the 3D Laser Raindrop procedure. I now have 20/20 vision and will not need my reading glasses or contacts! Dr Wang and his staff were extremely caring and professional. I would definitely recommend this practice for any type of vision procedure that you might require. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had Lasik 3-D surgery at Wang Vision Institute a little over a month ago and my vision has gotten better day by day. I have gone from not being able to see at all without glasses or contacts to 20/20 vision. It still amazes me that I have no contacts in my eyes any longer and can SEE! Dr. Wang and his staff were very professional and friendly. If you are considering Lasik surgery, I recommend you considering Dr. Wang and his team. I had a great experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I loved how The Wang Institute had the whole process down to a science. From the pre-procedure through the surgery and post procedure, my expectations were met. He even said a prayer with me before the surgery. I recommend getting 3D lasik from Dr, Wang! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

this is for my grandpa larry. he thinks that he was kind, efficient, and very concerned for his patients. he had the surgery yesterday, so far everything is good. on behalf of the owen family we would like to thank Dr. Wang for his services.. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 14, 2016

i no longer have the worst vision in the world! Great doctor and with the 50% off price, it was actually affordable for me! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2016

Dr, Wang is a very knowledgeable doctor that helped me see the world better! Within one day, I could already see the improvements and was able to see people's faces, and street signs from a far distance. I do not longer have to use contacts or glasses! I feel like I got a new set of eyes! The price is worth the investment. More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 16, 2016

I had my 3D lasix eye surgery with Dr. Ming Wang. Without my eye glasses, I would have been considered legally blind to drive. Because of Dr. Wang special promotion (code 4), I was able to afford my dream of getting a 3D lasix eye surgery. Within a few minutes of my 3D lasix eye surgery, I was able to see with my far distance 90% better compare to having my eye glasses on. What an instant gratification result! It was so good to see so well without using an eye glasses. I look forward to life without eye glasses. Thank you so much Dr. Wang and Staff. Dr. Wang you are a miracle worker. You are the best! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 11, 2016

I recently had the 3D Laser Kamra inlay surgery in my left eye by Dr. Wang in Nashville, TN. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang and his staff to anyone for their vision needs. I am looking forward to improvements in my vision in the next month or so. The procedure lasted about 15 minutes and while it was uncomfortable, it was not painful. Because of an accident in I65, I was over 1 1/2 hours late to my surgery. I live two hours away and was afraid I would have to come back. The Staff was very courteous and helpful and told me it was no problem and to get there when I could. Dr. Wang called the night of the surgery to check on me. Highly recommend! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 10, 2016

I recently had the 3D Laser Kamra inlay surgery in my left eye by Dr. Wang in Nashville, TN. I would highly recommend Dr. Wang and his staff to anyone for their vision needs. I am looking forward to improvements in my vision in the next month or so. The procedure lasted about 15 minutes and while it was uncomfortable, it was not painful. Because of an accident in I65, I was over 1 1/2 hours late to my surgery. I live two hours away and was afraid I would have to come back. The Staff was very courteous and helpful and told me it was no problem and to get there when I could. Dr. Wang called the night of the surgery to check on me. Highly recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2016

Dr, Wang is a very knowledgeable doctor that helped me see the world better! Within one day, I could already see the improvements and was able to see people's faces, and street signs from a far distance. I do not longer have to use contacts or glasses! I feel like I got a new set of eyes! The price is worth the investment. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang performed 3D Laser Cataract Surgery on my husbands left eye this week. The results are amazing. Dr. Wang is truly the best of the best; his staff is caring and compassionate. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 24, 2016

It is the day after I had 3D Laser Forever Young Lens surgery performed by Dr Ming Wang on my right eye and I am very happy to report that the procedure was amazingly simple and pain free with amazing results. Dr Wang and his entire staff made me feel very comfortable before, during, and after the procedure.I now have 20/20 vision in my right eye and cannot wait to complete the same procedure next week for my left eye. With the right lens popped out of my glasses I can easily see the small font on my phone that I am using to draft this note.I highly recommend Dr. Wang and this revolutionary procedure. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

It's hard to believe that less than 48 hours ago I to rely on contacts or glasses to get through the day. After being referred to the Wang Vision Institute (WVI) by a friend who previously had a procedure there, I decided to investigate further and I'm certainly glad I did. I researched multiple LASIK providers in the Nashville area, setting up evaluations and reading online reviews. After everything, WVI stood out as the best. My initial evaluation was very comprehensive and the staff was well practiced, answering all my questions. I also attended one of the seminars to learn more about the different procedures offered and was impressed with Dr. Wang's background. His life story of perseverance and faith gave me the confidence that if someone was going to operate on my eyes, I wanted it to be him. His credentials are outstanding and it is evident that he has a passion for what he does. I was a little nervous the day of my 3D LASIK surgery, but was reassured when multiple co-workers found out I was having the procedure with Dr. Wang and they all had heard of him and his reputation as the best. Right before the surgery, he even prayed over the procedure. Post-procedure, my eyes were sore and a little hazy, but I could immediately tell the difference. When I woke up the next morning, it was like I had my contact lenses in, except I didn't, my vision was already that much better! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 18, 2016

Dr. Wang and all of the staff were all very nice and had the best attitudes. They made sure that my grandfather knew what was going on with his cataract surgery so that he was not out of the loop. I would definitely recommend them to anyone! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr Wang made me feel above & beyond comfortable to have him & his team perform my LASIK surgery. His expertise, friendliness, and professionalism made for a great experience. I could read at 20/20 within minutes after the surgery, I'm super excited to not have to wear my glasses More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2016

Dr. Ming Wang did my first cataract surgery in 2013, and the second just last week. That very night I peeked out the hotel curtain in Nashville and was astonished at the city lights and the shiny chrome on the cars. I hadn't really seen them for over a decade. Like many people, I put off having cataract surgery. It's scary. The eyes are precious. You don't know what the doctor is going to do or what will happen. Finally, when everything looked slightly yellow, and I could no longer see the ducks on the lake, or read the expressions on jurors' faces (I am an attorney) I made the appointment. Now I can see well again! I can identify ducks way out on the lake, recognize all the people in church, and study those on the jury panel. Thank you, Dr. Wang, for fixing my eyes, and for being a professional to whom a person can turn with complete trust and confidence that their precious vision will be saved. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

My care from beginning to end was awesome! Dr. Ming Wang and his team were attentive and treated me with respect and concern. I'm only 52 but already was experiencing vision loss due to cataracts. I've been in glasses since I was 2 beginning with double vision. I also had a strong astigmatism which made it difficult to even wear contacts as I got older. As the years wore on I adapted to only seeing mediocre. I never dreamt that I'd ever be able see this clearly. I'm only a few days out from having laser cataract surgery and I'm seeing 20/20. I owe Dr. Wang a big thank you for helping me see things with with a new clarity. It's truly amazing and makes me emotional just thinking how my improved vision will impact my life! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 08, 2016

Nashville is truly BLESSED to have Dr. Ming X.Wang living and working here...and I have been BLESSED with renewed eyesight ! After reading Dr. Wang's life story, I walked into his office and surgery center with TOTAL confidence that he could restore my vision.....and he did!!! It was a wonderful experience and Dr. Wang is truly an amazing, gifted man. His life story is one of hardship, hard work, miracles, and Divine Guidance. Thank you, Dr. Wang for all you do to help others. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Wang is very good with his patients I'm so glad I went to him More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang's 3D LASIK in Tennessee was the only surgery customizable to my extreme myopia. I can see now, with no external assistance.The service I received was professional and kind! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 05, 2015

Wow! Until the Forever Young lens replacement surgery by Dr. Wang, I had not enjoyed 20/20 vision without glasses or contact lenses for more than 60 years. What a wonderful blessing it is to see clearly again without the glasses or contacts on which I have been dependent for so long. Dr. Wang and his staff have been professional, caring, and encouraging throughout the entire process. His skill as a surgeon and his concern as a Christian testify to his expertise and his faith. Thank you, Dr. Wang and crew, for the blessing that you have been in my life.Sincerely,Fred Gilliam More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 27, 2015

I am very happy with my 3D Forever Young Lenses. Everyone was very helpful and caring during my visits there and my surgery. The follow up was great and everyone genuinely cares about the patients. I felt totally comfortable and in great hands during my surgery. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 24, 2015

I had Lasik 3-D surgery at Wang Vision Institute a little over a month ago and my vision has gotten better day by day. I have gone from not being able to see at all without glasses or contacts to 20/20 vision. It still amazes me that I have no contacts in my eyes any longer and can SEE! Dr. Wang and his staff were very professional and friendly. If you are considering Lasik surgery, I recommend you considering Dr. Wang and his team. I had a great experience.Thank you,Teresa Rusk More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a compassionate, kind and excellent surgeon. The care I received from Dr. Wang and his staff could not have been better. I have worn glasses for over 40 years and the day after 3D Laser Cataract surgery and Forever Young lens surgery, I have 20/25 vision. You will not find a friendlier or more competent group anywhere – Team Wang is the best.Susan F. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 22, 2015

Had my 1st eye cataract laser surgery. I am very nearsighted and have an astigmatism so had to go with the toric lenses. I was very nervous to have the surgery, but Dr. Wang & staff relieved my fears and surgery was quick & pain free. Dr Wang personally called me at home the night of surgery to make sure I was doing well and if I had any questions before the next mornings post op check up. Get my next eye done in a couple of days, then should only need reading glasses. I would highly recommend Dr Wang! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 19, 2015

I am very lucky to have found such an informed, christian, eye surgeon as Dr. Wang. His expertese and trained, polite staff made my eye surgery a not so bad experience. I cannot say that any surgery is a great experience but at the Wang Institute I always, from start to finish, felt that I was in vey good hands. Thank you Dr. Wang and Staff. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2015

Dr, Wang is a very knowledgeable doctor that helped me see the world better! Within one day, I could already see the improvements and was able to see people's faces, and street signs from a far distance. I do not longer have to use contacts or glasses! I feel like I got a new set of eyes! The price is worth the investment. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Dr. Wang and his staff have been absolutely wonderful. I came into the process with fairly high anxiety, but after speaking to Dr. Wang and his staff my anxiety decreased before my surgery even began. He was very realistic about what my possible outcome would be given my extreme nearsightedness, but he confidently encouraged me that he would be able to help increase my quality of life by considerably clearing up my vision. The surgery itself was quick. He and his staff talked me through each step, and counted back to how much time remained my procedure. Immediately following the procedure I could already see better than I have in years. After a night of rest, keeping my eyes well hydrated, and staying on the prescribed medicine regimen I returned for my post procedure check up and I was seeing better than he expected. I'm so very thankful for the positive experience I had with Dr. Wang and his staff I would recommend him to anyone. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

The atmosphere at Wang Vision is very positive, which is beneficial if you are considering LASIK. The waiting area is comfortable, the staff is helpful and friendly, and Dr. Wang himself is a presence of peace. What could have been an anxious visit left me feeling a lot calmer than I expected. And, if a calm, positive atmosphere isn't enough to put you at ease before eye surgery, there's always the Valium they offer beforehand! During the actual LASIK procedure, the only discomfort was from the piece holding my eye open. I didn't feel a thing in my actual eye. Now, 2 days post-procedure, life is pretty much back to normal, save for the fact that I can see without glasses or contacts now! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

Enjoyed my experience with the LASIK 3D Surgery! Pain free and able to see fully next day after surgery. Dr. Wang states that my vision will continue to improve as my eyes heal. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

After wearing glasses/contacts for over 30 years, Dr. Wang has restored my vision to 20/20!!! I did not do my consolation and surgery on the same day; however, if you are confident this is for you I would recommend being prepared to do that. The staff are thorough and pleasant to speak with making the experience that much easier. Helpful Hint: find out if you personal eye doctor has a co-management agreement with Dr. Wang. Seeing is believing, and YES, I CAN SEE! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

Qualified personnel. Great Results. Wish I could have done the 3D Lasik 10 years ago. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

I had laser cataract surgery on my left eye with Dr. Ming Wang. I was amazed and thrilled that I had no pain during the surgery or after I got home…. As I was looking for a cataract doctor, I went to a seminar with Dr. Wang and found him to be an impressive doctor and a delightful and impressive person. Dr. Wang has chosen a staff who are unique in the medical community because of the rare way they express great care and concern for individuals. In my examination appointment before scheduling surgery, his staff answered questions unhurriedly and treated me as a valued individual. During the day of surgery, Dr. Wang and his team did everything they could to help me to feel calm, relaxed, safe, and secure. Dr. Wang and his staff don’t just treat eyes, they treat people. The warmth expressed by Dr. Wang and his staff has meant a great deal to me. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 31, 2015

If you have eye issues you need Dr. Wang! He and his entire staff are wonderful. I have just had cataract surgery on Thursday 10-29-15 and it is fabulous! Don't be afraid because you are in great hands. Go for it! Tony Swatzell More

4.3
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 29, 2015

The staff encouraged us to call if we even thought there was a problem. We didn't see a need to call, but the night of the surgery, Dr. Wang called our house to check and make sure everything was okay. We were very impressed by his genuine concern and bedside manner. His staff was very professional and willing to take all the time necessary to answer questions and explain the procedure until we were confident that we fully understood. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

I have had glasses or contacts since I was in the second grade. Now at age 25, I was told I was a perfect candidate for LASIK surgery. I chose Dr. Wang due to hearing so many good things about his practice, and I was not disappointed! He did great and they gladly answered all my questions. The nurses really know how to calm you down if you start to get nervous. I really appreciate them counting down during the surgery as well as the prayer said beforehand. The only downside I had was that I was told it would be a 2-3 hour process. I arrived at 2PM and left at 6:30 PM and was the last patient to leave. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 12, 2015

I had had the new KARMA surgery. I am so excited about the results. Dr Wang and his staff are #1. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 11, 2015

Dr. Wang and staff were fantastic and supportive. I was told by another office that I was no where close to being a candidate due to very high astigmatism and a thin cornea. When I decided to get a second opinion I went to Dr. Wang, and I am very glad I did. He knew I was a challenge, but also knew he could take care of me. Thanks to Dr. Wang and his staff for my experience and vision without glasses! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2015

Dr, Wang is a very knowledgeable doctor that helped me see the world better! Within one day, I could already see the improvements and was able to see people's faces, and street signs from a far distance. I do not longer have to use contacts or glasses! I feel like I got a new set of eyes! The price is worth the investment. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}