Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday, February 7th @6:45pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Dr. Ming Wang, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter80 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 07, 2023

This place gave us a complimentary consult and same day treatment, which was great considering I work as a welder and can't wear my glasses at work - so I was able to plan this around our annual shut down. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, even when things got a little difficult with the HSA card. We got there about 15 minutes early and got called back right away, exam was fast and easy, took a few minutes for the doctor to come back, he was friendly and examined me quickly, answering all of our questions thoroughly and without making us feel any type of way about them, the financial coordinator took a while to come in, but was helpful one he got in there and explained the pricing for us, even helped us apply for financing. The front helped us deal with HSA card issues, worked with my night shift schedule, and I even checked in on Facebook and got my girlfriend a Starbucks gift card! The only complaint about that process is some of the things they "upsold" us on - I didn't feel like gave the best explanation. The eyelid cleaning - was a HORRIBLE experience and I wouldn't ever get that or recommend it to anyone. I felt like it was a waste of money, didn't do much, but also wasn't fully explained just recommended/told I had to get. The lady who did it cleaned them with a brush, which was fine, but then used the bright light (without telling me it would be a bright light, right after my eyes were dilated) and shoved it into my eye socket, even when I pulled back and told her it was really tough her response "yeah it's a little uncomfortable" with a laugh - just felt like she didn't truly know how to do it right and caused a lot of pain before I even had the procedure. I asked for the Valium beforehand/told her they should give it before that as I was already anxious - she just laughed and said I get it after. My girlfriend even went home and watched some videos on the treatment and says that is NOT how the lady did it - for $650 an eye I feel like that should've been a better experience. I also think they could've explained the SMILE procedure itself a little better and how the flow would go - I was anxious about the laser, but not being able to move at all for thirty seconds sent my anxiety and blood pressure skyrocketing - and I feel I would've been better prepared if they told me ahead of time what to expect. I also got the little tear duct plugs they recommend - and then at the follow up the next day had to have one taken out, just didn't make sense, if they were that needed why was it removed next day, but the rest stay for 3-4 months. Overall I had a good experience and I would do it again without question. My vision was improved that day, and other than a little blurriness I'm able to see without corrective lenses for the first time in my life - and I had HORRIBLE vision. I just wish they had explained a little more and helped me feel fully confident in everything I paid for. To anyone wanting to get it done - they were great, I wouldn't personally recommend the eyelid cleaning - BUT the staff was amazing and the procedure has changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2022

I went in for a vision consultation on a Wednesday and was able to have SMILE surgery the same day. The staff and providers made me feel extremely well cared for from start to finish. I am probably leaving off some people, but Dennis, Cameron, and Dr. Koch were fantastic. My surgery was done by Dr. Jones with James as the tech. I was extremely nervous and I just cannot say enough kind things about how calm and relaxed they made me feel. As for the surgery itself, it was not as bad as I thought it would be, and the difference was noticeable immediately and has continued to get better. I had the opportunity of meeting Dr. Wang several years ago, and he was very kind with a great reputation, so when the time came to finally have vision correction surgery, Wang Vision Institute was a no-brainer. I would highly recommend this facility and its team to anyone who is thinking about any kind of vision surgery! 5 stars and two thumbs way up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2022

Couldn’t be happier with my SMILE surgery. The next day I had 20/20 vision during my post op check-in and was 90% back to normal life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 19, 2022

Dr. Ming Wang is truly a gem in the industry. The office is upscale and clean; the staff is friendly, kind and genuine. You can tell he is a pioneer in the vision world, makes you feel very comfortable before the procedure, speaks to you by name during the surgery which makes you feel very much at ease. I also love that Dr. Wang is charismatic and is so proud of his journey. At the end of my successful procedure, he gave me a book written about his life. Cannot wait to read it. I chose to get SMILE instead of traditional Lasik. It was explained to me as a less invasive, safer version of Lasik. What they say about waking up the next day and being able to see is true. I'm very happy in my choice to go to Wang Vision Institute. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2022

One word to describe the experience is perfect. I schedule a consultation in which it was free. They informed me about all the types of procedures there is.I have very high long sightedness and astigmatism. I qualified for all of procedures but recommended me for the SMILE procedure. On surgery day 11/07/22 they went over the DOs and DONTs post surgery. It was my first surgery but I was not nervous I had faith everything was going to go well. Dr.wang and the nurses made sure I was taken care off. The doctor prayed for me before the surgery which gave me more reinsurance everything was going to be okay. The surgery went very well, I had no pain I only experience blurriness which is very normal. Gave me all the drops I need to take. After surgery I made sure to keep my eyes closed as much as possible. Today as I am writing this on 11/08/22 I had post surgery appointment in which they checked my eyes told me I have 20/20 vision. My recovery is doing well as they expected it to be. Made sure I have all the drops I need to be taking. Overall the nurses and doctor made everything very clear. I’m very thankful for the staff. I recommend it if you qualified for it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 03, 2022

I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute. I have had horrible vision since I was a teen, I was always nervous about any kind of laser vision surgery…but after years of dealing with sensitive eyes being aggravated by contacts, I finally decided to do it. The entire team at Wang Vision Institute made the entire process a breeze. They educated me on all of my different options and took time explaining every step of the procedure. I decided on the SMILE procedure, and it was completed by Dr Ming Wang. I was shocked at how quick the entire surgery was. 15 minutes in the surgical suite and I can now see 20/20. I was impressed that Dr. Wang even called me the night of my procedure to check in on me. I cannot believe I waited so long to do this! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2022

Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing. They answered all my questions and took good care of me. I had the Smile procedure done and couldn't be happier. Dr. Wang himself called me later that night to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Wang and his lovely staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2022

Dr. Wang is incredible! A true master at his craft and genuinely cares about his patients. He personally called me the night of my SMILE procedure to make sure I was during fine. The day after the SMILE procedure my eyesight was 20/20. His entire staff are amazing! Everyone made me feel welcome and they were super helpful throughout the whole process. All and all I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Wang Institute to anyone who wants 20/20 vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 02, 2022

Dr Wang & his staff were extremely helpful with my Smile procedure after a bad experience at another Lasik facility- so reassuring and knowledgeable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 31, 2022

Everything from the registration to the staff to the actual procedure was amazing! I was lucky to have my consult and procedure the same day and chose to do SMILE. The process is so quick and painless and I went from wearing glasses/contacts for 23 years to seeing 20/30. I am 2 months post op and can say if you have ever thought about LASIK, do not wait or put it off any longer. Dr. Wang and his staff are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2022

I have been wearing contacts/glasses since I was 11. I made sure I stayed on top of my eye appointments which I dread, because my eyesight was so bad. All I ever heard was my gosh your blind. If your eyesight keeps getting worse you will have your license pulled. I have also been advised that I could not do eye surgery since my eyesight was so bad. After my last eye appointment I felt defeated. My husband and best friend told me to get a second opinion. I called and made a consult which changed my life! I qualified for the SMILE procedure which we did the same day. The entire staff was so amazing. Once I got back to the surgery room Dr Wang and Dr Jones walked me through the entire process which was only 30 minutes. I was beyond amazed right after my surgery I was able to see things I have never been able to before such as my husband’s eye color,. I went back the next day for a check up since I did have a high prescription and I had 20/20 vision which I have never had. I was beyond amazed and so grateful that I listed and went to see Dr Wang. He even called that night after my surgery to check on me. Now I am able to read signs and feel more comfortable driving! Thank you Dr Wang you gave me this beautiful vision and I can actually see the world around me. I will be forever grateful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 16, 2022

If you're thinking about Lasik, do it, go for it. I'm so pleased with the service and results. I had my consult on a Friday and once the initial evaluation was completed, it was determined that I was eligible for the SMILE procedure on the same day. We spoke to finance and was able to work out a payment plan and we moved forward with the procedure. Dr. Wang was very calming and walked me through every single step. All my gitters went away knowing he was extremely attentive and professional. The whole thing took 10 mins. I went home with a little bit of blurry vision but the next day I was able to see SO much better. I'd do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2022

Dr. Wang was perfect. My experience was excellent. Every staff member was amazingly hospitable, helpful, nurturing and enthusiastic. I came in and was approved as a candidate for Lasik Eye Surgery. I was a bit apprehensive however Dr. Wang and all the others made me feel at home. Dr. Wang’s bedside manner is hands down one of the best that I’ve received from any doctor. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an eye surgeon or regular eye doctor. Thank you again Dr. Wang and Wang Institute! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 06, 2022

If you have considered getting Lasik eye surgery and are a good candidate THIS is your sign to do it! Dr. Wang and his staff were very knowledgeable and kind. Yesterday I went for my consultation and had my surgery the very same day. Dr. Wang himself even called me the night after my surgery to check on me and see how i was doing. This morning I woke up and for the first time in over 15 years I was able to see without my contacts and my vision is supposed to keep improving over the next few weeks. I 100% recommend going to see them for a consultation if you are considering having any kind of eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2022

Our daughter had Smile today!!!! So far so good!!! What a blessing he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2022

10/10!! I’ve wanted to have vision correction for the longest time. I have worn glasses since the age of 7 and contacts from my teen years. Now 36 I have no of ever seeing without having to have them on. With vision at -6 I couldn’t do anything in my daily life without having them on. I chose to do the SMILE correction surgery with Dr. Wang this past week and already I see 20/20! It’s the most amazing feeling to wake up and see my children and my husband without looking for my glasses. The moment surgery was completed I got extremely emotional being able to see in the room immediately. Dr. Wang is an extremely talented surgeon and deeply cares for his patients. He even prayed with me before he began the surgery. That alone made me feel calm and at ease. His staff is wonderful from the front desk welcoming you as soon as you walk in to the door to the optometrists making sure your eyes are healthy and ready for surgery and all of the other staff in between! They make you feel like family and not a patient. I highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for your vision correction needs! You only want the best for your eyes! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 24, 2022

11/10 recommend! Everyone was so friendly and very thoroughly answered all my questions regardless of how silly. Even the on call doctor helped me calm down when I started panicking by using one of my drops at the wrong time. Amazing team and I have been raving about the place and SMILE procedure to all my friends, family, and coworkers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2022

I recently had the opportunity to visit and have the SMILE procedure done to correct my vision. I had an AMAZING experience from start to finish. The appointment set up process was smooth and easy-- as the New Patient Coordinator was helpful and responsive. When going into the office, i was able to have my consult and procedure done on the same day. The entire office was kind and pleasant-- and didn't mind answering the millions of questions that came to mind. When preparing for the procedure, I was walked through the entire process-- making me feel confident of what i was walking into. Dr Wang was also very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He definitely made me feel comfortable throughout the whole procedure. He even prayed before we began-- which calmed my nerves. The procedure itself was painless and QUICK. Now that I'm a week post-op, I am so very happy that I did it-- and should have done it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 08, 2022

I had SMILE procedure a week ago. The staff at this office went far beyond to help me get my eye surgery. They were very informative about recommendations on what procedure to get. It was a fast and painless experience when Wang did the surgery and I really did have a huge smile afterwards when I could see without my glasses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 06, 2022

I was a bit skeptical going into this process as it's my eyeballs at stake here haha, but I could not be more happy with the outcome!! I chose the SMILE procedue (1 week ago), and it's hard to believe that I CAN SEE CLEARLY. The surgery itself was about 30 minutes, but the consulations and exams took a few hours. Everyone was friendly and lax (almost a bit too lax as I was freaking out), but I cannot praise the doctor and lab technician enough. They calmed my nerves immediately, had a wonderful and comfortable approach, and made me feel safe throughout the procedure. Would recommend to any family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2022

Super friendly staff! love my SMILE procedure and can finally see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 22, 2022

Super friendly staff! love my SMILE procedure and can finally see perfectly! 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I was very happy with my SMILE procedure! Friendly staff! Thank you, Ethan for this nice review! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I had SMILE in Jan 2022. It went really well. I am used to be extremely near sighted, but after surgery, my eye sight was instantly better. It's almost three weeks later, my eyes feel so normal and my eyesight is pretty good as well. Thank you for all the technicians and surgeon. The surgery itself is painless and really quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2022

I was very happy with my SMILE procedure! Friendly staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

It is life changing to wake up and not have to deal with contacts or glasses. I went from being very nearsighted to 20/20 vision with the SMILE procedure. Wang Vision Institute made the process so easy and their team is amazing! Scheduling is simple, everyone is super nice, and they are sure to keep you completely informed of what to expect next. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I could not be happier with my experience at Wang Vision Institute! The staff was personable, knowledgeable, and made me feel confident that my vision was a priority to them. Dr. Frankel performed my SMILE surgery and both he and the staff calmed my nerves and were so kind. Basically as soon as I sat up from the table, I was able to see, and my vision has improved daily since the day of surgery (3 days ago now). My prescription with contacts was a -5.75 .... I couldn't function without them, and now I am driving and doing normal activities with NO glasses or contacts. I went back for my follow up today and I now have 20/20 vision (cue the tears of joy). This surgery has truly been lifechanging, and I am so so thankful that I was able to have such a wonderful experience and team of doctors and staff to take care of me. If you're considering Wang Vision for any surgery, you can look forward to receiving the best quality in service and skill! I would absolutely choose this company and Dr. Frankel again if I had to do it over. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Day two from having the SMILE laser correction eye procedure and I'm DRIVING!!! From having glasses since the 1st grade, contacts since the 7th/8th it's a surreal feeling. The moment I first made the call for a consultation the staff has been amazing and the Optometrist and Ophthalmologist definitely answer all the questions I had and made sure my eyes were ready to receive the procedure. I have eyes that I never thought I could have!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

This changed my life. My livelihood depends on my eyes, and I chose Wang Vision because of their reputability. I went in for a consult, and although I was not a candidate for Lasik, I was still a candidate for SMILE. I was fortunate enough to get my procedure done on the same day! I was pretty nervous about starting the procedure, but the staff was amazing and made me feel so comfortable and relaxed (as I could be lol). The procedure was quick, and Dr. Wang commanded so much confidence and care, there was little for me to worry about. The techs during the procedure were very helpful in coaching me through the process too! I'm so glad I chose Wang Vision since it is the only institute in the state that offers the SMILE procedure that I needed, I didn't need to be referred anywhere else. Post procedure, it was much more comfortable than others' experience with Lasik, and I am already seeing 20/20 after four days. I highly recommend SMILE if you are a candidate! I would only trust my vision with Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

3D Lasik eye surgery. I had mine done today! Leslie, thank you for recommending us. We are glad that you had a good experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 15, 2021

Day two from having the SMILE laser correction eye procedure and I'm DRIVING!!! From having glasses since the 1st grade, contacts since the 7th/8th it's a surreal feeling. The moment I first made the call for a consultation the staff has been amazing and the Optometrist and Ophthalmologist definitely answer all the questions I had and made sure my eyes were ready to receive the procedure. I have eyes that I never thought I could have!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2021

We came to Wang Vision Institute to check if my best friend could get any eye surgery for her to see better. Just so you know, she had -12 in one eye only. Dr. Ming Wang performed the surgery, and this man is a man of God. surgery went well she got the Smile! I feel so honored to meet him and that my best friend can enjoy her eyes for a long time. I'm grateful to God that He made this able for her, and I believe He still can make a complete miracle in her eyes. I believe doctors and medical professionals are the hands of God here on Earth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 21, 2021

The staff at Wang Vision are so friendly and answered all my questions without hesitation! I felt very comfortable following through with SMILE Lasik Eye Surgery and I highly recommend them for anyone looking for experts in this field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision Institute is amazing! Dr. Frenkel and James the Surgery Tech took me through a flawless SMILE procedure! They were thorough, careful, and explained everything along the way. Dr. Frenkel even sent a follow up text that evening to make sure I was doing well in recovery. I would recommend them to anyone contemplating vision correction surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, and highly effective. Im still in disbelief that I'm seeing this well with my own eyes and im no longer dependent on contacts! Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 01, 2021

Dr. Frenkel performed the SMILE procedure on both eyes and it has truly changed my life for the better. I have been wearing glasses since the 2nd grade and needless to say that has been a long time! My prescription was extremely high and I went in for a reduction. On my follow up visit I could see 20/25 which is amazing! The staff was friendly and thorough. They answered my questions and made me feel extremely comfortable about the process. Thank you Dr. Frenkel and Wang Vision Institute for my new vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 30, 2021

I’m so glad I went to Wang Vision! Have had terrible eyesight for 20 years and after hearing some good testimonies from some friends of mine, decided it was time. Had my consultation and surgery same day. The SMILE surgery was quick, painless, and even before the next day I could see so clearly. I’m so thankful and excited and hope everyone gives them a call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 17, 2021

I had my SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel, and it has truly changed the quality of my life for the better. I had been wearing corrective lenses for 30 years, with horrible vision; and I really do feel like I have been given such an amazing gift. The entire staff is nothing short of professional and kind, and I had a great experience even though I was nervous. Dr. Zimmerman did my initial exam as well as my check ups, and was great at answering all of my questions. Dr. Frenkel and his tech James were amazing at talking me through the entire procedure and putting me at ease. Dr. Frenkel even reached later out to make sure I was doing okay. I would (and have) recommend Wang Vision Institute to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! 😀 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 10, 2021

I had the Smile done yesterday and everyone there at Wang Vision was very nice and helpful. They did an outstanding job in every area. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant did a great job of telling me what to expect through each step of the procedure. My vision is so much better today just a little cloudy which is normal. I would highly recommend Wang Vision Institute for anyone wanting their vision corrected. Awesome experience!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 19, 2021

It is so nice to be able to wake up and see my clock in the morning. My eye sight is better now than I ever remember being able to see before. Just looking at the sky and the clouds is so amazing. It’s such a blessing to be able to finally see all of Gods wonderful details when I am outside hiking, fishing, and hunting. Everyone at the Wang Vision Institute was very nice and understanding. I was nervous coming in, but each individual was very reassuring and explained everything that was being done and going to be done throughout the procedure and recovery. I highly recommend getting the Lasik eye surgery at their institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience with WVI! I had the SMILE procedure, it was painless and easy process. Nearly 12 hours later I had incredibly improved vision and two days late I was nearly 100%! I strongly recommend investing in your eye sight with WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 27, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 23, 2021

I had a previous consultation with another doctor and found out I did not qualify for lasik. Due to my thin cornea and terrible vision, I would've had to get PRK. I decided to get a second opinion with Wang Vision. I arrived early and instead of a long wait, they saw me immediately. I was surprised to hear that I was a candidate for 3D Smile and happily proceeded with the procedure. They gave me numbing drops and something to calm my nerves. They provided me a warm blanket to cover up while laying down. The eye surgery itself took about 30 seconds per eye. My worst fear was going blind during the operation but that never happened. Dr Wang covered up one eye at a time and had me stare at a red dot that alerts you when your eye wanders off. I never felt pain during the entire operation. When it was all done, I could still see, although everything was blurry. I went home and took my nap. Dr Wang even called me that night to check on me! I stayed on top of my eye drops and limited my screen time to optimize my healing time. My vision was much sharper the next day and I had little recovery discomfort. My vision went from 20/30 on my one week post op check, 20/20 on my second checkup, and even better at 20/15 on my latest checkup! I am so pleased with my entire experience and will recommend Wang Vision to anyone considering lasik!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2021

I had SMILE lasik eye surgery done on Friday (April 2021). Today is Monday & I’m still healing but WOW what a difference!!! I can see almost perfectly & notice I’m less sensitive to light already. I go in tomorrow for my follow up, check on my healing & pick up more RX eye drops. So far so great!!! Also; I wanted to say how kind and helpful the Dr & other staff is. The Dr texted me Friday after my surgery & all weekend so check in on my progress/healing & answered all my questions. They really care about their clients! I did a lot of research before picking this office & Dr, and I’m SO GLAD I picked them. When it comes to your health, especially your eyes- for a major surgery like this, you can’t be too careful & educated when it comes to allowing anyone to work on you. I have told all my friends, family & social media about this office & Dr. I can’t recommend them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 22, 2021

I can’t thank Dr. Frenkel enough for my amazing experience at Wang Vision. All of the staff members were extremely nice and helpful. They go through all of your options in detail, and allow time for you to ask any and all questions you may have. They also made me feel incredibly comfortable during the procedure, and I knew I was in great hands. They talked me through the entire procedure, so I knew exactly what was about to happen and for how long. It definitely helped me remain calm during the procedure. As soon as the procedure was over, my vision already improved. I had SMILE done, and I would rank the recovery as mildly discomfort. Not too painful at all! I slept for the rest of the day, per their instructions, and was able to see perfectly by the next day! This procedure is absolutely life changing, and I highly highly highly recommend Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 17, 2021

I just want to give Wang Vision and Dr. Frenkel a big thank you for taking care of me. I had Lasik March 5th so I'm 11 days out from surgery, and I'm happy to say that everything has gone beyond what I expected everyone was so nice, and professional I recommend Wang Vision for anyone wanting to have Lasik eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 12, 2021

If you're considering Lasiks, but scared to take the plunge...go see the doctors at Wang Vision. Dr. Frenkel and all his staff were so patient with me and helped me make the BEST decision ever. I am one week in from having the 3D Smile procedure and I am at 20/15 Vision...you can't even see my incisions anymore and I have very little discomfort. Thank you team for making me feel safe and calm throughout this experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 30, 2020

Dr Frenkel did an amazing job with the 3D LASIK. just 8 hours after my vision is clear and zero irritation. thank you .... truly life changing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 19, 2019

I got SMILE done with them and they were extremely helpful and caring through the entire process. Very happy with the experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 25, 2019

I am recovering from LASIK Cataract surgery and I must say the improvement In my vision over just a few days is amazing. Thank you Dr. Wang. May God bless you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. 🙏 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 07, 2019

I have worn contacts/glasses for over 18 years. Friday, Dr. Wang performed 3D SMILE on me and now I never have to wear glasses or contacts again! The entire staff made me feel at ease and took such good care of me. Dr. Wang prayed before the procedure and walked verbally walked me through every step. My vision was so poor before this surgery that I could be sitting next to someone without glasses and not be able to see their facial features. This process is miraculous. I am still so overwhelmed with emotion and have been reflecting on scripture relating to blind eyes being opened in such a different light. Thank you Dr. Wang and the entire staff for changing my life through the incredible gifts you have been given. I highly recommend Wang Vision to anyone eligible for corrective eye surgery. I wish I had done this years ago. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 21, 2018

3D Lasik eye surgery. I had mine done today! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2018

I had Lasik yesterday & to be able to wake up & see without my glasses is a miracle...I do believe God uses Dr Wang as his servant on earth...Blessings to Dr Wang & Staff !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 26, 2018

I was able to do the SMILE procedure and I can't believe how quickly I was able to see so clearly! The strangest thing for me is to go to bed with full vision and tell myself that this is normal and I don't need to take my contact lenses out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

I received 3D Smile Lasik and I couldn’t be happier with my results! It’s only been a day yet my vision has already vastly improved! I highly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone interested in permanently correcting their vision. Haley was also extremely helpful throughout the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

I received 3D Smile Lasik and I couldn’t be happier with my results! It’s only been a day yet my vision has already vastly improved! I highly recommend Dr. Wang to anyone interested in permanently correcting their vision. Haley was also extremely helpful throughout the process. 👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I wo...rk in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I loved that he stopped and prayed over Chris and himself before the surgery. He even took the time to call our cell phones that night to check in on my husband. That means more to us than he will ever know! I'm so pleased that we chose his office to have this surgery done. We really couldn't ask for a better place! A HUGE THANK YOU goes to you and your office for all you do! We need more offices like you! I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He… More has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I work in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I work in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I loved that he stopped and prayed over Chris and himself before the surgery. He even took the time to call our cell phones that night to check in on my husband. That means more to us than he will ever know! I'm so pleased that we chose his office to have this surgery done. We really couldn't ask for a better place! A HUGE THANK YOU goes to you and your office for all you do! We need more offices like you! I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I work in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I… More More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 22, 2017

My Husband, Chris Pyles, recently had the Lasik eye surgery to correct his eyes. (August 11, 2017). He went for his check up and everything is great and he is seeing so much better than he thought he would. He has been in glasses/contacts for over 10 years and as we were so very nervous to have this done, Dr. Ming Wang and his whole entire office made us feel like family. The staff there was so sweet, nice and informative. We were amazed at the Customer Service there!! I work in a Dr. office for ears and we take pride in our Customer Service and too be on the other side of the window and get that treatment is a wonderful feeling. The surgery was fast and Dr. Wang did an excellent job. I loved that he stopped and prayed over Chris and himself before the surgery. He even took the time to call our cell phones that night to check in on my husband. That means more to us than he will ever know! I'm so pleased that we chose his office to have this surgery done. We really couldn't ask for a better place! A HUGE THANK YOU goes to you and your office for all you do! We need more offices like you! I would highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2016

Thanking God for the amazing Dr Wang! He did my LASIK surgery 16 years ago and as of my checkup last week my vision is still 20/20! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2015

I was not considering having 3D Lasik performed until my best friend did. Her surgery went very well and she has 20/20 vision. After wearing glasses since in the middle school, I was ready for the procedure. I would not have gone anywhere else. Even my God parents come to Dr. Wang. He performs the only 3D Lasik procedure that is bladeless in TN. My surgery was in a matter of minutes. I could even see right after surgery, but it is important to keep the eyes closed for the healing process. In 24 hours I went from relying on glasses and contacts constantly to seeing 20/15 without any corrective lenses. Dr. Wang is a talented and gifted man. He is also a Godly man and is doing wonderful and miraculous things in the medical community and right here in Nashville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 31, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is a God given! He is so compassionate about his work and his patients!. I had 3D forever young lasik surgery on my left eye on Tues, July 28 and on my right eye, Thurs. July 30, 2015, Dr. Wang is very thorough about explaining the procedure and he never uses a blade! The procedure was not painful..no headaches, no problems! His staff at his ofc and surgery center are awesome. As they prepare you for your surgery they talk to you and make sure you are comfortabl...e. Dr. Wang is so humble..he bows down and laid his hand on my head and prays to God for a safe and successful surgery! wow..what a blessing! Within 21 hrs after the surgery my eye was clear, no hazy, cloudy vision, no halos..I could see clear! What an exciting moment! I could even text and read without my glasses! My surgery on Thurs. went great. I am up this morning getting ready to go for my follow up visit and I am sitting her typing this with NO GLASSES ON! woo hoo!!! I haven't done that in over 3 yrs!.I just can't say enough about Dr. Ming Wang..I have research for several years and several people said he was the best...and HE IS!! I thank God for sending me to him!!! May God bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is the best of the best! He really cares about his patients and it shows through his actions. He completely put me at ease during my 3D LASIK eye surgery (the only 3D LASIK eye surgery available… More in Tennessee) by talking me through every single step of the procedure. He even called me at home to check on me the evening after my 3D LASIK eye surgery during the day. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang to anyone seeking corrective eye surgery because of his caring manner and excellent surgical skills. I am so thankful to have had Dr. Ming Wang perform my 3D LASIK eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is the best of the best! He really cares about his patients and it shows through his actions. He completely put me at ease during my 3D LASIK eye surgery (the only 3D LASIK eye surgery available in Tennessee) by talking me through every single step of the procedure. He even called me at home to check on me the evening after my 3D LASIK eye surgery during the day. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang to anyone seeking corrective eye surgery because of his caring manner and excellent surgical skills. I am so thankful to have had Dr. Ming Wang perform my 3D LASIK eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang is the best of the best! He really cares about his patients and it shows through his actions. He completely put me at ease during my 3D LASIK eye surgery (the only 3D LASIK eye surgery available in Tennessee) by talking me through every single step of the procedure. He even called me at home to check on me the evening after my 3D LASIK eye surgery during the day. I highly recommend Dr. Ming Wang to anyone seeking corrective eye surgery because of his caring manner and excellent surgical skills. I am so thankful to have had Dr. Ming Wang perform my 3D LASIK eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2015

Less than thirteen hrs ago I underwent 3D Lasik with the only center in TN to do the procedure. Words can't express my joy and gratitude with not only the results but the entire staff and especially Dr. Wang himself. Such a compassionate man. As I was being prepped for surgery the man came to my table and as I lay there he put his hand to my head and bowed and prayed for and with me to God for a safe and successful procedure. It was all I could do to not cry I was so moved ...and impressed. Dr. Wang also does normal eye care and many other services including cataract involving the 100% blade free all laser surgery. I recommend all my friends and family to see him if you have any questions or have thought about getting any corrective work done. The new 3d offers even great astigmatism correction. I have had terrible vision most of my life, but today I can already see and this is the first day yet it matches if not exceeds my everyday vision with glasses or contacts. I'm ecstatic and praising the glory of God for all he does, gives me, and the way he takes care of me. Today it was by bringing me through Dr. Wangs door. If you want to experience the best Dr I've ever met call Wang Vision Institute. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 24, 2015

So excited after my 3DLasik surgery w Dr. Wang. The best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 06, 2014

You could easily think I'm being biased due to the fact that I am an employee at WVI, but the truth is....The entire staff (I'm speaking as a patient) is INCREDIBLE! I already knew I was in good hands before having my 3D Bladeless LASIK procedure because I have seen Dr. Wang's success rate first hand by working there for the past year. I can't begin to explain how happy I am with the outcome! My contacts were giving me horrible infections and my glasses were causing headaches and now, I don't have to worry about either anymore! In conclusion, as an employee and now as a very happy patient....I highly recommend y'all come and SEE us at WVI! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 12, 2014

Brilliant Doctor, Excellent staff, Highly quality service... Why else would you consider going anywhere else for Lasik? To say I am pleased is an understatement, Dr. Wang is just the best doctor you are going to find to work on your eyes. I am very pleased with results from my 3D Lasik procedure and highly recommend him to every and anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2014

Just had 3D LASIK eye surgery yesterday and I am already very pleased. I was practically blind without my glasses and now I'm seeing better than ever. Dr. Ming Wang is the absolute best. I knew without a doubt he was the surgeon for me based on his track record and faith in God. He even prayed over me before he began surgery. He's not only a world class doctor, but a wonderful man. I couldn't be happier with my decision to trust my eyes to Wang Vision Institute!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 02, 2014

Just had 3D LASIK eye surgery yesterday and I am already very pleased. I was practically blind without my glasses and now I'm seeing better than ever. Dr. Ming Wang is the absolute best. I knew without a doubt… More he was the surgeon for me based on his track record and faith in God. He even prayed over me before he began surgery. He's not only a world class doctor, but a wonderful man. I couldn't be happier with my decision to trust my eyes to Wang Vision Institute!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.