Free Educational Seminar Tuesday, 12/15/2020 at 7pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Laser Vision Correction Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter22 Reviews  
4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 14, 2020

I had 3D Lasik surgery done with Dr. Wang. It was a wonderful experience and I now have 20/20 vision!Thank you Dr. Wang! More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 12, 2020

I had 3D LASIK done a month ago at Wang Vision and it was one of the best decisions I have ever made! I was able to see clearly less than 24 hours after the procedure and have had no pain or discomfort. My prescription was -7.25 and I couldn't see anything without contacts or glasses. It is amazing to have 20/20 vision and know that I don't have to deal with contacts anymore. If anyone is considering it but is nervous about the procedure, don't be. It was painless and quick. I would recommend Wang Vision to anyone thinking about having LASIK done. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 24, 2018

I had LASIK with Dr Wang and had great results. All of the staff members I met were wonderful. Although Dr Wang did my procedure, all of my other visits I was seen by a different doctor. Typically the wait to see a doctor was 30-45 minutes. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 01, 2018

The staff are all very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. You do have to wait a long time to be seen, but once you are seen everything is efficient and pleasant. The facilities are nice. They validate parking for the garage next door, so it's easy to get there. Getting the LASIK procedure was quick and relatively painless. It's been 18 months and I've had no complications or difficulties so far with my eyes! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 11, 2018

I love going to Wang Vision Institute, the staff there are always super friendly and helpful! I had lasik there three years ago and haven't had any problems with my vision since but I continue to go there every year for an annual check up and the staff and doctors have always been great! I haven't had a bad experience yet! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2017

Wow, the results of my LASIK surgery are incredible! Dr. Wang really knows what he's doing and treats his patients with such care and patience. He answered all my questions and made sure I was fully aware of the benefits as well as the risks (which were minimal). He's also very generous with his philanthropic endeavors which I find inspiring. A lot of his income goes to giving free surgeries to children in need who can't afford it. I highly recommend him to anyone in the Nashville area! :) More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2017

Just got my 3D LASIK done this week. I can't tell you how amazing it is that I am able to see 20/20! The surgery was a little more intense than I expected, but I have never received any surgery to my eyes previously and I think my nerves were high. However, the staff is exceptionally nice and I would recommend anyone to visit Wang Vision Institute if they are considering LASIk eye surgery. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 01, 2017

Just got my 3D LASIK done this week. I can't tell you how amazing it is that I am able to see 20/20! The surgery was a little more intense than I expected, but I have never received any surgery to my eyes previously and I think my nerves were high. However, the staff is exceptionally nice and I would recommend anyone to visit Wang Vision Institute if they are considering LASIk eye surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I had Lasik 3-D surgery at Wang Vision Institute a little over a month ago and my vision has gotten better day by day. I have gone from not being able to see at all without glasses or contacts to 20/20 vision. It still amazes me that I have no contacts in my eyes any longer and can SEE! Dr. Wang and his staff were very professional and friendly. If you are considering Lasik surgery, I recommend you considering Dr. Wang and his team. I had a great experience. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2016

I loved how The Wang Institute had the whole process down to a science. From the pre-procedure through the surgery and post procedure, my expectations were met. He even said a prayer with me before the surgery. I recommend getting 3D lasik from Dr, Wang! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2016

It's hard to believe that less than 48 hours ago I to rely on contacts or glasses to get through the day. After being referred to the Wang Vision Institute (WVI) by a friend who previously had a procedure there, I decided to investigate further and I'm certainly glad I did. I researched multiple LASIK providers in the Nashville area, setting up evaluations and reading online reviews. After everything, WVI stood out as the best. My initial evaluation was very comprehensive and the staff was well practiced, answering all my questions. I also attended one of the seminars to learn more about the different procedures offered and was impressed with Dr. Wang's background. His life story of perseverance and faith gave me the confidence that if someone was going to operate on my eyes, I wanted it to be him. His credentials are outstanding and it is evident that he has a passion for what he does. I was a little nervous the day of my 3D LASIK surgery, but was reassured when multiple co-workers found out I was having the procedure with Dr. Wang and they all had heard of him and his reputation as the best. Right before the surgery, he even prayed over the procedure. Post-procedure, my eyes were sore and a little hazy, but I could immediately tell the difference. When I woke up the next morning, it was like I had my contact lenses in, except I didn't, my vision was already that much better! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 17, 2016

Dr Wang made me feel above & beyond comfortable to have him & his team perform my LASIK surgery. His expertise, friendliness, and professionalism made for a great experience. I could read at 20/20 within minutes after the surgery, I'm super excited to not have to wear my glasses More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office. Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min. Very nice people.Update: I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect. Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 20, 2015

Dr. Ming Wang's 3D LASIK in Tennessee was the only surgery customizable to my extreme myopia. I can see now, with no external assistance.The service I received was professional and kind! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 24, 2015

I had Lasik 3-D surgery at Wang Vision Institute a little over a month ago and my vision has gotten better day by day. I have gone from not being able to see at all without glasses or contacts to 20/20 vision. It still amazes me that I have no contacts in my eyes any longer and can SEE! Dr. Wang and his staff were very professional and friendly. If you are considering Lasik surgery, I recommend you considering Dr. Wang and his team. I had a great experience.Thank you,Teresa Rusk More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 11, 2015

10 years ago, Dr. Ming X. Wang. performed LASIK surgery to correct my vision. Who else would I trust to do cataract surgery? The best news? Marked improvement in vision, today, the day after surgery! Additionally, I'm only taking acetaminophen for the swelling. Virtually no post op pain! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

The atmosphere at Wang Vision is very positive, which is beneficial if you are considering LASIK. The waiting area is comfortable, the staff is helpful and friendly, and Dr. Wang himself is a presence of peace. What could have been an anxious visit left me feeling a lot calmer than I expected. And, if a calm, positive atmosphere isn't enough to put you at ease before eye surgery, there's always the Valium they offer beforehand! During the actual LASIK procedure, the only discomfort was from the piece holding my eye open. I didn't feel a thing in my actual eye. Now, 2 days post-procedure, life is pretty much back to normal, save for the fact that I can see without glasses or contacts now! More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 08, 2015

I received 3D LASIK from Dr. Wang and his staff; they were thorough, trustworthy, and courteous. I attended one of their seminars and received extensive information on Dr. Wang and the procedures offered; I signed up for a consultation that day.On the day of the consultation/procedure, I went through a comprehensive eye exam and was informed that I was a good candidate for LASIK. After an hour or two of waiting, I then had my procedure done. I was somewhat nervous, but it was all in all painless and did not last longer than thirty minutes, if not fifteen.After keeping my eyes closed that day and a night sleep, I woke up with perfect vision except for the slight blurriness. My follow-up appointment the day after the procedure ensured that it was successful, and I am now putting drops in for the next couple of weeks to avoid dry eyes and help the healing process.All in all, I would highly recommend Dr. Wang. He has an astoundingly impressive resume and is a kind person. I felt confident in the 3D LASIK procedure because it was bladeless and guaranteed to be precise. The results met every expectation that I had and I cannot be more thankful. The only complaint I have is that the wait to get the procedure was somewhat long. There were 30 procedures done the day I had mine, which is a testament to how many people trust and recommend Dr. Wang. More

4.8
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 07, 2015

Enjoyed my experience with the LASIK 3D Surgery! Pain free and able to see fully next day after surgery. Dr. Wang states that my vision will continue to improve as my eyes heal. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2015

Qualified personnel. Great Results. Wish I could have done the 3D Lasik 10 years ago. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 20, 2015

I have had glasses or contacts since I was in the second grade. Now at age 25, I was told I was a perfect candidate for LASIK surgery. I chose Dr. Wang due to hearing so many good things about his practice, and I was not disappointed! He did great and they gladly answered all my questions. The nurses really know how to calm you down if you start to get nervous. I really appreciate them counting down during the surgery as well as the prayer said beforehand. The only downside I had was that I was told it would be a 2-3 hour process. I arrived at 2PM and left at 6:30 PM and was the last patient to leave. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

}