Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday October 26th @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for SMILE Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2021

Amazing experience! Dr. Frenkel performed SMILE on my eyes, and by the time I sat up from the procedure, I was already seeing better. The next morning at my post-op check up, I was seeing 20/25! Dr. Frankel did an amazing job of walking me through the process and performing the surgery, and James the Surgical Tech kept me relaxed and having a good time. I can't thank them enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from _.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2021

Had an amazing experience with my SMILE surgery recently. I went from extremely poor vision to virtually 20/20. It didn't hurt and every effort was made to ensure I felt confident and comfortable during the operation. They followed up with a wellness call the night of the procedure just to make sure everything went well. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

Absolutely phenomenal experience when I received SMILE surgery in 2021. My vision had been really bad my entire life, something like 20/400, but within minutes of the procedure I was already around 20/20! The next day I was definitely at 20/20 and after just one month the side-affect I have is a little dry-eye after staring at a computer screen all day for work, which will likely reside after I fully heal. Don't hesitate if you're a good candidate! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2021

I got SMILE two days ago, a form of laser eye correction. I cried after surgery because immediately after I could see people's faces without glasses for the first time ever. The morning after, I woke up and my vision was only a little worse than when I put glasses on (50% recovery). The day after I was seeing 20 20, which I have never seen before, even with corrective lenses. A+. To those with poor vision who have just accepted seeing blurry letters while reading, I highly recomend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2021

I finally decided it was time to look into getting Lasik eye surgery and completed the webinar offered by Wang Vision Institute. I learned a lot about the procedure and even received a discount for scheduling a free consultation appointment. It was easy to schedule and they give excellent directions on where to park and go once you get there. I had the SMILE procedure done by Dr. Frenkel and couldn't be happier. It was painless, quick, anf highly effective. Dr. Frenkel and his staff went above and beyond to talk me through each step of the procedure and ensure I was comfortable. They played music and even gave me a blanket and something to squeeze if I was anxious during the procedure. They even texted to check on how I was doing that evening. My only regret is I didn't do this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Wang Institute was a terrific experience for me! I went in for my consultation and was approved for smile lasik that day. I went ahead with the procedure and it was quick and painless, the following day after surgery I had 20/20 vision. My vision was terrible before lasik and it feels so great to wake up and be able to see everything without having to reach for my glasses. I highly recommend this place, they also worked on pricing with me as well which is fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 12, 2021

This year, I finally decided it was time to have corrective eye surgery performed and be free of the tyranny of my high prescription eyeglasses forever haha. Living in Nashville, I scoured the Internet for the best firms in Nashville, and I stumbled across the Wang Vision Institute. Setting up an appointment was easy, and they were flexible with my schedule. On the day of the appointment, each of the staff I interacted with were highly professional and took their jobs seriously. The facility is top-notch, and I instantly felt like I had made the right decision coming to the Wang Vision Institute. The actual surgery was quick and effective (although it always feels longer when it's going on!). Dr. Frenkel exhibited skill and excellent bedside manner (too bad more doctors can't perfect this combination!). The supporting staff in the operating room were also excellent and highly engaged in the operation. In the days that have followed my SMILE surgery, my vision has improved dramatically, and it's such a novel joy waking up each day with clear vision! Would 100% recommend giving the Wang Vision Institute a ring if you're seriously contemplating corrective eye surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 08, 2021

Great experience! Got SMILE a couple days ago and was treated by Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Johnson. They were both incredibly professional and friendly, walking me through the entire process and answering any questions I had. The procedure was quick and painless, and my eyes are healing as expected. Every other staff member that I interacted with was fantastic. Definitely recommend the Wang Institute for refractive surgery! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

After 25 years of strongly depending on glasses and contacts, I can see without them at all! My husband found Wang Vision Institute through an internet search, and we were super impressed by their quality and sincerity. Everyone at the office is genuinely helpful. Dr. Zimmerman is really great and clearly explained my options. Because if my bad eyes (prescription of -10 and -9 in contacts), they recommended a newer procedure called SMILE. Dr. Frenkel and his assistant were very professional and calmly talked me through everything that was happening. None of it was painful. I walked out of the office holding my husband’s hand, since my vision was a bit cloudy, but by the next morning, my eye exam proved I was ready to drive without glasses or contacts. A miraculous experience and blessing in my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

I had an amazing experience with WVI! I had the SMILE procedure, it was painless and easy process. Nearly 12 hours later I had incredibly improved vision and two days later I was nearly 100%! I strongly recommend investing in your eye sight with WVI. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2021

I went from -8.0 near sighted to virtually 20/20 via the SMILE procedure. It's been a total game changer for me. The procedure was very easy and quick. Didn't hurt at all and they made every effort to make me feel confident and comfortable going into the procedure. My husband is going to get his done next! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Everyone at Wang Vision has been so professional and kind. The examination is very thorough. My SMILE lasik procedure was a breeze! I have had to wear pretty thick eyeglasses or contacts most of my life. It almost seems like magic that after having a fifteen min procedure, I can wake up and see everyday without them! Kandice R. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 26, 2021

My experience at Wang Vision demonstrated to me that all their staff (from reception to the surgeons) all had a passion for what they did and genuinely cared about the quality of patient care provided. The SMILE 3D procedure I had was executed with precision and was a game changer for me. Thanks to the whole team for taking care of me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.