Free Educational Webinar: Tuesday November 2nd @ 7 pm

Learn More

Patient Reviews

Reviews for LASIK Eye Surgery Services Near Nashville, TN

Patient Reviews

Having wonderful vision and healthy eyes can dramatically change a person's life for the better, which is why our dedicated team at Wang Vision Institute in Nashville, TN is proud to be at the center of revolutionary optical care. Our highly trained optometrists and ophthalmologists, who work under the guidance of Drs. Ming Wang and Josh Frenkel, offer advanced glaucoma, cataract, and refractive surgical procedures, along with comprehensive eye health management for conditions, such as dry eye syndrome.

For over a decade, thousands of people ranging from prolific celebrities to hardworking men and women across Tennessee have trusted our facility to provide high-quality care and contemporary vision solutions. When it comes to choosing an eye surgeon or eye care specialist, it's essential to do your research to ensure that you're trusting a credentialed professional with years of experience and a passion for producing healthy, clear eyes. Our respected office has been privileged to receive detailed feedback from a great number of our unique clients. We invite you to browse through our long listing of testimonials and envision the care you could receive when you place your trust in our capable and dedicated hands.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2021

Thorough consultation, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone made me feel very comfortable from the first phone call through the entire lasik eye surgery process! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2020

Wang Vision, all of the staff, Dr. Frenkel and Dr. Zimmerman made my Lasik experience such an easy and wonderful one. They made sure I was aware of every step of the process and made me feel comfortable before, during, and after the procedure. They could not have been more friendly or conversational with me which made the process all the more enjoyable and easy. The results of the Lasik are incredible, I woke up the next day and could read the posters in my room and see the leaves outside and I cried instantly, life changing. Thank you Wang Vision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

A few years ago, I wasn't sure if I was a candidate for lasik and sent an email with my concerns.  Dr. Wang himself replied to my email.  I was impressed.  At the visit, Dr. Wang was very reassuring.  At the surgery, Dr. Wang prayed before my surgery which greatly reassured me more.  He also called personally that night to check on me. Then, I needed cataract surgery.  So 2 weeks ago, I had it done by Dr. Frenkel.  I had the same confidence in Dr. Frenkel as I did with Dr. Wang. Again, I was impressed by Wang Vision.    Everyone at the office was again very friendly and very efficient.  At the surgery center, everyone was very friendly and very caring, especially when I was very nervous about the procedure.  That night, Dr. Frenkel called checking on me and the surgery center called the next day. Be prepared, there is a LOT of wait time at the office visits and the procedures are very expensive. They do accept Care Credit which makes it very nice.  I do not like paying a lot, but for my eyes I want the best.   I believe that Wang Vision is the best for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 05, 2018

My vision has been extremely blurry ever since I was in the 3rd grade, I am currently 24 now. My grandfather and both sisters had lasik performed by Dr Wang this year and they encouraged me to have the procedure done. I was a little weary at first, due to the fact that I knew little to nothing about the surgery. Finally, after going on vacation and being unable to see when I snorkeled, I made an appointment at the wang vision institute. That was the best decision of my life. The procedure went extremely well. Dr Wang and his staff were the best individuals I have ever encountered. I have anxiety disorder and his staff made me feel 110% comfortable. After the procedure was completed, staff members took a video of me being able to see my fiancé clearly for the first time without glasses. I immediately busted out in tears. I am so blessed for this opportunity and grateful for the giving and selfless person Dr. Wang is. I will forever treasure this experience and I am so thankful I can see again! thank you Dr. Wang for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2018

I had LASIK surgery with Dr Wang on July 23,2001. Prior to this procedure I was very near sighted and had worn glasses since 2nd grade. For a couple of years prior to this I had started wearing bifocal glasses to read and work on the computer. I was so near sighted that when I traveled and stayed in a hotel I had to careful when I took my glasses off at night because I could not find them in the morning by sight but found them by feeling around on the night stand. Now 17 years later I still do not need glasses for distance viewing but have started wearing cheaters for reading. I can not say enough good things about Dr Wang and how he has changed my life. I have loved living a glasses free life. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 29, 2017

After huge frustration with the medical institution that begins with a "V," due to being put on hold forever, wasting too much time navigating their website, then them not having an available appointment for another eight weeks (!) I googled eye doctors, and because I have had LASIK in the past, Wang Institute immediately grabbed my attention. I called and got through immediately, :) and, shockingly was given an appointment (thanks to a cancellation) the very next morning at 8am! :)) Once in the office, I was impressed by the attention and organization of checking in and being directed through he process. The exam (by Beth) was flawless and thorough, with great attention to detail. Once that was completed, I saw Dr. Sarah Connolly, who was wonderful - very personable, cheerful, and knowledgeable. She was clear and concise with explaining what was going on with my eyes and how to keep them healthy. And, before I left that day, I had a follow-up appointment scheduled. The whole experience was very positive.  :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 29, 2016

Had an incredible experience at the Wang Vision Institute for my 3D Lasik eye surgery. I can’t believe I walked out and could see signs and things far away that I would have never been able to see even in my contacts! Almost like having a new life. The professionalism that Dr. Wang and his staff gave to me made the time before surgery so peaceful and the time after so exciting and comfortable. Thank you guys so much!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2016

I had a very good experience getting LASIK done at Wang's office.  Complete time I spend for the eval and process was 3 hours, 15 min.  Very nice people. Update:  I got an enhancement to get the last 5% of my left eye perfect.  Staff was very happy to work with the year warranty I had, no hassle at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2015

It was a good, efficient experience. *****  just FYI:  this medical procedure lasts a total of about 7 years.  It's not a permanent fix. From the time you sign in, to the time you finally leave, everything is pretty top notch and aggressive sales. I went through several tests and about 3-4 different people that moved me through the system of testing, evaluating and pricing. Everyone was pleasant, first class, professional, and they know their jobs. Each one had a job to move you through the process of getting tested and getting signed up for surgery. I don't move that fast. I am thrifty.  I like to read, research, compare... After my exam, I requested copies of all my test results. I got a prescription for eyeglasses and I got copies of all the tests they took. I paid for them. They are mine to do what I want. You see the commercials, you read about people who get eye surgery and you wonder if you are a candidate. They will take all kinds of tests and then give you the results. It's pricy, and it's thorough. From here, you decide whether you want to continue wearing glasses, get the eye surgery, or.. check out Lasik in Costa Rica. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 20, 2015

Dr. Wang and his entire staff are professional, kind and informative. They went out of their way to reassure me, answer my questions and make me feel relaxed and comfortable. When I learned that I have steep corneas that would require PRK instead of Lasik I was disappointed and a bit panicked. PRK sounded more painful and would require a longer recovery time, neither of which I'd planned for. Erika, my coordinator, took the initiative to speak to Dr. Wang and have him review my test results. Dr. Wang determined that my corneas were only slightly steep and that I could indeed have 3D Lasik. I had the procedure in the late afternoon and was resting comfortably last night. I woke up this morning and could read the bedside clock. I am typing this without glasses which was IMPOSSIBLE this time yesterday. I feel like the world is much bigger today and I think Dr. Wang and his team. I'm so glad I made the decision to use Wang Vision for my corrective surgery and will refer friends and family as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 11, 2014

I am extremely satisfied with everything from Wang Vision institute! After my consultation I was able to get an appointment for Lasik on the exact day and time I wanted. They even worked with my schedule and gave me an appointment later than they typically allow. The office is nice, clean, and peaceful. All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. The day of surgery went very well. The procedure was surprisingly entirely painless! After I got home and went to sleep and woke up 8 hours later I could see perfectly clear! I was even able to drive and accomplish chores less than 24 hours after the procedure. I really appreciated that a few hours after the surgery Dr. Mang himself called me to see how I was doing. This was around 9pm. I was incredibly impressed that he cared enough to call to check on me after hours. They automatically scheduled me for a followup appointment the next day to make sure everything was okay. One of the best parts is each time I came to the office I was able to see Dr. Mang. Additionally it was Dr. Mang himself who does the surgeries. I am incredibly pleased with my results and I would recommend him to anyone! It is key that your surgeon is available to you both before and after surgery. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.